Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): It was airconditioned
      Cons: food

       
      We were on time for our reservation but had close to a 50 minute wait to be seated. Our food took close to 45 minutes to arrive. A table that was seated before us ate and left before our food arrived. Three of us ordered steaks one well done and 2 medium and we had a childrens' chicken the steaks were all burnt on the out side and rare on the inside the macaroni and cheese was cold and so were the steaks. The chicken was burnt too. The waiter did get a pizza for my grandson to eat which was very nice of him but we couldn't send ours back and still use our fast pass too. This was the worst meal I have ever had at Disney or really anywere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      seahawk7

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri June 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantasmic package, decent italian food
      Cons: none

       
      We had the Fantasmic package which included an individual appetizer, entree, and shared dessert plus reserved seating for the first Fantasmic show. We all really liked our meals and the dessert was very good. I would say the quality is better than Olive Garden and a good choice for Hollywood Studios. The reserved seating was directly in the front and I think the package is worth the price if you order carefully. The service was very good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MVClause

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Ocean Springs, Mississippi
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri June 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, prices, service
      Cons: ---

       
      My DH and I LOVE Mama Melrose's. We really enjoy the food and the atmosphere. My DH ordered the Penne a la Vodka and added chicken. YUM! It was delicious, flavorful, filling--PERFECT. I ordered the marghertia flatbread. I was pleasantly surprised. For about $13, I received a great sized pizza on flavorful crust. The sauce was great, the sun-dried tomatoes were flavorful, and the mozzarella was delicious. We are always pleased with our experience at Mama Melrose's.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Snemma

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu May 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, food quality Fantamic Package
      Cons: None

       
      This was an excellent meal. We had salads for our appetizer, they were well done. My charred steak entree was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Snemma

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat May 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, fantasmic package
      Cons: None

       
      Had 6pm ADR, and everything went smoothly. Had the steak, and it was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MIDisney

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue May 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cannot think of one
      Cons: Service Poor, No entrees every arrived

       
      First off, had a reservation for late dinner. When we arrived, we were told they were running 15 minutes behind on reservations. What is the point of making a reservation then?
      We were seated surprisingly quick. Waitress seemed to have had a long day and did not want to be there. Ordered our meals, salads came quickly and bread came when it was out of the oven. Is a bellini supposed to be a frozen drink? Theirs is served in a small champagne glass not frozen. We were asked if we wanted another drink, we asked, how long till dinner. Response was "tomorrow". How true that was!!! We waited for an hour, then watched the table next to us that was seated 20 minutes after us be served entrees. We got up and asked for a manager. The waitress, noticing we were leaving, raced after us to make sure I guess we did not skip out on the bill. The manager introduces herself, I explain the experience we had to her, and her first words were to turn to the waitress and say "how did this happen". No I am sorry to us.....won't be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shorebound910

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed May 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food, Good Service
      Cons: Location

       
      We did Mama for the Fantasmic Package, so to be frank that was the only reason we ate here. This helped out BIG as the show was filled to capacity and we walked right in 20 min. before the show and had great seats.
      Mama was a nice surprise, the food was very good and service was excellent. Not much to choose from, but good nonetheless. Great place for pasta/Italian lovers. The only small negative is where it is located. Mama is next door to Muppets and Studios doesn't have the best layout for traffic flow. Very small negative, but if your running late it comes into consideration ;-)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slpayne

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon March 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was an average meal. DH and I shared a salad and the chicken pasta dish. It wasn't anything great, just typical Italian and not authentic by any means. There's other places we like better, we probably won't return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ljbevis

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, service.
      Cons:

       
      We had an early dinner here on January 29th. We had originally had Fantasmic reservations, but canceled for a regular dinner. I had read the reviews and wanted to have a choice of deserts and am so glad I did. This was the best meal we had all week and we had 17 table service meals during our week. I had mussels and everyone else had calamari. It was wonderful. For our entrees we had the seafood, steak, chicken parm, pizza and the shrimp pasta. It was all fantastic. The homemade sausage on the pizza was fantastic, but quite spicy. We voted this as the not to be missed restaurant on our next visit. The only issue we had was with the children and the fact that they didn't have french fries available as a substitution.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennaDeeDooDah

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere, service
      Cons: Not as themed as other resorts in the same park

       
      My husband and I love Mama's and eat here every trip to Walt Disney World. Our most recent time was on Sunday, January 26. We checked in 10 minutes before our ADR and were promptly seated. I love looking at the photos of all of the stars who have dined there that grace the walls when you first walk in. I also really enjoy the theming. I think it is quite pretty in there and my husband and I have found that it is an excellent restaurant for a romantic dinner for two, or for a fun family meal.


