Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, entertainment, setting
      Cons:

       
      We ate here for a candlight package lunch on December 4th. The food was very good & the band talented & lots of fun. In Wisconsin, we have a great German heritage, and the food is very familiar to us. They do a great job with it! We took our time & enjoyed 2 shows while we ate. We will return!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tommygunn

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Mon December 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great band - food was good! Fantastic atmosphere.
      Cons: Band only played one set - we had 715 ressies on a Fri

       
      Took 2 points away for the band only playing one set . And we were seated by 7:45 on a Friday night! Everyone loved the band but one short set at that time on a Friday is unacceptable. Atmosphere took a nose dive after they stopped.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      boewema

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue December 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): live entertainment
      Cons: food

       
      The food was not all that great but the live entertainment was fabulous. Probably won't be going back to this one but if I did, it would be mainly because of the band.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJen

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Madison, WI
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat November 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun atmosphere, authentic feel
      Cons: a bit loud

       
      We ate dinner at Biergarten on Nov 17, it was our first time at this restaurant. The food was pretty good for a buffet, there were several dishes that we loved and several that we didn't care for, but I suppose that is typical with any buffet. We knew ahead of time that we would be seated with other people, so that didn't bother us. The show was cute, but quite loud, so don't book here thinking you're going to have a quiet relaxing dinner. I would probably eat here again if I have the free dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Caseyka

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue November 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: dimly lit

       
      This is the second time that my family and I have eaten here. We really like this restaurant. The food is really good and the atmosphere is fun. The only complaint I have is that the restaurant is dimly lit and it can be a little hard to see. The Bavarian cheesecake is my favorite dessert of any restaurant in Disney World. I would definitely suggest this restaurant to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      steelers_fan

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue October 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety of food, the beer, atmosphere
      Cons: loud

       
      We were here the 3rd week of September. I thought the food variety was good. The quality of the food was good, but not great. The entertainment is excellent. My wife and daughter got up and danced while the band was playing. The service is great.
      We enjoyed sharing a table with two other families. We are from Ohio, and while the other two families now live elsewhere, the parents were originally from Ohio, so we enjoyed our dinner with them. I chose the liter of beer (Oktoberfest) and it was PERFECT! I had actually sampled it earlier in the day while attending the food and wine fest. We will go back on a future visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MagicKat103

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food
      Cons:

       
      I love this restaurant. We dinned last week and were a party of 11, so we didn't have anyone else sitting with us. Food is very good. Liters of beer are even better. Smile Love the little show. My kids get a kick out of dancing on the floor.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CanadianGrumpy

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere, good food
      Cons: None

       
      We ate dinner at the Biergarten and although it was crowded (this was during the Epcot Food festival), this only added to the overall Oktoberfest atmosphere. We liked the "festival seating" arrangement, but it might not be everyone's cup of lager.
      The service was fantastic, even by Disney standards, and the food was probably the best I've ever had at a WDW buffet-style restaurant. Very tasty and fresh.
      The beer was first class as was the wine: the only warning I'd pass on is that when they offer you a litre or half-litre take the half, unless you want to REALLY enjoy the fireworks after dinner. That's a lot more beer than the pint I'm used to, but it's a tribute to the wheat beer I chose that I finished it all!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sampfam

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri October 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun, family atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      What a fun place! We dined here on our DS (7) bday and he had a blast dancing to the music and singing along with the band. DF said it brought back fond memories of being stationed in Germany. The food was fresh and delicious. You can't leave hungry at an all you care to enjoy buffet. We were seated at a table with a couple from Seattle and really enjoyed the "get to know your table" atmosphere. We will def dine here again. Kudos to WDW for this unique dining spot!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      christine247365

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue October 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the food was ok/not great
      Cons: the waiter tried for a 38% gratuity

       
      My son's birthday was supposed to be a special occasion as he loves his German grandmother and loves German food. I told 4 people at the restaurant he was having his 8th birthday and not one said happy birthday to him. We had to wait with a reservation and the food was not great. In addition when the meal had ended, my MIL, who is German, wanted to give the waiter 20% gratuity in cash because she is a nice woman. It turns out that the gratuity of 18% was added to the bill and we had to get the manager involved to return her 47 dollars cash. The waiter should have said to her that the gratuity was already added. They both speak German, for crying out loud, so there was not a language barrier, just greed. I will never go here again and will make sure everyone knows not to waste their money in Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mjtanner

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Boston, GA
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun October 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome food
      Cons: Sitting with too many people

       
      My 19 yr old son & I ate here for the first time this week. It was delicious! The seating can be a little off putting though. When we first arrived a young man named Sebastian that was seating us took us to a table that already had a family of 6. They did not look happy about adding us to the table. Sebastian quickly assessed the situation, went up front and soon came back to take us to another table. We were very grateful! The food is awesome. We tried things we'd never tried before & were very pleasantly surprised by most of it. The cheesecake is to die for, but the apple strudel wasn't so great. We were right up front for the band & really enjoyed it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Tue October 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious Food
      Cons:

       
      We ate here Oct 3rd and really enjoyed it. We knew ahead of time that we would be sitting with other parties, but I think one lady at our table didn't realize this and was really put out about it and made just a little bit of a scene when the hostess was seating us.


      The food was really good. I could have eaten my weight in the pretzel rolls alone.


      Unfortunatley we were seated just as the band was finishing up a set, so we didn't get to hear much of the show - as we were leaving they were starting back up again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      FreddiesMommy

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Tue September 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food selection
      Cons: Some really horrible seating if you want to watch the show.

       
      We had to wait about 30 minutes to get to our seating past our reservation. When we were seated we had the very top table and my son and I could not see anything. My husband and daughter had a view of half of the stage. The food however was fantastic. All the kids drinks were served in huge beer mugs.


      The selection of foods were great. The pork roast and the Mustard amazing. I enjoyed everything I had. My kids even tried everything. I would suggest going back here but I am hesitant to get such awful seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      blancah76

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: Miami, FL 33133
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon August 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: Desserts

       
      We have dined here on several occasions and love it. Although the buffet choices have been cut done some since the last time I visited, the food offerings are still varied and delicious! i had to make myself stop eating because the food was so good. Another review on here stated to ask for the crispy skin by the pork roast and I have to second that, it was amazing! The desserts were nothing special though, the best was the apple strudel, it was good just not great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      andreau

      Registered: August 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed August 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, food, CM's
      Cons:

       
      My family of 6 with 3 adults and 3 kids recently had lunch here the first week in August. We ate at the Biergarten 6 years ago and liked it much better this time. The food was very good (although the chicken and pork were slightly dry...great seasoning though.)The CM waiting on us was WONDERFUL. She was very sweet and attentive, always making sure that everything was alright. She was also very helpful in making our beer selection. My daughter has a tree nut allergy and the chef came out IMMEDIATELY to walk her through the buffet always taking his time to make sure if she had any questions. He was so kind and helpful. She was able to eat everything on the menu as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.