Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • 1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food/service
      Cons: n/a

       
      Surprised @ lower review ratings - we have dined @ most all of the Disney restaurants on property over the years & this one is one of the best~
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Thu April 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good location, Views, Service
      Cons: None

       
      My wife, 13yo daughter and I ate dinner here on 3/31/13 at 7:30pm. Our advanced dining reservations was for 7:30pm, we arrived right at 7:30 and had to wait about five minutes – not bad for spring break crowds! All three of us had the clam chowder as an appetizer – which was very, very good! My wife had the jumbo lump crab cake dinner -and she really enjoyed them. I had the salmon which was very good. My daughter decided she was not very hungry and just ate my mixed vegies off of my plate. Portions were large and we could not eat dessert. Our table overlooked the water with a view of Downtown Disney. Service was very good as our server never let our drinks get empty. We would return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dunnat

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: colorado
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri November 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service, especially chef
      Cons:

       
      Was a little nervous about eating here after some of the reviews. We ate here on November 1, 2012.


      We had a party of 7. Our server was excellent, and when my sister asked about gluten-free possibilities, she asked the chef to come out. Chef spent several minutes talking to my sister, with several recommendations.


      He came by later to check how our meals were. The crab cakes were excellent! My sister's vegetable pasta on GF noodles was excellent. He explained the training Disney chef's go through regarding allergies. Since their kitchen is so tiny, he's made changes to the menu.


      Our experience here was over the top. I would highly recommend Cap'n Jack's.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      saraht

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Fri October 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, view, service, easy to get ADR
      Cons: slow, odd layout

       
      I was a bit nervous about eating here, based on the somewhat poor reviews. It was however easy to get an ADR and was convenient.


      The food was great, I had chicken, my friend had the crab cakes. We were starving so ordered the spinach and artichoke dip as an appetizer and it was incredible. The desserts were awesome- my chocolate cake was huge!


      Our server was fantastic and the view off the pier was pretty. We were seated a bit closer to the kitchen than I would have liked, but at 6:30 on a friday night, you really can't complain!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      donnamac1125

      Registered: July 2012
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun July 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Great food!! Atmosphere is just average, but food is very good, as is the service. Would eat there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Doh

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue February 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food and quiet
      Cons:

       
      We went for lunch. It was a nice change from the chaos of a park restaurant. Quiet and peaceful - kids enjoyed make your own pasta. Seafood options were very good.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.