Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mckinfam

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun January 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, food, great viewing for Wishes
      Cons:

       
      We were called to our window table just as the lights dimmed for Wishes which was great! Our service was excellent and the food on the whole plentiful and delicious. Loved the salad, potstickers, chicken and shrimp (and of course the dessert). The beef and pork were a little tough for my liking, however. Meatlovers will like this place. We were always asked if we wanted more. I would return here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jrwkaw2733

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed January 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service,location
      Cons: none

       
      Love 'Ohana! It is awesome food, try not to fill up on the bread and salad because lots of food will be arriving. The wings, steak, noodles, shrimp, chicken, and desert are all very good. Definitely make advance reservations. You will not be disappointed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hairangel21

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue January 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff, service, food! Everything!
      Cons: none

       
      This dinner was our favorite! My husband said the rest of the restaurants should take lessons from 'Ohana. The food was excellent. I was stuffed. Next time we go I will be eating here more than once!!!Just can't say enough!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyboo

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon January 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and staff are excellent!
      Cons: food came out a bit too fast

       
      Our family went here for the first time this visit.
      The food was wonderful! This was one of the best meals we've had at Disney World. I have an extreme allergy to lactose and there were no issues what so ever. I was able to enjoy almost everything they had to offer(I just had to avoid the bread and regular dessert.) They did make a special lactose free sundae with a huge chocolate chip cookie so I wasn't left out! This certainly won't be our last trip to Ohana!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisa5678

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue December 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was our first experience at 'Ohana and we thought the food was tasty and plentiful. Our server was not that great which is why I rated this a little lower than I think it deserves. The dumplings, noodles, steak and shrimp were excellent. We tried all the different sauces on everything. The ukulele player was fun and our kids had a great time with the coconut race. The water tasted funny to me, so I drank diet coke instead. The bread pudding was outstanding!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jimwill77

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon December 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food and lots of it, great atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      This was my first trip to 'Ohana, and the reservations became available the night before we left for our vacation. Let me start out by saying as you walk towards 'Ohana, you will be intimidated, The line stretched all the way around the railing at the hotel around to the gift shop. If you have ADR, it will only take you a few minutes to check in. Once checked in grab a seat and a drink at the bar, it took about 15-20 minutes from check in to get to our table.


      We had a great view of the Castle from our table and the welcome bread was addicting, I asked for more... Salad was pretty good, dressing was at the bottom of the bowl for some reason...lol just had to mix it up. Servers were great, bringing chicken wings, seared pork dumplings, steak, chicken pork and shrimp... all GREAT... and for dessert, their version of bread pudding with a caramel banana sauce, my DGF and kids are not bread pudding fans in the least bit, but everyone devoured it... sooo good, entertainment was pretty good, and the kids were taken to participate in a coconut race where they sweep their coconuts around the room with brooms, very funny to watch the kids each going different directions. good times
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Monroemom

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed December 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's on the monorail
      Cons: Disgusting, Disney should be ashamed to serve this garbage. The food is thrown onto the talble

       
      I can't believe people actually like the food. And pay for it. Far cry from signature dinning or quality. The chef comes to discuss a peanut allergy at the table and then they deliver peanut dipping sauce. Only saving piece of dinner was the bread pudding which was such an enormous portion.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sambooca

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun December 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food, service
      Cons: Wish I could eat more!

       
      This was the best dining experience we had all week! The food was aplenty! From the pineapple bread to the shrimp, the beef, the chicken, the pork. Oh and did I mention the amazing pineapple bread pudding. Seriously, I wish I could've eaten more. That is my only complaint! I think next time I may eat here more than once!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nenglish

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Cleveland, Ohio
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun December 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: felt rushed

       
      This was our favorite dinner of our trip, even the kids agreed and wanted to go back a second night. We were seated within 5 minutes of checking in for our 6:30 reservation. The food was great. The only negative was that it felt rushed, all the food practically arrived at once. When we told them to come back with the meat skewers because we weren't ready, they seemed to slow it down.


      All in all, this is a great value on the dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tas5

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue November 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dumplings, bread pudding, yummy meats
      Cons: Service

       
      We love 'Ohana; it has been a family favorite for years, and we always make a point of going once on each trip. We ate here tonight, and while the food was as good as ever, the service was the worst we have ever experienced. The "hot towels" (which are usually brought between the honey barbecue wings and the skewered meats) were brought with the salad--meaning that by the time they were necessary, they were already cold. We received dumplings, but no peanut sauce for half an hour after the dumplings were brought (so the dumplings were cold). The noodles--a favorite of every member of the family)--were dry, under-sauced, and too sticky. The meats only came around once to our table, with the exception of the steak--after badgering the server, we did finally receive a second skewer with steak. Overall, the food was good, but the service was well below par, and on a night when the restaurant wasn't even all that busy. We have been to 'Ohana many times, and this is not what we expect when we go there. That being said, we will visit again--we've had so many incidences of good service and absolutely marvolous food. Hopefully tonight's experiences were an isolated incident, rather than a new trend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WDW Mike

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun November 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Always a Great Meal at 'Ohana
      Cons: nothing

       
      I think we have eaten at 'Ohana 6 times now through the years and this time was another great meal. You know you're in for a treat when the welcoming waitress says "We will feed you up and then roll you out". Very good steak, shrimp, noodles, potstickers and brocolli. We also had a great view of the castle even though it was a little early for the fireworks. Just remember to keep control of the pace of food delivery as they will be delivering the shrimp before you know it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NINALINDA1023

      Registered: August 2009
      Posts: 51
      Review Date: Fri November 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food and really nice show
      Cons: Not a thing

       
      We have been to Disney many many times (we live in South Florida). And this was our first time to 'Ohana for Dinner. Really good food, I really mean it...the bbq chicken wings, noodles, shrimp, etc. Everything was wonderful. The service was great. And the dessert was also amazing. Great dinner for 1 pt. (on the Dining Plan).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      md2mad

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun November 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, kids activities
      Cons: Not a place to rush out of

       
      We love 'Ohana; the food, the singing, coconut races, hula dancing, etc. We had a 5 pm reservation and it took us a while to get seated. There were lines and lines of people, with reservations. It is beyond popular. We went to MNSSHP that evening. Next time, we won't schedule anything in the evening and make a little later reservation to make sure we have enough time to thoroughly enjoy it and not feel that we need to rush.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      omalley1118

      Registered: May 2007
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Thu November 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service, atmosphere
      Cons: Not one thing

       
      This is a favorite of ours. And we were not disappointed! Our server was Gabriel, and he was lovely!!! Everything was amazing. He brought kids choices for our 7 and 9 yo. He brought my dd a whole plate of fresh fruit! The food was excellent! I especially love the salad and lo mein noodles. Honestly we did not have a single issue. The bread pudding is to die for!!!! This is definitely one you should not skip!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommyrosa2

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed November 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: none this visit

       
      'Ohana has always been a favorite of ours but after a not so good experience back in October '09, we skipped 'Ohana last year. This year we decided to give it another shot and we're glad we did. We had a 6:25p ADR on our last night of vacation, 10/28, and everything from the food to service was excellent just like we had experienced in trips past. The food was served promptly, it was fresh and so delicious. We never had to ask for drink refills (our "cousin" was on top of everything). The biggest downfall for us is that we honestly had no more room to eat - we were so stuffed that I swore I was going to have to "roll" out of restaurant. Oh, and the bread pudding? It was to die for & I normally won't eat bread pudding...lol. We're really glad we gave it another go.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.