Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • worco

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Had a great time.
      Cons: None

       
      My wife and I went to MNSSHP on 10/16. We had an excellent time. It was crowded entering Main St., but once we were in the park the crowds were fine. Showed up 10 minutes before the first parade and got a front row spot in Frontierland. Rode our favorite rides with no lines. Had a Dole Whip and saw the fireworks from the bridge over Tomorrowland. It was a great night. Would definitely do it again. Next time we might even bring the kids with us. :-}
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NOSaintsfan1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: NO Louisiana
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Costume wearing and being in the park after hours
      Cons: Better candy

       
      My wife and I enjoyed dressing up in costume and trick or treating we have no kids but we trick or treated like we were kids and enjoyed if you have not done this I recommend you bring your kids to experience this.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MagicKat103

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun night
      Cons: can br crowded

       
      Went on Tuesday (10/23). Had a really good time. The trick or treat trails and stops were a lot of fun (although crowded). We didn't even hit them all and our candy bags were almost filled in two hours. The Woody dance party was great and loved that there was someone in there handing out candy too. The Boo to You parade was awesome. HalloWishes was amazing. Would buy the ticket just to see that again. The Villain Mix and Mingle was great. Rides were basically walk on from what we saw. Would do it again in a second if we ever went back while it was being held.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MOEMOE55

      Registered: February 2006
      Location: Tarrytown, NY
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Thu October 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Candy & Costumes
      Cons: Crowds & Monorail

       
      This was my fifth party on 10/16. Overall it was great. It was very crowded in the beginning, but after the fireworks, a lot of people go home. Candy was excellent. The new Fantasyland was open for a soft opening. That was great. Unless you went back there, you didn't know about it, so the crowds weren't bad. As we left at midnight, the monorail was down. What's up with that? You had to take either the boat or bus. That's a lot of people to move with just two modes of transport. The same thing happened at EPCOT the night before. After the park closed 9PM, we went to take the monorail back to MK for extra magic hours. The monorail was down and we had to take a bus. Talk about a long line.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      desmondgr

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: New Hampshire
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed October 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parade,Trick or Treating, Fun Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I attended for the first time 09/25/12. We absolutely loved it. The parade was one of the best we’ve ever seen. We had no idea adults were able to go trick or treating too but when we entered the park we each were given a bag to collect treats in. Wow… What a blast we had. This was the first time in more than 40 years going trick or treating. Ride lines were all less than a 10 minute wait and some had no wait at all. The candy lines moved very quickly. It was so much fun looking at the many people dressed up in costumes. We loved this event so much we are planning a trip back next year to attend the event again.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      orlandogal22

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Orlando, FL
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed October 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parade, Halloween Decorations, Seeing Guest Costumes
      Cons: Nothing

       
      As a former cast member, Orlando resident, and long-time annual passholder, I can't believe that we never made it to MNSSHP! It was SUCH a great experience. We got there around 4 p.m., 10.23.12, (discounted party tickets for passholders!) and were amazed at the creativity of the costumes guests were wearing! Also, the decorations throughout the park were fantastic! (BTW, we tried to get into "new" Fantasyland but it was only opened at the time to cast members who pre-registered to get in, so we missed that BUT we were there for the Halloween party so that was OK!) AWESOME parade - one of the BEST Disney puts on. We got a great spot about one hour (yes, one hour) ahead of time in front of Casey's by the lightpost lining Main Street and got TONS of interaction from the cast members and characters as the parade passed us. And the Headless Horseman riding through first was SO special! Trick-or-treating was fun (got Peeps!) and the fireworks were great too. And crowded, yes. But for me, that's not a "con." It's Disney, it's MK, and it's a special event. OF COURSE it's likely to be crowded! Just enjoy it! You're at Disney! Overall, a fun fun fun event and we can't wait to return!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydeb10

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Tue October 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun! great characters
      Cons: crowded. sold out

       
      We went on 10/18, got in at 4:15pm. We were very surprised it was a sold out party after being told many times that it never sells out during the week except for Halloween week. It was very crowded. After 7pm We still saw day time guests without the Halloween wrist bands and no one made them leave. They were even allowed to trick or treat and ride the rides. This was upsetting after paying over $500 for our group to go to the party. However, we did have a really good time despite the crowds.


