Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): plenty of choice
      Cons: far too busy due to AS Sports shutdown

       
      First of all I accept that the problems during our stay even getting in to the food court will probably be a once in a lifetime thing (or until they refurb AS movies food court!) Unless you got to the food court before 8am you would not get a table for breakfast. The lines were ridiculously long at the registers stretching back into the middle where they mingled with the lines from the food stations. I tried to order a cheese and broccoli omelette one morning-cast member 1 was happy to take the order (it was on the menu!)but cast member 2 when I told her what I was waiting for denied they did cheese and broccoli and then left my omelette sitting waiting for 5 minutes before trying to give it to me-I refused it as it had been sitting longer than I had! The breakfast potatoes were the burnt side of well done a couple of times-Disney of old would have thrown them out and done a fresh batch, not served them up. Evenings were also pretty hectic. The soda machines were not working for most of one day-although Disney did give anyone with a mug free sodas. There should also be more choice on the sodas-several stations but all with the same choice. Other resorts had mello yello and Minute Maid lemonade (not just pomegranate lemonade), and why no Dr Pepper?
      The biggest thing we noticed was that the prices have really shot up since last time we came ( 2 years ago) Whereas Breakfast before we would have had change from $20, now we had little change from $25-this was a general theme of all Disney counter service places.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ThriftyMommaBear

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun February 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): almost forgot !
      Cons:

       
      The refillable mugs pay for themselves with the variety of drinks they let you use them for. Especially when you want to have something poolside all afternoon - and the main kids pool is closest to the Food Court so it's a win win !
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ThriftyMommaBear

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun February 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Variety and Value and Flexibility !
      Cons:

       
      Our family of 5 enjoyed the variety of offerings at the ASM Food court. After eating dinner at the court our first night we could take advantage of some packaged items like milk, yogurt , fruit , etc. to store in our fridge for a quick in room breakfast the next morning !


      Even by the 3rd and 4th day we were still finding new food to try between the 3 main counters and the refrigerated coolers ( Sushi Anyone ?!!! )


      Even when I had mistakenly bought the RAW instead of Non-Raw sushi - the cashier let me exchange it ( without using another a meal point credit )-even after I had discovered my mistake after it left the court ! Really felt the staff had the guests comfort and convenience in mind and with 3 kids in tow its easy to get frazzled even on vacation ! Thanks ASM Staff for a great experience away from home !
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Wed November 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast service, large portions, variety
      Cons:

       
      We (3 adults) stayed here 11-4 thru 11-9. Ate here a few times. Parents got the refillable mugs since they drink coffee in the AM & used the mugs quite a bit for pop. I tried the kid's grilled chicken tenders meal once (perfect size meal) & the turkey dinner entree (too much food). Ate in the room & in the food court. We know better than to come during prime meal times so it was never crowded for us. We like this food court & continue to eat here during our stays.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tkheart

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed October 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of choices, lots of seating, very tasty
      Cons: crowded, noisy,

       
      We loved this food court. We loved the refillable mug, although it costs 15.49 now. Pizza was great, Nachos awesome, Black and Blue sandwich was one of the best we had all week anywhere, Cheesesteak sandwich was also good. Most mornings we just grabbed a Danish or croissant and they were good. One morning we went for the Breakfast Platter and Biscuits and Gravy, very good. I saw some great looking choices that I didn't get to try as well. The only disappointment I had was the pasta alfredo with chicken. The pasta was bland, not salted, not enough sauce, and the chicken was a huge breaded chicken breast, which I found strange. I was overall very pleased that I had access to this much good food at a value resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kelhalmom

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Daphne AL
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed May 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): NACHOS!
      Cons: lines

       
      While the lines can get a little long... the nachos are worth it! You can get some decent food here. My family also loved the breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Thu May 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick convenient
      Cons:

       
      During our 3 day stay we ate one breakfast, one lunch and one dinner here. The food was decent, nothing to write home about, but definitely enjoyable. Having the refillable mug is great because you can still get a bottle of water on the meal plan to take to the parks. We ended up not using one of the counter services and the cashier changed it into two snack credits as we were leaving. Disney made out of the deal but at least it wasn't a total waste. It was nice to be able to come back and get your ice cream bars after you had finished so that they did not melt. Used snack credit in the morning for light breakfast of bagels or muffins and with the refillable mug it works great. Not sure it would work if I have my DS18 with me as a bagel would not be enough.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Fri May 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My friends and I ate breakfast here yesterday, 5/10, for Mickey waffles. The waffles were delicious, and I was glad they were the big ones, as opposed to the smaller ones served at most of the breakfast buffet. I had the waffle with bacon and strawberry topping and it was delicious, and I also got a fruit cup which was good as well.


