Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • psubelle

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu January 22, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, attention from staff, characters
      Cons: Restuarant needs an update

       
      This was out last Disney meal of the week. We are mostly at home since we rented a house this time so we were all looking forward to the meal. There were 7 of us and they gave us a table for 8, which helped us avoid being overcrowded. My youngest has a nut allergy and the chef and the waiter were both very good about explaining the food. The rolls are outsourced but they make a gluten free bread so that's what the kids ate. We appreciated the service and attention. The food was very good - we all left very full and satisfied. The turkey and roast beef were the highlights and unlike some other readers, we loved the dessert as it wasn't overly sweet. To me, this meal always feels like a nice change from some of the "park food" that we eat throughout the week. Simple, not greasy, and familiar.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GoRangers23

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon January 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The characters and the rotation of the restaurant
      Cons: The food

       
      My family has been going to this restaurant every two years since my oldest son was two ; he is 18 now. Normally this is a restaurant we put on our vacation "to do" list first. There has never been any reason we would skip this restaurant as we have always loved it. This last trip however, we were very disappointed! They changed the food since our last trip and it was not good at all! There are five people in my family, (three sons, myself and my husband) and none of us were happy with the food this time and we are not picky at all. The salad, which is normally fresh and crisp with very delicious ranch dressing was a little limp and the dressing was awful. It was tasteless and thin, which made the salad more soggy. The fish was fairly tasteless and the steak and turkey were just o.k. I really miss the fried fish they used to serve. It was great! The dessert was not very sweet and was pretty tart. None of us liked it and it wasn't eaten. Now, for me to say that, it had to be pretty bad. I LOVE desserts. I was SO disappointed in this dinner. It was the worst meal of our entire trip. Our server wasn't good either. Unless they change the menu and/or get a new chef who knows how to cook better food, we will absolutely not go back. I would never even have considered leaving a comment like this about this meal before our last trip. I really love this restaurant, but it needs some changes.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kdurbin

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon January 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food, outstanding service, and loved the characters. We will go back.
      Cons: No cons

       
      This is our 11th visit to Disney, but have never tried the Garden Grille before. The service was top notch! In fact, server probably checked on us too often. The food portions were huge and my picky crew offered no complaints. Food was fresh and tasted like a special Sunday meal. Atmosphere was fun, especially on tables which faced Living with the Land. Forgot to mention a pro...NO WAIT to get a table during busy time of year. My crew went in restaurant grumpy, tired and hungry...we left happy and full, but still exhausted!!! We'll go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters and revolving platform
      Cons:

       
      We visited in late November 2014 because we enjoy the characters. I enjoy the family style food servings which are very good. The restaurant rotates giving views of different areas of the Living with the Land ride while you eat which is my favorite park. The restaurant could use an update to its interior.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jluck

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): amazing food
      Cons: price for kids

       
      Visited the end of September, 2014.
      I have a love-hate relationship with this restaurant. The food is amazing, the staff makes sure everyone has something they enjoy (our waiter got a plate of plain turkey, no gravy, no dressing, for one of our kids). It just stings a bit to pay adult price for anyone over age 9 when you know they are only going to eat a little bit off of the kids' platter. I strongly dislike this about Disney's fixed price meals.
      The turning mechanism was broken when we went so the kids were disappointed about that, but we got to see the characters, enjoy the food, and our waiter was great, so it all worked out.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjane65

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, food
      Cons: none

       
      This is always one of our favorites. A first time for DGS and DGD at 5 and 7 was a special. The food is always good with enough variation we always enjoy it. There is always plenty and the kids meal options were great, not just the usual nuggets or pizza. Our servers have always been good and right there when we needed them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Krissi890

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Character Dining
      Cons: Dirty!

       
      I'm highly disappointed in this restaurant. We have been going to Disney for many many years and have never dined at this restaurant. We finally decided we should try it. We read the reviews on it and I'm concerned as to why there is positive reviews on this restaurant. The restaurant is extremely dirty and the food... well... it's exactly like having a TV Dinner! Not worth the money at all! The positive was it was character dining (which the characters costumes were filthy as well) and the dessert skillet was pretty delicious. I was just here in September 2014, so this is a very recent review and my suggestion is to use your money elsewhere on a better dinner. 100% not worth it at all, even with the characters. Disney, you should be ashamed of yourselves!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      klp1015

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, characters
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on Aug 3 (myself, daughter and 2 DGD 14 and 12). The food was very tasty and plentiful. Our server was Felipe and he kept our drinks filled and was very prompt to bring out more food as requested. The girls especially enjoyed the beef and the mashed potatoes. The character interaction was great. Chip even picked up the kids' phones off the table and pretended to take a selfie! I used Tables in Wonderland and even though the gratuity is included, I left extra for our server because he was so good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 241
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly manager, food, characters, scenery/atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      I dined here for the first time on 8/14. My ADR was for 4:20pm; I checked in a few minutes early. Manager Sam made me feel incredibly welcome as a solo traveler. To my delight, I was seated in a booth on the lower level. The booth housed another family as well, albeit at a separate table. This was great because they were more than willing to take my photo with the characters.


