Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Wed July 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service
      Cons: You have to eat in the cellar!

       
      On the Deluxe plan we tend to over eat a bit. My wife and I debated if we should order the famous cheddar soup (we did and we liked it). And by the way, we feel it's the best steaks at Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PolynesianStitch

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Minnesota
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Tue June 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food and service
      Cons: none

       
      My daughter and I ate here for a very early dinner. They were very accommodating, as we split a steak and it came to the table already divided and individually plated. Perfectly done, very tender and tasty. The wine tasting was outstanding. Quick, courteous service. Altogether an experience worth repeating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DaninNH

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon June 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love the food
      Cons: Crowded tables, $$$

       
      We are still fond of the filet...albeit pricey. We have dined here many many times and for the first time, one of our party got a filet that was so under cooked, you could hear it moo as they took it back.


      We like it rare, but this was even cold in the middle. It has never happened, and I hope it was a one time glitch.


      My only complaint is the closeness of the tables, depending on where you are seated. I do not want to hear about your Uncle Charlie's goiter, or that you have had the flu for 9 days but are a little better today and then sneeze on my arm. Or make a comment to my wife and have the next table comment on my comment.


      I know the dining room is quite small, but still....either add on to it somehow, out or up or whatever, or take out a few tables here and there for elbow room. Then it would be hard to find a fault.


      Pass the pretzel bread please....
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sat May 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on April 29, 2016. Both got the cheddar cheese soup. Delicious as always. We both also got the filet. That was delicious as well. This is a must do for every trip. We had a nice table in the corner and our waitress was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dave s

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue April 19, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good steak
      Cons: Small portions of everything but steak

       
      My wife and I had dinner reservation for 430. We were seated fairly quickly to a crowded seating area. I must say before I continue that we have been to every country for lunch and dinner in the Epcot world showcase. In fact, we go every month. We were saving Canada for last thinking and hearing that it was the best place to eat at world showcase. To make it short and sweat. We both had the steak dinners for 52$ and split a bowl of soup. The steak was great. Unfortunately, not much else came with it, the bread was nice but the side items the came with the steak were maybe two mouthfuls. Definitely not worth the 140 for 2 steaks and a bowl of soup and that's with water to drink.
      Like I said, been at every single restaurant at world showcase multiple times. Don't waste your money here.
      My favorites are still Germany for lunch, Mexico for dinner, rose and crown isn't bad and teppen edo is a safe bet
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kjpc

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu January 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good quality food
      Cons: it costs a lot

       
      We get to Orlando every few years or so and we had tried many years and times to get a reservation here and were unsuccessful. This time we finally got lucky and got a reservation.
      I asked the waitress what they were best known for and she guided me to the filet and the fries with cheese & bacon. Just DELICIOUS. Wonderful. Not the kind of dining most can afford that regularly but this is the place to splurge and spoil yourself a little. We didn;t try any desert as we were full from our meal. But we left very satisfied.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jmp31

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed January 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      My wife and I were very impressed by the atmosphere as soon as we arrived. Our waiter was by far the best we had during our entire trip in which we had five "signature meals." The food was outstanding, and the portions were generous. We have decided that this is a "must visit" for our future visits. Give it a try, you will not regret it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Tue September 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: nothing

       
      This was our first meal in Disney and was our favorite meal in Disney. Since it was Mom and Sister's first visit, we shared the cheese soup and it was just as good as I remembered. The pretzel bread was enjoyed by everyone at the table. We all ordered the filet and all were cooked perfectly and melt in your mouth good. One of the best steaks I have had, even compared to our local famous steakhouse. We also ordered a poutine, not my favorite but it could have been the one we picked. for dessert, I had something plum and did not really care for it. Tried sister's cheesecake and the crème brule and while both liked theirs, I did not. Overall, we loved this meal and would come back here again. It is worth two dining points.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Junebug21981

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: St. Joseph, IL
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons:

       
      DH had the Ribeye and I had the Filet. Both are amazing and were cooked perfectly! We also like to ask for only pretzel bread that they bring out at the beginning of your meal... YUM!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kirksheppard

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Cincinnati, OH
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon May 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, atmosphere
      Cons: Price

       
      Le Cellier has long been a tradition of my friend and I and when we can get a table, we go. We've actually waited standby a few times successfully but not without some stress in the lobby. This time, though, we were able to get a reservation for dinner. My friend ordered the cheddar cheese soup while I had the soup and a New York Strip steak, cooked medium. We were quite satisfied with our food and our server was very friendly, attentive, and we were very happy with our experience. Could I get a steak of this quality elsewhere for much less? Absolutely - but I wouldn't be at Le Cellier!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      KatieAnn179

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Scotland, UK
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri May 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Food, Prices, Cramped Area

