Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • pwood78

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Mon October 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food/Characters
      Cons: None

       
      My family and I ate (me, my mom, 3 year old sons) ate here on our last night of our vacation on September 30. We nibbled on a few things at the Food and Wine Festival, but made sure not to fill up before our meal.


      We arrived early for our reservation, just because it was so hot outside and we wanted to just sit in the a/c and cool off for a bit. But they seated us within a few minutes.


      The food was delicious. We all loved the turkey, stuffing and gravy and mashed potatoes. My mom loved the sausage and peppers.


      Dessert was soooo good, I was so full but we almost cleaned the dessert plate out.


      The characters were great! We had Chip, Dale, Mickey and Pluto. They each stopped at our table 3 times during our meal. Each time they stayed and played with the kids for a while and since they stopped so many time I decided I needed selfies with all of them. They played and danced, took tons of pictures and signed our autograph books.


      It was an awesome way to end our trip and say goodbye to Mickey before we headed home.


      You don't notice the restaurant spinning, one second you're eating or talking and you turn around and the scenery is different. It was so cool.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed September 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food Cast members are really nice and helpful.
      Cons: none

       
      The breakfast was very good. Our waitress was great. The experience started our day with a great start. The characters took their time at each table and we never felt rushed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GFDFmama

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon June 27, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great allergy options
      Cons: Slow

       
      We ate here on the first night of our trip, 6/25. We hadn't heard great things about the food but wanted to try it for the novelty of the rotating restaurant and the characters for our kids. We were very pleasantly surprised. I am allergic to gluten and dairy, my 2 boys age 3 and 6 to gluten and my husband can eat traditionally. We got 2 separate salads, one with the buttermilk dressing, one with oil and vinegar, both full and fresh. Along with regular rolls our waiter brought out a tray of warm, gluten free rolls which were quite a treat. When the food was served we got 2 family style platters. The allergy platter was different but delicious. We had beef over sweet potato fries, sausage over white rice and turkey over garlic green beans. My 3 year old and I put quite a dent in it but there was still a lot left over ( the 6 year old fell,asleep ). The turkey was moist, the beef was cooked medium, the sausage were flavorful. The characters here were dressed very cute as well and very engaging. We had a center table which at first I was a little disappointed about but it ended up being a little less chaotic when the restaurant rotated to the main part of the building.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Sat June 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): family style, characters, revolving restaurant
      Cons: none

       
      party of 6 ate here 5/20 arrived a few minutes late but was seated right away. We have ate here many times before and love this restaurant. We had breakfast a few days before so already had out autographs done so just a matter of pics with party who missed before. Food this time not as great. They had a different salad dressing and no one really cared for it, usually we have seconds of it but not this time. We also didn't get any fish. I thought this odd as we have always got fish so again was disappointed. In the past dd7 would get chicken legs as her meat but not this time. Was told that kids can eat from adult meal which I thought kids did anyway but she was looking forward to the chicken leg. Dessert was ok my kids not like cranberries so just a few of us ate it. I would recommend this for everyone to try but since we have ate here so many times I think we will explore other options
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyLifer04

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun January 31, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: Plan for a long time out of the parks

       
      The food was better than we had hoped for. The staff was as great as you would expect them to be, and the character rounds were timed so that you did have a chance to eat between. The only downside, and it's the same for many of the table service places, it took forever. This was a dinner visit for us, and it took about two hours. Not the worse, but to much time away from the parks. As a matter of fact, we saw the characters two times! However, it was a great experience to do at least once, and my kids loved it. So putting my OCD of following a schedule aside, they (my kids) loved the interaction with the chipmunks and as long as I think about that, the time wouldn't stop me from doing this again. I would just plan more time, next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bmdisney

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Mon January 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great meal, characters were fun
      Cons: server disappeared

       
      my 8 year old son and i went for the first time in mid-December. loved the food! the characters all had great interactions with my son. i also have a daughter who was unable to be with us. i was talking to her on Face Time when Chip and Dale came by and they "talked" to her too.


      my son really enjoyed the rotating effect and seeing the different scenes from Living with the Land.


      our server was great when on site. the only negative is he disappeared for a long period of time - nearly 40 minutes - and it took a long time to get our check to leave. we had hoped to make Illuminations but this kept us from doing so.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      caltex

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri January 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Food
      Cons: Crowded

