Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • paulames19

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri July 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, helpful staff
      Cons: You are practically sitting with those at the next table

       
      We ate here in Jun 15. All in our party enjoyed the food and jamba juice. The staff was very quick in refilling drinks and clearing used plates. The character interaction was terrific. One of our party missed Donald (and he is a HUGE Donald fan) on his pass and the staff let him go meet him for a picture at another table. There were plenty of choices for breakfast, both traditional and non-traditional. We will definitely visit again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jbald

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun June 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      This is our fourth visit to Tusker house for breakfast. Food especially the African inspired was delicious and as always enjoyed meeting the characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stnick622

      Registered: December 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon March 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Characters
      Cons: Tables are squished.

       
      This was my first visit to the Tusker House ever. I would say it was a great one. The food was excellent. The server kept our jungle juices and waters filled at all times, which is a big thing for me. Goofy went right by our table and accidentally skipped over us. To make up for that as we were leaving they brought us out by the open air market area and had Goofy meet us there for great photos. I think that worked in our favor as the table area was squished. Over all this was a wonderful experience. Now that they have a character dinner at the Tusker House I have dinner reservations coming up in the coming months and can't wait to go back!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MCMod

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue March 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): breakfast buffet has delicious alternatives, accomodating for restricted diets, helpful cast members, fun environment
      Cons: none

       
      Originally posted by destinie


      We did the Tusker House Breakfast buffet starring Mickey and Co. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about eating at Tusker House. I cannot eat Gluten and Dairy. When making the reservation I specified online and told the server. She called the Chef over who walked me around the offerings and told me what I could and could not eat. They have a separate station that is solely for gluten-free foods and other allergens. The cast members are eager to please and make fresh gluten and dairy-free Mickey Waffles. Smile



      The buffet offers typical light fares but also neat alternatives like tasty sweet potato dishes and roasted potatoes. There were also other types of meats available. Great food for the adult-types.



      We had fun getting our pictures with Mickey and friends and the servers make sure that everyone gets to see ALL the characters. Even if you miss one they will be sure to help you meet one of them on your way out. They only let a few people into the restaurant at a time so it never got very crowded and we didn't have to wait in long lines for food.



      It is a fun atmosphere. If you are looking for somewhere to eat that is not loud, however, I would not recommend breakfast at Tusker House. I thought it was a fun way to start the day at Animal Kingdom!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon December 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun atmosphere, wait staff
      Cons: dark room

       
      Party of 3, enjoyed my breakfast here. Characters were not rushed around and sang happy birthday to my daughter. Our waitress was wonderful, refilling drinks at all times. Jambo juice was delicious! The room is a bit dark for pictures, but food was good, there were plenty of choices. All-in-all a nice breakfast as there are not many meal choices in AK.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cinderellasball

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun November 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super accomodating for a child with multiple food allergies, Characters, food, waiter
      Cons: None at all

       
      This was our first trip to Disney and having a child with anaphylactic food reactions to dairy, eggs and peanuts, was a bit scary, considering I can monitor labels and what she has to eat at all times. Well, Tuscar House was the most amazing experience as a mom and for my 4 year old. My daughter was treated like a royal guest, the Waiter was amazing and the Chef took the time to walk the buffet with us and point out all of the items she could have (Loved the approach as a positive verses a neg. on sharing what she could have vs. what she could not have). Never has my little one been able to select from a huge amount of food to put on her plate. We even took pictures of her little 4 year old self with this giant over flowing plate of food. The waiter was also amazing. At the end of the meal he had the chef prepare a special dessert plate for my daughter that was a buffet unto itself, we were so excited to see her be able to walk the buffet line with her older sister and younger brother, with this amazing smile on her face. Truly a Magical Experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      prettythings03

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue October 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good character interaction, lots of food choices if you do not have issues
      Cons: Hard if you have allergies

