Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • dvcmilwaukee

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Milwaukee, WI, US
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Mon February 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): so much food
      Cons: not a lot of variety

       
      Awesome food from start to finish - however, if you are picky eater, you might find yourself limited. The salad was good, as well as the skewers of beef, chicken, pork and shrimp. However, a lot of people at my table filled up on chicken and pork first; it was only about 20 minutes later that the beef and shrimp came by. The waiter was very friendly and even though we had a coconut allergy in the group, the chef was super accommodating. While we all snacked on banana-coconut bread pudding (YUM!), my mother got a nice warm chocolate brownie with ice cream to avoid her allergies.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Buckeye Chuck

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat February 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food was very flavorful
      Cons: atmosphere, noise, and pace of meal

       
      From the other reviews, I will assume we hit an off night, but from our experience, I have no clue why anyone would like this restaurant nor why anyone would EVER return! I will say that the food was very, very good -- but if I have to eat it in that noisy of a restaurant with that rude of a waitstaff and at that ridiculous pace, forget it! Our waiter plopped us down at a table and started hauling in the food. He knew it was our fist time there but never explained anything and brought everything at such a pace that you couldn't enjoy one before having another shoved in your face. The shrimp didn't come by until after two rounds of chicken; the steak came by once, never to return despite being requested. The chicken was so dry you couldn't eat it and the steak so well done that a knife wouldn't cut it(I was willing to try the steak again to see if a less well-done piece would be better but...). One waitress pulled off a piece of chicken; it slid off the table and dropped into my lap. She said "oops!" giggled, and off she went, never to return. Trust me, the glaze on that chicken is heck to get out of your clothes! Our waiter disappeared for long periods of time, never asked what more we'd like to have(we even had to ask for refills on our drink); he brought our dessert and then disappeared a while longer. When he did bring our check, he stood there, waiting for us to fill out the tip. And then the limbo line came through! Can we say over-the-top NOISY?!?!? I enjoy things like that as much as the rest of the world, but not while I'm trying to have dinner with my family. The announcer was so loud that we couldn't even have conversation across the table; we had to sit there silently. The rest of you who like the place -- be happy! You're more than welcome to our seats -- we won't be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StitchF

      Registered: February 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu February 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, unique Disney experience, Hookila Song
      Cons: on the noisier side, but that should be expected

       
      This is one of our favorite restaurants and they continue to improve. The food was hot and fresh, recently updated to include nice pewter serving dishes (helped with space on the table and temperature), beef and other meat quality was very good and came around frequently. Dipping sauce was also very good. Only drawback is this was a noisier restaurant, that said, it is family style so we expected this and it did not detract from the evening. Make sure to save room for dessert, the bread pudding with bananas foster sauce was fantastic!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      roadrunner77

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: florida
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Service
      Cons: none

       
      Holy cow amazing .... The food was great. the service was great. I like my steak more toward the well done side and they brought some to me with no problem. The food had such good flavor that it didn't need any extra sauce or salt and pepper. Went home and booked another reservation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cchurch74

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Glen Burnie, MD
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue February 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food and atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Our party of 10 (we have family in the Orlando area) ate at 'Ohana on 1/29. We made our reservations for 5:15, checked in at 5:05, and were seated right on time. The food was wonderful - our group demolished the pot stickers and wings. Although we didn't feel rushed, the food seemed to come out a bit fast. But it was all really yummy!


      My sister has a shellfish allergy and we found out that the skewers are all cooked on different grills, so that eased her mind. My Mom has a dairy allergy and they brought her out some Tofutti for dessert instead of the bread pudding.


      We loved everything about 'Ohana and will be making sure to go there on future trips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Wed February 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety of food served, quality of meats, large portions
      Cons: beef was too rare for me, shrimp served with shells still on

       
      Mom and I dined here Jan 29 for dinner. We were seated after about a 15 minute wait. The place was packed full of people and lots of them had been here before as we learned in conversation while waiting for our table. We were seated at a window and with a direct view of Cinderella castle outside.


      The food was plentiful and just kept coming. The salad was fresh and crisp with a dressing that I loved. And no tomatoes!


      After that they brought out pot stickers (dumplings) and chicken wings and some lo mein and brocoli/snow pea blend. All of this was very good too. Then before we were ready, they started coming around with skewers of shrimp, beef, and chicken. We had to tell them twice we weren't ready for the meats yet. Finally we got around to trying the grilled meats. The beef was way too rare for me, but Mom loved it and had seconds. She also loved the shrimp but noted that it was served still in the shell making it work to get at the meat inside. The chicken was all white meat and very delicious. I had them bring me seconds of that. There were dipping sauces too for the meats, a spicy mustard, a sweet and sour, and a peanut sauce. We were told there was pork too, but we never were offered any and were too full to ask for it. The bread pudding was a pineapple bread pudding and served with a warm carmel sauce with a couple of carmelized bananas floating in it. We were so stuffed though that we barely touched any of it but what we tasted was good.


