Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • alfy

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Tue March 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fairly authentic French cuisine
      Cons: crowded tables

       
      This is the restaurant we take adult visitors to, since the menu is varied enough that those with limited tastes or allergies can always find something they like. The wine selections, including by-the-glass, are quite good. (Try the Vouvray!) Lobster bisque and baked chicken this time, both correctly done and delicious. Excellent server who was tolerant of my shaky attempts at French. After several years of visiting here, we can say the quality remains consistently high.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri February 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, great service
      Cons: none

       
      My family and I visited this restaurant on 2/5/15. Our reservations were for noon and we were seated just a few minutes later. Our server was friendly and explained the menu. One person ordered the Mahi Mahi sandwhich which was served with fries. She said it was very good. Two of us ordered the Prix-Fixe lunch which included French Onion Soup (tremendous) and the Toasted Ham and Cheese sandwich with a salad. The sandwich was good and filling. The salad didn't have a lot of taste.


      The desserts were excellent. The Strawberry and Cream cake was very fresh. The Profiteroles au Chocolat was worth all of the calories. Any chocoholic would enjoy that dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sat February 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious food, beautiul atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We ate here 1/15/2015 during my daughter's 16th birthday trip. This was our favorite meal of the trip for the second year in a row. The restaurant is beautiful. It is crowded and loud but that makes it a fun atmosphere. The service is outstanding. Hubby and I had the prix fixe meals- lobster bisque, chicken and short ribs, and dessert. Two of our girls had escargot and macaroni and cheese and one had french onion soup. (Plus a taste of everyone else's meal; the portions are huge) Everyone loved their meals. I also have to say the sorbet is absolutely out of this world!! I know what you're thinking - sorbet? Really? Yes, really!!! I don't even like ice cream and this stuff is to die for!!! In fact, our server told me that L'Artisan Glaces (located in the old pastry shop) was voted the #1 ice cream shop in the country. I would definitely believe it. Finally, our server surprised our daughter with a special birthday treat. Who could possibly mind being serenaded by 4 french waiters?
      I always recommend this place to all my friends and it will continue to be on my must-do list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Tue January 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): French cafe-like setting, great food, tablecloths and linen napkins
      Cons: limited menu choices

       
      This was my second visit to Le Chefs de France. This time Remy from Ratatouille was not visiting guests. I loved that aspect when we dined here in 2012, but the lack of the adorable and fun character did not take away from the meal at all. It was simply a fun and uniquely Disney attraction that has been eliminated. The food was fantastic again this visit and the presentation is well done and this is a really good meal at a great price for a theme park. I ordered the prix fixe and chose the Quiche Lorraine with a salad, french onion soup, and the creme brulee for dessert. This came with an entire loaf of french bread. The bread was served room temperature and the butter was chilled, and I would have preferred the bread hot and fresh from the oven and the butter softened, but I wasn't really there for bread and butter anyway. The onion soup had a huge piece of cheese melted on top and lots of bread down inside. I don't even like onions much but the soup broth and the bread and cheese part was delicious. I really loved taking the crusty bits from the french loaf on my table and dropping them into the soup and it was so wonderful that way. I would have preferred that they left the brown bread bits out and let me add my own instead, and the next time I will request it made just so. I simply left the onions behind and thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful tasty soup broth. It was super hot though and had to cool to even be eaten. The salad was a blend of tender baby green leaf lettuces and it had a nice viniagrette dressing on it already. The Quiche Lorraine was so delicious and I was a bit nervous as a very picky eater that I wouldn't like it but not only did I like it, I LOVED it. It was ham and cheese and egg and in a pie crust. It tasted like it had nutmeg in it and I love nutmeg too. It was so tasty and memorable that I will definitely be ordering it on my next visit. Not that the Croque Monsieur I got last time wasn't great, it was, but this is even better. I love creme brulee and only ever get it at WDW, so I had to order it again. Oh yes, it was just as tasty. Lovely creamy cool egg custard on the bottom and the wonderfully crispy crunchy toasted burned sugar on top. I love it. This is bargain priced at $26 for the entire meal. By the time you add iced tea, it's still only $30 a person and that is not bad for a theme park meal with 3 courses and great food too served on china with linen napkins and real silver instead of plastic and paper. The quiche and salad alone without the prix fixe meal is only $14.99 and it's filling so it's a good deal too if you don't want all the other with it. This is a nice break from the parks and it feels like you are really in France with the decor and the views out the windows. This remains on my list of "Must Dos".
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 118
      Review Date: Mon January 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful service, pretty setting and great food
      Cons: loud

       
      My family of 6 ate here in November. DD got the Duck and sorbet which she loved. The rest of us all ordered pre-fix menu The younger members got the mac and cheese and liked it. The rest got the short ribs which were cooked to perfection and so good! Desserts were Creme brulee, Strawberry cake with cream, and chocolate mousse. We loved them all. My only quibble was the lobster bisque which only had one piece of lobster in it. Our server, Sebastian, was wonderful! He surprised the youngest with a group of his fellow servers coming to the table with his dessert and singing Happy Birthday in French! My son thought it was the coolest thing!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SNC

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun November 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, great service
      Cons: Busy

       
      My husband surprised me with dinner here on our Honeymoon Thanksgiving week. It was a terrific experience. We were seated right by the window and we had a really nice waiter. The ambiance is fitting for a French brasserie and did not feel stuffy at any point. Our food was exceptionally good! We both had the French Onion soup (best I've ever had) and I had the short ribs, my husband had the filet. We ended the meal with profiteroles and each of us had a nice cold glass of Vouvray. Everything was superb. We both agreed that this was the BEST meal of our entire trip (ate at Cinderella's Castle and the Yacht Club Steakhouse too). A very nice, relaxing overall experience for adults on vacation at Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pearlman88

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue November 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food quality, service, laidback atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      I am neither an expert in nor an aficionado of French dining, so I can;t really say if this restaurant replicates a Paris brasseris or even if it is even better than the French restaurantt in your hometown. However, I can say it is a surprisingly good place to get a burger for lunch in World Showcase. Remarkably unpretentious (though the burger does come with bearnaise suace on the side), with good service and a laidback atmosphere, plus decent coffee. We didn't try the prix fixe menu, or even eat anything that could be termed classically French
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wjslambs

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed October 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: Noise, tight tables, no TiW

       
      We went for dinner on a Tuesday during Food and Wine. The park was moderately crowded; the restaurant was very crowded.


