Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Ladies4Disney

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Wed April 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Service
      Cons: Had bad entree.

       
      We always eat at Citricos on our trips to Walt Disney World. Unfortunately, this meal was not so great. Hoping it was just an off night, but one of us ordered a steak. It was not prepared to what was ordered. The steak was sent back, but it still was not prepared correctly the second time, and it was tough--not the quality a filet mignon should have at this kind of restaurant. I ordered the Wild Bass and that was very good. Desserts and appetizers--no complaints. Would try this restaurant again in the future based on past experiences.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      melody

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed November 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service
      Cons: food

       
      Usually we love eating at Citricos to the point where we try to eat there twice. However, on this trip, the food was lacking. I can tell how prices go up but food goes down. Typically the filet is served in a large bowl with lots of sauce, but this time my filet was on a tiny appetizer plate with no sauce. Very, very dry filet and only 1/2 cup of mashed potatoes. My husband and mom got the black grouper and it was a very tiny piece of fish than the usual large piece. We were disappointed big time. But, ask for John (waiter) - he is fantastic!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AndyE

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sun September 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The location, the service, the food
      Cons: Nothing

       
      Dined here on 21st September, a great evening, great service and wonderful food, I had the veal shank (ideal for hungry tummies), Keryn had braised ribs, both cooked to perfection.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mgilmore

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu March 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service and cuisine
      Cons: None that I experienced.

       
      Dined here for the first time on Thurs March 8th 2013.


      I really enjoyed everything about the meal.
      My server presented me with a personalized menu that said Happy Birthday, and my full name on it.


      My server was professional and knowledgable.
      I ordered the Sauteed shrimp appetizer...WOW this was so good. I would have eaten 2 more bowls of it. It was delicious.


      For my entree I ordered the Filet. It was nicely presented atop barley risotto, with a cabernet demi-glace. It was cooked at a perfect medium as ordered.


      For dessert I had coffee and Chocolate lava cake with belgium chocolate crown. It was heavenly.
      My server also presented me with a special birthday dessert that had a small cone with a scoop of gelato, and a chocolate decoration that said "happy birthday" and a whipped cream with a birthday candle. It was really nice!


      I was so happy with my meal and service at Citricos. I plan to dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      recmouse

      Registered: April 2008
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon January 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We ate here in early January and were a party of seven. The theming and atmosphere here is very pretty and calming. The service was excellent and we weren't rushed! For an appetizer I had the sauteed shrimp... omg! The shrimp was good but the sauce was so delicious everyone was dipping bread in it to try it... yum! For dinner I had the pork two ways... not a huge portion but it was still good, although the pork belly a little too fatty. I got one of their special martinis... whew! Way too strong and too alcohol tasting instead of smooth. We lucked out because while we were there we got to see the fireworks going off in Magic Kingdom! It's pricey but we had our Tables in Wonderland discount card. We would try it again though!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tommygunn

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Mon December 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing. Book this now!!!
      Cons: zilch

       
      Best meal of our trip by a long shot. Outstanding. Great wine list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HannahLvsMinnie

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful dining experience
      Cons: none

       
      We dined at Citricos last Friday and had a wonderful experience. The servers were attentive and knowledgable. The food was very good - my husband loved his Black Grouper and my braised shortribs were excellent. This restaurant is consistently good and we will definitely return
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jazzfool20

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Easton, PA
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu October 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): superb service, lovely atmosphere, outstanding cuisine
      Cons: none

       
      My family and I had dinner at Citricos on sat.10-13 to celebrate my birthday. Having visited WDW several times, we had never eaten here and decided to rectify that. Everything was wonderful, from start to finish. Fabulous drinks: I had a Manhattan. Soup and salad were delicious, particularly the Pear and artisan green. For entrees we had the wild King Salmon, Pan Seared Grouper, and Seared Tofu. Everything was cooked to perfection, including the tofu, which as a vegetarian, I can state can be over or under-done. For desert we had coffee, and a "grand" cappuccino, which was to-die-for. They even brought out a lovely house made vanilla gelato with a candle. They even personalized my menu. Citricos certainly delivered the fine dining experience one expects from Disney!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GinaDD

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Clarksboro, NJ
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Thu August 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, food
      Cons:

       
      We left Artists point after a so-so meal looking for a dessert that could salvage the meal. We found this at Citricos. They could not seat us in the dining room solely for dessert so we were invited to sit at the bar. We were attended by a great bar tender, David, who really knew his job and represented the type of service you would expect at the Floridian.


