Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Jazzfool20

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Easton, PA
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat May 19, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great drinks, atmosphere
      Cons: clientele, price

       
      Had drinks a few weeks ago, early 5/18, and stayed for the music. Overall it was good. I went in cautiously optimistic, having heard it had a vintage vibe, and dancing. The good: the drinks were excellent (nice and strong), and the atmosphere was very industrial chic. Not my favorite, but it works. Service was good. The band began playing around 9:30, and started off great. Mixing classic swinging tunes, with post-modern jukebox stuff. As the night went on though it went downhill. I was hoping very much to dance, as I'm an avid social dancer, but no one seemed up to it at first. I finally got a hostess to dance with me, who knew how to follow - thank goodness! I was also able to coax one or two ladies to dance, but as I said, as the night went on the music got worse, just louder, and more and more raucous, and less swinging. By midnight, I couldn't take anymore and left. They've got a good thing going, but seem to cater to the drunk "bump and grind" type crowd, rather then those who'd actually like to dance. Also the floor was terrible; ultra-hard concrete! Overall I guess, I'd recommend it, but with some reservations. This place could be GREAT, but they definitely have some work to do.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Librarian

      Registered: April 2018
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun April 29, 2018 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Arrived at The Edison on time for reservation and was seated very quickly and the staff is very friendly.
      Cons: Restaurant filthy, menus disgusting, and food at best average

       
      While the decor is interesting, it is very dark (black is predominant color, and very loud. The background music is so loud people were talking at the tops of their voices to hear each other. But the worst of the problem was the fact that the restaurant was filthy. In my menu, which is in a half-sized 3-ring binder, several pages were covered with dried on food. When I showed the server, she brought me a new one. A few minutes later the manager came over to tell me he was going to have his “girls” go through the menus to see if any needed cleaning ---- First, “girls?” Second, this should be done before a menu is given to a diner. In addition, there was what looked like chunks of food or dry dog food on the floor. Not under the table, where someone might have dropped a bite, but out on the floor, as if there had been a food fight that had never been cleaned up and there was what looked like gum stuck to the floor.


      In addition, the food was just average. I tried The Edison’s signature, supposedly patented, burger – known as the “Edison.” It comes on a grilled bun (the top of which was burned) with lettuce (1/2 leaf), tomato (one slice so thin you can see through it), cheese (possibly a quick spray), bacon (so overdone/leathery I could not cut it with a knife), pickle slices (just as thin as tomato), special sauce, and fried onion strings (about a teaspoonful). The burger comes with French fries, mine were over cooked, a “house made” pickle slice and a whole pepper which the server warned me was very hot.


      In all, unless you just want to spend the evening drinking (children are not allowed in after 11:00 pm) I would avoid this place at all costs.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Collette

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed March 21, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, great atmosphere
      Cons: Somewhat expensive; not enough veggies

       
      We went for an early dinner and got seated right away. It was fun to see how well the power plant theme was carried out. When there's no live entertainment they project old silent black & white comedies on the walls. Service was just okay. We loved the Balls in a Box, which are tasty lamb meatballs in a tomato sauce, for an appetizer. Other tables had the bacon on a clothesline, which also looked good. But the very best thing of all is the Black Cherry Milkshake, huge enough for two people to share (at $16 it better be). So good!!! Read carefully what comes with your entree. We thought it was too bad there aren't more veggies on the plate, and there are no small side salads on the menu, but if you ask really nicely for one they'll do a smaller version of one of their entree-sized salads. Other accompaniments cost extra, too, like many upscale steakhouses tend to do now; but definitely a dearth of healthy veggies.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SpartanFood

      Registered: March 2018
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon March 5, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service and a Fun Atmosphere
      Cons: Wait Times

       
      The Edison drips in character and atmosphere from when you step in - in what we described it as a speakeasy + steampunk. The wait time was way too long but it was made up by the food, friendly staff and entertainment. A bit on the pricey side of things but the food came out great and we enjoyed relaxing to the jazz band playing and the dancers and singers taking the stage and dance for. Oh, one small note they do not offer Sweet Tea for some reason. Definitely a fun place to go - more for grown ups then the kids but worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.