Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mbelerique19

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon October 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tankside tables, great seafood
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I ate here on our honeymoon and had to come back for another taste. We were able to sit tankside this time with under a 20 minute wait. Depending on the time of the year a tankside table could be a longer wait. I ordered the shrimp scampi for the second time and it was absolutely amazing. Literally the best seafood I've had anywhere. My husband and my mom both got the steak and loved it. The service here was also way above expectations. Our server and some of the other staff wrote a birthday card out for my mom and made sure to bring her dessert. We were able to sample the wave, the turtle cheesecake, the key lime tart and the baileys/jack daniel mousse. All of the desserts were SO good but the turtle cheesecake is always my favorite. The food & amazing views make this a must every trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mastover

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed June 14, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great view of the aquarium tank
      Cons: Raw, cold

       
      My son, daughter, wife and myself visited the Coral Reef in mid May 2017. We had reservations and were seated promptly. Three of us ordered the Mahi Mahi while my daughter ordered the salmon. My wife's came out barely cooked...basically raw. Mine and my son's were cooked but barely warm. My daughter didn't realize till having eaten half of it that part of hers was WAY undercooked as well. They did redo my wife's meal, and did give us two gold fast passes to make up for it, but still I expected better food. The desserts (chocolate wave and Baileys and Jack Daniels mousse) were very good though. I would not go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kellylsmith

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri March 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seafood
      Cons: Restroom

       
      Table ready right on time! Server was great! Enjoyed our food especially the calamari (small serving size to share) and mahi mahi. Restroom area is way too small for the amount of people it serves!


      Enjoy the ambiance of the fish tanks and divers in the water with the animals!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu October 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): it was okay
      Cons: it was okay

       
      This was my first time at the Coral Reef and unfortunately it did not live up to my hopes. While nothing was particularly wrong with it it was just okay. We were seated in the last tier the furthest from the fish tanks so the view was eh. The food while mostly tasty was nothing that I would rave about. I had the shrimp and grits and I love shrimp and grits and these were okay. The service was spotty, we did not see him much and he seemed overwhelmed. Not sure if I would return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tanasigirl

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue September 27, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, tanks, appetizers
      Cons: None

       
      We ate lunch at the Coral Reef on September 16, 2016. Instead of purchasing a large meal, my hubby and I shared three appetizers and we loved all of them. We ate the Frisee and Endive Salad, which was a very large portion and had a nice light dressing. Plenty of walnuts, cranberries and such. The Heirloom Tomatoes was a Caprese salad with tomatoes and mozzarella slices. Very tasty. We also had the Crispy Rhode Island Calamari and I could have eaten my weight in this appetizer. It was so good. Corn relish and sauce really set it off. All appetizers were a large size and we had plenty to eat between the two of us.


      The dining room is set in three tiers (I believe) and we were on the second tier back from the tank on the front row. While it would have been nice to sit closer, I actually feel we could see everything much better from our vantage point. We could see all tank windows and could watch the animals come and go. Two sea turtles spared over a resting place by the window and the children seated there were very excited.


      All in all a very nice experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jersue96

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Woodland Washington
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed September 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere! Great food and fun!
      Cons: None!

       
      We ate here on our recent trip September 7, 2016 for dinner! My husband and I and youngest daughter got the steak and mashed potatoes and green beans! Our steaks were cooked just as we ordered and the food came hot and delicious! Our oldest daughter ordered a vegan chicken and veggie meal and she said it was delicious! We had a great server and our drinks were always topped off and we were never rushed even though it was very busy that night! We had a great view of the aquarium and there were a few divers in the tank! We will return again on our next trip we have already reserved for December of 2017! I would highly recommend this TS for all folks!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Snemma

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed June 29, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Had the shrimp and grits. It was very good, but out favorite aspect to this restaurant was sitting watching the fish.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pselias

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Spearfish, SD
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon February 15, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, turtle cheesecake
      Cons: service nothing special

