Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, large sitting area
      Cons:

       
      For counter service, this was great! All four people in my party ordered something different and all enjoyed it. I was impressed with the large selection of baked goods for desert. My husband, who has a gluten allergy, even had a "large" selection of gluten-free deserts from which to choose. I also like the location in The Land pavilion.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Tue June 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food variety
      Cons: none

       
      We normally do not dine in Future World. Ever. So Sunshine Seasons was a great surprise to say the least. There are many, many options so it is easy to please everyone in the family. The breakfast panini was a dream with eggs, cheese, bacon and roasted pork on toasted herbed bread. Yummy. We also stopped for lunch on another day. The stir fry beef was a hit along with the roasted chicken with beans and yellow rice. HUGE and very tasty. This place is a real gem. I will be back next year for sure and am sad we missed it for so many years.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Tue June 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had a breakfast here one morning and lunch another day.
      Breakfast: My two kids each had an adult breakfast platter. They were similar to all the other breakfast platters - your typical breakfast items and they were served hot and fresh. I decided to try the Croissant Berry Pudding. It was very good. A little bit dry, but really yummy - not too sweet. Overall nothing amazing but definitely filled the need.
      Lunch: My daughter had the salmon and loved it - super moist and very flavorful. The Turkey and Monterey Jack on Ciabatta was good but really heavy on the Chipotle Mayo. The Steak and Blue Cheese Sandwich was a hit with my husband. I wanted something a little healthy so I chose the Oak-Grilled Vegetable Flatbread Sandwich. Well..it certainly tasted healthy. But the veggies were a little undercooked and it had a lot of feta which made it really salty. There was a dressing on the sandwich that also made it sort of soggy. So I guess the point is, it wasn't a great sandwich...and I was starving an hour later. We will definitely go back but I have learned my lesson about trying to be healthy on vacation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Marilea

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of choices
      Cons: Loud, busy

       
      A nice variety of choices that aren't available most other quick-serve locations. Great dessert selection. Not really the place for a restful meal, but good food in a convenient location.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Menu
      Cons: Asian section

       
      I had two totally different experiences when I ate at Sunshine in the past year. Sunshine has plenty to choose from when it comes to their Entrée and Dessert sections.


      The first time I went there I had a horrible meal and wasn’t sure I would ever go back. On that day I got the Mongolian Beef Stir Fry. It seemed like it should have been called just Stir Fry though because I hardly got any Beef. It was mostly made up of Noodles and Vegetables. Even the dessert wasn’t good, The Strawberry Shortcake tasted like it was completely frozen.


      The second time I visited Sunshine I got the Rotisserie Chicken w/ Cheddar Mash Potatoes, it was really good. The chicken was juicy and seasoned very well and I liked the mash so much that I tried to make it at home. The dessert was much better this time around too, I got the Carrot Cake cupcake. The frosting was really good, but the cake part was a little dry.


      The dining area isn’t that great, it just looks like a regular airport food court. But there are plenty of seats to choose from.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large portions
      Cons: Wait for beef

       
      DD 10 ordered the adult portion of the mongolian beef, told it would be 5-8 minute wait, as it had to be prepared fresh. Ended up waiting 15 min. The rest of our party was pretty much done eating before wa arrived at the table.
      Meal was large, and could have easily been shared. Dined here 3-23.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Huge portions, always good food, not too crowded
      Cons:

       
      Three friends and I dined here on 3/25. Since it was around 2:30pm, we didn't have much difficulty finding a seat. One of my friends had the Spicy Togarashi Seared Tuna Noodle Salad and the rest of us enjoyed the Turkey, Monterey Jack, and Chipotle Mayonnaise on Ciabatta. Everyone thought their meals were great. The sandwich seems to get larger every time I eat it! Most of us did end up picking off the jalapenos from the sandwich.


      For dessert, I tried the Chocolate Mousse Cake, which was very tasty, and one of my other friends had the New York Cheesecake. He said it was delicious. Sunshine Seasons is great for fresh, non-traditional theme park food!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slpayne

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon March 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick & easy
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here twice during our 10 day trip. The first time my husband and I shared the turkey sandwich. It was a perfect amount! The second time we were on the Undiscovered Future World tour and had just a few minutes to grab food. They were still serving breakfast so we shared a breakfast platter. It was good as well. Did not realize the first time that there are free refills on drinks. We enjoy our meals here every trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sun March 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great selection
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here on March 15th.This is a great option for quick service if you're on the dining plan. There is a great selection for everyone and the staff was wonderful explaining that you had to go to different food areas to get all you're selections on the dining plan ( drinks, dessert) I had the pork chop and it was tender and full of flavor. Portion size is huge! Great place, we will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wide and Varied selection and Large Portions
      Cons: Hard to understand exact procedure for getting your food and having to go to several locations to gather it.

       
      This is a terrific Quick Service restaurant. You certainly get your money's worth here! It is located on the lower level of "the Land" near the entrance to Soarin'.
      This restaurant has "action stations" and you pick the station of the food that you are interested in. (one station for Asian food, one station for salads --including a GREAT Chicken Caesar Salad, one for hamburgers, one for desserts, one for sides, etc.) It does involve going from station to station with your tray but the wait was always fairly quick at any station.
      The seating area is very large for this type of restaurant but you will have people sitting in the seating area waiting for Soarin' or resting. (because of its location in the center of the Land Pavilion.) The one warning about this restaurant is that it is VERY loud. If you are looking for quiet dining... go elsewhere.
      Always one of the places we go to eat at Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sun January 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food decent prices
      Cons: better options at the World Showcase

       
      I had a little time to kill before my Behind the Seed tour and I was hungry so I stopped at Sunshine Seasons.


      Don't be fooled. They have more options that the menu signs let on. All you need to do is ask.


      I opted for the sweet and sour chicken which was good but needed more sauce. For a side, I went with the Garlic Udon Noodles which had a nice garlic flavor that wasn't overwhelming.


      For dessert, I got the Tiramisu. The coffee was a bit to strong for my liking but then again I'm not much of a coffee drinker.


      All in all, great for a quick bite if you have time to kill at The land pavilion but with World Showcase so close by why, not just go there?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Sun January 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty food
      Cons: none

       
      My husband and I shared the Spicy Cashew Chicken. It was good. Always fun to grab a bite to eat here and then go on Soarin'.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, easy to find a seat
      Cons:

       
      Sunshine Seasons seems to be back on its game! We dined here for lunch on 1/8 around 2pm. My friend and I each got the pork chop with cheddar potatoes and barbecue sauce, which was more like a chutney. My friend liked the sauce, I didn't, but the pork chop and potatoes were great! He had the chocolate mousse cake and I had the strawberry shortcake, both were delicious.


      My mom had the steak and bleu cheese sandwich with potato salad. She enjoyed the carrot cake cupcake which she said was a little dry but she still liked it.


      My brother chose the sweet and sour chicken with jasmine rice and the strawberry shortcake and ate it all.


      We were able to find a seat without any trouble.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons:

       
      Still the best CS meal of the trip.


      We got the rot. chicken, and it was fresh and flavorful!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: seating

       
      I was here September 21st, and the food was great as always. My only complaint is that it can be hard to find seating, but that is to be expected at many counter service restaurants. There are many choices here and none are bad. The desserts are great also. We eat here every trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.