Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fresh food, characters
      Cons: restaurant wasn't revolving that day

       
      Ate here May 20. This being our second visit. Ate here in 2013 and lovveedd it!!. Our ressies were for 635. We checked in and was given a pager. We waited nearby and waited..... 30 minutes later we were seated. All I can say is that we visited in may because everyone told us that this isn't a very busy time of year, we didn't necessarily wait for rides, but we sure did wait for meals. I tried to time things around fastpasses and parades etc and it created some stressful moments when you have things timed. After visiting Disney numerous times I am still learning. As we were seated we noticed the restaurant was not revolving. The hostess apologized about that but not really a problem. We were seated on the lower level in the U shaped tables which are roomy. We seen our waitress from 2013 so was happy that she was still there and had hopes that she was ours as she is truly fabulous. This time we weren't so lucky. Our waiter was nice but not very interactive, I felt at times that we were being an inconvenience to him, as my family usually has a lot of requests. Because of this I tip very well. The food was great as always, we ordered plenty of everything. I have 2 teenagers who can put the food away, and they did. My dd5 even ate which is not always the case. The characters have some of the best interactive experiences. They spend plenty of time at your table and will play around with everyone. the visited numerous times during dinner so we have plenty of pictures. Our next trip is in 2016, but not sure if we will eat here on that trip, will definitely eat here again, but want to try new restaurants.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed June 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good homestyle food and service
      Cons: restaraunt wasnt rotating

       
      1st time here. We hesitated to go here because of bad reviews but we decided to go anyway. So glad we did. We don't eat ranch dressing so our waitress brought us a salad with vinegar and oil on the side. The fish over the vegetables was better than most of the other meats I ate all week long. The beef was also great and the kids loved the potatoes and chicken legs. Glad we wet
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Mon May 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Characters
      Cons:

       
      This is the best meal I’ve ever had in Disney World. I love everything about this place, from the food to the characters.


      The banquet starts when the waiter brings out a basket of rolls with maple butter and a large bowl of salad.


      After that the waiter brings out long platters with Carved Beef, Tilapia, Turkey, Mash Potatoes and Stuffing. Everything tasted delicious, so we asked for double the meats the next go around.


      The Berry Cobbler with whipped cream was a good way to end the meal. It tasted like the world’s best Blueberry Muffin.


      The characters were great, especially Chip and Dale. They communicated with my nephew about his favorite video games (Call of Duty) by using funny gun movements and even a bouncing betty. All of the characters were great, dressed in their farm outfits. I must admit, Mickey was looking especially good in his overalls and a flannel.


      The place rotates very slowly in a circle like a merry go round, but its so slow you can’t even tell it’s moving. It also overlooks the ride “Living with the Land”.


      Spectacular
      Click here to see this users profile  
      onebigmickeyfan

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat May 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Characters, Service, Atmosphere.
      Cons: Didn't find any.

       
      We make a point of going to the Garden Grill. Food is always good, great for kids and adults.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shorebound910

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed May 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      Garden Grill EASILY is becoming our families favorite place to eat. The food is outstanding, service is great, and character interaction is top notch. The rotation was not working when we visited which was a bit of a downer but still not enough of a negative to knock it down from a 10. I honestly have no idea how someone could put this lower then an eight. We will continue to visit the Garden Grill any trip in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LucyKate0811

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food, character interaction, seeing inside "Living with the Land"
      Cons: None

       
      In planning our trip, this was the ADR we were the most concerned about. However, it ended up being one of our favorite meals of the trip!! We checked in early, and were seated early. The meal started with bread and salad, its hard to choose what was better! The rolls were buttery and warm, and the salad was fresh and delightfully crisp! The main dishes were all good, however, at our table the fish and beef were the favorite and we asked for extras of all. The dessert cobbler was cakey and delicious. As an all adult group, the characters were unobtrusive, and even conned my father into taking a picture with them! We loved our meal here, and will definitely go back the next time we're in Disney!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, staff & characters
      Cons: None!!

       
      Do yourself a favor and eat here! Upon entering the restaurant, the gentleman who seated us was wonderful! So friendly and funny! Our waitress was hilarious also! Wonderful waitress, we really appreciated her sense of humor (Jen). She was great! Now the food! Everything and I mean everything was awesome! My Mom is not a ranch dressing person, so Jen offered to bring out some plain salad and provided us with olive oil and balsamic vinegar to drizzle on it. the salad was fresh and delicious and we loved it! Next on the meal : the turkey was delicious and juicy and the bread pudding was delicious! The tilapia was amazingly flaky and the tomato on top was fantastic! I'm not a fish eater and I absolutely adored it and had seconds! The roasted vegetables underneath were cooked perfectly and not all mushy. The roast beef and mashed potatoes were absolutely delicious and we got seconds of this. The cobbler for dessert was also fantastic as were the cute little cupcake cones. My 7 year old really enjoyed the Mac N' Cheese and had seconds of that. She ate some of her chicken but doesn't like sweet potato fries, so the other adults at the table helped out with this. This was really a fantastic meal! Chip and Dale are favorites, so they played this up a little bit and all of the characters were really great! The revolving restaurant is really neat too. It's a nice change to all of the other buffets to be able to sit and relax while your waitress does the hard work. I'll definitely be back to the Garden Grill!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food excellent service
      Cons: none

