Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ktuckermk

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Baytown, Tx
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu June 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Indoor seating, Condiment bar for burgers, Drinks are self-serve, so was able to fill our water bottles with ice
      Cons: Could be crowded

       
      We went the second week of June and it was nice to sit inside and enjoy lunch and cool off for a bit before heading back to the Boneyard. The condiment bar makes the hamburgers so much better
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Wed June 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): inside seating
      Cons: too busy

       
      We ate here out of location and timing. DS 11 got fried rice from yak and yeti but there was no seating available so we decided we would eat at flame tree and he could eat his stuff while we had ours. Flame tree wasn't really where it usually is due to construction so that didn't happen. We settled on restaurantasaurus. We shared a burger. The line was ridiculous. We couldn't sit until we got our food which was good and bad. There was no seating at all. Finally the three of us sat at a table for two. Drink refills were great. Burger was blah. Mousse was the standard at any place. I liked it was inside compared to yak and yeti and Flame tree but I don't think we need to go this place when there are better options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      destinie

      Registered: March 2015
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Gluten and Dairy Free Offerings, Quick Service, Lots of seating
      Cons: Very Crowded

       
      Restaurantosaurus is right next to Dinosaur and DinoLand USA in Animal Kingdom. That being said, if you go from around 11-1pm it is PACKED. Luckily, it is organized and Cast Members are helpful. There is also a lot of different options for seating, on a nice day there is also seating outside.


      The interior is designed like a Paleontologist's bunker. It has neat dinosaur-related things everywhere. There is also a unique room near the exit that is themed like a "dino-diner". It's cute but seems a bit out of place.


      The food is typical quick service fare (chicken nuggets, sandwiches). They offer options for those with allergies. This process is not as organized as you tell the cashier of your allergy, they ask you to stand aside near the podium and wait for the manager. This causes things to get a little messy but the people who waited around us were nice and understanding. Everyone got their food in a timely fashion.


      (It was exciting that WDW offers allergy-free chicken tenders. I can't remember the last time I ate them!) Would eat here again but would make sure I go at an off time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Tue January 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful theming in the restaurant, air-conditioned inside seating, fast service and hot food
      Cons: crowded and hard to find a seat once you get your food

       
      I stopped here for lunch in November and it was a little crowded but the lines moved quickly and food was ready quickly as well. I had a very short wait from the time I entered the line (which started outside on the accessible ramp) to getting my burger and fries in my hands. What did take me quite a while was finding a place to sit and dine. This is a really large place and has several dining rooms and even seating outdoors, but I did not wish to dine outdoors due to the poor weather and it took me about 6-7 minutes to find a table and I actually had to wait for a party to depart and hover about to nab their table. It was a large table and I was only a party of one, but I wanted to sit and dine in relative comfort indoors. By the time I got seated my french fries were cold and no longer edible. My burger wasn't much warmer. I was disappointed as the food had been served hot and fresh and fast. I did not want the desserts offered and was able to get the fruit option instead in it's place. That was really nice. The food here is burgers, chicken nuggets, and fries. There were a couple of other options but I don't remember what they were. Other than having a hard time finding a seat indoors, I had no complaints and I would dine here again only maybe earlier to beat the lunch crowd. The theming here is incredible and do take some time to look around at the various rooms and the interesting details. This building has a wonderful story to tell if you take the time to look and learn. I really wanted to dine in the Airstream trailer car, but the tables were full.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney_Dreamz

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Thu January 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Crowds

       
      We ate lunch here on November 19, 2014. We had the hamburger, fries and the cheesecake dessert. This is a great quick service restaurant, although it does get a bit crowded since it is next to Dinoland.


      The only small thing I didn't quiet like was the cheesecake dessert. I only didn't like the "gel" on top. Other than that it was delicious. They have a great condiment bar that you can get lettuce/tomato/ketchup/mayo at, and also you can get your soda yourself. Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney_Dreamz

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Wed November 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food.
      Cons: Crowded

       
      I LOVE LOVE LOVE this Quick Service Restaurant at Animal Service.


      The food is great, but I am not a huge fan of the cheesecake.
      We always go with the hamburger which we love because we can get our our toppings. You also have access to the soda machine. Some QS places you don't get to fill your own soda.


      This place can be crowded at times.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fred n FB

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fixins bar
      Cons:

       
      11/06/14 - Good solid hamburger - the fries are hot and crisp. Nice fixins bar.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneylover97

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun September 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons:

       
      I come here every time I travel to Disney World. My favorite quick service at Animal Kingdom!! Very yummy!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 250
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Improved quality and variety
      Cons:

       
      It had been two years since I last ate here so I thought I'd give it another try. Got in line around 1:45 on 8/15, there was almost no wait to order. I chose the Grilled Chicken sandwich and the cheesecake in a glass. I was able to find a table for two in one of the more removed side rooms.


      The sandwich was good but messy to eat. I liked the cheesecake but my same complaint remains: why do they have to put that gross gel goop on top of all their desserts?


      I would come back, but Flame Tree still remains my favorite QS location here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyprincess1014

      Registered: May 2006
      Location: USA
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Sun June 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Toppings bar, refills, kid meals, decor, fries
      Cons:

       
      The Good: Restaurantosaurus is a decent counter service, and has standard fare like burgers, hot dogs, chicken and a veggie burger. My husband and I had the burgers, and they were decent for a counter service. The fries were really good- thin, crispy and fresh. Lemonade was great. The kids' meals come in a little pail and both of my boys had the corn dog nuggets which were good. I like that they can choose healthy sides, like apples and grapes. The chocolate mousse was good. The rooms here are really fun and if your kids like dinos like mine do, it's a fun place to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sat May 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Toppings bar, Free refills
      Cons: Limited menu

       
      I really like the different rooms. There's so many of them that you don't usually have to sit near anyone. Plus they each have their on themes. I love all the dino-themed music as well.


      It's the same burger that you get in most parks, but it tastes better for some reason. Perhaps its because I went right when it opened and it was superfresh.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): clean and cute theme
      Cons: food selection and preparation

       
      We thought this would be a quicker,less chaotic choice instead of Flametree BBQ- what a disappointment! It took seemingly forever to get through line and menu choice were sadly lacking. My bestie had the mac and cheese hotdog which were ice cold which ruined the whole lunch! I had chicken nuggets which were average. There were many cast members cleaning up after rude guests so you will get a clean table but that is about all this place has going for it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmfan

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 82
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet location
      Cons: lackluster food

       
      In our many trips to AK, we had never eaten here, were nearby when we felt hungry and decided to give it try. It was a very cool evening, not many people in this part of the park, and very few people were eating here. I was very disappointed in my chicken sandwich. It was mushy, had a strange spicy flavor and only room temperature. The case members serving the food were disinterested and cranky, something we rarely encounter at WDW. My DH had the black bean burger which he said was not bad, loaded it with toppings from the topping bar which improved it. We sat outside although it was very cool weather, the seating area needed a general cleaning. Not a place we will add to our list of favorite counter service experiences.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      districtdisneygirl

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Kid-friendly, fast service, decent counter food
      Cons: Limited menu, crowded

       
      This was a perfectly fine lunch option at Animal Kingdom. We were surprised at the quality of the food, although it was mostly limited. The restaurant was crowded but cast members did a good job keeping the lines moving and assigning tables quickly.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great choices
      Cons:

       
      Delicious
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.