Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I have been here before and wasn't too crazy about it. We ended up here when other locations were full one day and they let us in without a reservation. The inside is just great, and this time the food matched the d├ęcor. Everything was delicious. Two of us had chicken Caesar salad and it was one of the best we've had. I am glad, because I really do like going here...it is very relaxing watching the fish and the lighting is subdued. A nice alternative to some of the more noisy/crowded places around.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tjdull

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri July 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Food, prices, service

       
      We ate here on 7-17-13 for dinner, our first DDP meal of our vacation.


      Two of us had the Lobster Orecchiette Pasta which was just mac & cheese with a few chunks of lobster. Our two childern had kid's meals which were not as good as a Happy Meal from McDonalds.


      The server never re-filled our glasses and was absent for most of the meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      elkhunter1

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere,service
      Cons:

       
      Our family eat here for the second time on 5/11 and we were pleased with the visit. My wife and I had the Lobster pasta dish which was very good(and loaded with chunks of meat.), our daughter had the steak done just right-she really enjoyed it.) and our desserts were very good also. We like to be able to look at the aquarium while we are dining, and our server was excellent(and quite the comedian too!). Overall, we were very pleased with our visit and will be back next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lamystreaux

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Thu June 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy food, ambience
      Cons: none

       
      Didn't know what to expect here, but we really enjoyed this meal. I had the trout and my wife had the mahi mahi. We both really enjoyed our dishes. Great desserts as well. Our server was nice as well. A nice, relaxing break from the parks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 110
      Review Date: Thu June 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I have always been an advocate of Coral Reef. Unfortunately this has quickly dropped to the bottom of our list.
      We had a lunch here 2 weeks ago. Our server was very nice but painfully slow.
      DH had the special of the day..described as fried shrimp tossed in a spicy Sriracha sauce. When it finally arrived it was a plate of plain fried shrimp - they forgot the sauce. I ordered the Lobster Orecchiette Pasta. It was a bowl of gluey mac n cheese with 3 small pieces of lobster. DD11 had the Grilled Mahi Mahi. It was so dry. DS9 had the kids fried shrimp. It was fine.
      When our server finally returned to see how things were, DH told her they forgot his *sauce* and apparently forgot my lobster. She apologized and said she thought our dishes didn't look right. Um..ok...?
      She brought hubby his shrimp back out and it was covered in a weird creamy pink sauce. He took one bite and couldn't eat the rest. No spice..no heat...just pink. yuk!
      Her solution for my dish was to bring me a small bowl of lobster meat...which I proceeded to stir into my now lukewarm pasta...one bite and I discovered the lobster meat was just taken out of the fridge and was ice cold. At this point we gave up.
      To their credit ( I think) the manager came over and apologized and offered to make us new dishes. At this point we already had almost 2 hours invested in this fiasco, so we just asked for the check and off we went.
      Sorry Coral Reef - for those considering this place...Swim Away! Swim Away! Wink
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dgurgens

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere and wait staff
      Cons: Food

       
      I recommend Coral Reef because I know of many times that the food was delicious. Unfortunately, on 4/5 it was very boring and left a lot to be desired. My husband wasn't looking forward to this meal, however I was. It's always been a favorite. Not anymore. Once they get the menu back to where it used to be, I'll give it another shot. I left quite disappointed, as it's my favorite restaurant.


      Our waitress, Patty, was awesome though. She offered to bring me other entrees to make up for my disappointment.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjwsrt6

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      This was one of the places I looked forward to eating the most. I've spent years on Hawaii and Guam. Eating in a place that reminded me of those times were great. From the second you walk in and get seated it is a very nice place. Being able to see the aquarium was great, and we got lucky and had divers in enjoying their day interacting with the people dining and that was very fun.


