Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • momof3inMadisonAL

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Niceville, FL
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Sun September 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): live band
      Cons:

       
      We love the Biergarten because of the Live Band. Kids love dancing around while they play, and this is the reason we came back here a second time. Waitress was very attentive.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      idoeyes1

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed September 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, fun
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on 9/17 for dinner. It was myself, husband and our nephew who works at Disney. We all enjoyed the buffet and thought the food was good. My favorite was the mac and cheese and apple strudel. My husband loved all the meat and the beer! We didn't mind sharing a table and thought the band was fun and entertaining!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Tue September 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): FUN
      Cons: If you mind sharing your table with others

       
      The entire Biergarten experience is great fun. The buffet is what you would expect, a few of our family members were not fans, but found enough to items they liked. The music was entertaining, and the theming nice. Service was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      caltex

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun atmosphere, the beer, good food
      Cons: Loud, price

       
      I read mixed reviews about Biergarten, but I am happy I made an ADR for this establishment. My family of 4 was seated with another family of 4 since the tables allows for 8 guests. This may turn some people off, but understand it's about meeting new people and sharing in the fun. We got along quite well with the other family and enjoyed their company. As for the food, it was quite good. There wasn't anything that stood out, but there wasn't anything really bad either. The desserts (apple strudel and black forest cake) were better than anticipated. The server was friendly and attentive. I loved the 1 liter Oktoberfest beer and the calls for frequent toasting by the musicians. A nice surprise was when a member of the band called for a toast in honor of my DW's and my anniversary.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jen4

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon August 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent service, wonderful food choices, delicious, live entertainment
      Cons:

       
      This was by far the best meal we had in all our 7 days at Disney. The dinner buffet was absolutely delicious. My son is picky but they had fresh fruit and grilled chicken so he was fine. The service was fantastic and my kids enjoyed the 15 minute or so live music. We will be coming back to this restaurant on our next visit!! Lots of good food on the dinner buffet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Laxmom3kids

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Maryland
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Tue August 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great fun! Good food!
      Cons: nonr

       
      What a fun and filling restaurant! We ate here on July 26 and had a great time. The band was very good and made the experiance so much more than just dinner. The buffet had something for everyone in our party of 7 from age 8 to 70! We all over-ate and with the temperature being a little cooler that day the "heaviness" of the food wasn't a problem. The only disappointment was the potato dumplings but the cold salads and meats were very good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Marlton Mom

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Marvelous Marlton NJ
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu July 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun place for great German food and festive atmospere
      Cons:

       
      This is the place to go for a fabulous buffet of freshly prepared German specialties. In my family's opinion the quality of food served here is way better than what you would find in the real Germany. There is something here for everyone, especially kids, especially if they like hot dogs! They are disguised as 'wurst'. The salad bar is one of the best in Disney with many fresh selections. The pretzel rolls are especially delicious and the fresh carved meats are a taste treat unto themselves. Here is where you will fall in love with German food and discover that there are many things that you will enjoy eating.


      I love that my husband and I can kick back with a great tasting German beer or wine after a long day at the resorts. The band is a great way to keep the kids entertained and the buffet will definitely have something that they will enjoy eating.


      The only thing that could use a little more love is the tired dessert selections. The apple strudel with vanilla sauce is good but the other items have got to go!


      We have been both to the real Germany and The Germany in Epcot many times and we really love EPCOT's Germany. The food and experience are consistently great and you will have a wonderful time.


      Definitely check out the Biergarten for a great meal and a great experience during your visit to EPCOT. It will definitely put a little Oom Pah in your step!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BostonPoohBear

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: South Shore, MA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon July 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      Dined here on or about June 23, 2011 - my mother, father, sister, and myself. We were seated with a lovely family from Chicago with whom we chatted the entire meal. (Side note - we have been here three or four times and have never had a bad table-mate experience).


      The food was very good, as usual. We enjoyed many of the salads, as the thought of eating lots of heavy food in the hot weather was a bit much. The tomato, pasta, and bean salads were especially good. Desserts were also outstanding, especially the berries and Bavarian cheesecake.


