Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Uncledondon

      Registered: November 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun November 19, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters,Food
      Cons: None

       
      Daughter and I eat lunch here for the first time we enjoyed it very much. The food was very good. Characters stop and spent time with the both of us which I thought was nice since we both adults. Restaurant rotated the whole meal but you couldn't notice the movement. I would recommend this to anyone. Would recommend researching menu because it's very limited due to being family style..
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Km888

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 14, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, service, food
      Cons: None

       
      We've eaten breakfast here our last two trips and it is a new must do. Food is served family style so you don't even need to leave the table and risk missing characters. Cinnamon roll skillet is fantastic!
      Characters circulate quickly and service is consistently great.
      Highly recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Mon August 28, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Love this place. Another really good option where you get a lot of good food. Go for a late breakfast or early lunch and you will not be hungry until dinner time. The character experience this time was not as great as we have had in the past, but still good. You often see them multiple times. If you have children, I highly recommend taking them here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SKNJ

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun July 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food portions
      Cons: rotation broken

       
      After having a bad experience our last visit we had decided we were not going to go here this time. However it is our oldest son's favorite place to eat so we decided to give it a try. The food was great. The character's were very good this time, as last time we had to wait and even ask to see the characters. This time the rotation was broken because as a cast member said "Chip and Dale had a party and forgot to invite the boss Mickey. The party got a little wild and they broke the gears that make the place rotate." Chip and Dale both laughed about it.


      A tip though, ask to sit on the lower level in a booth. After visiting here several times it seems that the characters visit the lower level more often than the upper level.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robert3556

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat July 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, charaters did a lot of interface time, seating was fast.
      Cons: None.

       
      Ate dinner here. Great place to eat, food was very good waiter was very attentive. Characters interaction was good.
      We are planning to try breakfast next time we visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cinderlisa

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed April 26, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was great, even for a vegetarian
      Cons: Long wait for our table, meal took forever

       
      The food here was delicious. My dad, a very picky meat-eater, said the pot roast was his favorite food of the entire week. The salad, green beans, rolls, new addition of potato salad, stuffing, and mashed potatoes were delicious as well. The dessert was absolutely perfect. Crisp and sweet, with the right amount of berries and whipped cream.


      The character interaction was plentiful and not rushed. My son loved getting to see the characters multiple times.


      We love how the restaurant rotates and we get new scenery every few minutes.


      My one complaint is that we checked in about 5-10 minutes early, and still had to wait 25 minutes past our reservation time to be seated. When seated, our waiter was extremely rushed and overwhelmed. Dinner took over 90 minutes. Just getting and paying the check turned into a huge, lenghty ordeal and we asked for it early. We missed Illuminations because of this. We will definitely be back but will try for an earlier ADR.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommom

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Refton PA
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Sun March 5, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the meal
      Cons: none

       
      party of 11 - had 2 tables up front - had great views.


      the meal was great and the characters were terrific. spent a lot of time with us and got some great pictures and memories.


      Our waiter was great and very helpful with our food allergy.


      I thought I got my money's worth. Had tables in wonderland which gave me 20% off my meal. Really enjoyed our experience here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Thu February 2, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): friendly cm short way for adr
      Cons: slow lack luster chatacters

       
      We ate here on 1/31/2017. We were on the dining plan and are 2 adults and a 13 yr old. We arrived a bit early for our adr and we were 3 not 5 and the gentleman was cute nice and checked us in. We found a bench and waited briefly maybe at most 10 minutes. Long enough to hit the restrooms and chat minimally. The waitress was Lisa very friendly guessed my sons age because she saw it was his bday. Didn't live the table. It was bottom level which I like but it was set up for 8 and they put a family of four next to us so it was awkward. The tossed salad itself was good but the dressing a little to tangy and drenched in the lettuce. The butter for the rolls was yummy the rolls were hard. The mac and cheese bland and didn't taste like Stouffer. My son had that. The bed and the turkey were ok had to wait a ling time for more. Mashed potatoes were a little to loose. Dessert was strawberry shortcake. We can usually see the characters twice in one time around the restaurant and they ae very interactive. Not this time we had to go longer than one time and waited for Mickey and Pluto. For being so quick at each table waiting shouldn't have been an issue. Loved this place in the past not sure it was worth it this time just a little lack luster.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Tue January 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      The meal was absolutely delicious. We forgot about the dessert that was coming and all complained that we did not have any room...well, the dessert was completely gone! I think the best part about this restaurant are the character interactions. Chip and Dale are always a hoot. Our youngest is 12 and the oldest is 19, and they love it too. The characters have more time here and stop by or wave and interact multiple times. I would highly recommend this for people with young children too as the crowds are lower and it is quieter. Will definitely be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jenny217

