Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • allears2014

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun April 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and Great service
      Cons: Remy is gone!

       
      One of my DS's favorite movies is Ratatouille. In years past, Remy came around during lunch on a cart and engaged the kids in a conversation. It was one of our favorite experiences since unlike the other characters who pat their heads and hurry off, Remy would linger at each table a while. When we asked about Remy, we were sad to hear he had "moved back to Paris".


      The servers here are all from France. Ours was a perfect 10! Drinks were never empty, tables were cleared quickly and the meal was paced perfectly. He took time to tell us about where he was from, made suggestions from the menu and discussed how they served certain items in his hometown.


      My biggest complaint is this place is one of the tightest we've been in any Disney restaurant. They really need to do something about how close the tables are- - - the table to my right was less than 6 inches from us- - they could have literally eaten off of our table. The table behind us was so close neither of us could move our chairs back to get up.


      I had the cheese plate and it was my favorite part of the meal. I ordered the flat bread for my entree, it was nothing to rave about but it wasn't bad either. The sorbet was a great ending.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      minixpet

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, waiter
      Cons: none

       
      My family and I dined here on our second to last night, and wow was it good. Our waiter was friendly and open to our questions about the food, and his home nation. The food was divine, from the French onion soup to the sorbet we had for dessert. We really enjoyed this restaurant and hope to eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      roneeh

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue March 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): waiter was great
      Cons: very loud

       
      Our family of 4 ate here on our last day in Disney for lunch. I'm always leery about trying the ethnic restaurants with my family as 2 members are somewhat picky. I have to say that this was probably our favorite meal of the trip. Everyone tried something new and really enjoyed their meal. The desserts were the highlight although pretty pricy at 8.99 each. My 14 year old daughter is in her first year of French class and the waiter was very engaging and tried to encourage her to speak French. The downside was the noise level seemed especially loud and it made it very difficult to understand the waiter as he had an accent and we were trying to hear him over the noise. we would definitely return to Les Chefs de France in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SusieH212

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri February 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cast Members, Atmosphere, Delicious Food!!!
      Cons: None

       
      Despite the rain outside, we got a lovely round window! Our Cast Member, JeanPaul was so attentive, warm & friendly! Everyone LOVED their meals. As a vegan I was thrilled to have my needs accomodated. It was a MAGICAL meal!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LucyKate0811

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly service, ambiance and dessert
      Cons: Tables are incredibly close together!

       
      We ate at Les Chefs de France 1/28. My husband, parents and I all order off the Prix Fixe menu. The meal started off well with soups and salads. The salad was fresh and dressing was tangy. The main courses were tasty but not memorable. Next time, we all said we would order from the regular menu next time. Dessert was the star of the meal, the creme brûlée was stellar!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dksyooper

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good food and service
      Cons: Pricey

       
      My family and I have dined at Les Chefs de France before, and this visit was every bit as good. The only drawback was that we asked for a window seat (which was granted), but we were seated near the Plaza area instead of a water view. If you want a table next to a window with a water view, be sure to tell the hostess exactly what you want, as they will try to place you in a less popular area. That said, at least we had a very nice and attentive waitress. I had the onion soup and quiche which was very good. DS had the potato and ham crepe which she thought was okay and DM had the cheese sandwich which she really liked. We also enjoyed the bread they serve before the meal and we appreciated that the waitress refilled our drinks throughout the meal. We will definitely visit this restaurant again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service, everything!!
      Cons: wait for table

       
      Our party of 7 ate here on 1/2/14. This by far was the best meal of the week!! The only negative was that we waited 35 mins past our ADR. Our server was wonderful and had a great sense of humor. He joked with the kids in the party about how they were pronouncing their orders, etc. Six of us had the Prix Fixe Meal and we were all completely stuffed- so much food!! The lobster bisque and french onion soup were both very tasty. The bisque had a nice amount of lobster in it. Our entrees included the macaroni and cheese, chicken and beef tenderloin. Everyone was pleased with their choices. Then came the dessert.... WOW!! Absolutely delicious! Creme brulee, profiteroles au chocolat and even the sorbet were out of this world. Even though we were all stuffed we could not stop eating the desserts! I can not wait to go back!! After having 3 prior subpar meals we needed this!! Definitely recommend!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Love this place! We come here all the time and recently came as part of the Candle Light Processional package. The food was wonderful and I just love the atmosphere. Have never had a bad meal or experience here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TGropp

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Stratford, Ontario
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons: None

