Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mkymouse4ever

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Sat May 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, parking, room, staff
      Cons: none

       
      May 2, 2014 > may 14, 2014. 1 br villa.
      We loved the room. Location on 5 th floor was wonderful. Very peaceful and quiet. Never heard anyone up there.
      Room was serviced daily. No mousekeeping issues.
      Loved the washer / dryer in unit. Loved the jetted tub after parks.
      Got our room at 12pm and it was ready. View overlooked pool. Only negative was lights on building at night.
      We could see magic kingdom higher fireworks from our room.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Tue February 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Pool area
      Cons: Long hallways

       
      We stayed in a one-bedroom for three nights starting February 13, 2014. We are DVC members and stayed on points. Our room had a king bed and separate living room with a sleeper sofa. The bed was firmer than I, or my wife likes, but it was OK. The bathroom was very clean as was the kitchen and the rest of the room.


      There are two things that set this resort apart from all others: location – you can walk to Epcot or DHS; and the pool area – Storm-a-long Bay is a great little water park by its self.


      The only complaint we had was the distance we had to walk to get to our room from the main lobby. It was a very, very long walk; especially when you’re tired from a day in the parks. We would still love to come back if we can ever get another reservation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TGropp

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Stratford, Ontario
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pool and Location
      Cons: Always late check ins

       
      I love this place but getting into your room before 5PM is becoming harder all the time. We had dinner reservations at Tutto Italia at 5:30 Dec 26'th but had to go there in our clothes that we had wore all day as we did not get into our room till 5:15. The carpets in the hallways are VERY DIRTY and worn and the units are showing wear and tear. IT is due for a rehab this year I think. having said all of this, I love this resort but somehow think that a better management team could help run it more efficient.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Patroclus

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat December 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Proximity to Epcot
      Cons: Needs updating & repairs

       
      We were just at Beach Club Villas from 11/30/2013 to 12/7/2013.


      The good: The front desk & concierge staff could NOT have been nicer. They were a pleasure to deal with (even when our bill was incorrect). It's also fantastic to be able to walk out the back of the resort and stroll right into Epcot (or wait a few minutes for a FriendShip to Hollywood Studios).


      The bad: The Dunes Cove Pool (the pool "exclusively for BCV guests") has a hot tub with no jets. What's the purpose of a hot tub with no jets? Doesn't that make it just a bathtub? I called maintenance 3 times and told the Concierge twice and nothing was done while we were there.
      They were doing work on the water mains which was not well-communicated to either the guests or the staff. The memo telling us that we would have no water overnight was placed underneath our microwave. Front desk staff didn't know that water had been disconnected or why when we called, either. That's unusually poor communication for a WDW property.


      The ugly: BCV is in serious need of refurbishment. The carpeting is worn through to the padding in places. The furniture in the room, while comfortable, was showing its age. Some of the glasses had been broken and had not been replaced.


      The Verdict: BCV was nice, but we've had much better experiences at Saratoga Springs (where we could have stayed in a 1 bedroom for the same price as a BCV studio).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SharW

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Thu October 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great customer service
      Cons: Rooms need some repair work

       
      Check in was great - personnel took the time to explain everything with the wrist bands and how they worked. All staff were friendly and helpful. Best location if you want to spend the majority of your time at EPCOT. Rooms could use some repair work, sink stopper was broken when we checked in and the HVAC system was pulling away from the wall.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      selinabina

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu October 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff, accomodations, food, pool
      Cons: NONE

       
      We stayed at the Beach Club Villas, 1 bdrm 9/29-10/6. The place was amazing, the staff was more than accomodating, the food was amazing. We are planning a return visit soon. Our stay was truly magical. Thank you Beach Club Villas Staff!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJen

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Madison, WI
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat October 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Proximity to Epcot, Stormalong Bay Pool
      Cons:

       
      We stayed two nights 9/2-9/4 after a 6 night stay at AKL Kidani. I have always longed to stay at Beach Club, so I was very excited to have the opportunity to do so on this trip. I love all things Disney, but I have to admit that we probably will not stay at BC again mostly because it didn't have the Disney feel- this is not something I can explain well- but those of you who get "the Disney feel" will understand what I'm saying. There wasn't anything bad about the resort, other than the dirty hallway carpet and lame quick service spot (mentioned in many other reviews), I just didn't feel the way I have felt everywhere else I've stayed (AKL, CB, Port Orleans FQ).