      Registered: January 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed January 4, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, fun characters
      Cons: Way more food than you need

       
      We ate lunch here on 12/24/2016. The food was amazing even for my picky eaters. The salad and rolls with honey butter were a perfect start. We tried everything except for the roast. (Didn't make it that far) So good! Way too much, though. Needed a nap afterwards! Dessert was painful, but sooo good.
      The characters were so fun. My daughter had her Pluto shirt on, completely coincidence. She didn't know we'd have a character meal. Pluto loved it. Dale wanted to know where his representation was. Mickey loved her Mickey nail polish. Chip was a high five machine. Then he tried to steal some dessert. So much fun.
      We made a full rotation during the meal, so we got to see everything. Had a seat at a booth on the lower level. Totally worth the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pwood78

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Mon October 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food/Characters
      Cons: None

       
      My family and I ate (me, my mom, 3 year old sons) ate here on our last night of our vacation on September 30. We nibbled on a few things at the Food and Wine Festival, but made sure not to fill up before our meal.


      We arrived early for our reservation, just because it was so hot outside and we wanted to just sit in the a/c and cool off for a bit. But they seated us within a few minutes.


      The food was delicious. We all loved the turkey, stuffing and gravy and mashed potatoes. My mom loved the sausage and peppers.


      Dessert was soooo good, I was so full but we almost cleaned the dessert plate out.


      The characters were great! We had Chip, Dale, Mickey and Pluto. They each stopped at our table 3 times during our meal. Each time they stayed and played with the kids for a while and since they stopped so many time I decided I needed selfies with all of them. They played and danced, took tons of pictures and signed our autograph books.


      It was an awesome way to end our trip and say goodbye to Mickey before we headed home.


      You don't notice the restaurant spinning, one second you're eating or talking and you turn around and the scenery is different. It was so cool.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed September 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food Cast members are really nice and helpful.
      Cons: none

       
      The breakfast was very good. Our waitress was great. The experience started our day with a great start. The characters took their time at each table and we never felt rushed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GFDFmama

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon June 27, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great allergy options
      Cons: Slow

       
      We ate here on the first night of our trip, 6/25. We hadn't heard great things about the food but wanted to try it for the novelty of the rotating restaurant and the characters for our kids. We were very pleasantly surprised. I am allergic to gluten and dairy, my 2 boys age 3 and 6 to gluten and my husband can eat traditionally. We got 2 separate salads, one with the buttermilk dressing, one with oil and vinegar, both full and fresh. Along with regular rolls our waiter brought out a tray of warm, gluten free rolls which were quite a treat. When the food was served we got 2 family style platters. The allergy platter was different but delicious. We had beef over sweet potato fries, sausage over white rice and turkey over garlic green beans. My 3 year old and I put quite a dent in it but there was still a lot left over ( the 6 year old fell,asleep ). The turkey was moist, the beef was cooked medium, the sausage were flavorful. The characters here were dressed very cute as well and very engaging. We had a center table which at first I was a little disappointed about but it ended up being a little less chaotic when the restaurant rotated to the main part of the building.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 71
      Review Date: Sat June 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): family style, characters, revolving restaurant
      Cons: none

       
      party of 6 ate here 5/20 arrived a few minutes late but was seated right away. We have ate here many times before and love this restaurant. We had breakfast a few days before so already had out autographs done so just a matter of pics with party who missed before. Food this time not as great. They had a different salad dressing and no one really cared for it, usually we have seconds of it but not this time. We also didn't get any fish. I thought this odd as we have always got fish so again was disappointed. In the past dd7 would get chicken legs as her meat but not this time. Was told that kids can eat from adult meal which I thought kids did anyway but she was looking forward to the chicken leg. Dessert was ok my kids not like cranberries so just a few of us ate it. I would recommend this for everyone to try but since we have ate here so many times I think we will explore other options
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyLifer04

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun January 31, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: Plan for a long time out of the parks

       
      The food was better than we had hoped for. The staff was as great as you would expect them to be, and the character rounds were timed so that you did have a chance to eat between. The only downside, and it's the same for many of the table service places, it took forever. This was a dinner visit for us, and it took about two hours. Not the worse, but to much time away from the parks. As a matter of fact, we saw the characters two times! However, it was a great experience to do at least once, and my kids loved it. So putting my OCD of following a schedule aside, they (my kids) loved the interaction with the chipmunks and as long as I think about that, the time wouldn't stop me from doing this again. I would just plan more time, next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.