      We were on the Fantasmic Dining Package, so my husband and I each had an appetizer and an entree with a dessert to share. My husband had the mussels and I had the calamari. My husband loved that the mussels were in the seafood arrabbiata sauce, but didn't care for the mussels themselves. He had trouble shelling many of them. The calamari was good. I enjoyed the red sauce that came with it more than the red sauce at Tony's, but not as much as the red sauce at Via Napoli. The second dipping sauce was a pesto-based sauce that I didn't care for. The calamari itself was good.


      My husband opted for the charred strip steak and I had the margherita flatbread. The flatbread was no bad, but I prefer the wild mushroom flatbread. With the margherita, the cheese didn't cover the entire pizza. Wherever they put a tomato slice, there was no cheese. That is not the case on the wild mushroom flatbread. My husband raved about his steak. I had a bit and had to agree. It practically melts in your mouth. I highly recommend it.


      The dessert platter that we shared had the seasonal panna cotta with a mango compote, chocolate amaretti cheesecake, and something else that I can't really remember. The cheesecake was both of our favorites and we didn't care for the panna cotta.


      Overall, it was a nice meal and we will certainly continue to return here. It's not as well themed as Sci Fi Dine In or 50's Prime Time Cafe, so your children might prefer one of those restaurants, but I do highly recommend Mama's, as well. The food is always good, the waitstaff is attentive, and the theming is lovely.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      deedeebee

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Sat February 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ?
      Cons: slow service, bad food

       
      First off we had to wait for over an hour to get out table, yes we had an ADR. Service was slow but that was somewhat understandable. The food on the other hand was terrible! We won't ever go back, no reason to return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kmdebree

      Registered: February 2007
      Location: PA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat January 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service, great food, fantasmic package
      Cons:

       
      This was by far one of our greatest dining experiences at Disney. We dined here on January 8, 2014. Our service was exceptional and the food was delicious. We had the calamari, tomato and cheese, the soup, chicken parm. , bread and husband had a seafood dish. We all enjoyed the atmosphere and of course the fantasmic seating is a wonderful bonus. Will definiately eat here again when we return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Wed January 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food.
      Cons: not much of anything.

       
      My DW and DF's ate here on December 20th, 2013. We had lunch reservations for 3pm. At first we had the Fantasmik package but, opted out at the restaurant. It just seemed like it was an expensive venture and not really needed. I had the ckicken parm and it was great. My wife had spaghetti and meatballs and she loved the dish. Our whole group of 6 really enjoyed our meals. I had read that the service at this venue was slow. We did arrive early and we were seated about ten minutes late, not to bad. The service was prompt and our server was very attentive. I will eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rebelbuddhist

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun January 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Much improved food
      Cons: Unbelievable waits even with ADR

       
      Every time we go the waiting area is swamped and even with ADRs the wait time here is greater than any other place. We had to check at the podium several times and waited almost 30 minutes past our ADR. That said the offerings seem to be getting better and better each time we go. The calamari appetizer was very tasty and the dipping sauces were excellent. My wife enjoys the chicken entrees and the pork I had was excellent. The steak is very good but not the best in WDW. Desserts are varied and a nice ending to a solid meal. Service can be spotty largely due to the crowded space and seeming desire to turn tables quickly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantasmic package
      Cons:

       
      We visited on our trip 12/3-12/14 and did the fantasmic package. The were 4 adults and 1 child and we had the DP. As an App we got two Calami that came with a spicy marinara, pesto, and a honey mustard vinaigrette. 1 mussel which was good a couple empty shells but nothing to complain about. 1 huge ceasar salad and for DS9 the minestrone soup which was flavorful but had chic peas which my child doesn't care for so we switched apps I took his soupd and he took my calamari. Everyone enjoyed their apps. The serve rolls with butter and olive oil with herbs which we enjoyed. For meals DS9 tried something new and got chicken parm. the chicken was on the small side but it was fine since he doesn't eat a lot of meat. he said he would get again which means it was good since chicken isn't his fave. the adults all ordered the steak and mac and cheese. the mac and cheese was so yummy but I would have preffered the steak not lay on it. They brought out a hat and icecream for my son to celebrate his bday. For us adults there was a sampler of dessert, a cheesecake of sorts, two pannacote,3 mini cream puffs, a chocolate thing and the spaghetti and meatball cupcake. All was good but I don't enjoy the dessert sampler, I would prefer they go back to the old way of letting each person order what they would like. Definitely will go next trip. We sat in the mickey section for fantasmic, never sat there before always the right said of the ampitheatre. Lots of people in before us even though we arrived promptly when it said to arrive. Went to the 630 show and there were two shows that night. We ate at lunch time at noon. Minimal wait for a table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.