      The band was entertaining, though their set seemed shorter than I remember it being in the past.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allywdw

      Registered: July 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue July 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): desserts
      Cons: hot foods

       
      I was really excited to eat here after all the great reviews I had read. I was ready to cancel our reservation because of the price, but I decided to splurge and go for it....I wish we hadn't. The desserts were fabulous, the atmosphere was charming, and the service was just fine. We just didn't like the rest of the food : ( My two teenage boys normally eat us out of house and home, but they each only got 2 plates, most of which just had fruit and desserts. I was hoping the show would make it better- the entertainers were great but they didn't play the bells or the big long horn : ( I really wanted to like Biergarten but I was disappointed. It certainly wasn't worth the money.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missyfish96

      Registered: July 2011
      Location: Alexandria, LA
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat July 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We visited in early June for lunch. The food was really good, although there was not as much variety as I expected. Our server was really nice, even after my 4-year-old dropped his plate of mac & cheese on the floor. The Bavarian Cheesecake was to die for!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chrisfam4

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue June 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dark and cool setting to get out of the heat
      Cons: none

       
      Dined here on June 20, 2011 for lunch. This restaurant is a MUST DO for my husband each trip. I don't typically go for German cuisine but even I found things I enjoyed here. The buffet is very heavy and loaded with meat products except for the cold salads. Chicken shnitzel is good but a little dry. Hunters gravy is delicious. Spaetzle was bland and dry too. I don't eat sausages or sauerkraut but hubby and 4 yr old enjoyed it. The meatballs are moist and tender. Desserts are all amazing. Bavarian cheese cake, chocolate fudge cake, berry compote with vanilla sauce and blueberry crumble cake. All delicious!
      Waitstaff has always been very helpful but being a buffet you really only need plates to be cleared and drinks refilled to be satisfied.
      There is a stage performance but it is only once an hour so if you arrive during the show you may not catch the next one before you leave.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdnwebster

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sat June 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great entertainment, helpful wait staff
      Cons: not many kid friendly choices

       
      Went here to celebrate Father's Day and my dad's birthday. He was stationed in Germany and talks about it constantly. He absolutely loved it. The waitress was actually from the town that he was stationed at so nice conversation with her about the "old days". Fun to watch, clap and dance with band. Not too many kid's choices but they survived. It was fun and I'm glad that we went. Also, my mom's scooter started running out of power. Asked staff member if she knew where a plug was and she didn't know. However, she didn't leave it at that-found somebody who did and scooter charged while we were eating. Very friendly environment.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lvt

      Registered: September 2009
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Sun June 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety, music
      Cons: price

       
      It was our 2nd meal here and we enjoyed it even more than the first time. I like German food and tried tiny amounts of numerous things, twice.
      We enjoyed interactions with a family from Denver and our waiter.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wendyleab

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: oklahoma
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri June 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere,food
      Cons: potato dumplings

       
      My 14 yr old son and I have always wanted to try this restaurant. We were lucky enough to have got last minute reservations. Though it was at 8:30pm we were fine with that. It was so worth it. My son has always wanted to try German food. I grew up on German cooking by my grandmothers, so I was ready to put it to the test. It was amazing! The food was amazing, our server was amazing, the show was amazing and the atmosphere was amazing. We did share a table with four other people but that was okay. After talking with them a bit, we found out that they worked for Disney World in the inner offices. They said they loved Beirgarten and they would treat them selves every once in awhile. If other Disney World employees are eating there on their time off, it has to be great. The only negative of the meal was the potato dumpling. My grandmother made the best potato dumpling. Nice and firm and yummy. Beirgartens were a little gelatinous on the inside. Other than that I can't wait to go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mouseymom

      Registered: November 2006
      Location: Washington State
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon April 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, band, atmosphere
      Cons: Nothing!

       
      My husband and I ate here March 18 and as always, we loved it! There is so much to choose from, the cold salads, the breads, the meats, red cabbage, spaetzle, schnitzel, oh! and the desserts! all so good!


      We sat with two other parties and it was nice to meet other people so that did not bother us.


      The band does a really good job of entertaining. Our waiter wasn't the best, but it's a buffet, so we usually didn't need anything anyway.
      Will always come here!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.