Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • EeyoreLove

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri January 1, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, great service
      Cons: None

       
      We usually get to Boma for dinner every trip, but tried breakfast in mid- Dec 2015. The food was varied from standard fare to Boma specialties, with plenty of options in between. The service was by far the best we had for any meal during our trip! I only deducted one point from the rating as there were no dessert or dessert like items at all and my favorite "jungle juice" tasted watered down. Every thing we tried, we ended up getting more, the food was so well prepared. In fact my guest, a first timer, suggested we should consider staying at AKL just for the breakfast! We'll be back next trip without hesitation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 128
      Review Date: Fri December 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great selection of familiar and adventurous offerings!
      Cons: non that I can think of

       
      My party of 6 loved this breakfast buffet! It's now a favorite! This was our first time here at AKL so it was fun to see the lobby and restaurant. We had a short wait before being seated. The host and waitress were very nice. My DD19 has food allergies so the chef took her through the buffet to let her know what she can have. And made her a few additional items that he brought out for her. Can't beat that! The juice blend is very good! My personal favs were: oak grilled asparagus and tomatoes, french toast bread pudding, the scrambled eggs, a cornbread dish that I've forgotten the name of, and all the fresh fruit! Mickey and Simba waffles were also a hit with my family. The youngest was celebrating a b-day and they brought him out this very cute Mickey oreo cookie creation and sang to him,very nice touch!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Leejamier

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu October 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety of food, Awesome atmosphere
      Cons: Long lines, very crowded and kinda loud

       
      I enjoyed the variety of food at the buffet, both African inspired and not. My husband and I both loved the french toast pudding. Yum! We didn't have to wait too long after checking in, maybe 5 minutes. They also have the best juice (some passion fruit mixture if I remember correctly).


      I have a peanut and tree nut allergy and the server was very happy to contact the kitchen to have one of the chefs come out and point out which foods would be off limits. I'm usually pretty good about knowing what to avoid, but I appreciated the assistance very much.


      I will say that it was very busy and kinda loud while we were there, but it was an open area so it kinda echoed. The lines at the buffet were long and didn't move very fast. You definitely won't be able to have your meal fast here.


      Also, I was looking forward to trying those Zebra dome things every raves about, and they weren't there! So sad!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wanda

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Mon August 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: No cons at all

       
      We eat here every time we come to WDW, no matter which hotel we stay in. This time we stayed at AKL so it was so nice to just take the elevator down and be there. Ate there twice the second week of Aug. Staff is great. Fantastic omelet station, American and African dishes are wonderful. Large pastry section and also Fruit. Has a meat carving station, even at breakfast, which my husband loves. I am not a meat eater but the bread pudding with hot pecan caramel sauce to spoon over it is out of this world. You must try it the next time you visit WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Brygida

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu July 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best Breakfast on Property
      Cons: None

       
      This IS the best breakfast on property. The eggs on the buffet are fantastic. The cook-to-order eggs / omelettes are sublime! Best bacon on property (according to my 11 year old son!). Try putting some of your eggs on the Mickey Waffle and eat it like a sandwich (heaven!). This last time I ate mostly the breakfast items. Each item better than the last. Bread pudding. Sticky toffee buns. Omelettes. Bacon. Sausage. My son declared it his BEST MEAL on property (for comparison, we ate at California Grill, Flying Fish, and BlueZoo and Boma was still his favorite!).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Options, Plenty for Vegetarians, Beautiful
      Cons:

       
      There was a great selection of food here and all of the CMs were more than willing to help you with the offerings if you weren't sure what was in the food. Everything was labeled. They also offer the POG juice here and there's plenty of coffee. The coffee was alright, not as strong as I had hoped. The pap was delicious and don't even get me started on how amazing the roasted tomatoes were.


      Our server was attentive and she even got some zebra domes for us to try! (I haven't been for dinner so I was hoping for a sneak peak.)


