Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • disneymamma

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun March 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, proximity to POFQ
      Cons: none

       
      What great food! All three adults had the tenderloins, mac, and asparagus. Everything was great, and the crawfish beignet was interesting and tasty. The other 2 adults had the chocolate cake, which was enormous and, judging by the clean plates, pretty great, and I had the bread pudding. It definitely has a good rum taste to it, so know that before ordering. It was so good, but I was too full to get far into it. You also get cornbread and a sweet butter with your meal. It was so soft and flavorful. This restaurant is a hidden gem. We love Port Orleans, both sides, and will probably always make a reservation here. It was that good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Guelphite

      Registered: April 2010
      Location: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Sun February 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty food, balloons given to kids
      Cons: Bland atmosphere, erratic service

       
      Our family of 4 ate here on Jan 28th. We were seated promptly at 6:00 (the time of our ADR). Our server came by promptly with balloons for the kids (a nice surprise) and took our orders. She then vanished for a period of time and it was hard to get drink refills. She was friendly when she was around. She did seem very busy.


      I had a the blackened fish with stewed green tomatoes and a grilled grit cake. It was very tasty. My dessert, the no sugar added lemon pound cake was just alright.


      The atmosphere was on the bland side. It was pleasant but we are used to a little something extra from Disney. Overall this was a good place for a convenient meal if you are staying at Port Orleans (as we were) but I would not go out of my way to eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri February 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons: None

       
      My friend and I stayed at Port Orleans Riverside for a week in January. We decided to try Boatwrights for an evening meal. Our ADR was scheduled for 6:45. We arrived a few minutes early and were promptly seated.


      I had a hard time choosing which meal I wanted to try. So much of the menu sounded delicious. I finally settled on the Tenderloin Medallions. They were very juicy and tender, served with Asparagus and Shells in a white cheese. I cleaned my plate. My companion chose the Prime Rib which she said was excellent. She didn't care for the sides that came with them though. We were also served warm corn bread which we both loved.


      Since we were both too full to eat dessert, we asked for slices of Chocolate cake to go. This was our breakfast the next day. Very rich and moist cake.


      I highly recommend a visit to this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Doh

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue February 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on our first night - a party of 10. It was just ok - compared to the other restaurants we went to throughout our trip. Some of us could not eat spicy food so there weren't too many dinner options. Would try something else next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Tue January 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick service, good food, served hot and fres
      Cons: limited selection on menu

       
      Four of us dined here Jan 21 for dinner. Mom had jambalaya and I had chicken. The chicken was served though as a quarter piece with the wing still attached and on the bone. I would have much preferred boneless chicken. The menu selections were very limited and picky eaters may have difficulty finding a choice here. There was a steak entree but it way overpriced for my budget. I settled on the chicken which had a good flavor but it was on the bone and that bothered me. I really would have been happy with a salad or sandwich but they did not offer it on the menu. I would dine here again if someone in my party wanted to, as it was tasty but it just doesn't suit my dining preferences.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disney858

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat January 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here because we were staying at this resort, and already had the reservation made a couple of months earlier. We use the dining plan, very good food, I tried the pork chop and the bananas foster angel cake, both great. My girlfriend had the veggie jambalaya.
      Our waitress was very nice too... very helpful and patient with us, we are from Argentina and don't speak a very fluent English.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.