       
      I wish I'd read the reviews before booking a table here. My sister and I have tried unsuccessfully several times to get a reservation for either lunch or dinner at Le Cellier, and were delighted when we finally got one during our September 2014 trip. Firstly, the dining area is dark and 'atmospheric' - not ideal if you like to see what you're eating; secondly the tables are far too close together - I could literally have cut the meat dish of the lady sitting at the next table; thirdly, the prices are ridiculously expensive. My sister ordered the mushroom pasta, I chose the pork. Sis said the pasta lacked taste and had obviously been left under a heat lamp whilst the other dish was prepared. I had to send my pork dish back as it was undercooked. The server couldn't have been more disinterested if he'd tried and grudgingly took away my pink pork and returned with it literally two minutes later. The meat had obviously been microwaved and, although it was cooked through, it was as tough as a lumberjack's boot. The desserts were ok - maple brulee - but no real flavour and served up with a complete lack of interest. The tip reflected the service - not great, but at least it was something. The dining room itself was too dark - or 'atmospheric' to give it the Disney spin - and it was jammed. It was almost impossible to get out of your seat without hitting the chair behind you, and when a party arrived that had a wheelchair user amongst them, it involved several staff having to lift chairs out of the way and ask patrons to move whilst they did so. There are at least 10 tables too many in this location. On the whole, we did Le Cellier, and won't do it again. Both of us left hungry and quite annoyed at the Dining Plan cost (2 table service 'tickets' each). We wandered round to China and split some chicken and rice to stop the rumbly tummies.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cplf19

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue October 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pretzel Bread
      Cons: PRICE, Portions, Cramped table space

       
      My wife and I went for an anniversary dinner on Oct 10, 2014. Once we walked into the dining area we easily noticed it was loud and extremely cramped. We were basically involved in conversations with the couples sitting on either side of us by sitting so close to each other. The Filet my wife ordered was excellent, perfectly cooked the way she wanted. The Pork dish I ordered (cost $40) had barely any substance to it. Basically two bite sized portions for $40 left me hungry, I was extremely disappointed and both of us decided we will NOT be coming back. We really looked forward to a nice dinner and romantic atmosphere, but were utterly let down. Bypass this restaurant unless they cut their prices in half. Here, you don't get what you pay for at all.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zookpr46

      Registered: September 2007
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed October 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, staff, pretzel bread,cheese soup
      Cons: price, bland flavors, portions/value

       
      I really wanted to love Le Cellier. Everyone I spoke to loved Le Cellier, but I am not a big meat eater (perhaps there is my problem) but my daughter and husband are. We went for lunch, a 2:50 seating, we were seated about 15 minutes after our priority seating time. The atmosphere was very nice. Tables were close together but I didn't think it was too bad. There is not much difference in price at all between lunch and dinner. We ordered the cheese soup and poutine as appetizers. My husband and I enjoyed the cheese soup, it does have a bit of a bite to it. The poutine was very tasty. For dinner my daughter ordered the ribeye, which was a very nice cut and came out perfectly done (it should be for $50) I had the mushroom ravioli (again, not much of a meat eater and yet I am in a steakhouse) I found it to be very very very bland, just ground mushrooms , it did not taste like there was much seasoning at all in it. I didn't even finish it ,it was so bad. My husband ordered the pork dish, he was very disappointed. It had that frou frou presentation where it was a small cube of meat decorated with some berry compote and squiggle of sauce. We spent $200 on a meal and left feeling very empty, perhaps that was just our wallets.I know Disney restaurants are expensive but I expect to get some value for what we are paying. Luckily Food & Wine was going on so we could get a snack after our meal...recommendation...if you really have a hankering for the cheese soup, skip Le Cellier and hit the Canada cart for Food & Wine. We've been to Le Cellier once, and once was enough. I will say that our waitress was very nice and all the staff who worked there were very pleasant, so I guess that is a plus.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Fri September 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great steak
      Cons: Price?

       
      I don't know that the price should be considered a negative as it's about what you pay at nice steak restaurant in OKC. We had some trouble with the wait. The staff at BLT was supposed to move our ressie time back, then we got caught in a ridiculous line at the front gate at EPCOT, so we were late & waited 30 minutes for our table. However, everybody else had a long wait too. I thought an 8:30 res would by pass that but I guess not.
      The food more than made up for the wait. We had a party of 5, me, DH, DN15, DS12 & DD9. Me DN & DH had the filet with the return of the mushroom risotto & it was as delicious as everyone says. DS had surprise! Grilled chicken which was very good. DD had some sort of turkey kabob which was made with ground turkey & looked like a really dark, small corn dog. It came with a yogurt dipping sauce. I was worried she would hate it, but she loved it. We also had some starters, Me & DS had cheddar soup which tasted more like cheesy potato but was still good. DH had the tomato & mozzarella salad, it was very good. The service was prompt & friendly but nothing over the top. This was the one place that DN didn't complain about the food, so it was a win. Go at least once
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good but not great food
      Cons: Price, saltiness

       
      Ok so let's get the price out of the way first - we visited 8th August and the price suggests something way out of the league of the current Le Cellier, service is ok, restaurant is ok, seating is very close together, food is average.
      Take the price out of the game and then my objective view slightly changes from a 4 to a 7.
      The bread remains very good however we have noticed that you have to ask for more it is never just refilled nowadays.
      The cheddar cheese soup is not to my taste but remains enough reason for my 16 year old son to choose this restaurant above many others for one of his two table services choices of a two week holiday.
      The meat is cooked under most USA restaurants but this was clearly indicated to us when ordering. Even so I'm not sure why they just cant cook a medium the same as all other restaurants and not just medium rare instead!
      The ribeye steaks were very nice but very salty. The sides are not great.
      I enjoyed the maple crème brulee and my husband tried the unusual flavours of sorbet but there was nothing attractive for the kids so they declined (even though it was included in our two credits on the dining plan) and opted to use a snack credit elsewhere in EPCOT rather than choose from the small choice here.
      As a side note in two weeks my carnivore daughter ate steak a minimum of once and sometimes twice a day. We joked she must have eaten her body meat in the red meat we restrict at home but here she ate less than half of her steak. That should tell this steak place something.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.