Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bethocindigo

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu October 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Varied Menu
      Cons: none

       
      The Oak-Grilled Rotisserie Chicken is cooked right before your very eyes and its flavor it out of this world! I love ordering the Oak-Grilled Vegetable Sandwich because it is also BURSTING with flavor. Our young son who is over 9 had NO other dining choices though and didn't really like the chicken so its not good for pre-teens over 9 who are not entrée eaters. You may want to get them food elsewhere and bring it in here.


      This quick service restaurant is located down inside the Land Pavillion and was designed to be like a Airport Cafeteria. The theming is fun to look at, there are LOTS of tables/ booths to sit at, and people-watching here is also LOTS of fun to do.


      We always enjoy eating here and will come again as soon as we can!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon September 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons:

       
      After all of the positive reviews I have read, we finally tried this place out, and it did not disappoint. The food was very good, and the options are very unique. The prices are also very similar to what you find at other places (so a Cheeseburger in MK is costing the same as the shrimp stir fry here). Definitely will be on our future visit list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jersue96

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Woodland Washington
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed September 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great location, Great food selection! Something for everyone!
      Cons: None!

       
      We ate here a few times for lunch during our recent stay September 4-10, 2016. We absolutely love the location and the food selection and the fact that there is ample seating for all! We had the pork chops and potatoes and green beans! Delicious and a lot of good food for a counter service meal! We had the Strawberry Shortcake and it was delicious as well! We are already booked for next December and will be back to dine!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Thu August 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): plenty of choice and seating
      Cons: food is like a resort food court

       
      Not entirely sure why you would choose this venue. The choice at lunchtime is varied (and very convenient for a number of rides) which is why we visited at the end of July but the food was like any of the resort counter services. Edible but nothing to write home about. With so many choices in the world showcase I would not return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rsfan

      Registered: August 2007
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Mon June 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wide variety, fast
      Cons: Noisy

       
      We ate here several times during our stay. You can pick and choose from the various stations depending on your appetite and tastes that day. The fish tacos were outstanding. They have expanded seating a bit so we had no trouble getting a table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beachpup

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed June 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): One of the few places left to get counter service breakfast
      Cons: Can get very busy

       
      We always grab a breakfast platter with eggs and french toast here for our mornings at Epcot, and can find a quiet corner to hide away in. It's unfortunate the other parks don't have counter service breakfast options, just breakfast sandwiches (I'm looking at you, Pizzafari at Animal Kingdom, doing away with breakfast... a stale tiny egg sandwich at Starbucks just doesn't cut it). For other meals there are lots of options too, even if it does get crazy busy for lunch and dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Wed March 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large selection, minimal weight with soarin closed
      Cons: close early

       
      The gluten free chicken with rice and potatoes were good, the gluten free crème brulee was great. Meal was large enough to share. The bad was they close at 7 while Soarin is closed, some stations were not open.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 128
      Review Date: Fri December 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large colorful food court with a large selection
      Cons: can be confusing with so many choices and stations

       
      We decided to have a snack time here on our latest trip. We usually have a lunch or two but booked all table service for those meals this time. i had the strawberry shortcake, yum! Others had the cheesecake, big chocolate chip cookies, huge cupcake. All of our selections were good. They have Honest tea here which I like as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Junebug21981

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: St. Joseph, IL
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Selection and Freshness
      Cons:

       
      My DH and I shared the sweet and sour chicken with jasmine rice. I also had the key lime tart and DH had the seasonal warm brownie with sauce. My DH liked the chicken dish better than me, I thought it was decent. When we go to Epcot we try to share food items so that we can try more since Epcot has so many good food choices.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Huge portions; Healthy menu
      Cons: loud

       
      My family and I stopped here for a quick meal on 2/1/15. This restaurant is located in The Land pavillion at Epcot. There is lots of seating. It's sometimes loud inside, so if you're looking for a quiet corner...good luck.


      This quick service restaurant has a lot of different choices that you usually don't see in other fast food type restaurants. Many of them are healthy choices. I tried the Turkey sandwich with a side of cole slaw which was very good and filling. Another member of our party had the eggplant vegetable wrap and potato salad. She said it was delicious. The desserts were wonderful. Our party tried the Strawberry Shortcake (best I ever had) and the Carrot Cake (yummy).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      trishie

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Some variety, desserts are good
      Cons: Poor food quality, can get crowded

       
      We went for lunch and while the desserts were good, the main meals were not. Sandwiches were premade and were not of the quality we expected. Chicken was bland. Portions sizes were huge.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Sun October 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): breakfast was great
      Cons: none

       
      we had a surprisingly good breakfast here. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and French toast for under $10. Tasted fresh, generous portion. Castmember offered to make my husband 2 overeasy eggs as he does not like scrambled. Tasty. Ride Soarin first.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, large sitting area
      Cons:

       
      For counter service, this was great! All four people in my party ordered something different and all enjoyed it. I was impressed with the large selection of baked goods for desert. My husband, who has a gluten allergy, even had a "large" selection of gluten-free deserts from which to choose. I also like the location in The Land pavilion.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Tue June 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food variety
      Cons: none

       
      We normally do not dine in Future World. Ever. So Sunshine Seasons was a great surprise to say the least. There are many, many options so it is easy to please everyone in the family. The breakfast panini was a dream with eggs, cheese, bacon and roasted pork on toasted herbed bread. Yummy. We also stopped for lunch on another day. The stir fry beef was a hit along with the roasted chicken with beans and yellow rice. HUGE and very tasty. This place is a real gem. I will be back next year for sure and am sad we missed it for so many years.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Tue June 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had a breakfast here one morning and lunch another day.
      Breakfast: My two kids each had an adult breakfast platter. They were similar to all the other breakfast platters - your typical breakfast items and they were served hot and fresh. I decided to try the Croissant Berry Pudding. It was very good. A little bit dry, but really yummy - not too sweet. Overall nothing amazing but definitely filled the need.
      Lunch: My daughter had the salmon and loved it - super moist and very flavorful. The Turkey and Monterey Jack on Ciabatta was good but really heavy on the Chipotle Mayo. The Steak and Blue Cheese Sandwich was a hit with my husband. I wanted something a little healthy so I chose the Oak-Grilled Vegetable Flatbread Sandwich. Well..it certainly tasted healthy. But the veggies were a little undercooked and it had a lot of feta which made it really salty. There was a dressing on the sandwich that also made it sort of soggy. So I guess the point is, it wasn't a great sandwich...and I was starving an hour later. We will definitely go back but I have learned my lesson about trying to be healthy on vacation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.