Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • pwood78

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Mon October 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters and Food
      Cons: Goofy was a little rushed

       
      We had dinner at Tusker House on September 29, 2016.


      We had a long day and arrived early (1 hour) and decided to check in and just sit outside to relax and wait, we were seated right away.


      I didn't get our waitress' name, but she was excellent. She was helpful in telling us about food, keeping our drinks filled up and being patient with my sons who were making a nice big mess. We left a cup behind at our table and she chased out into the park to return it.


      The food was delicious, I was a little "iffy" about it, but it was all very yummy.


      The characters were all fun and took their time, except Goofy. He stopped by and played for a second, didn't take pictures and left.


      I liked that it wasn't the typical buffet food. Variety and delicious.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TeacherGrandma

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon August 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious fresh choices
      Cons: Breakfast options disappear quickly as lunch items appear

       
      We had breakfast here for the first time last week, and now it's on our Top Ten list! All the selections that we tried were great. We had a 10:45 reservation, so it would span both breakfast and lunch. Once the lunch items began to appear, the breakfast selections quickly disappeared. We would have liked access to breakfast for a longer time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Donald_13
      Chef Matt

      Registered: November 2009
      Location: Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri August 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, greaat staff
      Cons: Chefs knowlege about allergies

       
      One of my favorite buffets in the parks.


      Great assortment for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We came in for breakfast and half way though the service the menu changed to the lunch menu.


      The only downside was to find the flourless chocolate cake (a gluten free option) placed nest to the regular deserts.

      ------------------------------
      our greatest natural resource is in the minds of our children - Walt Disney
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Wed July 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A fun way to spend a full morning at AK
      Cons: Not one

       
      Even though it's all about the character meet, all the food is good including just enough African selections to be adventurous. A total experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MBodine

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu April 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy food and good character interaction
      Cons: price

       
      Great food and character interaction, but definitely only for those on dining plan. . .which we were not. Over $120 for breakfast for 3 was a bit hard to swallow.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Fri March 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great choices, great food, great characters
      Cons: None

       
      This never disappoints, the chef came out to the table to walk thru the buffet for gluten free options. There are many items available, there is also an entire selection of baked goods and toast with a gluten free toaster.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jchuges7

      Registered: February 2015
      Location: Cincinnati
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon November 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Jungle Juice, all your breakfast standards
      Cons: Few unique African items, no bread pudding

       
      Tusker House breakfast is pretty straight forward: standard breakfast fare, a small number of African-inspired dishes, and characters in safari-themed outfits. I could not get enough of the Jungle Juice, it is a delicious blend that I'm going to attempt to make at home. I have eaten here before and I was disappointed to see that there was no bread pudding this time. Maybe just bad luck on our day but still wish it was available. A great choice if you can get your reservation before the park's regular opening. Puts you right in the middle of Africa so you can hit up the safari or Lion King show immediately afterwards.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 66
      Review Date: Fri September 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): so many choices
      Cons: none

       
      We love Tusker House breakfast because there are so many different food choices. Everything our group had was very good. Characters were great. I liked that we did not feel rushed like some other restraunts in Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Livigs

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon August 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, characters
      Cons: a little tight, but I'm stretching here to come up w a con

       
      I was told this was a must do, and I'm happy for that. The food was really good. Some of my family got the regular American fare... eggs, waffles, etc... and loved it, but I tried to stick to the more ethic foods. I don't know how authentic they were, as I've never been to Africa, but they were interesting and delicious. I would say this was one of the best meals I had at Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      whitney37354

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Wed July 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We've done this breakfast before & enjoyed it more the first time. This time, the biscuit & gravy wasn't good. The tables were very close together. The CMs were great, characters came around quickly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Harrimans

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri July 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & Character interaction
      Cons: Price, very crowded

       
      The food is all very good quality and the selections is very good as well. I will say that I wish they had an omelet bar like Crystal Palace. The jungle juice is very good.


      Very good interaction with the safari characters. They come around pretty quickly but you still get some nice photo ops. They do really pack the people in almost on top of each other. Kind of hard to move around.


      It was fun to do once but I will say I think it was a bit over-priced for what you get (even in comparison to other WDW meals).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      paulames19

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri July 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, helpful staff
      Cons: You are practically sitting with those at the next table

       
      We ate here in Jun 15. All in our party enjoyed the food and jamba juice. The staff was very quick in refilling drinks and clearing used plates. The character interaction was terrific. One of our party missed Donald (and he is a HUGE Donald fan) on his pass and the staff let him go meet him for a picture at another table. There were plenty of choices for breakfast, both traditional and non-traditional. We will definitely visit again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jbald

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun June 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      This is our fourth visit to Tusker house for breakfast. Food especially the African inspired was delicious and as always enjoyed meeting the characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stnick622

      Registered: December 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon March 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Characters
      Cons: Tables are squished.

       
      This was my first visit to the Tusker House ever. I would say it was a great one. The food was excellent. The server kept our jungle juices and waters filled at all times, which is a big thing for me. Goofy went right by our table and accidentally skipped over us. To make up for that as we were leaving they brought us out by the open air market area and had Goofy meet us there for great photos. I think that worked in our favor as the table area was squished. Over all this was a wonderful experience. Now that they have a character dinner at the Tusker House I have dinner reservations coming up in the coming months and can't wait to go back!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MCMod

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue March 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): breakfast buffet has delicious alternatives, accomodating for restricted diets, helpful cast members, fun environment
      Cons: none

       
      Originally posted by destinie


      We did the Tusker House Breakfast buffet starring Mickey and Co. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about eating at Tusker House. I cannot eat Gluten and Dairy. When making the reservation I specified online and told the server. She called the Chef over who walked me around the offerings and told me what I could and could not eat. They have a separate station that is solely for gluten-free foods and other allergens. The cast members are eager to please and make fresh gluten and dairy-free Mickey Waffles. Smile



      The buffet offers typical light fares but also neat alternatives like tasty sweet potato dishes and roasted potatoes. There were also other types of meats available. Great food for the adult-types.



      We had fun getting our pictures with Mickey and friends and the servers make sure that everyone gets to see ALL the characters. Even if you miss one they will be sure to help you meet one of them on your way out. They only let a few people into the restaurant at a time so it never got very crowded and we didn't have to wait in long lines for food.



      It is a fun atmosphere. If you are looking for somewhere to eat that is not loud, however, I would not recommend breakfast at Tusker House. I thought it was a fun way to start the day at Animal Kingdom!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.