Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • vinecliff

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon April 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food and View of MK
      Cons: Service

       
      The past 3 times we have dined here our server seemed to focus on a couple of larger groups (5-7 people) while we (3 people)waited for for food and drinks the entire meal. Two groups of 6 were seated after us and finished their meals and left and we still waiting for dessert. However, the food and atmosphere outweigh the poor service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tnwell2

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed April 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      The absolute best dining we have had in WDW. The service was fabulous. The food was out of this world, can we say bread pudding. I would recommend Ohana's to everyone!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pkf4bucs

      Registered: March 2008
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: nothing

       
      Party of 10 ate here 3/27/2013 and were seated promptly. When they say all you can eat they mean it. Our cousin was Gary W and he was wonderful. He was very attentative to all of our needs. The food was wonderful although I could have done without the pork. It was a little dry IMO. This was my first time here and will be back again and again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cheermom

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun March 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, view and all you can eat
      Cons: all you can eat!

       
      This was our second time to 'Ohana as we really wanted my brother and his family to experience it this time...after all - 'Ohana means family! I had to change our 4:15 res to 9:20 and was really hoping we did not have to eat that late, so we arrived at 7:30 and checked in. To our delight our pager went off ten minutes later! Not only did our party of 7 get seated on a super crowded night - we got the ultimate corner table overlooking the castle and the water pageant! I had just ordered a drink at the bar and our server insisted I go to the table. He brought my drink to our table and returned a second time with a separate bill (of course Smile Our waiters - Cousin Tammy and Cousin Cliff were fantastic! They were funny, warm and friendly and truly made us feel like family. All the meats were excellent, tender and juicy. Cousin Cliff would ask the girls how many shrimp they wanted..."I'd like two" - "Ok, four for you"...and so on. He was a hoot! The noodles were good but they really could at least try and balance all that meat with some vegetables. At least the broccoli was perfectly stir fried. The bread pudding is great...didn't get the coconut flavor but it was a good ending for such a meal. We had four adults and three teens so we pretty much ignored the games at dinner and it didn't disrupt our fun. Tammy gave us all leis (two for the ladies!) Even though you leave stuffed and a little guilty about all that meat, at least it's an experience that's worth the money! 'Ohana is a must for every WDW trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MarLL55

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed March 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): very nice restaurant
      Cons: never on time with the time you made your reservation

       
      This is the first time we were at this restaurant. It was a wonderful experience. The chicken is to die for. I would recommend to have a earlier dinner 6ish and then go out on the beach to watch the fireworks from MK.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kissycub

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri March 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, entertainment, atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      I love, love, love this place! We have come here for 9 years and sometimes twice on some trips. This was the first time with our 2 year old son. I love the atmosphere, the music and it's just a great place to be during a sunset or during Wishes, as they pump the music through. The food is awesome! The wontons and chicken wings are so tasty and the sauces they serve are out of this world. The meats are all great, but the turkey is my favorite, especially with the peanut sauce. The pork and steak can be overcooked sometimes, but when they are just right...wow. The dessert is amazing and so worth the calories! The entertainment is amazing as well. It wouldn't be the same without one entertainer in particular. She's amazing and makes it so fun for the kids. She made this trip extra special for all of us, especially for my little son. Servers are great! I love 'Ohana! Just be sure to make your reservation way in advance. Mahalo for this gem. A must go!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SimplyGoofy

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat February 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      My family of 8 dined here for the second time in January 2013. We had a fantastic time here! The food was excellent, and there was plenty of it. All of the meat was cooked perfectly. The bread pudding was the best I've ever had. The servers were wonderful.
      It was a nice surprise to see that our table was right by the window because we had a perfect view of the Magic Kingdom's fireworks at 8 pm. The restaurant even pipes in the music from the fireworks so that you're hearing the same thing you would hear if you were watching them from Main Street.
      We will dine here again and again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      momof3inMadisonAL

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Niceville, FL
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Thu February 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, coconut race, hula & lei, alternate kid meals
      Cons: SO MUCH food

       
      Tried 'Ohana after hearing so much about it. Loved the salad, bread, and wings. It was hard to save room for entree. Server brought pork, chicken, shrimp & steak. Steak was by far the favorite. We forgot about the dip on the table. Noodles were yummy too. Loved the bread pudding for dessert but barely had room for it.


      Our server noticed DS6 not eating and offered him several options. We were grateful. We don't like having to fight food battle away from home but also don't want to limit where we eat to appease DS6.


      Kids did coconut races, hula and got a lei. They enjoyed the entertainment. Nice change from character meals.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mackfamily

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Georgia
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon February 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of great food!
      Cons: Absolutely Nothing!

