Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • AddictedtoDisney

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Delaware
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri August 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Food Selection, seating options
      Cons: N/A

       
      Got lunch here before shopping and the burgers and fries were delicious. Quick service when on the go. Convenience of Baby Cakes with-in location. Quick snack on the go. Price not bad.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jnc1223

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: College Station, Tx
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon February 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Salsa bar
      Cons:

       
      We were very surprised at how much we enjoyed this, we were downtown and starving and this place smelled good so we decided to try it. And we were so happy we did, the salsa assortment was great. The sides were perfect choices for us. Kids meal was kind of small but I shared my sides with my daughter and she was fine.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lizzie1974

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food quality
      Cons: none

       
      Fantastic chicken. We had the fried option. Super succulent and nice, crispy skin that was seasoned perfectly.
      We had the rice with pinto beans. Excellent. Also had an order of the yucca fries. Those were very tasty and something I'd never had before.


      I also liked the salsa bar. There were several sauces to try, and they were all good.


      The folks working there spoke little English but they were perfectly pleasant and friendly.


      I'll definitely be back for more on our next rrip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nnelsonmandela

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue October 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great side choices
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on 10/23. The food was very good. I loved that you could get a side of plantains. The black beans and rice were a good side dish, also. Overall, a good restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mkprincess

      Registered: December 2008
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sun August 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good selection, fresh food, vegetarian/healthy options
      Cons: Loud, hectic, strange ordering system

       
      This was my first time eating at Pollo Campero, and from my experience I would definitely recommend it. I ordered the house-made Felafel burger and it was delicious. I really enjoy vegetarian options with a lot of flavor and this fit the bill. The burger was huge, crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. A perfect felafel! Plus it came with pretty decent fries on the side. However, a word of warning to those who dislike pickles: there are pickles on the burger AND underneath the fries. If you do not want pickles touching your food, make sure to mention this when ordering. The only negative things about Pollo Campero to me were the noise and the strange way the ordering counters were arranged. People looked very confused and were standing all over the place. It took a long time to order because of the chaos. And there were a lot of families with screaming kids and I guess the tile floors and hard surfaces contributed to the noisiness. Aside from those little hiccups this is a great restaurant. It sure beats the standard burgers and fries in the parks! Give it a try!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fhampshire

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Woods Hole
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Disappointing

       
      I was so looking foward to trying this restaurant (Pollo). Finally got an opportunity to wander in. Absolutely no one in line but took the servers at least 8 minutes to acknowledge my existence, and then was served with very poor grace (bordering on outright rudeness). Took what I was served and the register person asked if it was a children's portion (NO!). Chicken was nothing special and ended up breaking a tooth on a bone (which may have skewed this review). Was disappointed as high hopes for this chain. I would consider returning to try Fresh A Peel. I know we are a captive audience but please, a minimum show of manners would be appreciated!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.