Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ssdh90

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed August 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and atmosphere and service
      Cons: Nothing

      Had lunch with a party of 10 people. Everyone loved it. This was a new place for us and we will certainly go there again. Our vegetarian member couldn't stop raving about the Mac and cheese and the ham/cheese sandwiches and lobster bisck were to die for.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      We ate her on or last trip 5/31-6/14. We are 3 adults DS is 11 and on the food plan. DS11 loves the escargot here so we ordered that as an app OOP. For dinner I had the braised short rib- it as a fork tender like a good pot roast should be. Not a big portion. DS11 had the mac and cheese but didn't eat a lot of it but liked it and took it with him. Definitely has nutmeg in it which some may not like. DH had the salmon. OH I forgot DH had the house salad good size but average, DS and I had French onion soup. I loved the soup DS not as much as he remembered last trip and actually trades with DH. For dessert we had a strawberry and cream cake and crème brulee. I found the crème brulee so be a little smaller this trip than last but still plenty for being rich. The waitress was very attentive and pleasant. We always go every trip and will continue to do so. This trip we did not see Remy.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 135
      Review Date: Fri June 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere and Food
      Cons: Crowded Tables

      My family of 4 had dinner here on June 11th. We were seated promptly at our 5 pm reservation time. The tables are extremely close together, and it was difficult trying to hear what my family was saying. But the food was very good. Service could use a little help. It was painstakingly slow. There were longer than usual waits between courses. Two of us had the Prix Fixe menu which was excellent. The other two had the Filet de boeuf grille, sauce au poivre vert Gratin de Crozets et haricots verts. They enjoyed their meals too. Desserts consisted of: Mousse au chocolat, Creme Brulee, and Assiette de sorbets du jour. Yummy! I couldn't give this restaurant a 10, because of the slow service.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun June 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and atmosphere
      Cons: none

      We ate here for dinner and had the chicken and the macaroni and cheese. The food was delicious and the wait staff were very nice. Will eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Mon May 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: none

      We managed to walk right in for lunch without a reservation, the restaurant is tastefully decorated with lots light coming in from the large windows. Our server was attentive and answered all our questions and our food arrived in a timely manner. I order the quiche and it was very good, it came with a side salad, which had way, too much vinaigrette and made the salad somewhat soggy and oily.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 160
      Review Date: Sat April 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      This is always on my list when in Disney. I prefer their lunch to dinner, but both are very good. This time I had lunch and it was excellent. Service was really great too.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Tue March 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fairly authentic French cuisine
      Cons: crowded tables

      This is the restaurant we take adult visitors to, since the menu is varied enough that those with limited tastes or allergies can always find something they like. The wine selections, including by-the-glass, are quite good. (Try the Vouvray!) Lobster bisque and baked chicken this time, both correctly done and delicious. Excellent server who was tolerant of my shaky attempts at French. After several years of visiting here, we can say the quality remains consistently high.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri February 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, great service
      Cons: none

      My family and I visited this restaurant on 2/5/15. Our reservations were for noon and we were seated just a few minutes later. Our server was friendly and explained the menu. One person ordered the Mahi Mahi sandwhich which was served with fries. She said it was very good. Two of us ordered the Prix-Fixe lunch which included French Onion Soup (tremendous) and the Toasted Ham and Cheese sandwich with a salad. The sandwich was good and filling. The salad didn't have a lot of taste.

      The desserts were excellent. The Strawberry and Cream cake was very fresh. The Profiteroles au Chocolat was worth all of the calories. Any chocoholic would enjoy that dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sat February 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious food, beautiul atmosphere

      We ate here 1/15/2015 during my daughter's 16th birthday trip. This was our favorite meal of the trip for the second year in a row. The restaurant is beautiful. It is crowded and loud but that makes it a fun atmosphere. The service is outstanding. Hubby and I had the prix fixe meals- lobster bisque, chicken and short ribs, and dessert. Two of our girls had escargot and macaroni and cheese and one had french onion soup. (Plus a taste of everyone else's meal; the portions are huge) Everyone loved their meals. I also have to say the sorbet is absolutely out of this world!! I know what you're thinking - sorbet? Really? Yes, really!!! I don't even like ice cream and this stuff is to die for!!! In fact, our server told me that L'Artisan Glaces (located in the old pastry shop) was voted the #1 ice cream shop in the country. I would definitely believe it. Finally, our server surprised our daughter with a special birthday treat. Who could possibly mind being serenaded by 4 french waiters?
      I always recommend this place to all my friends and it will continue to be on my must-do list.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Tue January 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): French cafe-like setting, great food, tablecloths and linen napkins
      Cons: limited menu choices

