Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • cadencebelle

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue April 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): all kind of food options
      Cons: the place smells weird b/c of so many food options

       
      I can't give this place a 10 b/c the smell turns me off with so many types of food. That being said, the food was very good. Had the sweet and sour chicken with rice and creme brulee. I recommend the sweet and sour chicken. Creme brulee was ok. Would be better warm. Friend had the strawberry shortcake which was really good and I would rather have had that. They offer mac and cheese here for little kids as well which is a nice change from the chicken nuggets everywhere
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Thu April 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I dined here for dinner on my birthday, 4/2. Normally this is one of my favorite restaurants, but nothing on the menu was really appealing to me that day. I was very pleased to find that I could get an adult sized portion of the child's pizza panini! It also came with a bag of potato chips. For dessert, I chose the banana cake.


      My two friends and I found a table with ease. I really enjoyed the panini and will definitely get it in the future. The banana cake may have taken the place of the strawberry shortcake as my favorite dessert-it was delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ntonks

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Wilkes Barre Pa.
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Wed April 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, food, lots of choices
      Cons: very busy dining area

       
      I love the location of this food court. It is in The Land pavillion, centrally located between 3 attractions. Fastpass Soarin' then have a bite to eat here! The Reuben sandwich is to die for! My son doesn't eat veggies and the cast members were happy to make him his turkey & swiss sandwich to order. There are a lot of choices for picky eaters here. I plan on eating there again next time we visit! The dining area is very busy, and the cast members don't have enough time to clean a table before someone else jumps right in. Even if it looks crowded, it is worth the wait!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slpayne

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed March 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not the same ole burgers & fries
      Cons: none

       
      We grabbed breakfast one morning, then came back for supper another night. Everyone really enjoyed the variety. I love the turkey sandwich so much I came by another night to grab one again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tjm6515

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Jax, FL
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sun March 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): selection, fresh food, free refills
      Cons: portions, crowded

       
      As far as 'Quick Service' goes, this is a great choice. Food ranging from Sandwiches, to Asian Cuisine, to Salads. Also a great selection of desserts, and free refills!


      Only bad part is the crowds, hit this venue off lunch peak times, and it is no problem. Between 1030-1230, you may have to wait for a seat to open up! Portions were small as well, but the free refils were great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri February 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Strawberry Shortcake!
      Cons: crowded

       
      My friend and I stopped here for supper on 1/23/12. This quick service restaurant was very busy and took a while to find a seat.


      We were on the Disney Dining Plan and there were a lot of good choices. I chose the Spicy Cashew Chicken which was plentiful. My companion chose the Rotisserie Chicken which she was was very moist and delicious. The highlight of the meal though was the dessert. I ate the Strawberry Shortcake which was the best Strawberry Shortcake I have ever had. My friend chose the Smores Brownie and said it was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwfreak

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: barnegat, nj
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of choices, fresh food
      Cons:

       
      We shared a fruit and cheese platter here one afternoon, it was huge and delicious. We returned another day for our favorite sandwiches, the turkey focaccia with monterey jack cheese & chipolte mayo and the veggie flatbread sandwich. Always yummy, we love Sunshine Seasons!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Doh

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue February 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): healthy options
      Cons:

       
      We went here for lunch and dinner throughout our trip. Both times we were pleased. Plenty of food options and many healthy. Quick and not too noisy. Would return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fluffy30

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat February 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: coffee

       
      Had breakfast here for the first time with three sons (14,2,2) The twins shared a large muffin and a fruit salad, teen had a muffin and a chocolate croissant and I had a breakfast plate. The food was good. Coffee not so much. No trouble finding a place to sit and the area was clean and staff were friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      courtneyxann

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri January 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good choices, Great desserts!
      Cons: Really busy at certain times

       
      We ate here for dinner on the DDP on 01/08/2012 our first night in. The food was decent, not the best, not the worst I've ever had. Two of us had Sweet and Sour Chicken, one had Cashew Chicken and the other had rotisserie chicken. The Asian dishes were all good. The rotisserie chicken was really good and a really good deal.


      We took a two desserts home (a muffin and caramel apple tart) both were okay the next morning. The other two desserts we had were both Strawberry shortcakes. They were easily the best strawberry shortcake any of us had eaten. We think the reason it's so good is the strawberries are grown in the Disney greenhouses in the Land, or at least that is what the ride says.


      Definitely will eat here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Wed January 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I ate here for dinner yesterday around 5pm. After looking at all the menu options, I decided on the reuben panini. I have to say, the menu is not as appealing as it used to be, they've added things to the items I used to like, or changed them, or taken the item off the menu completely.


      I asked them to hold the potato salad because I don't care for it. Then it was on to the bakery where I chose a smores brownie. It was easy to find a seat, much to my surprise.


      The panini was good, but so big I could only eat half. The brownie was very good as well, moist and chewy. I'd get it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dancemom

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed January 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): So many choices, desserts
      Cons: Crowded

       
      We love eating here because there are so many choices that everyone can find something to eat. They have a great selection of tasty desserts. It always seems crowded even when it's not the prime meal hours.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      buddygracie

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue January 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food and an excellent value
      Cons: none

       
      I was so impressed by this quick service place and was glad I sought it out after reading other reviews. The turkey sandwich was one of the best I can remember ever having was was a very generous portion. I also really enjoyed tasting my husband's rotisserie chicken...the flavor was lemony and spiced very nicely.
      The atmsophere is nothing special, but it was airy and better than most food courts you'll find at your local mall.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rsfan

      Registered: August 2007
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Tue January 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, friendly service, lots of choice
      Cons: somewhat salty

       
      We've always had good luck when eating here. I'm always a bit leery of Disney's Asian food offerings, but was really in the mood. You could see them making the selections in the open kitchen so it appeared fresh. I got the ginger Mongolian beef. It was more good than not, being able to taste the ginger and other spices. By the end, I did feel a bit salt overloaded; make sure you have plenty to drink. Large portions and selection of 2 sides was nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      foxress

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Sparks, Nevada
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sun January 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Food!
      Cons: none

       
      We had lunch here in early January. This is my absolute favorite quick meal stop. I had the sustainable fish with a caper sauce, and some really delicious(green beans, red pepper, onions) sauteed veggies on the side. The veggies and fish are so fresh, straight out of Living with the Land. Sunshine Seasons may be Disney's best value.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.