Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • disneylover97

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun September 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons:

       
      I come here every time I travel to Disney World. My favorite quick service at Animal Kingdom!! Very yummy!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 220
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Improved quality and variety
      Cons:

       
      It had been two years since I last ate here so I thought I'd give it another try. Got in line around 1:45 on 8/15, there was almost no wait to order. I chose the Grilled Chicken sandwich and the cheesecake in a glass. I was able to find a table for two in one of the more removed side rooms.


      The sandwich was good but messy to eat. I liked the cheesecake but my same complaint remains: why do they have to put that gross gel goop on top of all their desserts?


      I would come back, but Flame Tree still remains my favorite QS location here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyprincess1014

      Registered: May 2006
      Location: USA
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Sun June 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Toppings bar, refills, kid meals, decor, fries
      Cons:

       
      The Good: Restaurantosaurus is a decent counter service, and has standard fare like burgers, hot dogs, chicken and a veggie burger. My husband and I had the burgers, and they were decent for a counter service. The fries were really good- thin, crispy and fresh. Lemonade was great. The kids' meals come in a little pail and both of my boys had the corn dog nuggets which were good. I like that they can choose healthy sides, like apples and grapes. The chocolate mousse was good. The rooms here are really fun and if your kids like dinos like mine do, it's a fun place to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sat May 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Toppings bar, Free refills
      Cons: Limited menu

       
      I really like the different rooms. There's so many of them that you don't usually have to sit near anyone. Plus they each have their on themes. I love all the dino-themed music as well.


      It's the same burger that you get in most parks, but it tastes better for some reason. Perhaps its because I went right when it opened and it was superfresh.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): clean and cute theme
      Cons: food selection and preparation

       
      We thought this would be a quicker,less chaotic choice instead of Flametree BBQ- what a disappointment! It took seemingly forever to get through line and menu choice were sadly lacking. My bestie had the mac and cheese hotdog which were ice cold which ruined the whole lunch! I had chicken nuggets which were average. There were many cast members cleaning up after rude guests so you will get a clean table but that is about all this place has going for it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmfan

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet location
      Cons: lackluster food

       
      In our many trips to AK, we had never eaten here, were nearby when we felt hungry and decided to give it try. It was a very cool evening, not many people in this part of the park, and very few people were eating here. I was very disappointed in my chicken sandwich. It was mushy, had a strange spicy flavor and only room temperature. The case members serving the food were disinterested and cranky, something we rarely encounter at WDW. My DH had the black bean burger which he said was not bad, loaded it with toppings from the topping bar which improved it. We sat outside although it was very cool weather, the seating area needed a general cleaning. Not a place we will add to our list of favorite counter service experiences.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      districtdisneygirl

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Kid-friendly, fast service, decent counter food
      Cons: Limited menu, crowded

       
      This was a perfectly fine lunch option at Animal Kingdom. We were surprised at the quality of the food, although it was mostly limited. The restaurant was crowded but cast members did a good job keeping the lines moving and assigning tables quickly.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great choices
      Cons:

       
      Delicious
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pop2

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu October 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): topping bar, refill on drinks, air conditioned
      Cons: little slow

       
      We ate here for lunch. It's typical park food, but portions were big and food was more than acceptable. The great part is the topping bar and refills on drinks. We all loaded our sandwiches with the toppings (basic lettuce, tomatoes, onion, peppers, mushrooms) which extended the value of credit. I went back several time to add more toppings. We were all stuffed before we left and had full drinks as well. We were so full, we didn't eat again til dinner. If you're looking to extended your credits and value, this is the place. If your not a huge eater, you could top your sandwich and share it to save a credit or some cash. Definitely doable. This is the 2nd time we've eaten here and will go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cj1996x2

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue July 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food was good
      Cons: Very confusing getting around the restaurant

       
      We ate lunch here our first day and the food was good for fast food. My only complaint was you are carrying this huge tray of food and trying to get thru the crowds waiting to order. I was lucky I didn't drop the tray on someone. They really need to figure this one out.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmember1983

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue June 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food was decent, free shovel and pail with the kids meal
      Cons:

       
      This quick service dining location has improved since we last ate there. The chicken nuggets were tasty. We liked being able to refill our drinks on our own. Not many other quick service locations allow this. It is a good quick place to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneywolverine

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon April 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Toppings bar, cleanliness, location
      Cons:

       
      Nice place to eat, the toppings bar was a pleasant surprise, lots to choose from. If you are on the Disney dining plan, you can upgrade your drink to a large without any additional charge.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kermike

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Grand Island NY
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue April 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quickness of oreder and selction
      Cons: None

       
      First time eating here and was very happy. FYI to people using the dining plan, the dining plan doesn't decipher between kids or adults so when you are using the QS, kids can order off any menu.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rkold

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: The Nutmeg State
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed January 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The free pail and shovel with kids meals
      Cons: mediocre food

       
      In general, I don't like QS and I don't like eating at Animal Kingdom Park because the vegetarian selections outside of Tuskers are pretty dismal and limited. We ate here 12/6/12 for lunch. The cast members were all friendly and doing their best, but the veggie sandwich was very mediocre, though huge. The veggie sandwiches at the Studios were better. The side of Mac-n-cheese I got for my toddler was sort of gross, but the CMs were super nice and gave us the pail and shovel that come with kids meals. The pail and shovel have been a HUGE hit, and we used them at our hotel and in the snow. I would prob eat here again over Pizzafari which was dreadful, but the food choices at this park are definitely a negative.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pooh_Fan

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: upstate NY
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon December 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pretty quick service
      Cons:

       
      Basic QS meal served quicker than at most QS places even though the place was hoppin' when we went.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.