Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • emjohnson03

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun December 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): music, atmosphere
      Cons: none

      This was great! We were lucky because we didn't get in till right before show time! Everyone says to do a dining plan but we went on a Friday night and the first show. It may have been because the actress wasn't too popular but we got seats and enjoyed every second.

      Highly recommend for the Christmas feel and the music was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2007
      Location: southern ohio
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Thu December 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): a wonderful experience
      Cons: none

      We attended the 5:00 show on December 2. Neil Patrick Harris was the moderator, and he was wonderful. I've read a lot of comments about the lines. We had a 2:30 reservation at Biergarten with the dinner package. After we ate, we walked down to the USA pavilion. People were already lined up - including people with the dinner package. The standby line is on one side of the theater, and people with the dinner package are on the other. We got in line at about 3:30. They let us into the theater at about 4, so it was a fairly short wait. The front rows are covered. It started pouring before the show started, so we were glad to stay dry. I don't believe they let the standby people into the theater until much closer to 5:00.
      The show itself was fantastic. NPH was great, as were the singers and the choirs. It really got our group into the Christmas spirit. I highly recommend this event, but I would only ever do it with the Dinner Package. There was a horrible standby line.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Tue December 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): seats
      Cons: waiting in line

      First and foremost the Processional itself is a 10!

      The way Disney seats you is the only downfall.

      I participated in the diner package for reserved seats. Party of 3 dined in Itlay and paid top-dollar for lunch to avoid waiting in the "stand-by" line. Which by 11:15am was a long line already(World Showcase opens at 11am). So, ADR at 2pm for 5pm show..... come out of luch by 3:15 to see the "reserved seating" line is about a mile long. Ridiculous! I mean the line was past Morroco. Why do you think people get on the reserved line so early?? I found out firsthand that Disney allows the "stand-by" line to go into the theather at the same time as "reserved seating". Stupid! By the time the Processional started, ushers were still trying to find seats for "reserved seating" people. Families were broken up into different seating areas. That should not go on if you take the time to make ADR and pay the restaurant for your meal. On the dining plan it counts as 2 meals per person.

      I'm glad I decided to get on that line early, I'm glad I had a nice seat for the show, but don't think I would go through the trouble again. Going to lunch(had to wait a bit for our ADR) then standing in that line for almost 2 hours took alot of time out of our day.

      Again, the show is beautiful, the music, singing and Neil Patrick Harris as our host was wonderful.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Sat December 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful, uplifting show

      We attended the 5pm Processional on 12/17. Chita Rivera narrated for us. We did have the dinner package. Joined the line at 4pm; my mom was in a scooter and decided to just stay in it for the show so we were directed to a special non-transfer line and were the fourth group there. They allowed the person in the scooter/wheelchair plus two others.

      Our line was seated first and we had an excellent spot: close to the center of the theater and in the first row behind the VIP section. The show was beautiful, and can be enjoyed even by those who are not religious, like myself. All the performers do a fantastic job and are a joy to watch. Definitely a show to get you in the Christmas spirit!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon December 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The story of the birth of Christ, beautifully told, along with a wonderful orchestra, accompanied by a very talented choir.
      Cons: Purchasing the dining pkg. for reserved seating definitely not worth the price/wait in line.

      We attended on Dec. 2--Neil Patrick Harris did a great job narrating, and we loved the show. The choir was wonderful, and the orchestra was great--can't say enough good things about this experience, except.....
      We ate at the Biergarten under the processional dining pkg., and to my surprise when we checked in at the hostess station, this was costing us 2 credits ea. from our dining plan. I may have missed this info somewhere, but it should be made more plain when making the reservation.
      I have to say, looking back, I wished we had passed on the pkg. and just taken a place in the stand by line. We waited in our line for 2hr for the 8:15 show, and our 'reserved' section didn't seem all that much bigger than the seats for the stand bys, and their line was shorter when we first walked up.
      All in all, the show is a must see. I just wouldn't purchase the pkg. again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      Amazing! We saw Levar Burton, who was the best narrator I've ever seen. The choir and orchestra were as exceptional as always. One of the gems of the World.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney Ranlin

      Registered: December 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat December 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The music and Christmas Story.
      Cons: None

      We went to the 12/4/14 show. We had a dining package, so we were able to get some good seats. The singing was incredible and the narrator did an amazing job. We will definitely see this again and it was well worth the cost of the dining package and the long wait to get in. I recommend everyone see this show.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      This is our third year attending the processional. James Denton was our narrator and he was really good, but the star of the show if the music. It is just so beautiful and moving. Waiting to get my tickets for next year!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Cincinnati OH
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu December 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful focus on the real meaning of Christmas
      Cons: those who were standby got just as good if not better seats

      The program is lovely - singers are talented, Trace Adkins did a nice job, gives good meaning to the real purpose of Christmas. Had a rather loooong line to get in but moved quickly (as part of the paid meal package). Paid package was a real time saver - saw others in stand by line waiting over 2hrs to get in... we only waited a short time. Only frustration was Disney split the theater- standby on one side and meal package on others... would have "felt better" if they had given the best seats to the meal packages up front (for what was $$ paid). Good to do if you have the $ and want to eat at one of the restaurants anyway but if watching money, just sit outside the pavilion and listen - that's the best part (You go for the music and reading -the singers and orchestra don't "do" anything - no dancing, etc)
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.