      I did stop by for dinner, but nothing looked really good, so I didn't eat there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      seymourmomof3

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Seymour, TN
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat October 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety, food quality, refillable mugs
      Cons: busyness

       
      We were here from Sept 23-29th. We tried many different things over that time and I don't think we disliked any of them. We had the salmon, chicken penne pasta, spaghetti and meatball, Bacon Swiss Cheeseburger, Pizza, roast chicken, bounty platter at breakfast, mickey waffles. The ice cream bar as a dessert option on the dining plan is awesome. We really don't have any complaints about the cafeteria at all. With the length of stay we had that is amazing. It was however pretty busy during "normal" dining hours. We had trouble finding a seat twice for breakfast. Refillable drink mugs were great, had unlimited sodas, tea and hot chocolate. Cannot wait til 2013.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NancyDrew40

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Ontario
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri September 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Okay for food.
      Cons: Need WAY more variety.

       
      Food needs to be BETTER. Was just okay. Thank goodness there was pizza.
      My stomach did NOT enjoy anything else here- sorry to say.
      One tip- BUY the mug at the beginning of one's holiday. $13 is a small price to pay for all-you-can-drink whenever you are at the resort.
      Drinks run about $3 each otherwise.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abbadabbadoo

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: Memphis, TN
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Tue August 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of choices
      Cons: can get a little hectic

       
      My family stayed at All-Star Music for a week and visited the food court several times on our last trip. We had breakfasts, lunches, and one dinner here at some point during our stay.


      We had the dinner special one night which was Pot Roast. It was excellent - you could choose two side items to go with it. DD and I had pizza one day - it was standard disney pizza (much like the pizza from Pizza Planet), but it was always nice & hot. Skip the pasta salad that they offer as a side - tasted like vinegar. I had the build-your-own nachos for lunch twice - they are so good and a HUGE portion (I shared with DD and DS). DH enjoyed chili cheese dogs on more than one occasion.


      For breakfast we shared Mickey waffles - it is always a large portion and is hot & tasty. DH had the all-star bounty breakfast platter - it is HUGE - we shared that one day too.


      The CM's are always friendly there, and are pretty good about answering questions about what you can get with snack credits on the DP (it has changed a bit in the last year or so). Food court can get hectic at mealtimes, but hey it's Disney. Overall, I would recommend it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DonutGoddess

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Delray Beach
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun May 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient
      Cons: Nothing fancy

       
      Stayed the night at All-Star Music March 10th. I had dinner and breakfast at the food court. The dinner options were pretty basic. For dinner I had the turkey dinner. The turkey was slightly dry but still palatable. I expected it to be salty but instead it was very peppery. I was told I could have two sides so I got small scoops of stuffing and mashed potatoes. I also got a small cup of cooked corn which I was not charged for by the cashier. I was told by the serving people that the stuffing counted as a side so I am guessing this was just an omission.


      For breakfast I had the Bounty Platter. The bacon wasn't crispy (I didn't expect it to be) but it also didn't taste like much of anything, not even salt. The biscuit was the best biscuit I've had in a long time. Just like it was supposed to be. Everything else was pretty tasty.


      During both visits the dining area was clean. Even during breakfast which was quite busy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sun May 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cheap, good food
      Cons: not as themed as resturants in the parks

       
      While not as big as the World Premiere food court in the All Star Movies next door, the Intermission food court had plenty of options at great prices.


      The food is made in fresh while you watch guaranteeing its freshness.


      The seating area is huge, with more beverage options than any other restaurant. They also offer pizza delivery to your room.


      Good place to get a quick bite, but only if your staying at the resort. Not worth making a special trip for.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Holmium

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cape Girardeau, MO
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun May 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cheap, easy dining, and MICKEY MOUSE WAFFLES!
      Cons: Feels cheap, noisy

       
      Take a step in here, and think, WOW. This is one big food court! The only time we ate here was for breakfast and mugs. Get a mug your first day. Seriously, it can save you money, plus you get a souvenir! I ate at least 4 mug-fuls of energy drinks! My mom had the hot chocolate. I didn't because we went in May. The Mickey waffles at breakfast were great, and we didn't have to wait in a long line. Go kind of early, around 7 or so. Make sure you grab a drink too if you're on the DDP. The feel to the place is kind of cheap, but then again, this is a value resort. It's also quite noisy, so like I said, go early.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      eeyorelover69777

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Lincoln City, Oregon
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed April 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food quality, amount
      Cons: Some cashiers

       
      We stayed here for 8 nights. We ate at the food court at least 7 times.
      My most favorite item there is the "Make your own salad" You can choose between steak or chicken.
      The salads are HUGE. You choose the toppings and they mix it all up for you.
      I also love the fact you can use a snack credit for buiscuts and gravey in the mornings.


      The only problem we had was that some of the cashiers spoke broken english and was hard to understand some times.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.