Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • rcheesit

      Registered: February 2006
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Tue February 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to find something you like.
      Cons: If you're not a social person, be prepared to share a table.

       
      We noticed the price of the buffet had gone way up, even for lunch, but we were on the Dining Plan so, who cares? We are from Mich. and the couple we were seated with were from Ark. Turns out their family business buys Christmas Trees from our niece and her husband and knew the family. The food on the Dinner Buffet was very good and, because most visitors could not resist the German beer, the place was full of life. The live entertainment adds to the great atmosphere of this recreated outdoor bier garden at night. Though I note it is entirely indoors. We've eaten here more than any other Disney location and love it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      torymk

      Registered: February 2012
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun February 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beer, food, seating
      Cons:

       
      This was easily my best dining experience of the trip. We were able to relax and eat and drink. It was very merry and you felt submersed in the experience which is also very communal. The selection of food was both interesting and familiar. I just really liked it here as I was able to unwind and have fun.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disney858

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat January 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service, Show
      Cons: none

       
      Biergarten was definitely one of our best experiences this vacation!


      The food is really good, even sometimes we wasn't sure what we were eating. Very tasty!


      As you may know, the tables of eight make you share with other people.
      We Are from Argentina, and there were a couple from Ireland next to us. It was fun, and got to talk about the food, and the attractions.. made the evening more interesting.
      The musical show was very entertaining too.


      Of all the restaurants I went, is the one I liked the most and surely repeat!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      meltort

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri December 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, entertainment, service, ambiance
      Cons:

       
      The Biergarten never disappoints. You don't even have to like German food to find delicious things to eat.


      Our favorites were the potato soup, German potato salad and the German warm potato salad. I could have easily filled up on potatoes and left just as happy! The schnitzel was little hard to cut but very tasty. The pork was delicious as always. The cold salads could make your meal also (cucumber salad, marinated tomatoes, herb dressing for the green salad . . . yum, yum and yum!). Was so full but thought I had to eat something for dessert so I tried the berry compote. It was so tasty.


      The entertainment is fun and since we were there on Dec. 17, we heard all about the German Christmas traditions.


      Our server was attentive and we always had a fresh drink. We had a wonderful experience and will be back again next time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sknoell

      Registered: December 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Tue December 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, service, variety of food
      Cons: Food tasted a little off

       
      We visit the Biergarten every trip but this time I was a little dissapointed in the food. Nothing seemed overly fresh. We had mid afternoon reservations and had to wait about 20 minutes for our table. The atmosphere is the best and we always enjoy the large tables where we get to meet other people. The food this time just did not taste right. My kids did not care for it either although my husband loved it all. We will come again and hope it was just a one time dissapointment. The waitress was wonderful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Peachkins

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Baltimore, MD
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon December 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, atmosphere, entertainment
      Cons: Our server

       
      My family loved this place! I was a little hesitant about going here because I'm not a huge fan of German food, but I was pleasantly surprised. I found more than enough to eat, and most of the food was fantastic. Definitely more here than just sausage and potatoes, although there were certainly plenty of those as well. A word of advice: save room for dessert. This place had the best desserts I've ever seen on a buffet- everything was delicious. The bavarian cheesecake in particular was amazing.


      The setting is great. You really do feel like you're dining in the middle of a German village. The entertainment was great- unless you eat really fast you'll see the show in it's entirety at least once while you're there.


      One warning that I know has been mentioned many times on here- you will get seated with other people. We had a group of six and another couple still sat with us at our table of eight. We had a very nice time, but I know there are folks out there who do not like eating with strangers.


      Overall this was an awesome experience, and a very good value if you're on the dining plan- only one table service credit for a great buffet dinner and a show. Our only downside was our server and the reason the place didn't get a perfect 10. She was very friendly, but we waited awhile before seeing her, and went a LONG time without drink refills. Otherwise, I highly recommend this place!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wfbdhlc

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun December 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None I can think of

       
      My family ate here on the last night of our vacation. Every aspect of our experience was wonderful. Our server went out of her way to be kind, courteous and effective. The food on the buffet was fresh, warm and tasty. The apple struedel was great. The band was very lively and got the audience involved in the show. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a great meal and a good time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lawafamily

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun December 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, entertainment, ambiance
      Cons: None

       
      Was the highlight dining experience of the trip. Food was outstanding, really enjoyed the different sausages and desserts. Entertainment was excellent, band did a great job of engaging with the audience and teaching about German traditions. Decorations for Christmas were well done. Overall outstanding experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      donald_duck_fan

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: West Virginia
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon November 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Entertaiment and atmosphere
      Cons: Food Selection

       
      My family of three at here on 11/24 and had mixed feelings about it. While we enjoyed the entertainment and atmosphere, and had a wonderful waiter; the food selection was a bit lacking. If you really like German food, then this would be a fine place to eat, if you're not to sure whether you like German food or not, or if this is a toss up meal for you, I would suggest trying someplace else first.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Tue November 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Food was really good. My son ate 3 servings which is unheard of in our house. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Will definitely do again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      md2mad

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun November 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Entertaiment and atmosphere
      Cons: Food selection

       
      The entertainment and resturaunt setting were top notch. The kids loved dancing to the live band. We were seated with another family, that we would not have otherwise met, very fun.


      Either you love the food or it is not your cup of tea. Unfortunately, it was not my family's cup of tea. Lots of sausages and other similar foods.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abbellire

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon November 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food and entertainment
      Cons: seated with strangers if in a small group (this could be a pro, too)

       
      I keep pondering how we ended up at the Biergarten in Florida when we are from Milwaukee and have several excellent German restaurants here, but we are glad we did!


      The food was excellent and the buffet was large enough where you could pop in and out for what you wanted rather than stand in a slow moving line just to get to one thing at the end. There is a large selection of both hot and cold foods.


      We are introverted and were all a little cranky that night, and we ended up being seated with an outgoing group. I was a little nervous, but it ended up being fun! Their daughter, 5, and our son, 4, hit it off and played I-Spy games and danced to the music throughout dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LorineRene

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue October 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, friendly waitress
      Cons:

       
      My husband thought it was the best restaurant of the trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon October 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Show, food, server
      Cons: none

       
      Dinner here Oct. 22nd. A lot of fun. Band is great, server Franka was really good. As long as you know to expect that you will be seated with other people, a great take. Not cheap, but a lot of fun.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hannamom

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri October 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere and food
      Cons: nothing

       
      This was our 2nd visit to Biergarten. We love this place! There is a huge selection of food and along with the entertainment it is a Disney must visit!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.