Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Tue November 21, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): always a good meal
      Cons: none

       
      Our November 5 lunch choice was Puck's. My niece always orders the chicken alfredo so I decided to give it a try. Good choice! The sauce was light and creamy and there was plenty of chicken. Pizza is my usual meal here. We've been eating here for years and always have a good experience. Prices are very reasonable for the quality and quantity of the food. Great Marketplace meal stop.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 137
      Review Date: Mon November 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): attentive staff, great food and convenient when shopping
      Cons: can't think of one

       
      We love the food here and while in the past we went and used the dining plan we paid out of pocket this time. Most of us had pizza, DD had the chicken tenders. Their pizza is so good! The staff was attentive and we had a great lunch here on 9/5.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed November 15, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food is more inventive than regular quick serv
      Cons: a little more expensive

       
      We were very happy to see that this Wolfgang Puck location was still open as it is one of our favorites. In the past we have paid for the dining plan but our Sept 2017 trip we decided to pay as we went. This is one of the pricier quick services but the food is always good and the choices are a bit different. The bacon wrapped meatloaf is really good and the pasta was excellent. Nice that it is served on real plates too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mbelerique19

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon October 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tableservice style at QS price
      Cons: Lines seem long

       
      We ate here for the appeal of tableservice at a quickservice location. My mom ordered the bacon wrapped meatloaf and loved. The sides were delicious. My husband loved his burger but I was not super thrilled with my chicken sandwich. It doesn't make my must have list but it is a decent option.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      feenie20

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: New Hampshire
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Mon October 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food!
      Cons:

       
      We ate here for breakfast and dinner last week, and both were excellent. The food is delivered to your table quickly and is hot, fresh and so tasty.
      I highly recommend this location.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ncc1701

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: new jersey
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed November 30, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food
      Cons: Ordering lines with people not knowing what to get

       
      The food here is very good, it is a QS restaurant that brings the food to your table. We don't do any dining plan but we eat here 3 times a visit.
      We had a couple of pizzas, ravioli, meatloaf and spaghetti with meatballs along with the caesar salad at every meal.They have beer and wine ( including a glass & a half pour). It is more expensive than other QS locations but the quality of food is equal to many TS restaurants.
      Since we stay at POFQ we do dinner several nights at DS (no longer spend all day in a park). It has been a go to location since our 1st visit 18 years ago.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Tue August 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): table service quality food at counter service price
      Cons: no more creme brulee on the dining plan

       
      We love this place. You can eat very well at table service standard on the quick service plan.
      The dining plan value is outstanding although I must mention the one exception is the drinks where only fountain drinks are available on the dining plan. You pay extra for chocolate milk, cranberry juice etc.
      We tried (over our three or four visits during our two week stay) the pizza, various salads (favourites were the greek salad and the Caesar with chicken) the quarter chicken with mash was very good too..
      We stuck to the cheesecake and fruit salad as desserts. The cheesecake is absolutely amazing with a crisp crème brulee topping.
      Unfortunately the outstanding crème brulee is no longer available on the dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JJPrice

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Fri March 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Quality
      Cons: None

       
      This is one of our favourite places to eat. We had chicken meatball pizza, spaghetti and meatballs, and ravioli for 4 people. It was more than enough to share. The food was great and reasonably priced. Lots of seating available, it was a nice night, we ate outside.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bongi22

      Registered: December 2008
      Location: Long Island, NY
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu August 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, Friendly staff, worth the price
      Cons: Slightly undercooked.

       
      We ordered two pizzas. One pepperoni and one margarita.
      Both pies came out quickly and the ingredients tasted terrific. Both of them came out slightly undercooked, The flavors themselves were outstanding, but another 2 minutes in the oven would have made the difference between a good pizza and a must have.
      We have had nothing but great experiences here in the past, so I will write this off to the fact that we were there late ( around 10 ) and whoever was working the oven just made a slight miscalculation...
      I'm likely to hit it again before my vacation is over, which should tell you that I'm still very happy with WPC.


      It is still my favorite place to grab food in the Downtown area.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 71
      Review Date: Thu April 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Margherita pizza & side salad-excellent as always. Son thought his classic cheese pizza was great, too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sherita66

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh delicious food
      Cons: slower service

       
      Loved the pepperoni pompadoro pizza it was so large that 2 adults could easily share it and be full.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): sit down quality, large variety
      Cons: food takes longer than other quick service

       
      There really isn't a knock on this place. The food only takes longer because they actually make it to order instead of ramping up for lunch/dinner crowds and reheating. We sat inside to split a dining credit for the bacon wrapped meatloaf with port wine sauce and onion strings. This was the best tasting meal we had this trip 9/1-9/8. The only knock on the meal was that it was tiny. We had been splitting every meal this trip and this was the only meal where I finished it completely, and felt hungry. Even though it's counter service, and you fill your own drink, you leave feeling like you have to tip the server who brought your food and refilled your drink. I actually didn't have cash and had to find an atm while my wife continued to eat then waited through the line again to break a $20 at the ordering counter:). So be prepared for that or order it to go... like we did that night (they closed at 11) just because we realized that we were gonig to have several unused dinning credits. So we ordered a four cheese pizza (huge and tasty) and chicken alfredo with peas. Dessert choices were awesome and were ice cream, creme brulee, and cheesecake. This is sit down quality food for your quick service credits. The menu is diverse and I've never had a bad meal here in prior years either.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Thu August 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Macaroni and cheese
      Cons:

       
      I braved a visit to Downtown Disney on 8/17 around 1:30pm. Decided to give the macaroni and cheese a try, and also ordered the vanilla bean cheesecake.


      I found a table inside without too much trouble. The macaroni and cheese was delicious! I can't believe I'd never ordered it before, since it's one of my favorite things to eat. The bread crumbs on top were a perfect addition. In fact, I have to say, the mac and cheese outshone the cheesecake. I always try to stop here at least once per trip and this will be my new go to meal!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food worthy of a table service restaurant
      Cons: Poor choice of drinks on ddp

       
      Ate here three times in two weeks. amazing quality and brilliant value on ddp.
      Had (at various times) chicken Caesar salad, chinois salad and Curried chicken salad. These were worth a visit alone. Some of the freshest and tastiest salads I have ever eaten.
      The pizzas were very nice and plenty big enough for two to share (three with a salad) we preferred the margherita pizza to the four cheese or pesto pizza. The half roast chicken and chicken tenders were well received by my daughter (aged 12) who prefers the fries to the mash.
      Desserts included crème brulee (as good as any table service offering) cheesecake (with a crème brulee type topping) fruit cups, fudge brownies. All lovely.
      The only slight negative is that you can only choose from a hot or cold fountain drink. Daughter was refused a bottle of water and we had to pay oop for chocolate milk on both occasions although these options are available on the children's dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Feller

      Registered: August 2006
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed July 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was ok
      Cons: Service

       
      6/24/14 evening. Food ok for the price. The cashier was struggling with her English, but she was trying hard.
      The server was like he didn't care if he was there or not. Not friendly at all. Never came back to ck on us. No tip because of the service. Next time go out to a local pizza place.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.