       
      We dined here on Dec 23'rd for the Candlelight Processional Package. We used two credits but still find it a great deal.Appetizers from onion soup, cheese plate and crab/shrimp salad were excellent and everyone raved about their entrees. I especially enjoyed the beef short ribs. After many times dining here, this was by far the best meal that we have enjoyed at CDF. Well Done!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere CP package
      Cons: tight seating small tables

       
      We enjoyed ourselves a lot this evening. I booked a candlelight processional package on 12/6. Dinner ADR was for 5 with 8pm show. Stand by lines were horrific for CP. As we walked to France the line for CP package holders made it all the way to Morraco. We were seated quickly. We used our DP -2 credits for the package. We chose an App, entrée and dessert. DS had the puff pastry and burger with fries( not his fave meal of the trip) but pineapple sorbet for dessert perked him up. My parent's and my self had the tenderloin with au gratin potatos and green beans. For apps I had the escargot, the mom had the shrimp and crab salad, and goat cheese salad. My husband had the goat cheese salad as the app salmon for an entrée. My husband would have like the goat chees throughout but instead it was as a disc on top. Everyone really enjoyed how their steak was cooked. No complaints. For dessert I got the crème brulee which was excellent, cream cake with strawberries- small and average, and my parent's got something chocolate. It was an excellent evening! My mom raved about her crab and shrimp salad app and says she will get it definitely again although a little small. I shared my escargot with everyone. It was very garlicky and buttery and lots of parsley. I got 6 I believe and everyone tried either half or one. Following dinner we watched the film in France and then got in line for CP it was in Japan and shortly we were seated. The whole evening was relaxing and fun. Best night of the trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mharder

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat November 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food; fun experience
      Cons: Noisy

       
      My wife and I ate there on Nov. 17. We had been there probably 12-15 years ago but had not been back since.


      We split a cheese tray and had the duck. The duck was wonderful and we highly recommend it. We also loved sampling the different cheeses.


      Our server was new (he'd been in the States for only 2 weeks). He said one of his reasons for coming to EPCOT was to improve his English speaking skills. We thought he did fine and the few times he had to search for the right word just made the experience a more interesting cultural exchange for us. We enjoyed hearing about his native France.


      The only critical comment we can offer is that it is a noisy restaurant and it's can feel a little crowded, but the food was terrific and we will certainly go back again - not wait another decade before doing so.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dsnyak5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Mon October 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & Service
      Cons: Crowded and a little noisy

       
      A friend and I dined here for lunch on 10-18. I have been here many times and have never had a bad experience.


      Service is always attentive without being intrusive, and the food outstanding.


      It can get a little noisy, and the tables are close together, but these are minor inconveniences.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kealoha50

      Registered: June 2006
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon October 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: none

       
      The menu has changed from the one posted but we had no problem finding an entrée we would like. The food was excellent. Our steaks were done perfectly. Everything about our food was great. Since the food and wine festival was going on, we had our escargot as an appetizer at the French booth.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wegoshopgirl

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu October 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice atmosphere and good food and desserts
      Cons: Small tables, kind of cramped

       
      The French onion soup here is awesome! I liked it much better than the lobster bisque. I like that they offer options that you can choose to get an appetizer for free with the dining plan. The short ribs had really good flavor and were very tender. There was a lot of fat, but I just took it off. The chicken and veggies was good too. My husband was not crazy about the sauce on his scallops. Strawberry cake dessert is really good. The sorbets were not my favorite, but the huge fresh fruit on it was delicious. I would go back, but I don't think my husband agrees.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Grumppy

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed September 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons: Service

       
      Four of us dined here recently; my wife and myself and another adult couple. This restaurant is a "must-do" every trip! Several of us started with the onion soup-plenty of tender onions, flavorful broth and topped off by lots of nice gooey cheese! My wife and I opted for beef tenderloin for our entrée, the other couple both had the scallops. The beef was cooked exactly as requested and was so tender and melt-in-your-mouth that I was literally able to cut it with my fork! The other couple raved about the sauce that accompanied their dish. We all had the crème brulee for dessert and as always, it is to die for. The only disappointment was the service. The waitress was friendly and polite. After we had been seated and ordered, our appetizers arrived before our beverages-three non-alcohol sodas and a glass of house wine. Once the food arrived (not delivered by our waitress), we didn't see the waitress for quite some time. When she did come by, she had refills for the soft drinks but she came and went so fast we never had a chance to ask for a refill on the wine. It took several more minutes to flag her down from nearby tables to order it, and it wasn't received until after we had already received our desserts and started on them. Despite the mediocre service, we will definitely eat here again because the food is excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.