Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Sun April 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Food and Atmosphere
      Cons: NONW

       
      My husband and I dined here on March 12th. We were seated without delay at our 7pm reservation. At first, we were given a table right in front of the kitchen. When I asked to be moved, we were given a beautiful table in front of a window overlooking the WL courtyard. Amazing!!!
      We both had the portobello soup. It was delicious. For entrees, I had the filet and my husband had the trio, both mouth watering. For dessert, we both had the cobbler, and it was truly one of the best desserts we have ever had at WDW.
      Our waitress surprised us at the end of our meal with complimentary champagne to celebrate my husband's birthday, with a glow in the dark Buzz Lighyear clipped to its glass.
      This is a MUST when dining at Disney!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy55

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: CT.
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri January 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food - Staff - Atmosphere
      Cons: Nothing

       
      Great food - warm friendly staff. Quickly becoming our favorite place for a romantic dinner. You can't go wrong dining here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rebelbuddhist

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat January 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance
      Cons: Food was disappointing for a signature restaurant

       
      Both of us were most disappointed in Artist Point. We enjoy signature dining and had read many very positive reviews. However, we found the food mediocre at best. Our appetizers were rather up eventful-- my beets had three TINY pieces of beet although they were tasty. The entrees (pork and scallops) were fine but nothing special. Desserts were again plain (cobbler and creme brûlée) that could be found at many table service restaurants. We expect that signature dining should offer a special meal experience and Artist Point just did not offer anything that would justify signature dining to us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Sun December 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons:

       
      Both Food and service were excellent. My wife had the chicken which she said was very good and two of us had steak which was excellent and two had the Salmon which was great. Another had the buffalo which was they said was very good. Our server was very attentive even though they were very busy the evening we were there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MargieVE

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat November 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pretty setting; good food
      Cons: Wine list without vintages

       
      My husband and I had dined here a number of times since it opened, but had not been here for a couple of years. On this visit (November 2013), we had a nice dining experience - but one that did not reflect the outstanding experiences we had on previous visits.


      We started by looking at the menu and wine list. We were surprised that the wine list did not include vintages for any of the wines. In the past, Artist Point had one of the most impressive lists of Oregon and Washington state wines that we've seen outside of the Pacific Northwest. Given that these wines routinely vary from one year to another, we requested vintage information. Our server said that the wines turned over so quickly that it wasn't feasible to provide this. (Note that other restaurants we visited on this trip - e.g. California Grill, Flying Fish, etc. do provide vintages on their wine lists.) Our server responded to our request to identify any of the Oregon Pinot Noirs that were from 2008 or 2009, by offering only one choice - a 2009 - which we accepted.


      We ordered the mushroom soup and green salad to start - both were very good. For entrees we chose the chicken and the scallops. The chicken was OK, but the sauce with it was overwhelming. The scallops over risotto were delicious.


      Overall, our meal was good, but not as great as we had expected based on previous visits. For the price, there are other restaurants at WDW that we prefer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kurt Jensen

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun October 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, wines
      Cons: seating

       
      When we checked in we were seated at a two-top with an uncomfortable bench seat. There were many empty tables. After insisting on being seated somewhere else, the rest of our time was fine. (Hint to Artist Point staff: If you are offering a free amuse bouche at one table and don't at others, folks notice) Our meal was very well done. We both had a wonderful mushroom soup. The cedar plank salmon was great. My wife said the pork tenderloin was great too. The Pacific Northwest wine list is nice touch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service, desset
      Cons: None

       
      Ate here twice on a recent trip, and food was spot-on both times, especially cobbler dessert. Sevrice always dependable. Highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AndyE

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Thu September 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      Dined here on 25th September, our server was Orisis ( think I spelt her name right), we were introduced to a new menu. I had the the trio of beef and my partner had the fillet mignon, both meals were cooked to perfection. I canont recommend this restaurant enough. We will always look forward to dining here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jazzfool20

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Easton, PA
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue September 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lovely View, excellent menu, outstanding service.
      Cons: none

       
      My family and I had dinner at AP on Sunday 8/25, and it was a really superb experience. We had been meaning to try it for several years now, and finally had the chance. The decor and style of the restaurant was stately and rustic, with a lovely view. Food was excellent, as were the drinks (Washington Apple in particular!). And the Berry Cobbler was to-die-for. Our server was attentive and friendly, and we were not rushed at all. It's a signature restaurant, so it's not cheap, but worth every penny (Tables in Wonderland helps though), from start to finish!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nessz79

      Registered: November 2007
      Location: Naples, FL
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sun June 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, ambiance, menu, bison is wonderful!
      Cons: Pricey, scallops were lackluster

       
      DH and I ate here in May for a romantic dinner. Overall, this is a very nice restaurant and had some of the best food I've had at Disney. I had the bison dish, cooked to the chef's recommendation (Med. Rare). It was very good- tender, delicious. It was accompanied by the best macaroni and cheese I've ever had, no joke. I'm not sure what it was made with, but it was heavenly...creamy with a bit of a crunch on the top. Caramelized onions paired very well with the bison.


      DH had the scallops, which were a bit disappointing. They were fine, but we were expecting more. Specifically, we were told that they were very large, but these must have been out of season or something, because they were pretty average looking scallops. DH was not "wowwed" by it and decided he would rather have the Caribbean dish that was being offered (can't remember exactly) next time we dine there.


      Our server was very friendly and knowledgable and even gave us some kids' menus and crayons to take home to our children, who were not with us for this trip.


      The ambiance is relaxing, although we were disappointed not to be seated near a view.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cameragrl

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat April 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here for my Birthday on Sunday and it was amazing! It was calm and quiet and the food was excellent. I had the mussel appetizer, rack of lamb and the canoli. The mussel's were one of the best things I have ever eaten. If you are looking for great food in a calm atmosphere I highly recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kermike

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Grand Island NY
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue April 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons:

       
      No better place to have Easter Dinner. 2nd trip here, the 1st was about 15 years ago and was everything I remember and more. The wait staff was amazing along with the food. I could go on forever about Artist Point, I have had some people say they wouldn't eat there since it is 2 sit downs on the dining plan. Well, they are really missing out.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      masonmj84

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon March 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food and service
      Cons: none

       
      We've eaten at Artist Point during two different deluxe dining trips over the past year and, on both trips, it was one of the top two dining experiences (and, on both trips, we also ate at Cali Grill, Jiko, Citricos, and Flying Fish).


      Food and service were top notch both times. The portabello mushroom soup, buffalo, and berry cobler is one of the top meals at WDW.


      This one of the most underrated restaurants at WDW. A true hidden gem. Take a boat ride over here for dinner at the end of a Magic Kingdom day. And make sure to take some time to enjoy the Wilderness Lodge lobby area. You won't regret it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and service
      Cons: VERY overpriced

       
      We ate here 1/18, (used TIW card) Me, DW, DS19 DD16 & DSI. The food was good DW and DS had the chicken. DSI, DD and I had the salmon. Salmon was good but you just received salmon and a very tiny amount of veggies. DW and Son said the chicken was good. But portions were small. This was the most expensive meal of this vacation but by no means the best. We will skip Artist Point for something else next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memymoe

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed December 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere, Staff
      Cons: Location

       
      If Artist Point were a little easier to get to using Disney Transportation I would have given it a 10.


      The food was excellent and our waiter was fabulous. Some of the other restaurants in WDW need to take some pointers from AP.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.