       
      Love this place! We've eaten here twice, last time in December 2012. Be sure to call for reservations ASAP as they seem to fill up. The food is fabulous!!! And there is so much. They bring everything to your table, and as much as you want. Grilled chicken, pork, beef, shrimp, with tasty sides...loved the noodles. The bread they bring to the table is amazing. My son talked about it for days. Never seem to have room for the dessert, but teenagers said it was great. Our kids are teenagers +, but I love how they get the younger kids involved in the little music parade. Not too loud, just really cute. Wait staff very attentive. Hope to never miss this place on future trips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      oravets4

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: server

       
      Love, love, love 'Ohana! Best dinner of our trip. Even my picky eaters love the food at 'Ohana. All the meat was extremely tender and cooked to perfection. The dumplings, wings, salad, noodles and bread are amazing. The dessert is out of this world! Server was so-so. He wasn't very attentive and didn't have a good personality but the food and atmosphere totally made up for it! Can't wait to eat here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittniqueen

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Georgia
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Fri February 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere and drinks
      Cons: nothing

       
      This is by far mine and my DH favorite place to eat anywhere not just Disney included. Our meal is always amazing we walk out full and happy! We ate here on January 29, 2013 and we had a 7:50 reservation. There is 2 adults and DS 21 months and DD 6 years. DD is picky so they brought her some mac and cheese. We had devoured the bread and the salad was amazing along with the noodles pot stickers veggies and then my fav part of the whole meal, the chicken wings. Me and my DH did not eat the chicken or pork but the steak was perfect and the shrimp is always amazing. The dessert is so good also. We tried not to eat to much that day so we knew we would have room for this meal. We also had some drinks from the bar that were always amazing! We will never miss a chance to eat at 'Ohana.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun February 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, view of Wishes, variety of food offered
      Cons: service was not up to Disney standards

       
      We ate here on January 5th, 2013. We ate here on our last trip (May 2012)and I chose it to celebrate my birthday specifically because of the great experience we had the last time. Unfortunately, our experience this time was not quite as good. When we checked in 20 minutes early, we had to wait 10 minutes till past our reserved seating time for a table. OK, that doesn't bother me too much because I would not want to be rushed if it was me sitting there eating. When we were seated, our hostess brought a loaf of bread. That was the end of the great service. Our server took a good 10 minutes to take our drink orders and then another 5 to get them to us. Our salad came shortly after the drinks but then we did not see a server for a good half hour. When she did come back they had already cleared the salad and so she said of I'll bring you your salad. I then told her that we had already had our salad and was waiting for our pot stickers and wings. She obviously was not listening because she brought back another salad bowl. At that point I was getting a little angry and so flagged down another server who sent her back with the pot stickers and wings, exactly 2 of each for the table of three people. My son asked them to bring another platter of pot stickers which they eventually did, but only after I again flagged someone down. It was obvious to me that our server was looking for a larger tip because we saw she was very attentive to the tables near us that were drinking cocktails and wine (we do not drink and so stuck to the soda that came with the meal.) The meat service was better, probably because separate servers brought it. The steak was cooked perfectly and except for the end pieces was tender. Last time we ate here, the chicken was overdone, but this time it was juicy and delicious. The pork was not to my liking (I don't like the seasoning they use), but my husband loved it. I loved the shrimp. When I said so to the server who brought it he said Happy Birthday! (I was wearing my pin) and then emptied his entire skewer onto my plate. Needless to say I feasted on that shrimp as you can;t take it home with you. Overall, I have no complaints with the food and we will be returning here for my son's birthday in May 2013 at his request. I hope the service problems we had were an isolated incident as the last time we were here we had some of the best service I've ever seen at Disney world (Thanks to Larry!)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Thu January 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great show and seats.
      Cons: Food for the price.

       
      I can't describe how disappointed I was with our meal. We had an ADR for 5:15 pm on New years Day. I picked this restaurant because it was my birthday and the last time we dined here it was great,(two years ago). We were seated right away and our waitress was wonderful. The appetizers were great as was the dessert, or my rating would be lower. The biggest disappointment was the meat. My wife ordered the steak medium and it was all so rare even I would not eat it. The steak was also very fatty. The pork had a funny taste as did the white meat. I love grilled meat but, this was not good. I usually like most Disney food but, this time I was so disappointed. I had read other posts where it had been mentioned that the quality of the meat had declined. As much as I love the eatery I must totally agree. I don't think we will dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cholmberg

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here on the evening of the 12th. It was outstanding. Our server was Trevor, and he was wonderful. The food was very good, and there was far more of it than we could eat. Wonderful atmosphere. We will DEFINITELY eat here again!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peters

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and atmosphere
      Cons: Service

       
      This was our first visit to Ohana and it was a so-so experience. Although I'm not a big meat eater, I found plenty I liked and I gave the food much bigger marks than I expected I would. The service is a different story. Although our main server was pleasant enough, she got very little help from the assistant. Not only did he do very little other than deliver salads and clear plates, he was actually pretty testy. Our drinks were empty most of the meal and the assistant threw a tray down at one point and bellowed, "are you through yet?". He then proceeded to clear plates without waiting for a response. Believe me, this was the carefree, fun brashness you find at the 50's Prime Time Cafe, this was very rude.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.