Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • beckyh

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue July 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: filthy curtains and restrooms

       
      Let me begin by saying the food here was excellent. But the curtain next to our table was disgusting...stained repeatedly in a variety of colors. I pointed ot out to our waiter and he was shocked. After our meal I went into the restroom and it was the worst of our entire trip. Filthy, broken and missing tiles, peeling wallpaper and it smelled awful. I just read they are closing for a rehab...it's desperately needed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cfl2000

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon March 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service
      Cons:

       
      Dined here on 3/3. The food was wonderful. We had escargot from Chefs de France as an appetizer (very good), beef tenderloin with mushroom crust (excellent), a very nice red wine, and a chocolate raspberry souffle (outstanding). We also enjoyed a complementary potato soup made with cream and parmesan cheese and accompanied by freshly baked baguettes, both excellent. The service was great as well. I would dine here again for a special occasion. The only downside was that the room was a little too noisy for my taste, but it was not so noisy that we could not talk.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jmkeller33

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu January 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service

       
      My husband and I ate dinner Here on Jan 22, 2012. We ordered the prix fixe menu with wine pairings. First I will tell you the food was great. However, the service was horrendous. Our server was a drop and run server. He never checked to see that all was good or asked if we needed anything -- like the WINE PAIRINGS.


      The entire wine pairing thing was a disaster. No wine was served with the amuse bouche (menu posted indicated there should have been) so the wine that was supposed to accompany the appetizer was served and none with the appetizer.
      We were nearly finished with our main course when a merlot showed up to accompany the course that we were finished with. (Additionally, the merlot was not a good choice for either of our dishes -- both needed something with a bit more oomph)


      We were served dessert and had to ASK for the final wine. Again, served when we finished. He dropped the check and ran. We waited patiently for him to wander back in to the area and requested the manager as we were using Tables In Wonderland which assigns an automatic tip.
      The manager brought over a noxious cordial, offered a cake we didn't want and said the tip would be removed. What I wanted were the wine pairings removed as we felt we didn't get what we paid for. He wouldn't do that, but apparently was willing to screw his waiter out of his tip.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      memmy77

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: Chicago, IL
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue January 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: None

       
      Dined here on 1/15. The food was fantastic. Ordered the butternut squash soup (incredible), seared sea scallops (delicious) and the beef tenderloin (DH wouldn't let me try a bite it was so good). For desert we had coffee and the chocolate cake (fabulous).


      Is this restaurant expensive? Yes. Was the food fabulous? Absolutely. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a special occasion!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.