      However, I do not let anything at Disney disappoint me, so I must tell you what I found to be awesome about this resort: proximity to Epcot and Stormalong Bay Pool. There is nothing better than walking from your resort room to Epcot World Showcase in 10 min! Also, the pool was absolutely amazing; the sand bottom and play areas as well as the slide. We did find it frustrating that the pool closed when lifeguards are not on duty: 10pm-10am making it difficult to fully enjoy (no early morning or evening swims) because we also wanted to spend our last two days fully enjoying the parks!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ladyarli

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Port Chester, NY
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue September 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The pool, restaurants, and proximity to Epcot
      Cons: Marketplace WAY too small, not enough variety of food or merchandise.

       
      We stayed in a one bedroom villa the last week of August 2013. Everything was clean, in perfect working order, and beautifully themed. Make sure you bring your resort ID with you to the pool! They sometimes get a bit grumpy if you don't. All of the cast members (except that one lady at the pool) were really great. We ate one night at Beaches and Cream and loved it. The Beach Club Marketplace is just too small. There are not enough choices in the food section or the merchandise section. The other DVC resorts seem to have much more.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      buntingd

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: FL
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great CM, closed to EPCOT
      Cons: loud lobby, wear showing

       
      Stayed 8/31to 9/2 in room 459. We could see that the decor needs to be updated, especially carpets and couches in the lobby. This was our fist trip to BCV and we will be back. Check-in was a little difficult because of the noisy level and the CM speaking so softly. I had to ask her to repeat everything she said. This caused us to pass the door to go out to the villas and had to ask another CM where to go. Checked-in at noon and room was ready. Bell services brought our bags up within 10 minutes of us calling down. The bed were not the most comfortable. Hopefully the mattresses will be replaced soon. Loved being able to walk in the back gate of EPCOT. Walked around the lake twice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdnwebster

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Tue August 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location to Epcot, Beaches and Cream, pool
      Cons: distance from main area, hallway carpet was filthy

       
      I've always wanted to stay here so I was excited when I scored 2 nights here then I was....disappointed. Maybe it was because we had just come from the Boardwalk but felt like this place was just a let down. Our room was a hike from anything-next to the last room in the DVC Villas. I was really surprised how dirty the hallway carpet was. Yuck! I was not very impressed with it all and probably will not be back anytime soon. The absolute best things about this place is B & C and the awesome pool.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dgagnon519

      Registered: May 2007
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Wed July 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, pool
      Cons: none

       
      I don't know why I am not a huge fan of the resort. The kids loved the pool and I loved how close we were to Epcot and Boardwalk. I love the resort, but I don't have a Disney feel when I am there. Check in went well. There was a mess up with transfering our park tickets. We were only here for 1 night on the 6/15.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jake

      Registered: September 2007
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun June 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios
      Cons: Outdated furnishings and distance from lobby

       
      The Beach Club Villas are outdated-but that did not detract from our stay. The walk to the room from the lobby was extreme- I would rather see an additional floor than the lengthy hallways.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lighthouse

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed May 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): My Favorite Resort
      Cons: Nothing negative

       
      Our favorite place to stay when going to Disney each year is the Beach Club Villas. Everything about the Beach Club makes for a perfect memorable vacation. The location could not be better in particular for proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios.
      We are Vacation Club members so have many choices of where to stay. The cast members are readily availble for assistance or repairs if needed ..
      We stayed at Beach Club in April and already have reservations for 2014.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      calves

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed February 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location,ammenities and POOL
      Cons: rooms were so outdated!!!!!

       
      We love staying at the Beach Club Resort so we decided to rent DVC points and stay in the villas...what a mistake! The room was worn out and grubby...my husband and I were shocked at the room! We had transferred from Port Orleans and had a much nicer room there. We did enjoy the pool area and love the resort itself but will never go back to the villas until they are updated!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Mon December 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Needs a Facelift

       
      This our home resort and we love it. The location is outstanding and the main building is lovely and always clean. This issue has continued to be the upkeep of the villas. They are showing thier age and things are just falling off walls, are broken, etc. It is very disappointing. I really hope they start upgrading some of these units soon, We brought our family for the holidays and I was a little embarrassed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.