       
      My family and I particularly liked the char-grilled sliced filet of beef which was cooked just right and was flavorful. The turkey breast (sliced) was moist, but the smaller chunks of turkey were dry. Overall, the food was very good considering it is family style. I would give this a nod over Ohana in terms of food quality. Our server - Joann, a legacy cast member - was outstanding. She checked on us on a regular basis and ensure that we were taken cared of. As for the characters, Chip and Dale were our faves, but all characters came around at least 2 times, but it could have been 3. The character interaction was not rushed at all which is noteworthy given how busy it was (Christmas day). The only downside is that there is little room to get up and meet the characters (for picture purposes).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fireman

      Registered: July 2013
      Location: KY
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon November 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun characters
      Cons: none

       
      Food was good but luckily I didn't have to pay out of pocket. The turkey was my fav! Our waiter saw it was my daughters birthday and brought cupcakes with the cobbler.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vandort

      Registered: May 2006
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat September 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great character interaction and great salad
      Cons:

       
      We always love this character meal. The character interaction is very good and the restaurant is kind of fun as it rotates during your meal. We always love the fresh salad and veggies that are grown in The Land. The steak was also really really well done and delicious. The cobble dessert is just okay and fish dish was not as tasty as the dish they had at the past. The service was also very good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sparrow

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sat August 29, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, service, and food
      Cons: none

       
      Party of 7 first time to this restaurant - really enjoyed our meal. Food was very good and they kept it coming. Salad was delish, turkey was yummy, dessert was really good. Everyone tried different meats and the fish and everyone like everything.
      2 kids in our party loved the characters and spent a good amount of time for photos. Super nice servers and kept our glasses and plates full.
      Love the rotation of the restaurant - slow but perfect. Loved the Garden Grill will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Livigs

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon August 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly service
      Cons: Food; atmosphere

       
      Our server was great, and our boys loved the characters, but that's where the good ends.
      The food wasn't gross, but it was kind of blah. I made a special point to come here, remembering it from when I was a kid. Back then, it wasn't a character restaurant, but the lands you saw as you rotated were much more extensive. As background, it's a rotating restaurant where you pass by a number of 'scenes' as you rotate, including a jungle, farm, etc.
      We (my mom joined us, so we had both been there way back when and again now) remembered monkeys in the jungle scene and another scene with lightning during a thunder storm. Neither were present, so they must have changed it.
      The food was nothing special; we should've gone to the countries instead. I won't be back here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety
      Cons: tables

       
      We eat her usually each trip. This time it while the food was the same instead of the child being brought out the kids menu and the adults all items were given to share. the salad was just average this trip. I usually love the salad here but it has changed to just an everywhere salad no longer unique to the restaurant. the rolls and butter were good and there was plenty of food. the booths on the bottom tier are u shaped and can be hard to move easily for character pictures so make sure the kids sit to the outside. It can also be hard to find table space for autographs but characters come around usually more than once and are very friendly and interactive.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Stacyf

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun June 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We just got back from Disney. We are a party of nine and used the dining plan. This was our first time at Garden Grill. The service was amazing. The salad was yummy with fresh vegetables from the Land. The turkey and beef were cooked well and everyone enjoyed them. Only one of us ate the fish, but he liked it. All the sides were good and everyone loved dessert. For younger kids the characters were readily available and nobody felt rushed. For my family this will be a part of our next trip to Disney!! I would definitely recommend this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Segray85

      Registered: May 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon May 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly staff, characters
      Cons: Food was just okay

       
      Our family of 5 ate here on May 2,2015. We had the dining plan so I'm not sure how much we paid. The restaurant was very nice. Our table had a great view of Living with the Land. We were able to meet Chip, Dale, Pluto and Mickey. The food was okay. We were served salad, rolls, turkey, beef, mashed potatoes, sweet potato fries, macaroni and cheese, broccoli and rice. I can honestly say that there wasn't a single item that really stood out to me... It was all just okay. I only recommend this meal to families with small children or those who enjoy bland food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MsLydiaD

      Registered: April 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue April 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, Food, view of Living with the Land
      Cons: none

       
      The perfect character dinner for families with older children, teens or just adults. I loved the family style service. It was nice to just sit, talk and eat. The salad was great. I practically shouted "No" when the waitress asked if she could clear the salad. She assured me I could keep the salad and even get more if I loved it that much Smile We don't eat fish, but the Beef and Turkey were both good. The mashed potatoes and vegies were great. The characters were fun to interact with, and the changing surroundings were a highlight for us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.