       
      We got to the restaurant about 20 minutes before we were scheduled to check in. Checked in anyway, and were told to wait for a photo with Donald and then we would be seated. 45 minutes later, and 3 very grumpy kids, we got our photo and were rushed to do it since they came to seat us at the same time. Our photo is terrible, and we were not given an opportunity to take another.
      Once inside, we were asked about food allergies. This was already in the ADR that I had made so I was a little annoyed. Yes... we have a salt restricted diet and a severe soy allergy.
      Chef came out, young kid for the most part, and told me that with a soy allergy I should already know what I can and can't eat at the buffet, and that he would bring me my own waffles. As for the salt free, he said there was nothing he could really do for her except eggs that were made with no salt. Needless to say, my mom ended up sick due to salt content in the food and I got undercooked gluten free, soy free waffles that were gross (had them the day prior at another location and they were fantastic). If the character interaction once in side the restaurant had been less than is was then I would have walked out personally.
      Do I recommend this restaurant, only to those who do not have any sort of food allergies or intolerance.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We enjoyed Tusker house. They have a good variety of food. My husband and kids love the juice there. We did not wait long for our characters to come to our table. Our server was great. We had an early reservation and were able to walk onto safari without a wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and staff
      Cons: none

       
      The variety of food is great. It was very busy but there was lots of food and it was good. The juice was great and so was the coffee. Our waitress made sure we had lots of time with the characters and even warned them the baby was unsure of them to go slow with him. We had a great time here and got to try new things to eat. We look forward to doing this again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 250
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Varied selections, good quality, early park entry
      Cons: Cramped tables

       
      On 8/15, I had an 8am ADR. It was my first time dining here. It was no problem to add a person at the restaurant when a friend decided to join me last minute. We waited just a few minutes before being shown to our table.


      The characters were cute in their safari gear, but it took almost 40 minutes for the first one to get to us. The tables were also very close together; people at the nearby tables were constantly bumping into other families when getting up to take pictures.


      Food was very good. There was a lot of variety, and items were a good mix between familiar and a bit exotic. I really enjoyed the coconut sweet potato casserole. Other than that, I mostly stuck to traditional foods, like Mickey waffles, bacon, oatmeal, and breads.


      I'm not sure why this meal is more expensive than similar meals, such as Crystal Palace. However, it's slightly increased price made me feel it was okay to use a DDP credit. And being right in Africa, we were able to rush out and ride in the first Kilimanjaro Safaris truck of the morning!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ROCCOFIRE

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: ROCHESTER, NY
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Fri July 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent service
      Cons:

       
      The buffet was excellent, and the service and characters did an awesome job of visiting tables, but unlike the madness of Crystal Palace in Magic Kingdom, this restaurant was more relaxing and less rushed. THE only warning PLEASE make reservations for all sit down dining. The lines are long for many restaurants in Disney!.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      santino

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat June 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and staff
      Cons: no pancakes

       
      I love the tusker house the staff was so helpful my kids wanted cookies and they went in the back and got them even though they were not suppose to come out until lunch. The woman who was carving the meats was so pleasant I would go back just to see her. The characters took their time and were good with the kids. overall great experience looking forward to going back next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun May 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Really enjoyed every aspect of this meal! The food was good, service was great and the characters took their time. The only reason I gave it a 9 was because of our wait time with reservations. We had 8 a.m. reservations and did not get seated until 8:50. Not sure what that was all about and when we asked what the hold up was, we were not offered an explanation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allears2014

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was hot and good
      Cons:

       
      We arrived early for our ADR 4-01-14 and were taken in with only a short wait to get our photo made with Donald. . . but there was a photographer, but no Donald.


      Inside we were seated in a far corner, the waitress seemed shaken they were so busy (I would think anyone working at Disney would be accustomed to the crowds).


      She brought us juice and was not unfriendly- - just overwhelmed, which made me uncomfortable to even ask for a drink refill.


      The buffet has a good variety of food and everything I tried tasted fresh.


      I thought the characters moved fast at Crystal Palace, but these characters act like they are racing to some finish line. This is a pricey buffet breakfast, guests are paying for the character experience- - not scramble eggs and paper thin bacon, so make it worth our while by slowing down a bit!


      At the end of our meal, we were ready for the park, but it took a very long time to check out. The waitress finally came to scan my magic band and left. . . for at least 10 minutes. She returned, apologized and said the info was deleted somehow and she needed to scan me again. Another 10 to 15 minutes and she was finally back. We waited about 25 minutes just to check out- - that was not an acceptable amount of time.


      While the food was good and my DS enjoys the characters, this was not a favorite dining experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JacPalPop

      Registered: February 2014
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu February 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Characters, ease of making the reservation
      Cons: cost (I'm Cheap)

       
      Had a great time with my 6 year old boy at this character meal. Food was good, buffet style, several options from tradtional eggs and bacon to pastries with a nice carving station. The Jambo juice was very good. We had a nice location with plenty of room for pictures when the characters visited. Good flow and timing with eating and the characters visits.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.