Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • blana

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: NC
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri September 22, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was decent
      Cons: Lack of shade over some seating

       
      Nice for counter service. We had chicken sandwiches & nuggets and kids power packs. Plenty of food and lots of seating. But quite a bit of the seating was outdoors with no shade. We were there in the summer, which meant large portions of the seating area were abandoned because everyone wanted shade.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debg32

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Sun August 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not crowded
      Cons:

       
      One of the better counter service meals I have had. The burger was large and not dry. First place I could get a sweet ice tea during my vacation. The cashiers were very friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Thu May 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh sandwiches, awesome cupcake
      Cons: Slooooow ordering lines and service

       
      My party of two dined here on 5/21/14. We came by around 11:45. There were only three registers open and quite a crowd. When we finally got up to the register and ordered, it still took a long time to get our food. 20 minutes from the time we stepped in line to the time we were sitting down to eat.


      It was easy to find a table. I had the fried green tomato sandwich with sweet potato fries. I'd never had this type of sandwich before and it was very good! Fresh and full of veggies. My friend had the fried chicken sandwich and he had no complaints. We split the lemon bumblebee cupcake. It was gigantic but so delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Wed December 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fried green tomato sandwich
      Cons: Very slow service

       
      I don't like fried green tomato sandwiches, but my party enjoys them, and this is the only place on property to get them. Its nice to see unique menu items, when so much of Disney has become homogenized. The rest of the menu is limited. My only concern was how slow the service was. My party was in line and ordering and I went elsewhere to find something else to it. I found something, walked back with it, and they were still at the window waiting for their food! For a counter service restaurant it seemed to be very slow.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tiggabump

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Everett, Washington
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Tue September 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: long lines

       
      My DH and I had lunch here because we wanted to try the fried green tomato sandwiches. We made the mistake of ordering 2. they are big enough to share. Enjoyed the slaw on the sandwich but not as a side. Would certainly have again but only order 1 and no slaw.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.