      The dance party was a blast. We all dressed up. My daughter was Snow White and loved taking pics with the dwarfs. The princesses had their princes with them, so that was a bonus. The ride lines were not long but the trick or treating lines were very long until about 10pm then they were shorter. We caught the second parade in Frontierland and it was 3 rows deep but we were on the front row so it was great. I LOVED the parade the best!!! It was a fun experience to do once but I don't think it is worth the $ to do a second time, esp if Disney is going to let the day guests stay in the park after the party starts. I think that is what contributed to it being soooo crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      parksutton

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parades, fireworks, short lines for rides.
      Cons: No monorail at the close of the night.

       
      Attended October 16. Weather was great and we had a wonderful time. Lines for rides were short, lines for candy were long but moved very quickly. We ended up with a ton of candy. The fireworks were awesome, the parade great. Character lines were long but not horrible. The only thing that keeps it from being a 10 is that the monorail was not running at close so we had to all ride the ferry. It took forever.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thorntda

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Brandon, FL
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lines, Parade, Fireworks, trick or treat lines
      Cons: none

       
      We went to the 10/18 party, which was sold out. We had perfect seat for the first parade, got to our spot 30 min before the parade, went on a few rides, wait time under 15 min. All trick or treat lines moved fast, we never waited more then 5 min. Great Time!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      auntie3187

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Short lines for the rides
      Cons: Long lines for the candy

       
      My nephew and I were at the 10/16/12 party and had a wonderful time. We found most of the rides to be nearly walk ons but decided not to stand in line for the candy (nephew is in his 20's) when we saw that wait in the lines could last as long as 15 to 20 minutes each. We would rather ride the attractions than stand in line for candy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shelystar

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun October 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Boo to You Parade
      Cons: Very crowded

       
      This is our second year coming to the party. We went on Oct. 18th and was told this was the only party so far that was sold out. It was so crowded you could barely move around the park, and using a stroller was an impossible task. The lines for candy were very long, but moved quickly. After doing the party this year not sure if we will do it again. We came in early about 6:30 rode about 4 rides and went through 5 candy lines and watched the 8:15 parade. We left the park at 11:30, very crowded. Not sure how you can plan to go on not such a busy night.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      popcenturylover

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri October 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): parade, fireworks, & treat lines
      Cons: crowds/lines for rides & characters

       
      We attended the party for the first time on 9/25. We were a bit disappointed because we didn't expect the crowds that were there that night. It was hard to navigate a stroller through the crowds. Lines were way too long for the meet n'greets & the rides. The treat station lines weren't too bad. Didn't have time to attend a dance party or mix n'mingle. The best parts of the night were the parade & fireworks. While it was great to experience this once, I don't think we'll be going back to it in the future!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hstuck

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: boston
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue October 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great MNSSHP!
      Cons: none

       
      Went to the Halloween night on 10/8 dressed as Alice in Wonderland with the rest of the Wonderland crew (7 total)...was super fun. No lines and the candy lines were long but moved quickly. Don't miss the Alice in Wonderland pathway that starts at the Mad Tea Party - goes behind the Fantasyland area and ends in Future World. There are at least 2 candy stations on the trail. I never knew this trail existed before...ha. The Disney Mad Hatter and Alice were at the Mad Tea Party taking pics with the kids!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsfarrellhob

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Hoboken, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue October 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Short lines, trick or treating
      Cons: Crowds at front gate entry points

       
      The only reason I can't give this a 10 is because it took us 15 minutes to get from the restrooms near City Hall to the lockers due to the absolute FLUX of people entering the park at 7pm on the dot. The parade, fireworks and trick or treating were just FANTASTIC and we had a WONDERFUL time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nixthorne

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Chattanooga,TN
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon October 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Short lines, wonderful parade!
      Cons:

       
      Went on Monday, 10/08. And our 2 teenage daughters went again on Thursday,10/11. We had a wonderful time!


      Trick or treat lines were a little long but moved very quickly. Our daughters didn't hit every line but had so much candy you would think they hit them all 3 or 4 times.


      Parade was awesome! Well worth getting a seat early. Watched 2nd parade ans was alot less crowded.


      Dance parties were cute and not that crowded. Our kids hit one on the night we went, And the 2nd on Thursday night. They said it wasn't crowded at all.


      Walked right on every ride. Rode everything a couple of times!


      We really enjoy the halloween party and would definitely do it again next year!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.