Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cinnamon buns and fresh fruit
      Cons: poor refillable mug area swarmed by wasps and less than average breakfast plattter

       
      Like many counter service at WDW resorts the breakfast platter was something that WDW should be apologetic about. It shouldn't be that hard.
      We only ate breakfast there and after the first time (when we had breakfast platters and slightly above average cinnamon toast sticks from the kids menu) we stuck to the cinnamon buns (warm, gooey and amazing) and fresh fruit. The pineapple and strawberry cups were a nice addition to the usual fresh fruit cups and very large for the cost.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      traceyn

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: England
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): chicken noodle soup
      Cons: not much choice

       
      The food we ate here was always cooked fresh, was hot and not that bad, not much choice but as a quick grab something to eat it's ok. My child loved the chicken noodle soup, it was a snack credit and she would of lived on it if we had let her.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      worco

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): I guess the only pro is that it serves food.
      Cons: I guess the only con is that it serves food also.

       
      We ate breakfast here because we had already dropped off our rental car. Otherwise we would have driven over to Port Orleans like we had the previous day. The selection is minimal and for the size of the Old Key West resort you would have thought Disney would have addressed this issue and built a quick service restaurant. Good to go is just not sufficient for the size of this resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      xrayvision

      Registered: August 2009
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Slow and no indoor seating

       
      Our first visit to Old Key West and we are DVC members. Not our home resort, but we wanted to give it a try. Found Goods to Go to be a bit slow and not having an inside dining area to eat was a disappointment. Thought for such a large resort that this was a negative, although noticed many people getting their meal "to go".
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debg32

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Fri August 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): french toast sticks and muffins
      Cons: small; limited choices

       
      Used for breakfast mostly and to refill mugs. Very slow and limited choices. The muffins were good as was the french toast sticks off the childrens menu. Good for a quick snack while at the pool. Very small area and only one soda refill area.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      crzy4dsny

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon July 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Carrot cake (which they don't even make there).
      Cons: Tuna is just plopped on bread, not spread; soggy fries; caesar salad is not like the ones at quick service locations at the parks.

       
      This place is not a place I would recommend. It's unfortunate that the only quick service place at Old Key West is so bad.


      I got the tuna sandwich. The tuna was OKAY, but Wegman's has much better tuna. It was just a big ball on the bread, not spread evenly over the bread. It had a huge piece of romaine lettuce on multi-grain bread. There was not even mayo on it. It doesn't even come with a side. We were on the dining plan so I got the carrot cake. That was about the only good thing about it and they don't even make it there.


      The only other times I went there was to fill up my refillable bug on the dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emiiily

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon April 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This place has very limited selections and its takes forever to get the order ready. The food wasn't even good at all. My siblings and I ordered the chicken strips so many times because it was the only thing we could stand.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.