Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • md2mad

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri November 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful parade, love everyone all dressed in costume (even the characters)
      Cons: Very Large Crowds

       
      We went to the MNSSHP on 9/27/11 and had a great time. The lines were about a 20 minute wait for major attractions. The parade was wonderful. It is well worth it to wait by the side walk to get a good view. My kids enjoyed dressing up and got lots of attention from cast members. The trick or treat lines were packed. We loved seeing the guests and characters all dressed up.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kjp165

      Registered: August 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue November 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great characters, Boo To You Parade
      Cons: none

       
      We attended our first Halloween Party on November 1, 2011. We absolutely loved it and cannot wait to do it again! THe decorations were beautiful. Next year my mom wants to time our stay to do MNSSHP and MVMCP in one visit.


      We did not experience long lines for the character for several reasons. The photo op with the Cinderella's Carriage & at the Haunted Mansion opened before 6:30. So we were able to get those photos first and then get in line for the Dwarfs. Later we had no wait for the hitchhiking ghost. While in line for the Dwarfs we took turns going through the trick or treat line at the Briar Patch. A line had not formed and some others guests were trying to run through and pushed my mom causing her to twist her ankle. (Not Disney's fault) This was the only candy line we did, but my daughter loved it. We got more than enough candy in that one line. The line for the dwarfs got long very quickly.


      We absolutely loved the parade. My favorite Disney Parade ever!!!!!! We watched both the first and second one, though my daughter was a little scared by the villians. Because of this we did not do the villian mix and mingle, a bummer for me. We walked right on several of the rides and watched the fireworks from fantasyland. We never made it to the dance parties because my daughter got tired and wanted to see more characters.


      We got to see Jane, Tarzan & Terk at one time. Waited less than five minutes for Tiana and Naveen and less than 15 for the Fairies!!!!!!! It was a forty five minute wait the rest of the week. At the end of the night Mickey had a 5-10 minute wait & the Princesses had a 45 minute wait. I got in line for the gals and my dad took my daughter through to see Mickey. This was the absolute last thing we did at the party. It was awesome to meet Eugene and Rapunzel with all the other couples. More bang for our wait time.


      The lines for the monorail and the ferry boats were out of this world at the end of the night and we even left a little before midnight. Longest lines we had all week!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LOOPYD

      Registered: November 2006
      Location: Wales, UK
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun November 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful experience
      Cons: None

       
      We love this event, and come back year after year to attend. Went on 1 November, the last party, and it was as good as ever. Long lines for characters, but not too bad for the rides. We walked onto Splash mountain several times and were the last to ride it at one minute to midnight!


      Lines for candy were longer this year than I remember from previous years, and less chocolate - didn't get any peanut butter eyes this year. Having said that we still ended up with too much candy - but it will all be eaten by our colleagues in our respective work places!


      We dressed up as pirates, and my elder daughter as tinker bell - well worth the effort, and it was wonderful to see some of the costumes - superb!


      Great parade as usual, and the fireworks were unmissable - especially if you can watch them from in front on the castle. The kids loved the dance parties - great interaction with the characters, as was the Villains show in front of the castle, with the meet and greet afterwards.


      I would highly recommend this event - the highlight of our holiday!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mkanger

      Registered: May 2010
      Location: Rolling Prairie, IN
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed November 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Character Greetings
      Cons: Long lines

       
      We attended the MNSSHP on October 27, 2011. It was much more crowded than the last time I attended in October of 2004, but just as much fun. Although the crowding could be from the construction going on all over the park. We started the night by lining up to meet the 7 dwarves, since they are seldom at meet and greet locations. The candy lines were long so we avoided them and let the children have their fun. Rides were easy on with minimal wait times, except in Fantasyland where the we found the longest wait to be about 30 minutes. Lines to meet the characters were long but worth it for those who are seldom seen in the parks, we avoided characters who we can see on almost any trip. The Villain Mix and Mingle was cute, but the characters were not out for long to mingle. We headed over to the Tomorrowland dance party to find no partying, so we were disappointed. We found the "perfect" spot to watch the Boo to You Parade, just to the left of the central hub as you face the castle is a little pavilion right next to the walkway into Liberty Square. If you stand in the back corner facing the walkway, you get awesome photos of the Headless Horseman as he stops right there before barreling down the parade route. Plus there is no one crowding you as they are all facing the street. I would definitely recommend for children ages 7 and up. The younger children tend to get a bit cranky by 9:30, so use your best judgement.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BSG0075

      Registered: October 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon October 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Villians Show; Fireworks; Trick-or-Treating; Park Theme
      Cons: Hmm.....

       
      Attended 9/20/11. Wife's favorite holiday, and WDW didn't disappoint. Fantastic Villian's Show at the Castle, great fireworks! Liked the lack of crowd. Would love to go again!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cstone6900

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun October 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fireworks and parade
      Cons: more crowded than anticipated

       
      We attended the party on October 27th. This was our first time to Disney so we did not know what to expect. The ride waits were virtually non-existent, so that was good. The waits for the characters and the candy were ridiculous. We managed to hit a couple of candy spots at 11:00 pm with no wait, but could not even get close to any characters.


      Got a spot to watch the fireworks right on the right side of the castle on the street at about 9:00 and decided to just stay there for the fireworks, Villians show, and the last parade. We were glad we did!


      The fireworks were AMAZING and the parade was super fun.


      Overall, I'm glad we did it once, but won't spend the money to do it again! If you go, dress up...it made it so much more fun!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Troy08

      Registered: October 2008
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat October 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cute parade and Fireworks
      Cons: Not worth the high price taf

       
      I was underwhelmed by MNSSHP on Oct.25th. Way more people then I would expect for a limited ticket event. The parade and fireworks were very nice but nothing that knocked my socks off. Typical standard Disney productions. Lines were long for candy and rather chaotic.