      The atmosphere is great. I'd definitely go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Irene

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons:

       
      Saved our last dining plan meal to have breakfast here. Food was fresh and great variety. Loved being able to sample some ethnic food without ordering a full meal. Wasn't a thing on the menu that I didn't enjoy. Friendly servers and cooks/chef.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      browneyedgirl

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue December 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety of Food
      Cons: None

       
      This was the first time we ate at Boma & we did so for breakfast. We LOVED this buffet. The food was hot & plentiful. My son loved the variety of food & the OJ was FANTASTIC. (I think they have a name for it, just can't remember...!) Anyway, we decided this was a definite must for all future trips!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      3leggedtable

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons: None

       
      Our party of 9 had breakfast at Boma's on August 23, 2014. This was our first time having breakfast at this restaurant. Everyone was happy with their meal. Four people in our party are on a gluten free diet and the chef did a wonderful job accommodating our dietary restriction. He brought out gf waffles, donuts, and muffins, all very good. Also, he walked us through the buffet line explaining what we could enjoy for breakfast.


      We will defiantly be returning to Boma's for breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Thu September 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful breakfast spread!
      Cons: None.

       
      We had previously eaten dinner only at Boma, but this time - we added breakfast in addition to dinner. The breakfast options were plentiful - with something for everyone. I tried the pap with roasted tomatoes and asparagus and it was delicious. I think the only item I did not care for was the quinoa (I eat this frequently at home) - but the waitress told me they add brown sugar to it. I did not know, so added my own brown sugar and made it too sweet. Otherwise, everything was delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      powlen21

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon September 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): potatoes, juice, coffee
      Cons: terrible server, had an unclean feel

       
      My husband and I were so disappointed with Boma. We chose Boma after reading all the great reviews. Our server was very unprofessional. She actually counted another table's tip as she took our order. The food was fine. It seemed like a buffet you could get at a Golden Corral. Save your money and do lunch at Sanaa instead of breakfast at Boma.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Incredible assortment of foods
      Cons: None.

       
      Delicious breakfast - definitely something for everyone, adventurous or not! I tried some new things like Pap which I topped with grilled tomatoes and asparagus, and it was delicious! Also tried turkey bobotie which was very good. The scrambled eggs with feta and tomato were a hit with everyone including the kids. The applesauce was very unique and delicious as were the pastries - definitely left here very full! Yummy pot of coffee plus the orange/guava/passion fruit juice was so good! Highly recommend this enjoyable, relaxing but superb breakfast buffet!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food amazing in quality and choice
      Cons: Transport and service

       
      Food is always excellent here for breakfast and for dinner. We love the carved meats - this trip it was ham and corned beef. Also traditional breakfast foods (the choc chip pancakes were lovely and the waffles) some African type foods are also available. The sticky toffee pecan buns are worth the trip alone.
      Plenty of pastries and muffins and lashings of fruit also available.
      Son and husband love the juice.
      Service this trip was remarkably slow (maybe because we were later than usual?) with dirty plates piling up and nearly impossible to get drink refills, the straws never did appear.
      As mentioned in my dinner review the transport is a killer, too hard to get to this resort by WDW transport nevertheless we will definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed June 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): all the servers were very good and the resturant is beautful
      Cons: none

       
      1st time here. The different food i tried were all good although a lot of them were too risky for me. The wife and kids tried many things and no complaint. The Apple cobbler with the crumbles was awesome.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      atheiss

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat April 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, food
      Cons: service was a bit slow

       
      My husband and I have breakfast here the morning that we headed home. It was a great way to end our vacation. It was a bit crowded, but we had reservations and were seated right away. Our waitress seemed a little overwhelmed and we didn't see much of her, but it's a buffet so we were ok. The food was delicious and there were lots of options. And AKL is BEAUTIFUL! I just enjoyed sitting in the gorgeous restaurant eating that yummy food!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.