Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Fred n FB

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Always our "special night out" meal at WDW.
      We had the Cold Water Mussels and Jumbo Lump Crab Cake appetizers - this was DD first try at steamed mussels - she's 11 and loved them.


      DD had the "Coast to Farm" Pan Fired Halibut and Glazed Pork Belly - not a single speck left on the plate.


      DW and I had Hickory Char-crusted Filet Mignon - same.


      This was the busiest night We have ever experienced at Artist Point - I was worried we would see a slip in service - nope! Wonderful evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon September 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Mushroom Soup, Views and Service
      Cons: this time - slight problem with Salmon

       
      This was our fifth time dining at the Artist Point Restaurant – it’s one of our favorites at WDW. In the past we’ve always had best food and experienced the best service of any restaurant at WDW. On this occasion the food fell a little short. Our ADR was for 5:30pm; we arrived at 5:25 and were seated in about 10 minutes.


      My wife decided to get a salad and the Smokey mushroom soup, I opted to get the cedar planked salmon and save room for dessert. My wife’s salad and soup arrived at the same time – not a real big deal as the soup was smoking hot, so she are her salad as the soup cooled. My salmon arrived and looked great, unfortunately, it was very fishy tasting!! I’ve had the salmon on every occasion we’ve dined here, and loved it!! But this time I had to send it back and decided to just go with the mushroom soup and desert.


      The rest of our meal was great as we had a great table with a really good view of the pool area and lake. Our server was excellent throughout our meal and handled my problem very professionally. We will still return in the future. Everyone has an off day occasionally.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsod

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon May 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Realtively quiet, Outstanding food, Fantastic Service, Excellent Wines, Beautiful view
      Cons: none

       
      Our waiter was Steven, who was exceptionally knowledgable about the offerings and wines. We ordered the Artisan Cheese Sampler, which was beyond wonderful. I had the game trio, husband had Korean pork loin and mom had cornish hen. All three meals were outstanding. I'm a big fan of CA Grill (haven't been since the refurbishment) and this outshines Grill any day. This is our new "go to" for special occassions. The wine list isn't huge like Grill, but the offerings were perfect. We were too full for dessert but we overheard that they were wonderful. We will certainly stop in some evening for the Artisan Cheese plate, some wine and dessert before our next dinner here. Not alocation I would recommend for kids under 12, certainly not small kids, but this is the ideal location for "date night".
      ($250 before tip: three entrees, one soup, one appetizer, one cocktail, two glasses of wine)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Loved Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      The absolute best dinner we had. The service was wonderful. The atmosphere perfect.
      The filet mignon was wonderful, the desserts delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant and stop by the lounge prior to dinner. I will definitely put this on my next visit list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Sun April 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Food and Atmosphere
      Cons: NONW

       
      My husband and I dined here on March 12th. We were seated without delay at our 7pm reservation. At first, we were given a table right in front of the kitchen. When I asked to be moved, we were given a beautiful table in front of a window overlooking the WL courtyard. Amazing!!!
      We both had the portobello soup. It was delicious. For entrees, I had the filet and my husband had the trio, both mouth watering. For dessert, we both had the cobbler, and it was truly one of the best desserts we have ever had at WDW.
      Our waitress surprised us at the end of our meal with complimentary champagne to celebrate my husband's birthday, with a glow in the dark Buzz Lighyear clipped to its glass.
      This is a MUST when dining at Disney!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy55

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: CT.
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri January 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food - Staff - Atmosphere
      Cons: Nothing

       
      Great food - warm friendly staff. Quickly becoming our favorite place for a romantic dinner. You can't go wrong dining here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rebelbuddhist

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat January 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance
      Cons: Food was disappointing for a signature restaurant

       
      Both of us were most disappointed in Artist Point. We enjoy signature dining and had read many very positive reviews. However, we found the food mediocre at best. Our appetizers were rather up eventful-- my beets had three TINY pieces of beet although they were tasty. The entrees (pork and scallops) were fine but nothing special. Desserts were again plain (cobbler and creme brûlée) that could be found at many table service restaurants. We expect that signature dining should offer a special meal experience and Artist Point just did not offer anything that would justify signature dining to us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 65
      Review Date: Sun December 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons:

       
      Both Food and service were excellent. My wife had the chicken which she said was very good and two of us had steak which was excellent and two had the Salmon which was great. Another had the buffalo which was they said was very good. Our server was very attentive even though they were very busy the evening we were there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MargieVE

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat November 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pretty setting; good food
      Cons: Wine list without vintages

       
      My husband and I had dined here a number of times since it opened, but had not been here for a couple of years. On this visit (November 2013), we had a nice dining experience - but one that did not reflect the outstanding experiences we had on previous visits.