      This was my second visit to Le Chefs de France. This time Remy from Ratatouille was not visiting guests. I loved that aspect when we dined here in 2012, but the lack of the adorable and fun character did not take away from the meal at all. It was simply a fun and uniquely Disney attraction that has been eliminated. The food was fantastic again this visit and the presentation is well done and this is a really good meal at a great price for a theme park. I ordered the prix fixe and chose the Quiche Lorraine with a salad, french onion soup, and the creme brulee for dessert. This came with an entire loaf of french bread. The bread was served room temperature and the butter was chilled, and I would have preferred the bread hot and fresh from the oven and the butter softened, but I wasn't really there for bread and butter anyway. The onion soup had a huge piece of cheese melted on top and lots of bread down inside. I don't even like onions much but the soup broth and the bread and cheese part was delicious. I really loved taking the crusty bits from the french loaf on my table and dropping them into the soup and it was so wonderful that way. I would have preferred that they left the brown bread bits out and let me add my own instead, and the next time I will request it made just so. I simply left the onions behind and thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful tasty soup broth. It was super hot though and had to cool to even be eaten. The salad was a blend of tender baby green leaf lettuces and it had a nice viniagrette dressing on it already. The Quiche Lorraine was so delicious and I was a bit nervous as a very picky eater that I wouldn't like it but not only did I like it, I LOVED it. It was ham and cheese and egg and in a pie crust. It tasted like it had nutmeg in it and I love nutmeg too. It was so tasty and memorable that I will definitely be ordering it on my next visit. Not that the Croque Monsieur I got last time wasn't great, it was, but this is even better. I love creme brulee and only ever get it at WDW, so I had to order it again. Oh yes, it was just as tasty. Lovely creamy cool egg custard on the bottom and the wonderfully crispy crunchy toasted burned sugar on top. I love it. This is bargain priced at $26 for the entire meal. By the time you add iced tea, it's still only $30 a person and that is not bad for a theme park meal with 3 courses and great food too served on china with linen napkins and real silver instead of plastic and paper. The quiche and salad alone without the prix fixe meal is only $14.99 and it's filling so it's a good deal too if you don't want all the other with it. This is a nice break from the parks and it feels like you are really in France with the decor and the views out the windows. This remains on my list of "Must Dos".
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 118
      Review Date: Mon January 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful service, pretty setting and great food
      Cons: loud

      My family of 6 ate here in November. DD got the Duck and sorbet which she loved. The rest of us all ordered pre-fix menu The younger members got the mac and cheese and liked it. The rest got the short ribs which were cooked to perfection and so good! Desserts were Creme brulee, Strawberry cake with cream, and chocolate mousse. We loved them all. My only quibble was the lobster bisque which only had one piece of lobster in it. Our server, Sebastian, was wonderful! He surprised the youngest with a group of his fellow servers coming to the table with his dessert and singing Happy Birthday in French! My son thought it was the coolest thing!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun November 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, great service
      Cons: Busy

      My husband surprised me with dinner here on our Honeymoon Thanksgiving week. It was a terrific experience. We were seated right by the window and we had a really nice waiter. The ambiance is fitting for a French brasserie and did not feel stuffy at any point. Our food was exceptionally good! We both had the French Onion soup (best I've ever had) and I had the short ribs, my husband had the filet. We ended the meal with profiteroles and each of us had a nice cold glass of Vouvray. Everything was superb. We both agreed that this was the BEST meal of our entire trip (ate at Cinderella's Castle and the Yacht Club Steakhouse too). A very nice, relaxing overall experience for adults on vacation at Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue November 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food quality, service, laidback atmosphere

      I am neither an expert in nor an aficionado of French dining, so I can;t really say if this restaurant replicates a Paris brasseris or even if it is even better than the French restaurantt in your hometown. However, I can say it is a surprisingly good place to get a burger for lunch in World Showcase. Remarkably unpretentious (though the burger does come with bearnaise suace on the side), with good service and a laidback atmosphere, plus decent coffee. We didn't try the prix fixe menu, or even eat anything that could be termed classically French
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed October 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: Noise, tight tables, no TiW

      We went for dinner on a Tuesday during Food and Wine. The park was moderately crowded; the restaurant was very crowded.

      The food and the service were great. We each had the three course prix fixe meals and greatly enjoyed the onion soup, lobster bisque, chicken, and beef ribs.

      What detracted from the experience were the crowded tables, ambient noise level, and screaming children. It was impossible to squeeze to my seat without bumping the table next to me. When the little girl at the next table came around to scream at her mother about something her hair brushed over my plate (fortunately, I was finished by then). And even without children screaming, it was too loud to hear the server.

      Another thing we disliked was learning that the TiW discount is only available during lunch. That would not have changed our minds about eating dinner at the restaurant but we would not have felt misled by the TiW information and a bit unhappy with the restaurant for changing their policies.

      We will likely go back, the food was that good, but we will carefully choose the time to avoid the crowd.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu October 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Quality, Service
      Cons: none

      So good, we went twice for lunch during our time at Disney World for our September vacation.

      Our cast members/servers were Christophe and Doriane. Wonderful, personable, gracious hosts.

      For both visits, I did the Prix-Fixe lunch menu - starting with THE BEST french onion soup EVER! I love, love, love it, and you are missing out if you don't start your meal with this soup. For my entrees both times, I chose the "macaroni & cheese" ---- a mild, subtle, creamy gratin made with gruyere cheese. And for desserts, one time I chose the profiteroles and the other, the vanilla creme brulee. Yum, yum, yum.

      My husband also had the french onion soup, and macaroni and cheese once --- our second visit, he had the ham & cheese sandwich with salad. Both, he said, were amazing. He had the same desserts as I did.

      We ended both meals with coffee (for me) and espresso (for him) and they did not disappoint. So relaxing just to enjoy a cup of coffee, watching the hustle and bustle outside of Les Chefs de France.

      This is always a stop for us, and will continue to be for years to come. GO NOW!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.