Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mommom

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Refton PA
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sun August 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): surroundings - beautiful gardens
      Cons: not being able to see

       
      large party of 14 - had tables in wonderland - got a discount for the second show. we were on the top level - seating 3 - I didn't have a problem seeing and I was the last one seated at back of table all the way in the back, the last seat. others in my party complained they couldn't see. I wasn't disappointed in the food or show, just upset that my family didn't enjoy it for the amount of money I paid. I should have gotten down front but it would have cost me an additional $200. I did enjoy Ohana's more. we did that last year. Nice to try once. The fire dancer did a great job and it was nice seeing the different dances from other islands. I enjoyed eating outside even though it poured, we did not get wet and there was a delay in the show. I did feel like I was on the island.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JoanneS

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Peterborough, NH
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Wed June 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of food, fun show
      Cons: not the best dessert

       
      We enjoyed the later show, which wasn't very crowded. The food was plentiful and very tasty. This isn't gourmet food, but it's well prepared. The servers were fantastic. The show is a good family friendly show with some audience participation. I felt bad for the performers because their small audience was more interested in their food than the audience participation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      teller7

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon April 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): show
      Cons: none

       
      I read some reviews that the show was cheesy, but I thought the show and food was good. The food was served family style there was plenty of food and the dessert was very good. I would recommend to do the dinner show at least once especially if you are on the dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BermudaJen

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun September 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Show esp. Fire Dancer
      Cons: Food

       
      We attended the late show on 24 August 2013. This was the first time we attended this dinner show. The food was not bad but just not spectacular. My son enjoyed the chicken but there are other menu options for children who do not like the main menu. The show was good, family entertainment. There was just enough audience participation. The fire dancer was great and well worth seeing. I would definitely go to this dinner show again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ebersole2

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun August 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fire dancer, in show, fun, romantic time for couples
      Cons: none

       
      We attended this dinner show the last night at the park. It was a great distraction to the woes were had that we had to leave! Ha! Book this show for one reason and two words: FIRE DANCER. Enough said. : )
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcnut

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 51
      Review Date: Sat August 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The show
      Cons: Food

       
      I finally saw this show recently while at WDW after having it on my bucket list for a while. Unfortunately, I didn't think the show lived up to the hype. Don't get me wrong, the show is fun. Unfortunately, because I went to the Polynesian Cultural Center while I was in Oahu last year, the traditional dances were versions of ones I had seen there. I have never really liked luau food, so I wasn't there for that. Of the dancers, the fire dancer was phenomenal!


      If you've never been to Hawaii, this is a great show. If you have, you won't see many new things.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      princessjasmine

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: Broadview Heights, Ohio
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed April 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Show - service
      Cons: food

       
      I just attended the luau last month. I've been quite a few times over the years -and enjoy it. The show is very good - the best part is the second half when they actually do the dances of the different islands -and the fire dancer! I still miss the characters - which was wonderful when my girls were young! The food is okay - but was told that it is changing and the ribs are back! As of last week. They also changed dessert to a bread pudding - like at 'Ohana's - which is excellent! Looks like the managers are finally listening to the guests and the cast members who have been complaining about the food. Hope they keep up the changes -which will bring back the guests that were disappointed last time they attended.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nats1966

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Chicago
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun
      Cons: Food

       
      It's a fun show and yes it is cheesy, but that is the fun of it. We happened to go last November right after the menu changed and it was not good. When we went 2 years ago, the food was good, but this last time it bordered unacceptable.


      I think if you have not gone before try for the entertainment knowing it is cheesy, but do not go for the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rose

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed February 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Food not the greatest

       
      We went in February 2013 - there were 12 of us, including children aged 4, 6, 7, 8, and 12. It was a dismal evening - raining and a bit chilly.


      The staff was wonderful - provided everyone with ponchos for the walk through the rain to the stage area (our 4-year-old told everyone to put on their "nachos").


      While the food may not be the best at Disney, it was plentiful and tasty. Our waitress (one for our whole table) was superb!!!


      Most of the adults had seen the show at some point in the past, so we had more fun watching the kids, who loved it.


      We had several allergies at our table and they were handled professionally and courteously by the staff.


      It was a great evening, despite the nasty weather, and we appreciated the positive aspects.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun January 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was good, show was good
      Cons: Wine, temperature

       
      The food here was good, was worried about picky eaters, but the pork and chicken were not over-powering. The Roset and Chardonay were not sweet. Tried a spritzer, it was also very bitter. It was cold during our show, only in the 50's.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bolter

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fire dancing
      Cons: the food, the rest of the show, the service

       
      A total waste of 2 dining credits. The food was mediocre at best, the service was bad (our table had 2 waiters so we got our food at different times). The show itself was just bad. The fire dancer was good though, but 5 minutes of good can't change the wreck that happened before. They take your picture before you go in, you would think a small picture would be included for the cost, with the option to buy more. Would have been better off using two credits for a good meal. That's 2 hours of my life I'll never get back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NOSaintsfan1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: NO Louisiana
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Tue November 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The atmosphere
      Cons: The food and seating

       
      This was my first time at this show. My wife had gone several years ago with friends and she was the one that told me we should go see the show. The show was ok. My wife said it was a lot different then what she saw years ago the food was nothing great. I am glad I saw the show but i would not do it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cindy9552

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu June 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): parts of the show
      Cons: outside, service

       
      This show is not meant for younger kids. We took our 2 and 7yr old to the show. The 2 yr old was only fascinated by the fire dance and preferred running around instead. Our 7 yr old was bored and didn't care for the food. The food was okay but for the price of the show, I thought it could be a little better. This is one show that I probably would not see again but was worth seeing at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      williamsfam0402

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: BALTIMORE, MD
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Thu May 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): authentic show
      Cons: food

       
      The show makes me come back to this show at least every other year but they have got to do something about the food. It's so blah and cheap it's disgraceful. The cost of this show is way too high for the quality of food. The dessert is awful. They have to change the menu. It's time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymom35

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 61
      Review Date: Wed May 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, show
      Cons: Servers are rushed

       
      I thought the food was very, very good. Nothing seemed over cooked or over sauced or over salted. The dessert I thought left something to be desired, but we were full anyway.


      The show storyline is okay, but the dancing and storytelling make up for any "serious" story. We had a good time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.