Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • dizneydaz

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Corona, CA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Wed October 4, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food. Rice Cream
      Cons: Small seating area.

       
      My 18 y/o daughter and I ate here in September (the week after Irma). My daughter insists that we eat here at least once each trip.


      We shared the Norwegian Club-Ham, Turkey, Bacon, Jarlsberg and Muenster Cheese with fresh Tomatoes, Sliced Red Onion and Lingonberry Mayonnaise on Toasted Multigrain Bread. We always ask for it to be toasted. The sandwich was very good. I love the taste of all the flavors together.


      We also shared the Rice Cream which was delicious as always! I love the consistency of the pudding and the fact that it's not too sweet. The strawberry sauce on top adds the sweetness.


      The outdoor dining area is small but we were able to find a seat. The day we were there the park was not too crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jenvest

      Registered: April 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu April 6, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Different, tasty
      Cons:

       
      One of the cheaper places you can eat at Epcot. We came here with our Norwegian exchange student so it was interesting to have her perspective. My kids and I tried the club sandwich and ham and apple sandwich. They were good. My daughter didn't like the chutney on hers. Our student thought they were weird sandwiches though. She had never seen those combinations in Norway.


      My husband and exchange student had the Kjottkake. Oline was so excited that they had them. She has been telling us about them all year and couldn't wait for us to try them. I tasted them and ate about 1/2 of my husband's. They were REALLY good! Oline said it was very authentic, but said her Grandmother's gravy is better.


      We also had a pastry. I had the school bread and didn't like it at all. They put a seasoning that made it taste like black licorice. Oline said that was something some people do, but she prefers it without. I also thought it was a bit dry, but the cream was good. My kids had the troll horn which they liked. My husband had the pastry with berries. It was really tasty! Oline had the Lefse. She misses that from Norway.


      I will add, we did not try their rice pudding, because our exchange student makes it for us, but it is one of my favorite things she makes. It tastes SO good, so if you're tempted, but unsure, give it a try. If it's anything like Oline's, you will love it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bethocindigo

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu October 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): varied pastry menu
      Cons: People ordering hard liquor shots can hold up the ordering line

       
      The pastries are fabulous but my family was forced to wait in a very long and slow line while a large group of college-aged drunks with 'Getting DRUNK around the World screen-printing boasted loudly on their shirts' kept ordering Liquor shots and holding everyone up.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed September 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons: none

       
      The school bread , troll horn and pretzel are great. The cast members are always very nice year after year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Wed August 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice sandwiches and pastries, good price
      Cons: seating busy now that Frozen ride is opened.

       
      Food was good, The sandwiches are nice and fresh but all pre-prepared so difficult to make any amendments. On previous trips we have been able to have a sandwich, salad or fruit, pastry plus drink for a qsdp credit. This time fruit was in lieu of a pastry (same as most other outlets.)
      The seating was mainly taken by people not eating here but waiting for someone in the line for Frozen which was a great pity.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Sat June 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): shaded seating
      Cons: limited options

       
      dh ate here 5/19 we were a party of 6 and everyone went their separate ways to find lunch we all met up at Norway to eat under shade. It was extremely hot and humid so it was nice to find this place. dh ate the salmon and poached egg sandwich. He loved it. Wasn't very large but enough for him. He was able to get the school bread as dessert. I really wanted to try this I heard so much about it and was going to use a snack credit for it, I'm glad I didn't. I just didn't like it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun May 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Rice cream, friendly cast
      Cons: Tight fit

       
      Very nice cast members. Rice cream is best ever. Daughter loved almond pretzel. Shop is very tight for movement and eating area dark and tight because of building new frozen attraction.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): School bread
      Cons:

       
      Very small seating area but I got my School Bread to go. Excellent!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Wed November 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): large portions
      Cons: seating

       
      We ate here the Tuesday after Columbus day for dinner. We ate a large meal for lunch and this was perfect. We paid pop. I think my husband and I shared the ham and apple sandwich and ds11 had a whole one. We got waters a soda and the jelly roll and the Viking helmet. We tried this three visits ago and love it. We went about 8 and although steady customers not many were sitting down. My parents had two ham sandwiches and the jelly roll. We all we pleased and will conyinue to go back. Bathrooms were very close and clean another bonus. Give it a try but at an off time so you can find a seat. Seating is very limited. Sandwiches were about $10 a piece not bad pop or on dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Junebug21981

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: St. Joseph, IL
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Authentic Food
      Cons: All seating is outside

       
      My DH and I shared the Ham and Apple Sandwich and the Lefse. Both are wonderful!!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): large sandwiches
      Cons: not a lot of seating

       
      We looked forward to lunch here. Last trip we tried it for the first time and this will now always be our lunch stop. We visited 5/31=6/14 and we were on the dining plan. We all ordered the ham and apple sandwhich with fruit cups as our side and a Viking helmet and one school bread for dessert. I didn't care for the schoolhouse bread. there is a spice/aromatic that just reminds me of soap and makes it unpleasant to eat. But that's just me. Seating outside is small but clean and out of the sun . Best to eat here at an off time or it is crowded and has long lines.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 71
      Review Date: Thu April 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: small dining area with noisy chairs

       
      We enjoyed the delicious roast beef sandwich twice on our recent trip. There is a short wait while they toast it, but certainly worth it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Sat January 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Great sandwich (ham & apple) and loved the desserts as always (rice cream and school bread). Line moved quickly but there was some confusion about who was ordering in the groups at time (the people after me were taken care of before I was, etc). Patio had plenty of seating later in the evening, around 7:30pm.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sat October 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of choices
      Cons: line

       
      rice cream is wonderful as usual...lots of choices, more generous sandwiches...hard to get attention of server when sitting in a wheelchair
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Thu September 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicous School Bread!
      Cons: None.

       
      I had school bread on my "must have" list and it lived up to the hype! I wish I would have bought extras, as I found myself craving it during our ride home! Definitely a worthwhile snack while visiting Epcot's World Showcase. Delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.