Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Wed August 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice sandwiches and pastries, good price
      Cons: seating busy now that Frozen ride is opened.

       
      Food was good, The sandwiches are nice and fresh but all pre-prepared so difficult to make any amendments. On previous trips we have been able to have a sandwich, salad or fruit, pastry plus drink for a qsdp credit. This time fruit was in lieu of a pastry (same as most other outlets.)
      The seating was mainly taken by people not eating here but waiting for someone in the line for Frozen which was a great pity.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Sat June 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): shaded seating
      Cons: limited options

       
      dh ate here 5/19 we were a party of 6 and everyone went their separate ways to find lunch we all met up at Norway to eat under shade. It was extremely hot and humid so it was nice to find this place. dh ate the salmon and poached egg sandwich. He loved it. Wasn't very large but enough for him. He was able to get the school bread as dessert. I really wanted to try this I heard so much about it and was going to use a snack credit for it, I'm glad I didn't. I just didn't like it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sun May 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Rice cream, friendly cast
      Cons: Tight fit

       
      Very nice cast members. Rice cream is best ever. Daughter loved almond pretzel. Shop is very tight for movement and eating area dark and tight because of building new frozen attraction.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): School bread
      Cons:

       
      Very small seating area but I got my School Bread to go. Excellent!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Wed November 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): large portions
      Cons: seating

       
      We ate here the Tuesday after Columbus day for dinner. We ate a large meal for lunch and this was perfect. We paid pop. I think my husband and I shared the ham and apple sandwich and ds11 had a whole one. We got waters a soda and the jelly roll and the Viking helmet. We tried this three visits ago and love it. We went about 8 and although steady customers not many were sitting down. My parents had two ham sandwiches and the jelly roll. We all we pleased and will conyinue to go back. Bathrooms were very close and clean another bonus. Give it a try but at an off time so you can find a seat. Seating is very limited. Sandwiches were about $10 a piece not bad pop or on dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Junebug21981

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: St. Joseph, IL
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Authentic Food
      Cons: All seating is outside

       
      My DH and I shared the Ham and Apple Sandwich and the Lefse. Both are wonderful!!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): large sandwiches
      Cons: not a lot of seating

       
      We looked forward to lunch here. Last trip we tried it for the first time and this will now always be our lunch stop. We visited 5/31=6/14 and we were on the dining plan. We all ordered the ham and apple sandwhich with fruit cups as our side and a Viking helmet and one school bread for dessert. I didn't care for the schoolhouse bread. there is a spice/aromatic that just reminds me of soap and makes it unpleasant to eat. But that's just me. Seating outside is small but clean and out of the sun . Best to eat here at an off time or it is crowded and has long lines.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Thu April 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: small dining area with noisy chairs

       
      We enjoyed the delicious roast beef sandwich twice on our recent trip. There is a short wait while they toast it, but certainly worth it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Sat January 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Great sandwich (ham & apple) and loved the desserts as always (rice cream and school bread). Line moved quickly but there was some confusion about who was ordering in the groups at time (the people after me were taken care of before I was, etc). Patio had plenty of seating later in the evening, around 7:30pm.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sat October 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of choices
      Cons: line

       
      rice cream is wonderful as usual...lots of choices, more generous sandwiches...hard to get attention of server when sitting in a wheelchair
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Thu September 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicous School Bread!
      Cons: None.

       
      I had school bread on my "must have" list and it lived up to the hype! I wish I would have bought extras, as I found myself craving it during our ride home! Definitely a worthwhile snack while visiting Epcot's World Showcase. Delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): baked goodies, sandwiches, friendly staff
      Cons: small space for lines/ordering, not an abundance of seating

       
      This is the first 10 rating I've given from our 9/1-9/8 trip and maybe the 1 quick service I'm most excited to return to for it's awesome baked goods, large and tasty sandwiches, decent side salads, and friendly staff. Normally, I've seen this tiny place packed, with lines easily forming outside. We planned ahead to know what to order and to get here early (11:15ish). WS opens at 11, so I was the only person ordering: Norweigian Club, toasted, with side salad (can also choose a fruit bowl which looked good) and the famous school bread and Simply Orange OJ with my dining plan credit on 9/5. Because we had a FP to maelstrom, and wanted to make it to a few WS show times, we got everything to go, and the friendly staff was accommodating. The salad had like a sliced provolone (I think) and tomatoes on it, and much better than the normal packaged tossed side salads you find elsewhere. The school bread, which was much anticipated, fell a little short of expectations. It wasn't bad at all, but not as good as many raved about. There was a little bit of creme filling and a cocunut cream topping, but many bites were of just plain bread. The troll horns and many of other baked goods look awesome, and I can't wait to try other things next time. The meal was split, and still very large, very tasty. I recommend coming early to get a table, and because you are put on the spot with so many baked good choices... I'd plan a few choices ahead of time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Mon August 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantastic fresh food and great value on the dining plan
      Cons:

       
      Fantastic value on the dining plan. Sandwich with either fruit cup or side salad plus dessert plus drink as one counter service credit makes it brilliant value and there is plenty of food to split between two people.
      We ate here twice and enjoyed the Norwegian club sandwich and the jarlsberg apple sandwich both were delicious.
      Had the fruit cups for side orders each time. The Voss water was unusually good.
      We enjoyed almond pretzel, cheesecake and troll horns for dessert and all of these were amazing. The desserts were worthy of a table service restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sat June 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): shaded seating
      Cons: school bread, serving area

       
      I guess the School Bread is one of those things you either really love or really hate. I regrettably lean towards the latter. It just tasted like a hard piece of bread with coconut and a dab of custard on top (that looks like butter). Perhaps the Almond Pretzel or Cream filled Horns are better, but I was totally turned off by the School Bread and probably won‘t go back for those. No wonder it’s listed at a very low price by Disney Standards.


      I thought the serving area was way too small, especially for a place that serves sandwiches too. The poor cast members behind the glass cases looked like they had their hands full even though there were only 4 people in line. The seating area was a good size though and very shaded behind the church. It is a good spot to hide from the Florida sun and huge crowds.


      So if you do go here make sure you stay away from the School Bread. That is unless you like hard tasteless bread.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): big sandwhiches
      Cons: long lines out door

       
      One of the two best CS we had our entire trip. We travelled Dec3-14. Went to have lunch on the DP as adults. We paid OOP for DS as the kids menu didn't appeal to him. There was plenty of food but a huge line and wait to get it. We had 2 roast beef, 1 salad, 1 fruit, and 1 Viking helmet, cheesecake. My parent's had 2 turkey sandwiches, 2 salads, 1 school bread and 1 Viking helmet. The had a choose of Blue chees or thousand island for the salad. The roast beef had too much roll and not enough carmalized onion. My son's was good but thought the bread a bit hard. We didn't get our sandwich toasted. My parent's did and enjoyed it. My mom was eager to go back a second time for lunch but didn't have a chance. Will definitely do it next trip. Not a lot of seating so probably best to go at an off time. Also the line was so long out the door it was a deterent for some and one person walked out after they placed their order.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.