      It was very crowded and congestive. Little kids in strollers were totally wiped out and after the fireworks at 9:30, a mass exodus out of the MK.


      If you are adults or have older kids and can stay till the end, it's probably worth the high price tag but with little ones(long, long lines for the princesses) I did not feel it was worth 170.00 for two adults and a 4 year old. I was underwhelmed. Nice but way overpriced!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyGrandma68

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri October 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): parade and shows
      Cons: rides breaking down too often and rides closed

       
      We tried Monsters Inc. twice and it was broken, second time we had been in line for 15 or 20 minutes and were asked to leave, something about the doors not opening. Went across to Stitch's Great Escape and it was down, also Space Mountain was down earlier and we got halted in the Haunted Mansion, however, the audio kept going, so that sort of spoiled the mood on that one. I also would love for the over 5'10" guests to stop standing in front of small children for the parade, seems like something the kids should be in the front row for, don't you think?
      All in all I think the MNSSHP is lots of fun, but needs to be tweaked so that a lot of expensive time is not wasted waiting for broken down rides. There were just so many this year, we even stopped for a short time in the middle of Winnie the Pooh. We went on Sunday 10/23 with 4 adults and 2 children 6 and 8 years old.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chshal

      Registered: April 2008
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu October 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): short lines, awesome parade, festive music
      Cons: NONE

       
      We attended on 10/23 and it could not have been better. This was our third year in a row on the same night of the season. There were crowds, but there are so many activities that there was no wait for just about anything. We walked on most rides with little to no wait. The candy lines seemed long, but did move quite quickly. The mixture of candy given was just perfect. People of all ages got into the spirit.(including several older trick or treaters in scooters who almost ran us over for candy:-) Our party consisted of 4 adults (40,39,39,&19) and 3 children (16,15 and 9). Each of us trick or treated and had a blast!! We caught the second parade and found a great spot in Frontierland as close as 15 minutes before it began. We missed the fireworks this year as we were just getting on Haunted Mansion. The best place for catching the fireworks is actually ON Thunder mountain if you can time it right. We would definately do this again, and recommend to anyone who truly loves Halloween!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmilwaukee

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Milwaukee, WI, US
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Wed October 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great fireworks show
      Cons: long lines for candy

       
      After going to Mickey's Very Merry last year, had high hopes for Not So Scary this year. Unfortunately, my hopes were not lived up to. The Boo to You parade was cute, and the fireworks were great; but, the candy lines were long everywhere and the dance parties were packed. Also, aside from MK, none of the other parks or resorts were really decked out for Halloween.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      OkieDisney

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed October 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Villians show, parade, characters
      Cons: A little crowded

       
      This separate ticketed event was great. We brougt our daughter's costume and let her dress up for it. The Disney Villians show was amazing! We really enjoyed the parade too. We got to see all seven dwarfs at a character spot which was cool. I guess they don't make many appearances as a group. The fireworks were a great way to end the night for us. Certainly worth the extra price to do this at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      traci26

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Ft. Lauderdale,FL
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue October 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Too many people

       
      We attended the Thursday, Oct. 20th MNSSHP. Our first time at this party although we have been to the Christmas party before. From what I understand, this was a sold out event if not really close to and it showed. The park was busier that evening than it was during the day. Huge lines for everything. The food carts ran out of food items? That one was surprising. The candy lines did move quickly though. The parade was cute, I did miss the headless horseman both times though. Bummer. The fireworks were great. We were able to see them from Thunder Mountain. We didn't even ride that many things and we didn't get to do the character parties and we didn't hit all the candy spots. I have no idea what we were doing but we do have 3 small children. I didn't think the stores had a big selections on Halloween items either. Lots of families dressed up as we were. I would encourage everyone to do the same it makes it more fun. I would give this party another chance but now that I know what to expect I will need a plan for sure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      smallworld4x

      Registered: February 2007
      Location: raleigh, nc
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon October 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Different way to do MK, parade, lack of lines for rides
      Cons:

       
      Our family had a ball at the MNSSHP on 10/21! The only issue we had was that we did not arrive until 6:00 (meant to be there earlier). Everything we did had a less than 5 minute line (except the Haunted Mansion, but it may have been because it broke down a couple of times while we waited). We loved the parade and the dance party in Tomorrowland. Did not get a full perspective on the fireworks because we were in Fantasyland at that point on the wrong side of the castle. Still enjoyed them, but I think there was something projected onto the castle we could not see. We did not do much of the trick-or-treating since we were mainly there for rides and parade. Really a special night for us, especially since we had been to MK before and wanted something a little different. We got it!


      Still singing the "Boo to you" song in our heads...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dopey2

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon October 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): No lines for the rides
      Cons: Too crowded and long lines to see the characters and to get candy

       
      We attended MNSSHP on 10/22/2011 and was surprised with the number of people there. The fireworks were nice as was the parade but the lines for the characters were very long and the characters would leave for 15 to 20 minutes every hour or so making the lines that much longer. The candy lines were long but did move rather quickly. I am glad I did the party but would not do it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      auntie3187

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Mon October 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Costumed characters and candy
      Cons:

       
      Went to MNSSHP on 10/10/11 and had a blast (left a little early as my friend was getting tired). Very small lines for rides, didn't see the parade and left before the second parade. The candy handed out was a mixture of inexpensive non brand candy and Milky Way, etc.


      Found that the people who dressed for the party for the most part looked fantastic and realistic as ghost, ghouls and Disney characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.