      There was a ukele player that entertained and sang and taught the hula to anyone who wanted to try. He played for about 20 minutes. We enjoyed that.


      We were enjoying our dessert and watched Wishes fireworks from our table. It was the perfect way to end our Disney vacation.


      This will be a must do from now on!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      worco

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon January 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the food, the food, oh and did I mention the food...
      Cons: You will unfortunately get full and not be able to fully appreciate the dessert.

       
      This is my third time eating at 'Ohana and I wish they would franchise it and build a restaurant in my City. I absolutely love the food here, and every person in my party of 8 loved it also. They bring you so much food and it is all so good that by the time the dessert comes out (which is to die for) you are too full to eat it. If you have never eaten at this restaurant what are you waiting for??? From the bread, to the pot stickers and wings, the marinated meat and the noodles, plus the bread pudding. It is all just so good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dancemom

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun January 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful food and atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      We had never eaten dinner here before and now I think we will be back every trip. The food is great (but there is almost too much of it if that's possible). The service was fabulous--our server brought my daughter a special vegetarian dish (and we hadn't even requested it ahead of time). The kids had a great time participating in the coconut races.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BDev

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu January 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: Still miss the potatoes they used to have

       
      We ate here the night of the Marathon after two of us had run that morning. Great reward for running 26.2 miles. The food here is always great from the apps (wings, potstickers, salad) to the main course, to the best desert I've ever had. My only complaint is I wish they would bring back the scalloped potatoes they used to serve. The server was great and noticed one of the kids wasn't eating and brought out a hot dog and fries for him. In my opinion the best value at Disney!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Tue January 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): AMAZING!
      Cons: none

       
      'Ohana is AWESOME! It had been recommended to us by a friend and this was our first time to eat here. We were absolutely not disappointed!!!


      We arrived a little early for our reservation - actually about 40 minutes early - and even though they told us it would probably be closer to our reservation time before they called us, it was literally less than 5 minutes and we were at our table!! Nice.


      Service was great - and the atmosphere was fun!


      All of the food was wonderful. You get a LOT of it. A LOT. They keep bringing out meat skewers til you have to tell them to stop. The appetizers/bread were also very good. You really have to pace yourself here or you will miss out on something.


      I am not at all a "noodle" person - but these noodles were sooo good. I really enjoyed them even though I honestly didn't think I would. Try everything - you will probably like it!


      Also regarding the dessert, neither of us are really ones who would normally order bread pudding, but this dessert here is fantastic. Even if you think you don't like something like this - try it! It was truly delicious! I can't wait to have some of this again!


      We loved Ohana so much, we contemplated trying to go back the next night, but decided we'd save it until our next trip. Something to look forward to while we wait to come back to WDW. This will ABSOLUTELY be a restaurant we come back to!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      there7777

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: Sulphur Springs, Texas
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Mon January 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      Food was wonderful and plenty of it and it will keep coming as long as you have room to put it! Save room for dessert because it is wonderful! It can get a little noisy because the kids are invited to play games and such during the meal which also can be some fun entertainment for guests. Reservations must be made well ahead to get in because of the popularity and for good reason!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mckinfam

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun January 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, food, great viewing for Wishes
      Cons:

       
      We were called to our window table just as the lights dimmed for Wishes which was great! Our service was excellent and the food on the whole plentiful and delicious. Loved the salad, potstickers, chicken and shrimp (and of course the dessert). The beef and pork were a little tough for my liking, however. Meatlovers will like this place. We were always asked if we wanted more. I would return here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jrwkaw2733

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed January 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service,location
      Cons: none

       
      Love 'Ohana! It is awesome food, try not to fill up on the bread and salad because lots of food will be arriving. The wings, steak, noodles, shrimp, chicken, and desert are all very good. Definitely make advance reservations. You will not be disappointed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hairangel21

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue January 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff, service, food! Everything!
      Cons: none

       
      This dinner was our favorite! My husband said the rest of the restaurants should take lessons from 'Ohana. The food was excellent. I was stuffed. Next time we go I will be eating here more than once!!!Just can't say enough!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyboo

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon January 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and staff are excellent!
      Cons: food came out a bit too fast

       
      Our family went here for the first time this visit.
      The food was wonderful! This was one of the best meals we've had at Disney World. I have an extreme allergy to lactose and there were no issues what so ever. I was able to enjoy almost everything they had to offer(I just had to avoid the bread and regular dessert.) They did make a special lactose free sundae with a huge chocolate chip cookie so I wasn't left out! This certainly won't be our last trip to Ohana!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.