Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Scrapping in Ontario

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed March 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice to see the island
      Cons: Bus was hot and speaker system was poor

       
      Under 2 Flags Island Tour


      There were 8 in our travel group (6A and 2C) and none of us really enjoyed the tour very much. We travelled on a full bus that quickly became very warm but the AC did not really work and we were asked not to open the windows. Thankfully the little vents above the seats offered a little air flow.


      The tour guide was very kind but it was extremely difficult to hear her. Our group was scattered throughout 4 rows in the back half of the bus and none of us could really hear what she was saying.


      First stop was a little market on the French Side. Nice length of stop and fun to check out the stalls and purchase souvenirs.


      Second stop was an outlook with no real guardrail or anything and fairly steep so we kept this one short and put our adventuresome 4yo's back on the bus. Smile


      Third stop was a covered antique carousel and ice cream parlor. Very nice! We enjoyed long rides on the carousel and the ice cream was delicious!


      We were dropped off in the cruise area for shopping and enjoyed some of this before boarding our ship.


      Glad we've been to St. Maarten's but next time would choose another tour.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cbate717

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Greenville RI
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed October 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful water
      Cons: Locals selling

       
      French Riviera Beach Rendezvous


      Beach is really nice. Tour guides were friendly and helpful. Beach was clean. Water was crystal clear and beautiful. Lunch was good, large portions. I had chicken and my husband had ribs, both enjoyed. There were some locals walking the beach trying to sell things and braid hair. I politely said no thank you and they moved along. Would do this excursion again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rosehills

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Sacramento, CA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat October 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, water, beach
      Cons: Not much to see

       
      French Riviera Beach Rendezvous
      Lovely beach, nice water, but no fish or anything to see. Good with small kids, a bit boring for older kids. There are some rentals available. There were some locals walking back and forth trying to sell items, but it wasn't overwhelming. Very hot unless you spend the extra $3 for umbrella. Lunch was great. We had grilled chicken. Large portions.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      danandbethb

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Dover NH
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri July 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nothing at all. except the feeling of relief when over.
      Cons: from start to finish, just about everything.

       
      We selected to go on the Rainforest Mountain Trek Adventure. It sounded wonderful in the description. Next time we’ll pay $75ea. if they DON'T make us go on it.


      The worst of it is, you are supposed to look around as you hike down the "trail" and see monkeys and flora and so forth. You cannot look around - you must watch every step along the washed out gully where, when it rains, the water runs. Loose rocks, roots, steep sections nearly all the way - you never look up and see anything. We had to watch our feet the whole way except when we paused.


      In high heat and humidity, 2.5 hours of this and my knees were screaming! At long sections, there was barbed wire fencing along the left side, huge drop on the right. If you slipped and fell there isn't a good option. If not for the walking sticks, I don’t know how the youngest and oldest people on the trek would have made it. I purposely stayed at the back to help those slowed or having trouble.


      Worst excursion we ever went on, anywhere, in all our trips. I’d advise anyone who has knee issues to skip it. Actually, just skip it...period. I should mention the truck ride to the top (don't get out and push, it will make it....eventually) and the hot bottles of water in the metal tub in the sun, handed out at the start – one per person with the heat and all the effort, was not nearly what was needed... So many issues...as one teen on the trek said as we got back where we started “I’ve never been so happy to see such an old bus in my life “. Suffice to say, it did not meet any Disney standard we've come to expect.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ldeglian

      Registered: August 2006
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Wed June 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful island, great snorkeling
      Cons: None

       
      We did the rib boat adventure. My teens loved it. We enjoyed the cruise and were given about 1.5 hours total in the water. Would do this one again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      schelfhaut

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri April 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun crew
      Cons: Short sail

       
      Golden Eagle catamaran on March 15. The process of going from the ship to the dock was smooth and we were greeted by the crew. While it was drizzling and overcast, they still had smiles on their faces. We left the dock and proceeded on a westerly course. It was difficult to hear the captain speaking but that was due to the wind. After about 30 minutes of sailing (during which the snorkelling equipment was handed out) we stopped in a bay for snorkelling. We were given approx. 45 minutes to explore the reef and we could also jump repeatedly off the side of the catamaran. Once back on board, we continued west with an open bar (Presidenté and Coors Light, Rum Punch and virgin drinks). We went past Maho Beach were the planes come in overhead and then turned east for some beach time (again about 45 min.). On the return trip, there were fresh sandwiches available, lots of music and dancing. The guests were entirely Disney so friends were made. Back at the dock just after 12. Were able to reboard ship to drop stuff off and then headed into town. Would recommend this as a way to see some of the island from the sea, but would have liked longer time on the water.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.