Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • thorntda

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Brandon, FL
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lines, Parade, Fireworks, trick or treat lines
      Cons: none

       
      We went to the 10/18 party, which was sold out. We had perfect seat for the first parade, got to our spot 30 min before the parade, went on a few rides, wait time under 15 min. All trick or treat lines moved fast, we never waited more then 5 min. Great Time!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      auntie3187

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Short lines for the rides
      Cons: Long lines for the candy

       
      My nephew and I were at the 10/16/12 party and had a wonderful time. We found most of the rides to be nearly walk ons but decided not to stand in line for the candy (nephew is in his 20's) when we saw that wait in the lines could last as long as 15 to 20 minutes each. We would rather ride the attractions than stand in line for candy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shelystar

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun October 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Boo to You Parade
      Cons: Very crowded

       
      This is our second year coming to the party. We went on Oct. 18th and was told this was the only party so far that was sold out. It was so crowded you could barely move around the park, and using a stroller was an impossible task. The lines for candy were very long, but moved quickly. After doing the party this year not sure if we will do it again. We came in early about 6:30 rode about 4 rides and went through 5 candy lines and watched the 8:15 parade. We left the park at 11:30, very crowded. Not sure how you can plan to go on not such a busy night.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      popcenturylover

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri October 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): parade, fireworks, & treat lines
      Cons: crowds/lines for rides & characters

       
      We attended the party for the first time on 9/25. We were a bit disappointed because we didn't expect the crowds that were there that night. It was hard to navigate a stroller through the crowds. Lines were way too long for the meet n'greets & the rides. The treat station lines weren't too bad. Didn't have time to attend a dance party or mix n'mingle. The best parts of the night were the parade & fireworks. While it was great to experience this once, I don't think we'll be going back to it in the future!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hstuck

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: boston
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue October 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great MNSSHP!
      Cons: none

       
      Went to the Halloween night on 10/8 dressed as Alice in Wonderland with the rest of the Wonderland crew (7 total)...was super fun. No lines and the candy lines were long but moved quickly. Don't miss the Alice in Wonderland pathway that starts at the Mad Tea Party - goes behind the Fantasyland area and ends in Future World. There are at least 2 candy stations on the trail. I never knew this trail existed before...ha. The Disney Mad Hatter and Alice were at the Mad Tea Party taking pics with the kids!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsfarrellhob

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Hoboken, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue October 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Short lines, trick or treating
      Cons: Crowds at front gate entry points

       
      The only reason I can't give this a 10 is because it took us 15 minutes to get from the restrooms near City Hall to the lockers due to the absolute FLUX of people entering the park at 7pm on the dot. The parade, fireworks and trick or treating were just FANTASTIC and we had a WONDERFUL time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nixthorne

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Chattanooga,TN
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon October 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Short lines, wonderful parade!
      Cons:

       
      Went on Monday, 10/08. And our 2 teenage daughters went again on Thursday,10/11. We had a wonderful time!


      Trick or treat lines were a little long but moved very quickly. Our daughters didn't hit every line but had so much candy you would think they hit them all 3 or 4 times.


      Parade was awesome! Well worth getting a seat early. Watched 2nd parade ans was alot less crowded.


      Dance parties were cute and not that crowded. Our kids hit one on the night we went, And the 2nd on Thursday night. They said it wasn't crowded at all.


      Walked right on every ride. Rode everything a couple of times!


      We really enjoy the halloween party and would definitely do it again next year!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tmstokes

      Registered: July 2007
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat October 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parade, Fireworks, Costumes
      Cons: Too short

       
      We attended our first MNSSHP October 8 and loved it! It was so much fun to dress up and go trick-or-treating in the Magic Kingdom. Adults don't get to trick-or-treat very often! The lines for candy were long but moved so fast we were usually through them in less than a minute. The lines for rides were really short. We didn't bother to meet any characters so cannot comment on those. The parade was the best Disney parade I have ever seen. This experience was well worth the ticket price, and I'm looking forward to going again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      idofabric

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri October 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fireworks, Parade
      Cons: Rude CMs,closed rides!

       
      After 9 years straight of attending this event, I am so sad I could cry! 11 of us attended the party Thur, Oct 11. The park was beautiful, the decoration great. We were celebrating our Son and DIL 1st Anniversary, they became Engaged at this event 2 years ago.


      Fireworks great. Parade fun.


      Cast members - several very, very rude. My DIL asked, Please may I have 1 Sour Patch kids, they are my favorite? CM...NO, better luck at the next station, you might get one there. And there were snarly CMs at other places. Most CMs were wonderful, as usual...but the few that were not really were horrid!


      4 rides were down...Splash, Pirates, and then Haunted Mansion and Space were up/down. We were stuck on Mansion for a loooong time.


      Candy trails closed early in several places. The candy outside the park closed exactly at Midnight.


      The Resort Monorail was the only one running. The boat was slow, we waited 10 minutes after it was loaded. The other boat went off duty early.


