Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » SPECIAL EXPERIENCES at WDW

    bbb2.jpg


    bbb2.jpg
    supersize

    bib1.jpg
    supersize

    bib3.jpg
    supersize

    bib4.jpg
    supersize

    bib5.jpg
    supersize

    bbb1.jpg
    supersize




    • Pin It


    • Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique

      • Reviews Views
        29 152764
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        100% of reviewers 9.2
      • Description: Downtown Disney Marketplace - The Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique salon transforms little girls into Disney princesses with hairstyling, make-up, and manicures with the help of a "Fairy Godmother-in-Training." The Fairy Godmother herself "owns" the new Boutique, which offers a menu of salon services designed to pamper princesses age 3 and up.


        The salon also offers the Cool Dude experience -- hair styling, colored gels/sparkles and Mickey stencils for young men looking to enhance their appearance.


  • Author
    • lmandwee

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri April 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): makes your daughter look like a princess and happy
      Cons: VERY EXPENSIVE

       
      I went there with my daughter but it was SO EXPENSIVE. The photographer was so expensive. It's a fun experience but very pricey so when you come bring lot AND LOTS of $$$$.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): total Disney experience
      Cons: pricing photographer

       
      Had scheduled 180days for 10am on 3/18. Had breakfast at Crystal Palace earlier and walked around castle before ressies. Had purchased Cinderella dress from Disney store using discount offer. Had called a week prior to confirm and had some ?s. Asked if could bring hair extension since DD4 had very thin hair was told yes and ordered the courtyard pkg included hair tshirt tutu cinch bag for $89. Arrived on time a grandma was arguing about getting her two granddaughters in without ressies so it took a few minutes to be waited on. I know people might think they can just walk up and expect service but come on this is Disney I called 180Days to get get ressie. They called my DD in and they asked what pkg I requested was told that with courtyard you get a certain hairstyle not to my liking we wanted princess style but wanted the tshirt. So found out I could get princess hair nails makeup and buy tshirt for total of $49. You couldn't get the tutu but had skirts with us to use that matched the t shirt perfectly. I was pleased as I saved money. We had fairy godmother Daisy she said she makes magic happen so she didn't need the extension. She did I was so surprised. My only complaint was there was no where to sit because the lol girls around us had their entire families with them fathers brothers grandmas etc I had to stand the entire time also the photographer was walking around the room taking pics but was missing lots of moments. I even said that I had the photopass+. I did take my own pics though. I did tip as the overall experience was wonderful and my lol girl truly felt like Cinderella. When checking out a nice gentleman told us to go next door to get a photo session. I didn't know what to expect and thought I would need ressies but we walked right in and she posed and took about 10 pics closeups and all the bonus they were put on the photopass+ no charge then you can edit them to add enhancements. Hairstyle lasted 3 days glitter a week after many washings. Will do again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Chrisb908

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu March 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Service
      Cons: Not enough choice of hairstyles

       
      My six year old daughter chose to be mermaid Ariel. I pre-purchased her costume online at Disney Store. The whole experience was awesome, her stylist Melissa was great! She asked a lot of questions about what she had been doing on her trip, school, etc. She chose the Diva hairstyle and also got her nails and makeup done. She looked adorable! The only negative note was the original pony tail at the base of the style was too tight and it hurt her, a lot, she was afraid to say anything. She was in tears 10 minutes after leaving. But we went back, they were great and they loosened it up a bit. Then we went for photo shoot. Would definitely go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jjl181

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat March 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): THE Princess Experience!
      Cons: Cost a bit high

       
      My 4 year old daughter had an 8am reservation, so she got to say the magic words and knock on the door to open the Boutique. She felt so important! We came with her already dressed up, so after a couple minutes, she chose a hairstyle (Disney Diva), the color of her hairpiece, and was seated in her chair.
      The experience was wonderful, the FGiT was keeping my daughter entertained with questions and stories. Her hair turned out lovely, but after a few hours started to look like a troll doll on top and I had to keep smoothing it down.
      The worst part of the experience was the Photopass photographer. He seemed completely disinterested and missed many shots, not just of my child, but others. At one point a photographer on the other end of the room came over to take a picture of my daughter because she saw a cute opportunity while the other photographer was leaning against the wall right in front of the chair.
      Overall, this was a great experience that my daughter loved and we will definitely be back on our next trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      foxycurl

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: USA
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri February 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Wait

