Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 170
      Review Date: Tue April 12, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: New Menu

       
      This was one of our favorite restaurants. A must do at least once during our trips. We always go for lunch. We love the croquet monsieur, quiche and the burgers served with fries in the newspaper cups. We were so disappointed when we ate here last week. The menu was changed several weeks ago and none of these items are on the menu. It looks like it has changed to the regular dinner menu. Personally, I like lunch for lunch, not a heavy dinner. I am so incredibly sad to take this one off our list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      caltex

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Thu January 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, food
      Cons: Crowded

       
      First time visit and we enjoyed the food. We started with Cassolette d'escargots de Bourgogne au beurre persille and Assiette Campagnarde. Both apps were spot on. As for the entrees my DW and DD had the Filet de boeuf grille, sauce au poivre vert Gratin Dauphinois et hericots verts. The steak was cooked a little too well, but overall both like their offerings. My DS opted for the Plat de Cote de boeuf au cabernet, polente, broccolini. The ribs were tender and flavorful. I ordered the Fruits de mer a la provencale which was good, but nothing special. What took this experience over the top was our server – Hakan. Very professional and personable young man. He was the best server we had during our 2 week stay in WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service, atmosphere
      Cons: Crowded and noisy

       
      I love this restaurant. Food is consistently delicious and service is always so friendly. It was very crowded and thus noisy in our recent visit. We were cramped at our table and couldn't hear each other. Try to go at an off time...it's worth it's!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 128
      Review Date: Fri December 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very pretty restaurant! Excellent food!
      Cons: Hectic and crowded

       
      Half of my party of 6 got the pre-fix menu. They ordered Lobster bisque, Beef short ribs with polenta and creme brulee. They loved it! Two of us got the grilled tenderloin of beef which they enjoyed. I had the duck with cherries. My dinner was wonderful! My DD and I had the assortment of sorbet for dessert. Wow! What a perfect dessert! Loved it! The flavors really popped and it was so refreshing! We were seated in the glass enclosed area and had a nice view of the nightly Illumination fireworks show. Our waitress was friendly and prompt! Great dinner, we love coming here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Mon November 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons: A little noisly

       
      We recently at Chefs de France and found the food to be excellent. I had the duck and it was very good. My wife had the vegetables baked into thin layers of pasta. She said it was excellent. Out server was very good and attentive to our needs.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Wed November 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): a/c, uncrowded, good service
      Cons:

       
      We ate here the day after Columbus day. Our ADR was for 130 for 5. There were 4 adults and Ds 11. They were quick to seat us and asked if Ds 11wanted a children's menu. He declined, he prefers the adult menu in France. The 4adults had the prix fix menu for $25 pp. Three got French onion 1got the lobster bisque. The French onion soup was yummy as always and large. The bisque was smaller but just as tasty as the other. Ds ordered escargot as his app. It is $12 and you get 6. It I a must for him every visit. The 4adults had croque monsieurs. They were an average sandwich. Two got fries and to got avside salad which was rwally just mesculin. Ds 11 ordered the goat cheese and tomato flat bread. He enjoyed it but a little too saucy for liking. For dessert I got my fave creme Brulee,and every one else got the strawberry creme cake. Ds ordered chocolate mousse. We have never ate there for lunch always at dinner. I think I would stick with dinner. We paid pop but new prices going in so I didn't feel it was too much. I think everyone's choices were good and only I soul choose something other than the sandwich next time. I would have been happy and full with the soup and creme brulee.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ssdh90

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed August 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and atmosphere and service
      Cons: Nothing

