Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » SPECIAL EXPERIENCES at WDW

    bbb2.jpg


    bbb2.jpg
    supersize

    bib1.jpg
    supersize

    bib3.jpg
    supersize

    bib4.jpg
    supersize

    bib5.jpg
    supersize

    bbb1.jpg
    supersize




    • Pin It


    • Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique

      • Reviews Views
        7 160130
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        100% of reviewers 8.4
      • Description: Disney Springs Marketplace - The Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique salon transforms little girls into Disney princesses with hairstyling, make-up, and manicures with the help of a "Fairy Godmother-in-Training." The Fairy Godmother herself "owns" the new Boutique, which offers a menu of salon services designed to pamper princesses age 3 and up.


        The salon also offers the Cool Dude experience -- hair styling, colored gels/sparkles and Mickey stencils for young men looking to enhance their appearance.


  • Author
    • lmandwee

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri April 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): makes your daughter look like a princess and happy
      Cons: VERY EXPENSIVE

       
      I went there with my daughter but it was SO EXPENSIVE. The photographer was so expensive. It's a fun experience but very pricey so when you come bring lot AND LOTS of $$$$.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): total Disney experience
      Cons: pricing photographer

       
      Had scheduled 180days for 10am on 3/18. Had breakfast at Crystal Palace earlier and walked around castle before ressies. Had purchased Cinderella dress from Disney store using discount offer. Had called a week prior to confirm and had some ?s. Asked if could bring hair extension since DD4 had very thin hair was told yes and ordered the courtyard pkg included hair tshirt tutu cinch bag for $89. Arrived on time a grandma was arguing about getting her two granddaughters in without ressies so it took a few minutes to be waited on. I know people might think they can just walk up and expect service but come on this is Disney I called 180Days to get get ressie. They called my DD in and they asked what pkg I requested was told that with courtyard you get a certain hairstyle not to my liking we wanted princess style but wanted the tshirt. So found out I could get princess hair nails makeup and buy tshirt for total of $49. You couldn't get the tutu but had skirts with us to use that matched the t shirt perfectly. I was pleased as I saved money. We had fairy godmother Daisy she said she makes magic happen so she didn't need the extension. She did I was so surprised. My only complaint was there was no where to sit because the lol girls around us had their entire families with them fathers brothers grandmas etc I had to stand the entire time also the photographer was walking around the room taking pics but was missing lots of moments. I even said that I had the photopass+. I did take my own pics though. I did tip as the overall experience was wonderful and my lol girl truly felt like Cinderella. When checking out a nice gentleman told us to go next door to get a photo session. I didn't know what to expect and thought I would need ressies but we walked right in and she posed and took about 10 pics closeups and all the bonus they were put on the photopass+ no charge then you can edit them to add enhancements. Hairstyle lasted 3 days glitter a week after many washings. Will do again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Chrisb908

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu March 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Service
      Cons: Not enough choice of hairstyles

       
      My six year old daughter chose to be mermaid Ariel. I pre-purchased her costume online at Disney Store. The whole experience was awesome, her stylist Melissa was great! She asked a lot of questions about what she had been doing on her trip, school, etc. She chose the Diva hairstyle and also got her nails and makeup done. She looked adorable! The only negative note was the original pony tail at the base of the style was too tight and it hurt her, a lot, she was afraid to say anything. She was in tears 10 minutes after leaving. But we went back, they were great and they loosened it up a bit. Then we went for photo shoot. Would definitely go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jjl181

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat March 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): THE Princess Experience!
      Cons: Cost a bit high

       
      My 4 year old daughter had an 8am reservation, so she got to say the magic words and knock on the door to open the Boutique. She felt so important! We came with her already dressed up, so after a couple minutes, she chose a hairstyle (Disney Diva), the color of her hairpiece, and was seated in her chair.
      The experience was wonderful, the FGiT was keeping my daughter entertained with questions and stories. Her hair turned out lovely, but after a few hours started to look like a troll doll on top and I had to keep smoothing it down.
      The worst part of the experience was the Photopass photographer. He seemed completely disinterested and missed many shots, not just of my child, but others. At one point a photographer on the other end of the room came over to take a picture of my daughter because she saw a cute opportunity while the other photographer was leaning against the wall right in front of the chair.
      Overall, this was a great experience that my daughter loved and we will definitely be back on our next trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      foxycurl

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: USA
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri February 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Wait

       
      My only complaint about this is the wait. We had a reservation for 11:25 and we were not taken back till 12:30 and then we were there another hour. However my daughter loves this and I would do it again in a heartbeat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lovemycharactermeals

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): FGMT made it such a personalized experience
      Cons: the 12 year olds age limit

       
      My 12 year old daughter had a Courtyard Package makeover at the Downtown Disney location of December 14, 2012. We go to Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique every year. She has had all the other makeovers several times. Therefore, it was exciting to try a new one.
      The Courtyard Package was a little bit more expensive than the other makeovers ($89), but you get more. This package included a pink t-shirt with a darker pink glittery Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique logo on it, a bright pink tutu like skirt with a black waist bow and black ruffle on the bottom, 2 colored hair extensions, nail polish, make-up, pink BBB drawstring bag, and a adorable hairstyle. The hairstyle consists of twisting the hair back in rows on the top of the head. My daughter chose pink and blue hair extentions. These were clipped to the back of her hair. The hairstyle was very cute and easily lasted the next day.
      We had a later appointment, after 7:30 pm. Therefore, the salon was not too busy. My daughter received so much attention by two FGIT. I was afraid that since she was at the top end of the age limit, she would feel uncomfortable. That was not the case. The FGITs (Kaitlin and Dani I think) told her stories, made her laugh, and just entertained her the whole time. They were awesome. The dubbed her the princess of Canada.
      Getting a makeover at BBB is a tradition for my daughter. I really wish Disney would remove the age restrictions. In all the times we have been to BBB, I have seen very few teens or adults getting makeovers (except for Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party nights). It is a shame to prevent the few teens that do enjoy such a makeover from experiencing this Disney magic. Disney is for all ages.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Wed January 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Magical Experience
      Cons: None

       
      Our grandaughter (7) loved the experience of being dressed and done up like a real princess. Our grandson (5) also loved the cool Dude experience. The Fairy God Mothers that attended to them were wonderful.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.