       
      My only complaint about this is the wait. We had a reservation for 11:25 and we were not taken back till 12:30 and then we were there another hour. However my daughter loves this and I would do it again in a heartbeat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lovemycharactermeals

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): FGMT made it such a personalized experience
      Cons: the 12 year olds age limit

       
      My 12 year old daughter had a Courtyard Package makeover at the Downtown Disney location of December 14, 2012. We go to Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique every year. She has had all the other makeovers several times. Therefore, it was exciting to try a new one.
      The Courtyard Package was a little bit more expensive than the other makeovers ($89), but you get more. This package included a pink t-shirt with a darker pink glittery Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique logo on it, a bright pink tutu like skirt with a black waist bow and black ruffle on the bottom, 2 colored hair extensions, nail polish, make-up, pink BBB drawstring bag, and a adorable hairstyle. The hairstyle consists of twisting the hair back in rows on the top of the head. My daughter chose pink and blue hair extentions. These were clipped to the back of her hair. The hairstyle was very cute and easily lasted the next day.
      We had a later appointment, after 7:30 pm. Therefore, the salon was not too busy. My daughter received so much attention by two FGIT. I was afraid that since she was at the top end of the age limit, she would feel uncomfortable. That was not the case. The FGITs (Kaitlin and Dani I think) told her stories, made her laugh, and just entertained her the whole time. They were awesome. The dubbed her the princess of Canada.
      Getting a makeover at BBB is a tradition for my daughter. I really wish Disney would remove the age restrictions. In all the times we have been to BBB, I have seen very few teens or adults getting makeovers (except for Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party nights). It is a shame to prevent the few teens that do enjoy such a makeover from experiencing this Disney magic. Disney is for all ages.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Wed January 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Magical Experience
      Cons: None

       
      Our grandaughter (7) loved the experience of being dressed and done up like a real princess. Our grandson (5) also loved the cool Dude experience. The Fairy God Mothers that attended to them were wonderful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kywyatt

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu December 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A magic experience for my daughter
      Cons: None

       
      My daughter and her friend loved this experience. Both of the Fairy Godmother's we had were great. I was also happy I had pre ordered the photo pass (saving $50) and got lots of pictures of the experience, and the photo after the session. We got the basic package with hair, nails, and make-up. It was plenty for the girls, and they were happy in the dresses that we had purchased for them in advance. It was a bit crowded where the parents sit, but then again I had a 9-month old strapped to me. I would say go for it, and just enjoy your princess getting royal treatment.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Thu November 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): 8am is magical
      Cons: nothing

       
      Our older one did BBB back in 2010, and while it was a really great experience for her- her fairy godmother in training was pretty quiet. Well, this trip made up for all of that and then some.


      We had the 8am for both of our girls (first trip where DD4 is old enough). They got to help open BBB by saying the magic words and knocking on the door. The girls were seated right away and were side by side so they could see each other.


      Their fairy godmothers in training were sooooo into the whole experience this time...doing princess trivia, using various characteristics to show how they're natural princesses, etc. It was just so special this time. I mean, even us adults were completely entertained...it just went so far beyond a princess makeover. Totally awesome!


      The best part, at the tail end the actual Fairy Godmother popped in. She visited with all of the girls. Mine were last in the rotation and she spent extra time talking to them both. It was just such an awesome way to start the day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamaof2princesses

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon March 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fairy godmothers, atmosphere, magical experience
      Cons: crowded

       
      My daughters, ages 5 and 10, loved this! My oldest chose the rock star hair style and my youngest got the big princess package. The fairy godmother made everything special, starting with revealing her gown, wand, and crown in the dressing room. I loved listening to their conversations, like the fairy godmother asking, "Do you come from a kingdom far, far away?" The look on the girls' faces during the big reveal were priceless!
      The boutique itself was crowded. It was a tight squeeze with the Fairy Godmothers, princesses, parents, and photographers. I don't think the girls noticed this at all though. They loved being sprinkled with fairy dust! They got to keep their new comb, make up, and nail polishes, which was fun.
      One recommendation for girls who are getting princess dresses - have clothing underneath. I kept my daughter's t-shirt one to help with the itchiness of the new costume.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommas3girls

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Roanoke, Tx
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue March 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was such a memorable experience for my 4 year old. It was such a delight to watch her and the "fairy god mothers in training" interact together. They were so sweet and told my daughter wonderful stories while they fixed her up. We only went in for the coach pkg which was $60 but ended up buying her a Cinderella dress for another $65. Worth every single dollar spent and would def do it again! I know this was the highlight of her trip to Disney. Also, if you don't wish to spend alot of money you can stop into the boutique and get sprinkled with "pixie dust" for free!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slniven

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat March 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): perfect disney experience
      Cons:

       
      PURE MAGIC Smile We took our daughters (age 3&5) to WDW last week as a birthday surprise. They both have birthdays in one month, so we decided to celebrate both on one vacation.