       
      Our group of 10 dined here for lunch back in December 2015. A great meal! The octopus appetizer was delicious. The less adventurous eaters (picky teenagers) in our group weren't too crazy about the menu. My steak was pretty good, but nothing to write home about. The turtle cheesecake is amazing. Especially the turtle presentation!
      The service was nothing special, not bad, just there. Considering the prices here, it would be nice to have a bit more in that regard.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyLifer04

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun January 31, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love the tank, love the food
      Cons: Kind of long for no characters

       
      This place had one of the best steaks I've ever had. My kids were really happy with the kids menu, and the dessert menu was amazing. The only down side was how long it took, although, it's not like we were missing drinks or food, just slow paced. It was ok though, we sat and talked about the fish in the tank (we had a great booth facing the tank). My suggestion would be to plan it for lunch, during the hotter part of the day, so that you can get some time out of the sun, eat lunch and get back out in the park.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GSHROUT

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu January 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food/Service/Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      Amazing seafood with very large portions. Our sever was a very pleasant young woman who always appeared at our table at the right moment. Advanced Dinning Resv. got us in and to our table quick. Great place to take kids to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      matt6816

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon December 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): well prepared food
      Cons: price/late seating

       
      Kerri our waitress was excellent and hustled the entire time between multiple families. The grilled octopus was scary looking but perfectly prepared. We have never been seated on time at the Coral Reef but I believe that is due to popularity and families enjoying the tank.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 137
      Review Date: Fri December 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful Restaurant! Good food!
      Cons: Gets very crowded and often run late

       
      My party of 6 was seated in the second level from the tanks. So we had a great view of the marine life and it was as usual calming and a lovely setting. I had the Pan-seared Salmon with mushroom risotto. It was wonderful! Most everyone else got the Seafood scampi and loved it! DD got the pork tenderloin and liked it. Desserts we got: Sorbet, the chocolate wave, turtle cheesecake and coconut mango chiffon cake with raspberry sauce, yum! We also got Virgin strawberry daiquiris and I got a virgin Pina Colada which I loved. One of favorite restaurants!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Our dinner at Coral Reef was one of the highlights of our trip. We were seated right away and were given a table right by the glass even though we hadn't made any specific requests. It was so neat to sit right there by the glass and watch the fish while we were eating. We had a fantastic server. She was very friendly and helpful when I asked about some items on the menu.


      For our dinner we had the seafood pasta and the strip steak. Both were excellent. For desert we had the cheesecake and the mousse. They were gorgeous in presentation, but didn't taste as good as they looked.


      This restaurant gets a lot of bad reviews, but our experience was fantastic.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      teller7

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon October 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Aquarium
      Cons: Slow service

       
      I found the service to be really slow it wasn't just our server it seem like the entire restaurant was slow... Entire family had steak it was good. This was the first time eating here it one of those visits one and done. I eat here again but it wouldn't be number one on my list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mvass1
      marcimouse

      Registered: April 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun April 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The view and the dessert
      Cons: The food

       
      Our experience was less than wonderful. We had ADR for our trip in Dec 2014. We waited much longer than our ADR time. Our waiter was really quick with greeting us, but, then took his time bringing the drinks. He raced off to do something else and then came back to get our order. Then when the food finally arrived, it was really disappointing. My daughter had the lobster manicotti (just ok) my husband and son had the strip steak (fatty and chewy and not done to their liking). I had the Mahi Mahi (cold). The best thing about this place is the view and the dessert. That doesn't say much about a place that you have to wait for months for an opening and then have to wait to get in. On top of that, the food was just mediocre and even though we had a nice view of the tank (we were on the second tier) it wasn't a wonderful experience that we all expected. Our tables were quite close together and I know I was expecting a quieter experience. We didn't have unruly kids running around, but, I would have liked to have had some serenity especially since this atmosphere exudes it. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. It isn't worth the price or the hassle. Even with the DDP, it isn't worth wasting a table service. Won't be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.