Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • kawaka

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Maine
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Suite/Great Service/Great Time
      Cons:

       
      Took our first DCL cruise on the DVC Member Cruise 1/10-1/13/13 and waited on the phone during the first day that the booking became available so we could ensure ourselves of obtaining a Navigator's Suite/Verandah. We chose Cabin/Suite 11004 and had the time of our lives on this cruise. Fortunate enough to meet Claire (bitter/sweet as she is moving on to France). Had a wonderful concierge staff, attending to every request. Cabin hosts Jaime and Carlos were both professional and hospitable throughout. Both were great!!! Thanks gentlemen. We loved it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Mon December 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful and Private
      Cons:

       
      We enjoyed the concierge level so much on the Dream. I really don't know how we could go back. It was so nice to be in a quieter space. We really liked the snacks in the lounge...nice when you have the second seating and hungry kids. The staff was really great. We have a couple of issues and they were resolved immediately. Can't wait to go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      carric2003

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat December 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Spacious, ample storage space, near conceirge lounge, quiet
      Cons: None

       
      Couldn't have asked for a better room or service. The concierge service was wonderful - extremely friendly and helpful. Andy, PJ, Julia, and Alice were terrific hosts!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ldeglian

      Registered: August 2006
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Thu January 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This is a follow up on Dream cabin 12010 (concierge deluxe family stateroom) based on a follow up question. We loved the room location. It was close to the side entrance for the lounge and was relatively quiet. We usually book deck 8 aft cabins on the Magic and Wonder due to the proximity to the restaurants and drink station-which we seem to visit often! We actually enjoyed being forward. We have the same type of room booked for the eastern Caribbean sailing this summer. The deck is about the same width, but longer from the sliding door to the rail than most we have stayed in. We didn't spend much time out there as our neighbors were smokers which we didn't enjoy. The room is much like the deluxe family staterooms on the Wonder and Magic except the bed configurations are different for sleeping 5. Rather than a single sofa, ceiling pull down and wall pull down bed there is a double pull out couch and the ceiling pull down. We usually have 3 teens with us and the boys would never be able to deal with the ceiling bed as they are too tall. Not a big issue, but something to think about if you have all teens or college aged kids as we do. We really enjoyed the cabin. To me, the best part of concierge was the private sun deck....the pools are always crowded...but the private sun deck was virtually empty the entire trip. We had all we needed there so we spent many hours up there! Loved it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ldeglian

      Registered: August 2006
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Mon January 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lounge access, excellent crew
      Cons: Rooms seems smaller than on Magic & Wonder

       
      We recently upgraded (at the port) to concierge room 12010 for a 4 night Bahamas sailing. What a treat. We met some concierge staff we have sailed with in the past--including our 2010 Med cruise and our 2011 Alaska cruise. It's always nice to see folks we met previously.
      We had a deluxe family stateroom which was fine as there were only 2 of us sailing this time. However, the room was definitely smaller than our Wonder or Magic rooms--which mostly have a wall pulldown bed to sleep 5. This room would only sleep 4 and one bed was the pull down from the ceiling so not sure it would work for our 2 college aged kids.
      Our cabin steward was attentive and always one step ahead in terms of keeping us taken care of.


      Overall we loved the room, but I'm not sure I would pay the price to prebook the concierge room-especially knowing it wasn't as large as other deluxe rooms we've had. In our case, we upgraded for about $500 at the port. Had we booked the room prior to sailing the cost would have been in the thousands--which I'm not sure is worth it for a 4 night cruise. If you have the option to upgrade at the port, give it a shot. You won't be disappointed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DianeRPH

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon April 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Oppulent, especially master bath
      Cons: No easy access between living/dining, especially with bedroom doors closed. Necessary to move table/lamp flanking loveseat.

       
      This was the Maiden voyage (our cruise #10) and her second voyage (our Platinum cruise). The Concierge suites are essentially a "gated community", with additional key access to the Lounge and Sundeck. The suites seem slightly smaller than on the Magic and Wonder, but the additonal closet space (one for suitcases, one for ladies' wear were definate improvements. The small table (writing desk) was a perfect spot for keys, hats, sunglasses needed for almost every trip from cabin. One room key is now placed in a recepticle just inside the door to activate the electrical system in the suite.


      Oppulent is the only word for the master bath: full size jacuzzi, split bath, twin sink vanity. Embedded in the mirror spanning the sinks is the 3rd TV in the suite. The shower door knobs are smooth glass, which can be a challenge to those of us with arthritis/grip problems, especially with damp hands.


      While we didn't spend a great deal of time in the suite, the loveseat/sleeper bed was not especially comfortable, I think the bulk of the mattress was contributing to the feeling of "slinding off".


      While there are 3 TVs in the suite, Disney has significantly reduced the spectrum of programming offered. We would expect ABC/Disney, and were not disappointed, there was limited CNN/HLN and BBC. It was not possible (given that this was winter) to check on weather conditions across the country (a factor when a anticipating airline reservations for return flights.)


      Room service was excellent, our order arrived daily within a few minutes of our 5am request, a telephone call alerted us that the delivery was on its way.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.