       
      Had lunch with a party of 10 people. Everyone loved it. This was a new place for us and we will certainly go there again. Our vegetarian member couldn't stop raving about the Mac and cheese and the ham/cheese sandwiches and lobster bisck were to die for.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We ate her on or last trip 5/31-6/14. We are 3 adults DS is 11 and on the food plan. DS11 loves the escargot here so we ordered that as an app OOP. For dinner I had the braised short rib- it as a fork tender like a good pot roast should be. Not a big portion. DS11 had the mac and cheese but didn't eat a lot of it but liked it and took it with him. Definitely has nutmeg in it which some may not like. DH had the salmon. OH I forgot DH had the house salad good size but average, DS and I had French onion soup. I loved the soup DS not as much as he remembered last trip and actually trades with DH. For dessert we had a strawberry and cream cake and crème brulee. I found the crème brulee so be a little smaller this trip than last but still plenty for being rich. The waitress was very attentive and pleasant. We always go every trip and will continue to do so. This trip we did not see Remy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 137
      Review Date: Fri June 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere and Food
      Cons: Crowded Tables

       
      My family of 4 had dinner here on June 11th. We were seated promptly at our 5 pm reservation time. The tables are extremely close together, and it was difficult trying to hear what my family was saying. But the food was very good. Service could use a little help. It was painstakingly slow. There were longer than usual waits between courses. Two of us had the Prix Fixe menu which was excellent. The other two had the Filet de boeuf grille, sauce au poivre vert Gratin de Crozets et haricots verts. They enjoyed their meals too. Desserts consisted of: Mousse au chocolat, Creme Brulee, and Assiette de sorbets du jour. Yummy! I couldn't give this restaurant a 10, because of the slow service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jbald

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun June 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here for dinner and had the chicken and the macaroni and cheese. The food was delicious and the wait staff were very nice. Will eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Mon May 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: none

       
      We managed to walk right in for lunch without a reservation, the restaurant is tastefully decorated with lots light coming in from the large windows. Our server was attentive and answered all our questions and our food arrived in a timely manner. I order the quiche and it was very good, it came with a side salad, which had way, too much vinaigrette and made the salad somewhat soggy and oily.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 170
      Review Date: Sat April 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This is always on my list when in Disney. I prefer their lunch to dinner, but both are very good. This time I had lunch and it was excellent. Service was really great too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alfy

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Tue March 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fairly authentic French cuisine
      Cons: crowded tables

       
      This is the restaurant we take adult visitors to, since the menu is varied enough that those with limited tastes or allergies can always find something they like. The wine selections, including by-the-glass, are quite good. (Try the Vouvray!) Lobster bisque and baked chicken this time, both correctly done and delicious. Excellent server who was tolerant of my shaky attempts at French. After several years of visiting here, we can say the quality remains consistently high.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri February 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, great service
      Cons: none

       
      My family and I visited this restaurant on 2/5/15. Our reservations were for noon and we were seated just a few minutes later. Our server was friendly and explained the menu. One person ordered the Mahi Mahi sandwhich which was served with fries. She said it was very good. Two of us ordered the Prix-Fixe lunch which included French Onion Soup (tremendous) and the Toasted Ham and Cheese sandwich with a salad. The sandwich was good and filling. The salad didn't have a lot of taste.


      The desserts were excellent. The Strawberry and Cream cake was very fresh. The Profiteroles au Chocolat was worth all of the calories. Any chocoholic would enjoy that dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sat February 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious food, beautiul atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We ate here 1/15/2015 during my daughter's 16th birthday trip. This was our favorite meal of the trip for the second year in a row. The restaurant is beautiful. It is crowded and loud but that makes it a fun atmosphere. The service is outstanding. Hubby and I had the prix fixe meals- lobster bisque, chicken and short ribs, and dessert. Two of our girls had escargot and macaroni and cheese and one had french onion soup. (Plus a taste of everyone else's meal; the portions are huge) Everyone loved their meals. I also have to say the sorbet is absolutely out of this world!! I know what you're thinking - sorbet? Really? Yes, really!!! I don't even like ice cream and this stuff is to die for!!! In fact, our server told me that L'Artisan Glaces (located in the old pastry shop) was voted the #1 ice cream shop in the country. I would definitely believe it. Finally, our server surprised our daughter with a special birthday treat. Who could possibly mind being serenaded by 4 french waiters?
      I always recommend this place to all my friends and it will continue to be on my must-do list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.