      The food and the service were great. We each had the three course prix fixe meals and greatly enjoyed the onion soup, lobster bisque, chicken, and beef ribs.


      What detracted from the experience were the crowded tables, ambient noise level, and screaming children. It was impossible to squeeze to my seat without bumping the table next to me. When the little girl at the next table came around to scream at her mother about something her hair brushed over my plate (fortunately, I was finished by then). And even without children screaming, it was too loud to hear the server.


      Another thing we disliked was learning that the TiW discount is only available during lunch. That would not have changed our minds about eating dinner at the restaurant but we would not have felt misled by the TiW information and a bit unhappy with the restaurant for changing their policies.


      We will likely go back, the food was that good, but we will carefully choose the time to avoid the crowd.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JCandKT

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu October 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Quality, Service
      Cons: none

       
      So good, we went twice for lunch during our time at Disney World for our September vacation.


      Our cast members/servers were Christophe and Doriane. Wonderful, personable, gracious hosts.


      For both visits, I did the Prix-Fixe lunch menu - starting with THE BEST french onion soup EVER! I love, love, love it, and you are missing out if you don't start your meal with this soup. For my entrees both times, I chose the "macaroni & cheese" ---- a mild, subtle, creamy gratin made with gruyere cheese. And for desserts, one time I chose the profiteroles and the other, the vanilla creme brulee. Yum, yum, yum.


      My husband also had the french onion soup, and macaroni and cheese once --- our second visit, he had the ham & cheese sandwich with salad. Both, he said, were amazing. He had the same desserts as I did.


      We ended both meals with coffee (for me) and espresso (for him) and they did not disappoint. So relaxing just to enjoy a cup of coffee, watching the hustle and bustle outside of Les Chefs de France.


      This is always a stop for us, and will continue to be for years to come. GO NOW!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, superb service
      Cons: Surrounded by screaming young children

       
      Very nice dinner, excellent service. Three family members had the mac and cheese which was delicious, I had the vegetable lasagna which was incredible and my DH had the salmon and lentils which he is still raving about the next day! Fresh warm baguette with butter - need I say more??!! DH and I both had a glass of wine - very nice. Desserts were spectacular - we had profiteroles, sorbet, chocolate mousse and the strawberry cream cake. Finished off with a good cup of coffee. Would return again, definitely! I do, however, wish families with very young children would go to more appropriate restaurants. We certainly did when our children were younger - we had a young girl behind us in a high chair throwing her food at patrons and shaking her sippy cup so everyone sitting around her got sprayed with whatever beverage it contained. What a shame in such a lovely restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      skipb

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed July 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decor and the staff.
      Cons: food quality and service

       
      My wife and myself had gone to WDW for a long weekend and had dinner Sunday night at Les Chefs de France and looking forward to a relaxing quality dining experience. What a disappointment!
      We were seated right on time
      ( the resturant was only at about 75% capacity)
      but from there it was all down hill. I think the management was in a contest to see just how many tables they could cram in the space without cracking the foundation. The person behind me kept bumping my chair all through the evening, the tables were just too close.
      When we finally received our dinners we were again disappointed, My Wife's salmon was over done and tasteless and my shortribs were both tasteless, and tough. In addition the presentation was of the "just get it on the plate and get it out variety" Perhaps we expected too much, but we really felt we had gotten into some low cost chain restaurant by mistake. In all, I cannot in good faith recommend this place without word of caution.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cuisine, atmosphere
      Cons: rushed service

       
      My husband and I ate here for our anniversary dinner. I love France and was excited to use a little bit of my language and immerse myself in the experience. The food was good. I enjoyed the Lobster Bisque and the French Onion Soup could be a meal in itself. The waitress seemed very rushed and wanted to rush us through the meal. We also received no recognition for our anniversary although most of the other restaurants we visited did something- a piece of cake, a postcard with some characters, etc.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ROCCOFIRE

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: ROCHESTER, NY
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Fri July 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): a nice suprise
      Cons:

       
      If not for the Disney dining plan I would never have eaten here. I was so pleasantly surprised at the great variety and quality of the food. The staff and service were incredible, and even the manager stopping by at tables made this a great experience. I will repeat this often restaurants are busy at Disney get your reservations.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ronbreen

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat June 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): French cuisine, attentive service, good value but pricey
      Cons: seating is in tranches - they could do more if they wanted to

       
      LOVE this venue.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MVClause

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Ocean Springs, Mississippi
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri June 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything--service, food, atmosphere
      Cons: calories ;-)

       
      My DH and I loved our meal at Les Chefs de France. DH ordered French Onion Soup and Vegetable Lasagna. We shared the meat platter. I ordered the beef tenderloin and we shared a creme brulee. Everything was absolutely amazing. Our server, Joffrey, was attentive and helpful. Also, we were seated by the window, so we had a partial view of Illuminations (BONUS!!). I cannot wait to eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.