Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • GinaDD

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Clarksboro, NJ
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Thu August 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Self-serve beverages
      Cons:

       
      One of our favorite counter service meals. Interesting foods to choose from and plenty of seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Wed July 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety of food
      Cons: Where should I start???

       
      I don't know how this place gets such high ratings with all of the other options in Epcot. I'll put it simply- 6 people and 6 lousy meals after waiting in numerous entree lines, a dessert line, a beverage line, and a payment line. Oh wait then we had to run around with trays of food in our hands to beat someone else to a table! Never again on my vacation!! Tangierine Cafe, Kringla Bakeri and Liberty Inn are much better options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MelRedDis

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: GA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed July 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of variety
      Cons:

       
      The best part of this quick service restaurant is that it has a variety of menu items to choose from. The two adults had mongolian beef and it was good but a little salty. The only negative is that lots of people are walking around and can watch you eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jen S

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu May 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety of food types
      Cons:

       
      Great variety of choices on the healthier end of the spectrum, and nice to see something besides burgers and chicken nuggets. I got the tofu noodle bowl, which had a great flavor to the broth, and felt like a much bigger portion than it appeared in the container. My boyfriend had the veggie flatbread, he enjoyed it but said if he had to choose again he would pick something else, he had planned to get the reuben panini and chose the flatbread at the last moment. Seating area was crowded but I didn’t feel like I was sitting on top of anyone, and we found a seat fairly quickly. I would definitely eat here again, several other dishes caught my eye.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lamystreaux

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sat April 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): choices
      Cons: none

       
      Love the fact that the entire family can eat what they want in one place. Food was great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cadencebelle

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue April 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): all kind of food options
      Cons: the place smells weird b/c of so many food options

       
      I can't give this place a 10 b/c the smell turns me off with so many types of food. That being said, the food was very good. Had the sweet and sour chicken with rice and creme brulee. I recommend the sweet and sour chicken. Creme brulee was ok. Would be better warm. Friend had the strawberry shortcake which was really good and I would rather have had that. They offer mac and cheese here for little kids as well which is a nice change from the chicken nuggets everywhere
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Thu April 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I dined here for dinner on my birthday, 4/2. Normally this is one of my favorite restaurants, but nothing on the menu was really appealing to me that day. I was very pleased to find that I could get an adult sized portion of the child's pizza panini! It also came with a bag of potato chips. For dessert, I chose the banana cake.


      My two friends and I found a table with ease. I really enjoyed the panini and will definitely get it in the future. The banana cake may have taken the place of the strawberry shortcake as my favorite dessert-it was delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ntonks

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Wilkes Barre Pa.
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Wed April 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, food, lots of choices
      Cons: very busy dining area

       
      I love the location of this food court. It is in The Land pavillion, centrally located between 3 attractions. Fastpass Soarin' then have a bite to eat here! The Reuben sandwich is to die for! My son doesn't eat veggies and the cast members were happy to make him his turkey & swiss sandwich to order. There are a lot of choices for picky eaters here. I plan on eating there again next time we visit! The dining area is very busy, and the cast members don't have enough time to clean a table before someone else jumps right in. Even if it looks crowded, it is worth the wait!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slpayne

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed March 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not the same ole burgers & fries
      Cons: none

       
      We grabbed breakfast one morning, then came back for supper another night. Everyone really enjoyed the variety. I love the turkey sandwich so much I came by another night to grab one again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tjm6515

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Jax, FL
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sun March 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): selection, fresh food, free refills
      Cons: portions, crowded

       
      As far as 'Quick Service' goes, this is a great choice. Food ranging from Sandwiches, to Asian Cuisine, to Salads. Also a great selection of desserts, and free refills!


      Only bad part is the crowds, hit this venue off lunch peak times, and it is no problem. Between 1030-1230, you may have to wait for a seat to open up! Portions were small as well, but the free refils were great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri February 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Strawberry Shortcake!
      Cons: crowded

       
      My friend and I stopped here for supper on 1/23/12. This quick service restaurant was very busy and took a while to find a seat.


      We were on the Disney Dining Plan and there were a lot of good choices. I chose the Spicy Cashew Chicken which was plentiful. My companion chose the Rotisserie Chicken which she was was very moist and delicious. The highlight of the meal though was the dessert. I ate the Strawberry Shortcake which was the best Strawberry Shortcake I have ever had. My friend chose the Smores Brownie and said it was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwfreak

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: barnegat, nj
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of choices, fresh food
      Cons:

       
      We shared a fruit and cheese platter here one afternoon, it was huge and delicious. We returned another day for our favorite sandwiches, the turkey focaccia with monterey jack cheese & chipolte mayo and the veggie flatbread sandwich. Always yummy, we love Sunshine Seasons!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Doh

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue February 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): healthy options
      Cons:

       
      We went here for lunch and dinner throughout our trip. Both times we were pleased. Plenty of food options and many healthy. Quick and not too noisy. Would return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fluffy30

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat February 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: coffee

       
      Had breakfast here for the first time with three sons (14,2,2) The twins shared a large muffin and a fruit salad, teen had a muffin and a chocolate croissant and I had a breakfast plate. The food was good. Coffee not so much. No trouble finding a place to sit and the area was clean and staff were friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      courtneyxann

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri January 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good choices, Great desserts!
      Cons: Really busy at certain times

       
      We ate here for dinner on the DDP on 01/08/2012 our first night in. The food was decent, not the best, not the worst I've ever had. Two of us had Sweet and Sour Chicken, one had Cashew Chicken and the other had rotisserie chicken. The Asian dishes were all good. The rotisserie chicken was really good and a really good deal.


      We took a two desserts home (a muffin and caramel apple tart) both were okay the next morning. The other two desserts we had were both Strawberry shortcakes. They were easily the best strawberry shortcake any of us had eaten. We think the reason it's so good is the strawberries are grown in the Disney greenhouses in the Land, or at least that is what the ride says.


      Definitely will eat here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.