Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Wed March 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large selection, minimal weight with soarin closed
      Cons: close early

       
      The gluten free chicken with rice and potatoes were good, the gluten free crème brulee was great. Meal was large enough to share. The bad was they close at 7 while Soarin is closed, some stations were not open.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 128
      Review Date: Fri December 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large colorful food court with a large selection
      Cons: can be confusing with so many choices and stations

       
      We decided to have a snack time here on our latest trip. We usually have a lunch or two but booked all table service for those meals this time. i had the strawberry shortcake, yum! Others had the cheesecake, big chocolate chip cookies, huge cupcake. All of our selections were good. They have Honest tea here which I like as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Junebug21981

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: St. Joseph, IL
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Selection and Freshness
      Cons:

       
      My DH and I shared the sweet and sour chicken with jasmine rice. I also had the key lime tart and DH had the seasonal warm brownie with sauce. My DH liked the chicken dish better than me, I thought it was decent. When we go to Epcot we try to share food items so that we can try more since Epcot has so many good food choices.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Huge portions; Healthy menu
      Cons: loud

       
      My family and I stopped here for a quick meal on 2/1/15. This restaurant is located in The Land pavillion at Epcot. There is lots of seating. It's sometimes loud inside, so if you're looking for a quiet corner...good luck.


      This quick service restaurant has a lot of different choices that you usually don't see in other fast food type restaurants. Many of them are healthy choices. I tried the Turkey sandwich with a side of cole slaw which was very good and filling. Another member of our party had the eggplant vegetable wrap and potato salad. She said it was delicious. The desserts were wonderful. Our party tried the Strawberry Shortcake (best I ever had) and the Carrot Cake (yummy).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      trishie

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Some variety, desserts are good
      Cons: Poor food quality, can get crowded

       
      We went for lunch and while the desserts were good, the main meals were not. Sandwiches were premade and were not of the quality we expected. Chicken was bland. Portions sizes were huge.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun October 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): breakfast was great
      Cons: none

       
      we had a surprisingly good breakfast here. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and French toast for under $10. Tasted fresh, generous portion. Castmember offered to make my husband 2 overeasy eggs as he does not like scrambled. Tasty. Ride Soarin first.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, large sitting area
      Cons:

       
      For counter service, this was great! All four people in my party ordered something different and all enjoyed it. I was impressed with the large selection of baked goods for desert. My husband, who has a gluten allergy, even had a "large" selection of gluten-free deserts from which to choose. I also like the location in The Land pavilion.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Tue June 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food variety
      Cons: none

       
      We normally do not dine in Future World. Ever. So Sunshine Seasons was a great surprise to say the least. There are many, many options so it is easy to please everyone in the family. The breakfast panini was a dream with eggs, cheese, bacon and roasted pork on toasted herbed bread. Yummy. We also stopped for lunch on another day. The stir fry beef was a hit along with the roasted chicken with beans and yellow rice. HUGE and very tasty. This place is a real gem. I will be back next year for sure and am sad we missed it for so many years.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Tue June 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had a breakfast here one morning and lunch another day.
      Breakfast: My two kids each had an adult breakfast platter. They were similar to all the other breakfast platters - your typical breakfast items and they were served hot and fresh. I decided to try the Croissant Berry Pudding. It was very good. A little bit dry, but really yummy - not too sweet. Overall nothing amazing but definitely filled the need.
      Lunch: My daughter had the salmon and loved it - super moist and very flavorful. The Turkey and Monterey Jack on Ciabatta was good but really heavy on the Chipotle Mayo. The Steak and Blue Cheese Sandwich was a hit with my husband. I wanted something a little healthy so I chose the Oak-Grilled Vegetable Flatbread Sandwich. Well..it certainly tasted healthy. But the veggies were a little undercooked and it had a lot of feta which made it really salty. There was a dressing on the sandwich that also made it sort of soggy. So I guess the point is, it wasn't a great sandwich...and I was starving an hour later. We will definitely go back but I have learned my lesson about trying to be healthy on vacation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Marilea

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of choices
      Cons: Loud, busy

       
      A nice variety of choices that aren't available most other quick-serve locations. Great dessert selection. Not really the place for a restful meal, but good food in a convenient location.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Menu
      Cons: Asian section

       
      I had two totally different experiences when I ate at Sunshine in the past year. Sunshine has plenty to choose from when it comes to their Entrée and Dessert sections.


      The first time I went there I had a horrible meal and wasn’t sure I would ever go back. On that day I got the Mongolian Beef Stir Fry. It seemed like it should have been called just Stir Fry though because I hardly got any Beef. It was mostly made up of Noodles and Vegetables. Even the dessert wasn’t good, The Strawberry Shortcake tasted like it was completely frozen.


      The second time I visited Sunshine I got the Rotisserie Chicken w/ Cheddar Mash Potatoes, it was really good. The chicken was juicy and seasoned very well and I liked the mash so much that I tried to make it at home. The dessert was much better this time around too, I got the Carrot Cake cupcake. The frosting was really good, but the cake part was a little dry.


      The dining area isn’t that great, it just looks like a regular airport food court. But there are plenty of seats to choose from.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large portions
      Cons: Wait for beef

       
      DD 10 ordered the adult portion of the mongolian beef, told it would be 5-8 minute wait, as it had to be prepared fresh. Ended up waiting 15 min. The rest of our party was pretty much done eating before wa arrived at the table.
      Meal was large, and could have easily been shared. Dined here 3-23.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Huge portions, always good food, not too crowded
      Cons:

       
      Three friends and I dined here on 3/25. Since it was around 2:30pm, we didn't have much difficulty finding a seat. One of my friends had the Spicy Togarashi Seared Tuna Noodle Salad and the rest of us enjoyed the Turkey, Monterey Jack, and Chipotle Mayonnaise on Ciabatta. Everyone thought their meals were great. The sandwich seems to get larger every time I eat it! Most of us did end up picking off the jalapenos from the sandwich.


      For dessert, I tried the Chocolate Mousse Cake, which was very tasty, and one of my other friends had the New York Cheesecake. He said it was delicious. Sunshine Seasons is great for fresh, non-traditional theme park food!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slpayne

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon March 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick & easy
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here twice during our 10 day trip. The first time my husband and I shared the turkey sandwich. It was a perfect amount! The second time we were on the Undiscovered Future World tour and had just a few minutes to grab food. They were still serving breakfast so we shared a breakfast platter. It was good as well. Did not realize the first time that there are free refills on drinks. We enjoy our meals here every trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun March 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great selection
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here on March 15th.This is a great option for quick service if you're on the dining plan. There is a great selection for everyone and the staff was wonderful explaining that you had to go to different food areas to get all you're selections on the dining plan ( drinks, dessert) I had the pork chop and it was tender and full of flavor. Portion size is huge! Great place, we will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.