      Character interaction was great. Big hugs from everyone, they were happy to sign my autograph book and loved their personalized pages, Chip proposed to me, and Dale indicated that he made the fruit cobbler!


      Started off with a delicious salad, which I had two helpings of. Soon after I was brought warm rolls with orange blossom honey butter. They only gave me two but I could have eaten a whole basket! The main course that night consisted of turkey, stuffing, roasted veggies, tilapia with pesto sauce and tomato jam, and roasted beef with mashed potatoes. I enjoyed the stuffing very much. I like tilapia, this was cooked perfectly, but I didn't like the pesto. The best things were the beef and mashed potatoes! I also asked for the mac n cheese and was brought a giant bowl! The cobbler for dessert was delicious, but I think ice cream would have been a better accompaniment than the whipped cream.


      It was very nice to rotate past Living with the Land, but I am very sensitive to spinning. Every so often I'd catch the movement out of the corner of my eye and feel a bit dizzy but that feeling soon passed.


      I highly recommend this meal, and it was a great value on the DDP.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fresh food, characters
      Cons: restaurant wasn't revolving that day

       
      Ate here May 20. This being our second visit. Ate here in 2013 and lovveedd it!!. Our ressies were for 635. We checked in and was given a pager. We waited nearby and waited..... 30 minutes later we were seated. All I can say is that we visited in may because everyone told us that this isn't a very busy time of year, we didn't necessarily wait for rides, but we sure did wait for meals. I tried to time things around fastpasses and parades etc and it created some stressful moments when you have things timed. After visiting Disney numerous times I am still learning. As we were seated we noticed the restaurant was not revolving. The hostess apologized about that but not really a problem. We were seated on the lower level in the U shaped tables which are roomy. We seen our waitress from 2013 so was happy that she was still there and had hopes that she was ours as she is truly fabulous. This time we weren't so lucky. Our waiter was nice but not very interactive, I felt at times that we were being an inconvenience to him, as my family usually has a lot of requests. Because of this I tip very well. The food was great as always, we ordered plenty of everything. I have 2 teenagers who can put the food away, and they did. My dd5 even ate which is not always the case. The characters have some of the best interactive experiences. They spend plenty of time at your table and will play around with everyone. the visited numerous times during dinner so we have plenty of pictures. Our next trip is in 2016, but not sure if we will eat here on that trip, will definitely eat here again, but want to try new restaurants.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed June 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good homestyle food and service
      Cons: restaraunt wasnt rotating

       
      1st time here. We hesitated to go here because of bad reviews but we decided to go anyway. So glad we did. We don't eat ranch dressing so our waitress brought us a salad with vinegar and oil on the side. The fish over the vegetables was better than most of the other meats I ate all week long. The beef was also great and the kids loved the potatoes and chicken legs. Glad we wet
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Mon May 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Characters
      Cons:

       
      This is the best meal I’ve ever had in Disney World. I love everything about this place, from the food to the characters.


      The banquet starts when the waiter brings out a basket of rolls with maple butter and a large bowl of salad.


      After that the waiter brings out long platters with Carved Beef, Tilapia, Turkey, Mash Potatoes and Stuffing. Everything tasted delicious, so we asked for double the meats the next go around.


      The Berry Cobbler with whipped cream was a good way to end the meal. It tasted like the world’s best Blueberry Muffin.


      The characters were great, especially Chip and Dale. They communicated with my nephew about his favorite video games (Call of Duty) by using funny gun movements and even a bouncing betty. All of the characters were great, dressed in their farm outfits. I must admit, Mickey was looking especially good in his overalls and a flannel.


      The place rotates very slowly in a circle like a merry go round, but its so slow you can’t even tell it’s moving. It also overlooks the ride “Living with the Land”.


      Spectacular
      Click here to see this users profile  
      onebigmickeyfan

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat May 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Characters, Service, Atmosphere.
      Cons: Didn't find any.

       
      We make a point of going to the Garden Grill. Food is always good, great for kids and adults.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shorebound910

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed May 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      Garden Grill EASILY is becoming our families favorite place to eat. The food is outstanding, service is great, and character interaction is top notch. The rotation was not working when we visited which was a bit of a downer but still not enough of a negative to knock it down from a 10. I honestly have no idea how someone could put this lower then an eight. We will continue to visit the Garden Grill any trip in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LucyKate0811

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food, character interaction, seeing inside "Living with the Land"
      Cons: None

       
      In planning our trip, this was the ADR we were the most concerned about. However, it ended up being one of our favorite meals of the trip!! We checked in early, and were seated early. The meal started with bread and salad, its hard to choose what was better! The rolls were buttery and warm, and the salad was fresh and delightfully crisp! The main dishes were all good, however, at our table the fish and beef were the favorite and we asked for extras of all. The dessert cobbler was cakey and delicious. As an all adult group, the characters were unobtrusive, and even conned my father into taking a picture with them! We loved our meal here, and will definitely go back the next time we're in Disney!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.