Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • PrincessDaisyDuck

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed February 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Clean, Pretty, Variety, Food Quality, Cast Members
      Cons: None

       
      We stayed at All Star Music 1/31-2/7 and ate at the food court every night for dinner, once for breakfast and once for lunch.


      The food court is newly renovated and it's very pretty. It was also super clean, we never saw a dirty table and the beverage station was very clean too. There are a ton of tables, if you go to the very back corner there is a TV playing cartoons along with coloring pages and crayons. This was great for our young kids.


      There is a lot of variety and they also have daily specials. Our favorites were the turkey and muenster sandwich, the shrimp Creole (one of the specials while we were there), turkey dinner, make your own burger and make your own pasta. Our kids loved the grilled cheese too. Breakfast was awesome too, although much busier than dinner. They were very efficient though and lines moved quickly.


      For desserts they have gelato, a great bakery selection and even Mickey ice cream bars.


      We really loved the food here and highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): plenty of choice
      Cons: far too busy due to AS Sports shutdown

       
      First of all I accept that the problems during our stay even getting in to the food court will probably be a once in a lifetime thing (or until they refurb AS movies food court!) Unless you got to the food court before 8am you would not get a table for breakfast. The lines were ridiculously long at the registers stretching back into the middle where they mingled with the lines from the food stations. I tried to order a cheese and broccoli omelette one morning-cast member 1 was happy to take the order (it was on the menu!)but cast member 2 when I told her what I was waiting for denied they did cheese and broccoli and then left my omelette sitting waiting for 5 minutes before trying to give it to me-I refused it as it had been sitting longer than I had! The breakfast potatoes were the burnt side of well done a couple of times-Disney of old would have thrown them out and done a fresh batch, not served them up. Evenings were also pretty hectic. The soda machines were not working for most of one day-although Disney did give anyone with a mug free sodas. There should also be more choice on the sodas-several stations but all with the same choice. Other resorts had mello yello and Minute Maid lemonade (not just pomegranate lemonade), and why no Dr Pepper?
      The biggest thing we noticed was that the prices have really shot up since last time we came ( 2 years ago) Whereas Breakfast before we would have had change from $20, now we had little change from $25-this was a general theme of all Disney counter service places.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ThriftyMommaBear

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun February 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): almost forgot !
      Cons:

       
      The refillable mugs pay for themselves with the variety of drinks they let you use them for. Especially when you want to have something poolside all afternoon - and the main kids pool is closest to the Food Court so it's a win win !
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ThriftyMommaBear

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun February 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Variety and Value and Flexibility !
      Cons:

       
      Our family of 5 enjoyed the variety of offerings at the ASM Food court. After eating dinner at the court our first night we could take advantage of some packaged items like milk, yogurt , fruit , etc. to store in our fridge for a quick in room breakfast the next morning !


      Even by the 3rd and 4th day we were still finding new food to try between the 3 main counters and the refrigerated coolers ( Sushi Anyone ?!!! )


      Even when I had mistakenly bought the RAW instead of Non-Raw sushi - the cashier let me exchange it ( without using another a meal point credit )-even after I had discovered my mistake after it left the court ! Really felt the staff had the guests comfort and convenience in mind and with 3 kids in tow its easy to get frazzled even on vacation ! Thanks ASM Staff for a great experience away from home !
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Wed November 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast service, large portions, variety
      Cons:

       
      We (3 adults) stayed here 11-4 thru 11-9. Ate here a few times. Parents got the refillable mugs since they drink coffee in the AM & used the mugs quite a bit for pop. I tried the kid's grilled chicken tenders meal once (perfect size meal) & the turkey dinner entree (too much food). Ate in the room & in the food court. We know better than to come during prime meal times so it was never crowded for us. We like this food court & continue to eat here during our stays.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tkheart

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed October 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of choices, lots of seating, very tasty
      Cons: crowded, noisy,

       
      We loved this food court. We loved the refillable mug, although it costs 15.49 now. Pizza was great, Nachos awesome, Black and Blue sandwich was one of the best we had all week anywhere, Cheesesteak sandwich was also good. Most mornings we just grabbed a Danish or croissant and they were good. One morning we went for the Breakfast Platter and Biscuits and Gravy, very good. I saw some great looking choices that I didn't get to try as well. The only disappointment I had was the pasta alfredo with chicken. The pasta was bland, not salted, not enough sauce, and the chicken was a huge breaded chicken breast, which I found strange. I was overall very pleased that I had access to this much good food at a value resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kelhalmom

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Bay Minette AL
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed May 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): NACHOS!
      Cons: lines

       
      While the lines can get a little long... the nachos are worth it! You can get some decent food here. My family also loved the breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Thu May 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick convenient
      Cons:

       
      During our 3 day stay we ate one breakfast, one lunch and one dinner here. The food was decent, nothing to write home about, but definitely enjoyable. Having the refillable mug is great because you can still get a bottle of water on the meal plan to take to the parks. We ended up not using one of the counter services and the cashier changed it into two snack credits as we were leaving. Disney made out of the deal but at least it wasn't a total waste. It was nice to be able to come back and get your ice cream bars after you had finished so that they did not melt. Used snack credit in the morning for light breakfast of bagels or muffins and with the refillable mug it works great. Not sure it would work if I have my DS18 with me as a bagel would not be enough.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 241
      Review Date: Fri May 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My friends and I ate breakfast here yesterday, 5/10, for Mickey waffles. The waffles were delicious, and I was glad they were the big ones, as opposed to the smaller ones served at most of the breakfast buffet. I had the waffle with bacon and strawberry topping and it was delicious, and I also got a fruit cup which was good as well.


      I did stop by for dinner, but nothing looked really good, so I didn't eat there.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.