       
      We ate several buffets on our trip the first week in December, but this was our favorite. The food was good but the best part of the meal was our wonderful server. I believe her name was Fiorella. She treated our 27 year old developmentally disabled son so thoughtfully and made sure the characters knew it was his birthday trip, so it was very special for him. He loved the meal, especially the mac n cheese. I realize it is not gourmet food but for those of us who enjoy someone else cooking and cleaning up, it was delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great character interaction
      Cons:

       
      We had a great server. We love Living with the Land, and read so many good reviews.


      The food was ok. It was good enough, not the greatest.


      The character interaction was the best. They were all great and played around with us.


      It was good enough for one time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): revolving restaurant and characters
      Cons: small round half booths not enough table space

       
      This is a character meal that we have done before. Last time there was excellent character interaction with everyone this time it was quick and focused only on DS. I found all over Disney this to be the case. The salad used to have fresh green beans in it but not this time. The salad was really light on dressing could have used a little more. The butter balls sat in maple syrup and made things sticky. The bread was good same bread you get at Mama Melrose. The turkey had a lemon caper sauce. The beef was cooked well and the fish alright. We ordered more of the potatos, beef, and turkey and mac and cheese for DS. That was all he ate off the kids. My mom ate his chilcken leg, husband ate broccoli and everyone shared sweet potato fries. DS at the mac and cheese and beef and rolls. Dessert was a cobbler- sick of blueberry though. Not sure about coming back. While it was my dad's fave last time not sure anyone will pick it next time. Our waitress was MIA most of the time and we had a woman who appeared to be dressed more like a manager with dressier attire on bring food and drinks on occasion. This is where you question tipping.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SammoDake

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon December 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun experience, allergy attentiveness
      Cons: Average food, can be chaotic

       
      Though we do not yet have children, my wife and I chose to go to the Garden Grill as part of our Candlelight Processional package, as we'd never eaten there before.


      They seemed a little disorganized when we got there, but before too long we were seated. The experience of being in a rotating restaurant is always interesting, though the view here was a lot less interesting than when eating at rotating restaurants on the top floor of skyscrapers.


      The food was perfectly fine. Not great, but not at all bad. I liked the turkey quite a bit, as well as the mashed potatoes. The beef was okay and the tilapia went mostly untouched. I found dessert to be very disappointing. Though signs advertised bread pudding, all we got was a berry cobbler. My wife seemed to like it, but I don't care for cobbler.


      The interaction with the characters was entertaining enough, though it lead to some problems inherent in the layout of the restaurant. When kids would start to get excited about the characters, you would suddenly have loud children running up and down the fairly narrow strip along which customers and waiters have to walk. And when the character stopped for pictures, waiters would frequently be stuck standing there with food and no way to easily get to the customer.


      They did show considerable concern for possible allergies. My wife is pregnant and cannot have certain foods. Since there was no place on the form to note pregnancy, the person who took our reservation wrote 'shellfish allergy'. The chef himself came out to speak with us about any possible allergies. When the situation was explained to him he assured us that tilapia was a very low mercury fish anyway and that their tilapia was even lower, given that they are raised on site.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sarhend

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue November 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun experience
      Cons: Average food & noisy

       
      This is the restaurant were we enjoyed the food the least. The harvest platter was consisted of mostly meat and we found the food average. The revolving restaurant is quite unique and the kids got a lot of interaction with the characters. They even came by the table twice. But we would not go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fireman

      Registered: July 2013
      Location: KY
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun November 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters/food
      Cons: none

       
      I was unsure if my picky 9 year old would enjoy the food here but she loved it! I loved the potatoes and turkey. The dessert was the best! Characters kept coming around and had so much fun playing their parts!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mbcarol5

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon October 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons: none

       
      We had so much fun with the characters!! My grandson wanted to go again the next night. Th food was very good too!! One thing though, don't come here right after Soarin, my Granddaughter had some motion sickness.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJen

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Madison, WI
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat October 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fabulous food, great characters and atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We dined here for a third time this trip Sept 3, 2013. We have had wonderful food and service each and every time. The food is fresh and amazing here, we enjoy the bread, salad, all three meats and desert. The characters are fun and our son loves to look down at The Land ride while we rotate. Highly recommended!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.