      After ordering at the bar, we seated ourselves at bar table that looked out over the resort grounds. When our banana-chocolate dessert was presented with capaccino, David also included two tall chilled glasses of water. It was just a nice touch as the water was not requested. The dessert was beautiful and came with that lovely 3-D chocolate crown that Citricos does so well. We will definitely stay for dinner next time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nursienurse4

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Thu August 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, View, & Service
      Cons: none

       
      My children and I ate here July 17th while DH went to Mickey's Backyard BBQ (we had already been). Lonzy was our server and our entire meal from start to finish was superb, from the cheese plate appetizer to my salmon to DD's macaroni & cheese, to DS's chicken fingers and our desserts of chocolate mousse/mouse dome and a tiramisu. Highly recommend this experience. He even took pictures for us and brought my children the light up Tinkerbell & Lightning McQueen even though we didn't get the drinks with them on it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      terroni72410

      Registered: July 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed July 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): relaxed but nice, good quality
      Cons: none

       
      We had a great time - what a wonderful way to unwind after a busy day. The food was delicious (both got filet mignon) and the dessert was great and had a tall molded belgian chocolate crown around it. Service was good too. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. Would recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      miked

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed May 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Mizner's is Nearby
      Cons: Poor Service from top to bottom

       
      We visited Citricos on Saturday, May 27th. Our reservation was for 8:10pn, but our bartender, Tammy, from Mizner's Lounge took care of moving us "up" in the queue. After a 10 minute wait to be seated(which we expected), we were confused to find a only half filled dining room. From there, the entire meal went down-hill.


      One server approached us for drinks after another 10 minute wait. Ten minutes later, another server approached us and said she would be our server. Ten minutes after that we finnaly got our iced tea's - from the first server! Appetizers, salads, and a main course were ordered. Twenty minutes later, we received our requested and promised olive bread and butter. ten minutes after that, our first course. If you are keeping track, it took 20 minutes for iced tea, and 40 minutes until the first course was even served.


      The food quality was good, which is what we come to expect at a good Disney Dining venue. However, we finished our first course, and sat for another 15 minutes with our dirty plates in front of us at the table. About this time, the area manager for Citricos was making his rounds, and asked if anything was wrong. Although he pretended to listen to our feedback, he incessantly looked down at the floor, and failed to make any eye contact when we told him the truth about the "service". This genuine disregard for our feedback, was confirmed a few minutes later when he returned to our table to sweep the surrounding carpet of what he felt were too many crumbs from the bread we had eaten.


      The dinner progressed, with the servers(both) showing little concern about the speed in which the dinner was served.


      The area manager approached us as we were waiting for our bill, and advised that he'd like to buy us dessert! At this time, we had spent 2 hours and 15 minutes in his restaurant, without even considering extra service time like wine service, etc.


      We are regular Disney visitors and diners, and, honestly, if we had children trying to sit still for a 2 1/4 hour dinner, we'd be visiting Victoria and Alberts...sans kids!!


      It seems that as a whole, Disney Dining is really plunging fast into the world of food mediocrity. It's sad for us, as we were regular customers since the "good old days" of Fine Dining at the Disney World Resorts.


      The bottom line appears to be winning, regardless of the inflated dinner prices being charged.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Ladies4Disney

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sat May 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Upscale Atmosphere, Professional Staff, Excellent Food
      Cons: None

       
      We had an excellent dinner here on 5/13/12. Each of us received a flower for Mother's Day. Our Cast Member was Wade. He did an outstanding job making sure we had drinks filled, was well informed regarding the menu and answered all of our questions. All of our appetizers, entrees and desserts were delicious. We highly recommend this restaurant and try to eat here every trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      carric2003

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat April 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and service
      Cons: none - it was a great experience

       
      After a poor experience at the California Grill the night before, we had a wonderful experience at Citricos!!!! The service was terrific and the food even better. The special printed menu for our Anniversary celebration was a great touch! The food was amazing - but the entrees are worth noting - we had the veal shank and short ribs were absolutely awesome!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      d_wooden

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Tiskilwa Illinios
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri February 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Filet was awesome
      Cons: hour wait, overpriced and very little quantity

       
      Finally were seated 80 minutes after our reservation time. We used two table service credits for this meal and were completely unsatisfied. The DW ordered a filet and it was fantastic. I ordered a seafood meal and was completely underwhelmed by the amount of the food compared to the amount that was charged for the meal. The waitress was very nice until she noticed that we didn't tip the 20% that Disney suggested(Overpriced meal does not mean the tip should be according)...after that point she became quite 'cold'....I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to a stranger let alone a friend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.