Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • SNC

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun November 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, great service
      Cons: Busy

       
      My husband surprised me with dinner here on our Honeymoon Thanksgiving week. It was a terrific experience. We were seated right by the window and we had a really nice waiter. The ambiance is fitting for a French brasserie and did not feel stuffy at any point. Our food was exceptionally good! We both had the French Onion soup (best I've ever had) and I had the short ribs, my husband had the filet. We ended the meal with profiteroles and each of us had a nice cold glass of Vouvray. Everything was superb. We both agreed that this was the BEST meal of our entire trip (ate at Cinderella's Castle and the Yacht Club Steakhouse too). A very nice, relaxing overall experience for adults on vacation at Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pearlman88

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue November 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food quality, service, laidback atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      I am neither an expert in nor an aficionado of French dining, so I can;t really say if this restaurant replicates a Paris brasseris or even if it is even better than the French restaurantt in your hometown. However, I can say it is a surprisingly good place to get a burger for lunch in World Showcase. Remarkably unpretentious (though the burger does come with bearnaise suace on the side), with good service and a laidback atmosphere, plus decent coffee. We didn't try the prix fixe menu, or even eat anything that could be termed classically French
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wjslambs

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed October 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: Noise, tight tables, no TiW

       
      We went for dinner on a Tuesday during Food and Wine. The park was moderately crowded; the restaurant was very crowded.


      The food and the service were great. We each had the three course prix fixe meals and greatly enjoyed the onion soup, lobster bisque, chicken, and beef ribs.


      What detracted from the experience were the crowded tables, ambient noise level, and screaming children. It was impossible to squeeze to my seat without bumping the table next to me. When the little girl at the next table came around to scream at her mother about something her hair brushed over my plate (fortunately, I was finished by then). And even without children screaming, it was too loud to hear the server.


      Another thing we disliked was learning that the TiW discount is only available during lunch. That would not have changed our minds about eating dinner at the restaurant but we would not have felt misled by the TiW information and a bit unhappy with the restaurant for changing their policies.


      We will likely go back, the food was that good, but we will carefully choose the time to avoid the crowd.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JCandKT

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu October 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Quality, Service
      Cons: none

       
      So good, we went twice for lunch during our time at Disney World for our September vacation.


      Our cast members/servers were Christophe and Doriane. Wonderful, personable, gracious hosts.


      For both visits, I did the Prix-Fixe lunch menu - starting with THE BEST french onion soup EVER! I love, love, love it, and you are missing out if you don't start your meal with this soup. For my entrees both times, I chose the "macaroni & cheese" ---- a mild, subtle, creamy gratin made with gruyere cheese. And for desserts, one time I chose the profiteroles and the other, the vanilla creme brulee. Yum, yum, yum.


      My husband also had the french onion soup, and macaroni and cheese once --- our second visit, he had the ham & cheese sandwich with salad. Both, he said, were amazing. He had the same desserts as I did.


      We ended both meals with coffee (for me) and espresso (for him) and they did not disappoint. So relaxing just to enjoy a cup of coffee, watching the hustle and bustle outside of Les Chefs de France.


      This is always a stop for us, and will continue to be for years to come. GO NOW!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, superb service
      Cons: Surrounded by screaming young children

       
      Very nice dinner, excellent service. Three family members had the mac and cheese which was delicious, I had the vegetable lasagna which was incredible and my DH had the salmon and lentils which he is still raving about the next day! Fresh warm baguette with butter - need I say more??!! DH and I both had a glass of wine - very nice. Desserts were spectacular - we had profiteroles, sorbet, chocolate mousse and the strawberry cream cake. Finished off with a good cup of coffee. Would return again, definitely! I do, however, wish families with very young children would go to more appropriate restaurants. We certainly did when our children were younger - we had a young girl behind us in a high chair throwing her food at patrons and shaking her sippy cup so everyone sitting around her got sprayed with whatever beverage it contained. What a shame in such a lovely restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      skipb

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed July 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decor and the staff.
      Cons: food quality and service

       
      My wife and myself had gone to WDW for a long weekend and had dinner Sunday night at Les Chefs de France and looking forward to a relaxing quality dining experience. What a disappointment!
      We were seated right on time
      ( the resturant was only at about 75% capacity)
      but from there it was all down hill. I think the management was in a contest to see just how many tables they could cram in the space without cracking the foundation. The person behind me kept bumping my chair all through the evening, the tables were just too close.
      When we finally received our dinners we were again disappointed, My Wife's salmon was over done and tasteless and my shortribs were both tasteless, and tough. In addition the presentation was of the "just get it on the plate and get it out variety" Perhaps we expected too much, but we really felt we had gotten into some low cost chain restaurant by mistake. In all, I cannot in good faith recommend this place without word of caution.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cuisine, atmosphere
      Cons: rushed service