      All in all, not sure we will do this next year. Loved it in the past.


      Also all the construction walls made a ton of bottlenecking. And it was stroller hades. SUV strollers everywhere, some with 3 kids in them.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      delana29

      Registered: August 2011
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri October 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decorations are great
      Cons: too crowded and no fun in the rain

       
      My sister and I were so excited about attending MNSSHP, this would be our first time. We had tickets for 9/21/12. Unfortunately mother nature didn't cooperate and it rained for the first 2 1/2 hours of the party, a steady miserable rain. We had to wear our ponchos but it was still miserable, we did some trick or treating and went on some rides but the weather really put a damper on it. We did get to see the dwarfs which was nice even though it was pouring.


      Everyone lined up for the first parade only to have it cancelled. When it finally stopped raining, they did have the second parade but no headless horseman and the parade was nice but very slow moving. It began to rain again so by then we were miserable and wet so we decided to leave but we stopped off to see the princesses and their princes which was great (and inside and dry). The princesses and princes spend time talking to you which is really great, you are not rushed through. This was the highlight of a very miserable night.


      I know Disney has no control over the weather but to spend the extra money and then have a miserable time. They also need to have more lighting in the park especially when it is raining so you can see where you are going!!! Also, the crowds are big and that takes away from the fun! Not sure we would do this again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tmbcole

      Registered: November 2008
      Location: Maryland
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri October 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): MNSSHP (as a whole)
      Cons: No Headless Horseman

       
      We love the MNSSHP and try to go every year. We love how the cast members at the Haunted Mansion really get into character for the party. The entire party and how things are handled are wonderful. Disney really knows how to manage the crowds and keep people moving.


      The only negative aspect I have regarding the MNSSHP was that the Headless Horseman did not ride on October 8th. Not sure why. I think that it starts the parade off quite well and it adds something different that no other parade can. We were a little disappointed.


      In all, it was a great party and I would always recommend it to anyone who has never attended.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Amanda A

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Chicago
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed October 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hallowishes, Parade
      Cons: Crowds

       
      We were so excited for the MNSSHP this year. We went two years ago on Halloween night and it was great. We attended on Oct 8th this year (Colombus day) and it was much more crowded than I thought it would be. The fireworks were amazing and so was the parade! (We watched the second parade, but the headless horseman didn't ride) All and all we still had fun. Our 10 year old loved all the candy! I just wish it would have been less crowded (Halloween night 2 years ago was sold out and not as crowded as Colombus day was)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Wed October 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Parade, lots of Disney characters to see
      Cons: Large Crowds

       
      This was our first time attending this event. We were at the 10/5/12 party. We arrived at about 7PM without costumes. I estimate that 80% of the visitors did NOT wear costumes. The parade is the big draw and is worth the extra cost of the ticket as it was the best Disney parade I’ve seen!! Disney went all out with the lights on the parade floats and costumes. The fireworks were standard Disney fair –meaning they were worth watching. Best place to see the parade is in front of Pecos Bills – long straight away with easy sight lines to see the oncoming floats. The parades starts in Frontier land so it ends sooner at this location. The headless Horseman rides through about 10 minutes before the parade begins – a real rider on a very large horse is quite the sight.

      We are two 45yo adults without kids so I cannot mention the candy situation as we were not trick-or-treating – left the teenagers at home for this trip. Crowds were large and the park was congested – but its Disney, what else do you expect. Ride times varied – we walked right onto Pirates of the Caribbean, but had a 20 minute wait for the Haunted Mansion. Glad we went once, but I don’t think we’ll go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdugger2

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue October 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Meeting the Villains, the parade, and the Halloween Wishes fireworks
      Cons: Poor contingency plan for rain

       
      We were there on 10/4 and it rained and rained. It actually didn't stop until 11 PM, but we tried to make the best of it. Disney seemed to really drop the ball, though. Candy didn't come out until around 8 PM and the lines were long, but they moved fairly quickly. Since it rained, there was no Villains show at all and only one chance to see the parade. The parade was fantastic and the fireworks were amazing, but for the extra money I felt a little disappointed. After the parade, at about 11:30, ALL the villains came to the Tomorrowland Terrace and we were able to get a group pic. All in all we had a good time, but I don't think I would do it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      iwuvdisney

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue October 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Limited crowds, and very minimal ride wait times.
      Cons: Ticket prices

       
      Attended the Halloween party on October 5. This was my 4th year attending the party, and it has always been my favorite event at the Magic Kingdom. Crowds were especially light on the night I attended due to the bad weather that had been in the area during the day and the day before. Short lines for rides, and not even the candy lines were that long. The candy distributors were great and I got lots of candy! What other place can you trick-or-treat as an adult? It's nice to be able to feel like a kid again. My only complaint are the ticket prices. I paid nearly $70 for my ticket alone. I dont see how it could be affordable for a family to be able to do such an event which only lasts for a few hours. Overall loved the party!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.