      We started by looking at the menu and wine list. We were surprised that the wine list did not include vintages for any of the wines. In the past, Artist Point had one of the most impressive lists of Oregon and Washington state wines that we've seen outside of the Pacific Northwest. Given that these wines routinely vary from one year to another, we requested vintage information. Our server said that the wines turned over so quickly that it wasn't feasible to provide this. (Note that other restaurants we visited on this trip - e.g. California Grill, Flying Fish, etc. do provide vintages on their wine lists.) Our server responded to our request to identify any of the Oregon Pinot Noirs that were from 2008 or 2009, by offering only one choice - a 2009 - which we accepted.


      We ordered the mushroom soup and green salad to start - both were very good. For entrees we chose the chicken and the scallops. The chicken was OK, but the sauce with it was overwhelming. The scallops over risotto were delicious.


      Overall, our meal was good, but not as great as we had expected based on previous visits. For the price, there are other restaurants at WDW that we prefer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kurt Jensen

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun October 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, wines
      Cons: seating

       
      When we checked in we were seated at a two-top with an uncomfortable bench seat. There were many empty tables. After insisting on being seated somewhere else, the rest of our time was fine. (Hint to Artist Point staff: If you are offering a free amuse bouche at one table and don't at others, folks notice) Our meal was very well done. We both had a wonderful mushroom soup. The cedar plank salmon was great. My wife said the pork tenderloin was great too. The Pacific Northwest wine list is nice touch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service, desset
      Cons: None

       
      Ate here twice on a recent trip, and food was spot-on both times, especially cobbler dessert. Sevrice always dependable. Highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AndyE

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Thu September 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      Dined here on 25th September, our server was Orisis ( think I spelt her name right), we were introduced to a new menu. I had the the trio of beef and my partner had the fillet mignon, both meals were cooked to perfection. I canont recommend this restaurant enough. We will always look forward to dining here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jazzfool20

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Easton, PA
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue September 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lovely View, excellent menu, outstanding service.
      Cons: none

       
      My family and I had dinner at AP on Sunday 8/25, and it was a really superb experience. We had been meaning to try it for several years now, and finally had the chance. The decor and style of the restaurant was stately and rustic, with a lovely view. Food was excellent, as were the drinks (Washington Apple in particular!). And the Berry Cobbler was to-die-for. Our server was attentive and friendly, and we were not rushed at all. It's a signature restaurant, so it's not cheap, but worth every penny (Tables in Wonderland helps though), from start to finish!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nessz79

      Registered: November 2007
      Location: Naples, FL
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sun June 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, ambiance, menu, bison is wonderful!
      Cons: Pricey, scallops were lackluster

       
      DH and I ate here in May for a romantic dinner. Overall, this is a very nice restaurant and had some of the best food I've had at Disney. I had the bison dish, cooked to the chef's recommendation (Med. Rare). It was very good- tender, delicious. It was accompanied by the best macaroni and cheese I've ever had, no joke. I'm not sure what it was made with, but it was heavenly...creamy with a bit of a crunch on the top. Caramelized onions paired very well with the bison.


      DH had the scallops, which were a bit disappointing. They were fine, but we were expecting more. Specifically, we were told that they were very large, but these must have been out of season or something, because they were pretty average looking scallops. DH was not "wowwed" by it and decided he would rather have the Caribbean dish that was being offered (can't remember exactly) next time we dine there.


      Our server was very friendly and knowledgable and even gave us some kids' menus and crayons to take home to our children, who were not with us for this trip.


      The ambiance is relaxing, although we were disappointed not to be seated near a view.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cameragrl

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat April 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here for my Birthday on Sunday and it was amazing! It was calm and quiet and the food was excellent. I had the mussel appetizer, rack of lamb and the canoli. The mussel's were one of the best things I have ever eaten. If you are looking for great food in a calm atmosphere I highly recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.