      I managed to get perfect reservations for them for first thing in the morning. We got to go into the park before everyone else. It was so perfect. We were one of the first BBB guests, so it started out pretty quiet. By the time we left the salon was full. We also managed to get reservations at Cinderella's Royal Table for breakfast following the BBB.


      Both daughters picked the style they wanted, and sat down for a magical salon experience. It was amazing. My 3yr old gives me a ton of trouble to do her hair, and so I wasn't sure how it would go. But she was patient & pleasant for her stylist.


      And the big surprise that had every other mom drooling... The fairy Godmother whisked my birthday girls away for a private photo session.


      I noticed many children who left their hair in for several days, one mom said her daughter was on day four. My husband & I thought that would be painful, and we thought it should come out before bed. We asked our girls if they were ready to take their hair down, and they said yes. As I pulled the bobby pins out, I saw $$$s flying out of their hair LOL... but it was worth every penny.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      danielle

      Registered: June 2007
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun February 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fairy god mothers in training
      Cons:

       
      My 7 year old got an fairy god mother in training named Sherri from North Adams, MA. What a wonderful women she was the best. She had my daughter in conversation the whole time. Talking to her about how she had worked on Cinderella's hair that morning, etc. She truly gave my daughter a magical experience. I did see other fairy god mothers not as engaged in the moment. My daughter got the full package and Sherri truly made her feel like a princess. My 9 year old became a pop princess and truly had a fun time as well. I recommend this for any little girl out there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bannwj

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: La Porte, IN
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue January 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sparkle in my Daughter's eye
      Cons: Small, crowded waiting area

       
      My 4.5 year old boy/girl twins both had an appointment at the MK BBB on 12/12/2011 at 11 AM. When we checked in, each were given a brochure personalized with their name. There were several other little princesses and their families in the small waiting area. We also had to wait about 15 minutes past our ADRs. Because of this, at first I thought I was going to regret booking this experience. However, after about 10 minutes of waiting, a Fairy Godmother in Training (FGIT), came out with a Disney storybook, and began reading to all the kids (very nice touch to keep them entertained while waiting). Finally, our FGIT, Maria, called us back. While still crowded in the main room, for what ever reason, this area seemed so much more calm and not as hectic as the waiting area. Maria first worked on our son, and turned him into a knight, with spikey, confetti hair (with a cool hidden mickey on the back of his head), and he was given a shield and a sword. My son thought it was cool, and he enjoyed the experience. Next Maria moved on to my daughter who was already dressed up as Sleeping Beauty. I have to mention, by this time it was around 11:35 AM or so, and we had 12 PM ADRs at Cinderella's Royal Table next door. I was worried we would be late, so I mentioned this to Maria. Right away she called over to another FGIT, and this lady assisted Maria to ensure we would not be late (i.e the assistant did nails and makeup, while Maria worked on her hair). Again, though, she did not rush, and paid so much attention to my little girl, making her feel special throughout the whole experience. After her transformation, my daughter was so happy and seem to 'beem' the rest of the day! Maria was wonderful and even came out with us to make sure we made our ADR to CRT. Overall, this experience was awesome, and if my daughter (or son) want to do it again, I would book it for them in a heartbeat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mroteksand

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat December 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): made her feel like a princess
      Cons: expensive, shoes wore out quickly

       
      Went with DD4 to MK BBB on 12/1 - she was thrilled. Fairy Godmothers treated her like a princess. My mother and I both enjoyed seeing sparkle in her eyes. DD8 watched (she said she was too old when reservations were made Smile - she was given sparkles in hair as well so as not to feel left out.


      We were fortunate to have reservation at Cinderella's Royal Table right afterwards making it that much more of a special day for DD4. She still has the pink hair extensions in 3 days later (made the plane ride home)


      Expensive add on shoes did not hold up to walking around MK that day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.