Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Donald_13
      Chef Matt

      Registered: November 2009
      Location: Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri August 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and portions
      Cons: long lines when busy

       
      Good food, Great for guests with allergies.


      From a great breakfast, to lunch and dinner.
      Bounty platters to roasted chicken dinners, grilled salmon and more.

      ------------------------------
      our greatest natural resource is in the minds of our children - Walt Disney
      Click here to see this users profile  
      whitney37354

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Wed July 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      The lines can get long when it's busy. Create your own burger was really good. CM helped us turn our last CS credit into 3 snack credits on our last morning after breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrincessDaisyDuck

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed February 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Clean, Pretty, Variety, Food Quality, Cast Members
      Cons: None

       
      We stayed at All Star Music 1/31-2/7 and ate at the food court every night for dinner, once for breakfast and once for lunch.


      The food court is newly renovated and it's very pretty. It was also super clean, we never saw a dirty table and the beverage station was very clean too. There are a ton of tables, if you go to the very back corner there is a TV playing cartoons along with coloring pages and crayons. This was great for our young kids.


      There is a lot of variety and they also have daily specials. Our favorites were the turkey and muenster sandwich, the shrimp Creole (one of the specials while we were there), turkey dinner, make your own burger and make your own pasta. Our kids loved the grilled cheese too. Breakfast was awesome too, although much busier than dinner. They were very efficient though and lines moved quickly.


      For desserts they have gelato, a great bakery selection and even Mickey ice cream bars.


      We really loved the food here and highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): plenty of choice
      Cons: far too busy due to AS Sports shutdown

       
      First of all I accept that the problems during our stay even getting in to the food court will probably be a once in a lifetime thing (or until they refurb AS movies food court!) Unless you got to the food court before 8am you would not get a table for breakfast. The lines were ridiculously long at the registers stretching back into the middle where they mingled with the lines from the food stations. I tried to order a cheese and broccoli omelette one morning-cast member 1 was happy to take the order (it was on the menu!)but cast member 2 when I told her what I was waiting for denied they did cheese and broccoli and then left my omelette sitting waiting for 5 minutes before trying to give it to me-I refused it as it had been sitting longer than I had! The breakfast potatoes were the burnt side of well done a couple of times-Disney of old would have thrown them out and done a fresh batch, not served them up. Evenings were also pretty hectic. The soda machines were not working for most of one day-although Disney did give anyone with a mug free sodas. There should also be more choice on the sodas-several stations but all with the same choice. Other resorts had mello yello and Minute Maid lemonade (not just pomegranate lemonade), and why no Dr Pepper?
      The biggest thing we noticed was that the prices have really shot up since last time we came ( 2 years ago) Whereas Breakfast before we would have had change from $20, now we had little change from $25-this was a general theme of all Disney counter service places.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ThriftyMommaBear

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun February 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): almost forgot !
      Cons:

       
      The refillable mugs pay for themselves with the variety of drinks they let you use them for. Especially when you want to have something poolside all afternoon - and the main kids pool is closest to the Food Court so it's a win win !
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ThriftyMommaBear

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun February 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Variety and Value and Flexibility !
      Cons:

       
      Our family of 5 enjoyed the variety of offerings at the ASM Food court. After eating dinner at the court our first night we could take advantage of some packaged items like milk, yogurt , fruit , etc. to store in our fridge for a quick in room breakfast the next morning !


      Even by the 3rd and 4th day we were still finding new food to try between the 3 main counters and the refrigerated coolers ( Sushi Anyone ?!!! )


      Even when I had mistakenly bought the RAW instead of Non-Raw sushi - the cashier let me exchange it ( without using another a meal point credit )-even after I had discovered my mistake after it left the court ! Really felt the staff had the guests comfort and convenience in mind and with 3 kids in tow its easy to get frazzled even on vacation ! Thanks ASM Staff for a great experience away from home !
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.