      The food was great, steak was a little dry but still tasted good. The service was great, the servers seemed to really want to interact and not just give you the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kermike

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Grand Island NY
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue April 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, waiter, atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      Ate here on 4/1, party of 8 with 4:30 reservations arrived 15 minutes early and was sat before 4:30. I was a little worried about this reservation but I was out numbered in picking someplace else. I have been reading reviews and was not expecting much however we had a very nice dinner with a great waiter. One of the kids ordered the Mac & Cheese and was not happy with it and they offered to bring her something else out without us even asking for it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tnwell2

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed April 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Great place to eat. My children loved eating in a place where they were able to watch the fish swim. The food and service were pretty good as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pixarprincess

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri March 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dessert, Tank
      Cons: Dated feel, Noise

       
      I ate here last October with 3 other adults. We were on the Dining Plan and chose Coral Reef to experience the large views of the aquarium. Unfortunately we were sat about as far away from the tank as possible (even after asking for a close table). Not that big of a deal to us. The tables/carpets/seating seemed to have seen better days and could use an upgrade, not dirty, just well used. Our seats though far from the glass still offered good views of the expansive tank and we got to see fish and a few sea turtles as well.


      We ordered appetizers, nothing particularly memorable. I ordered the short ribs for my entree, others in the group ordered pasta dishes and steak. Everything was ok, nothing to write home about with the exception of the short ribs. They were wonderful. The stand out of the entrees. They came with a celery root puree that I was skeptical about but ended up loving! We ordered an assortment of desserts but the Baileys Jack Daniels Mousse was the biggest hit! Delicious, I could have eaten quite a few of those and kept stealing bites from my boyfriend who had ordered it. I had ordered the wave which was ok, but nothing that wowed.


      Overall I would say this is worth it at least once, particularly if you can get a seat near the aquariums edge.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      masonmj84

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu March 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fish tank is pretty cool
      Cons: mediocre food, disinterested service

       
      Ate here for lunch on a recent deluxe dining trip. Seeing the tank was cool but I was otherwise generally unimpressed.


      The food was mediocre and uninspired (almost tasteless) and our server seemed disinterested and jaded. The restaurant also seemed somewhat worn and dirty.


      The only reason I give this a 6 instead of a 5 or lower is because of the tank. But you can get just as good of a view of this at The Seas exhibit and there are too many other, better places to eat in Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MagicKat103

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue March 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): setting, food
      Cons:

       
      Ate here end of Feb. Excellent time. Eating while being surrounded by the fish is wonderful. DH said that his meal was one of the best fish meals he has ever had. DD6 ate all her salmon and some of mine. DD4 enjoyed her meal as well. Will come back here in a second. Glad we tried it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ktkueb80

      Registered: January 2008
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun February 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      My DH and I arrived about 15 minutes early for our reservations on 2/23 and were seated immediatley. Our table was in the center, so we had a decent view of the tank. My DH had the NY strip steak which was cooked just the way he likes it and the bailey's mousse. He raved about both. I had the lobster pasta and the wave, which were both incredible. Hands down our best dinner this trip and would return again (maybe even twice!).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The view of the fish!
      Cons: None

       
      I know this restaurant receives a lot of mixed reviews, but we quite enjoyed it. It's not the best food in Disney World (and certainly not the best food in Epcot), but it's not bad. In another park, this could be a premiere restaurant. I think it suffers because Epcot has so many outstanding places to eat, and it just blends into the crowd. (Seriously, I'd love to get this level of food in the Magic Kingdom).


      And it is always fun to watch the fish. And the sharks. And the turtles. And the stingray. And the divers. And....
      Click here to see this users profile  
      oravets4

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmospere, stadium seating
      Cons: fish smell, food

       
      We ate here for dinner on 2/2/13 and thought it was just OK. Server was very attentive and the restaurant is beautiful but was not impressed with the food at all! I had lobster mac n cheese, my husband had the steak and my MIL had the mahi mahi. Out of all the meals the steak was the best. I thought my pasta dish was just OK and my MIL did not like hers. I had the chocolate wave for dessert which was very good! My husband had the cheesecake which he did not like at all. The restaurant had a very fishy smell which turned all of us off. I understand you are eating in an aquarium, but it was very unpleasant! With all the great restaurants in Epcot, we will not return to Coral Reef.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.