       
      My husband and I ate here for our anniversary dinner. I love France and was excited to use a little bit of my language and immerse myself in the experience. The food was good. I enjoyed the Lobster Bisque and the French Onion Soup could be a meal in itself. The waitress seemed very rushed and wanted to rush us through the meal. We also received no recognition for our anniversary although most of the other restaurants we visited did something- a piece of cake, a postcard with some characters, etc.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ROCCOFIRE

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: ROCHESTER, NY
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Fri July 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): a nice suprise
      Cons:

       
      If not for the Disney dining plan I would never have eaten here. I was so pleasantly surprised at the great variety and quality of the food. The staff and service were incredible, and even the manager stopping by at tables made this a great experience. I will repeat this often restaurants are busy at Disney get your reservations.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ronbreen

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat June 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): French cuisine, attentive service, good value but pricey
      Cons: seating is in tranches - they could do more if they wanted to

       
      LOVE this venue.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MVClause

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Ocean Springs, Mississippi
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri June 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything--service, food, atmosphere
      Cons: calories ;-)

       
      My DH and I loved our meal at Les Chefs de France. DH ordered French Onion Soup and Vegetable Lasagna. We shared the meat platter. I ordered the beef tenderloin and we shared a creme brulee. Everything was absolutely amazing. Our server, Joffrey, was attentive and helpful. Also, we were seated by the window, so we had a partial view of Illuminations (BONUS!!). I cannot wait to eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Thu May 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food is wonderful
      Cons:

       
      My group did not have ADRs for the restaurant so we checked with the hostess a couple of hours before the time we were hoping. She kept telling me to try back closer to the time we want and they were able to accommodate my party. Five of six of us ordered from the prix fix menu and loved everything. Our waitress was very sweet and was able to split the bottle of wine ordered between to checks without a problem.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsod

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon May 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dessert, garden room, atmosphere
      Cons: Service

       
      (4 adults, mostly appetizers, one entree) Our waiter was possibly new and needed some additional training. The french onion soup was not as good as it usually is. They had raw onions in it, instead of cooked. The french onions soup at Grand Floridian Cafe is far better. Three of us ordered the soup and one order the quiche for our "entree", and three salads for our "appetizers". The soups came and the quiche didn't, then the quiche came. Then the salads came. Beverages were not re-filled without asking several times. I've been here before and it was so much better. This time I am on the fence about recommending it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fdmarks

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Fri April 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quality of food and service
      Cons: noisy table near entrance

       
      This is the best restaurant on Disney property with the exception of Victoria and Alberts. I treated my family to a special dinner that was worth every cent. There were four of us and we were warmly greeted and shown to a table that was in a major traffic area, I asked for the manager and he graciously moved our table and seating to a vacant spot near the windows. We appreciated his customer service attitude and the wait staff was so informative and cordial. It really helped that my family is fluent in French and the servants enjoyed the bantering back and forth. We ordered appetizers which consisted of the cheese board , the crab meat and scallop salad, and the escargot. They all were winners. My wife really enjoyed the escargot, even though she thought they may have needed more garlic. For the main courses I ordered the grilled tenderloin steak. It was perfectly done and so delicious. My wife ordered the duck breast with a sweet potato side. She said it was one of the tastiest duck dinners that she has ever eaten. My oldest DD tried the sautéed shrimp and scallops. She did not east the entire meal because she wanted room for desert. My young DS tried the short ribs with pasta. It was almost too much for for him, but was so good he managed to finish it. When it was time for desert, we decided to try the crème brulee, chocolate mousse, and strawberry cream cake. Everyone of the deserts was a perfect way to end such a wonderful meal and experience. The staff at the restaurant was top notch and even though the dinner totaled $248 plus a $59 tip, it was well worth it. If you want a great dining experience, you should not complain about the cost. That is why Disney has so many choices and price levels for people to dine.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ncdj2013

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed April 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Crab salad - Yum!
      Cons: tables are very close

       
      We really enjoyed our meal here. I had the crab salad with shrimp which I totally loved. My entree was the filet which was excellent but not up to the level of Le Cellier. Hubby had the short ribs/ pasta which he loved. Tables are close but it was not a problem.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allears2014

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and Great service
      Cons: Remy is gone!

       
      One of my DS's favorite movies is Ratatouille. In years past, Remy came around during lunch on a cart and engaged the kids in a conversation. It was one of our favorite experiences since unlike the other characters who pat their heads and hurry off, Remy would linger at each table a while. When we asked about Remy, we were sad to hear he had "moved back to Paris".


      The servers here are all from France. Ours was a perfect 10! Drinks were never empty, tables were cleared quickly and the meal was paced perfectly. He took time to tell us about where he was from, made suggestions from the menu and discussed how they served certain items in his hometown.


      My biggest complaint is this place is one of the tightest we've been in any Disney restaurant. They really need to do something about how close the tables are- - - the table to my right was less than 6 inches from us- - they could have literally eaten off of our table. The table behind us was so close neither of us could move our chairs back to get up.


      I had the cheese plate and it was my favorite part of the meal. I ordered the flat bread for my entree, it was nothing to rave about but it wasn't bad either. The sorbet was a great ending.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.