Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • GMarcan920

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Cape Cod
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun January 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food, great show, wonderful help
      Cons: None

       
      We always eat at the Biergarten and have never been disappointed. Food is good and plentiful, show is entertaining, servers are helpful; and it's fun to meet new people at the long dining tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Thu January 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food very authentic, beer, band and everything else.
      Cons: Can't think of anything.

       
      On December 28th, 2012 I was gazing across the lake at the Biergarten in Epcot, thinking to myself is it to early for a great German beer (11:30AM)? My wife and son must have noticed my glazed over stare and surprised me by asking if I wanted them to treat me for lunch as an early birthday present, (New Years Baby 52 years ago). I said oh yes.We did not have ADRS so I thought it would be a long wait but, we were seated within 15 minutes. Of course this was my chance to order the liter size Schofferhofer Weizen, (only my most favorite beer of all time). I must point out I lived in Germany for about 6 years so dining here is so much fun for me. I love all the food like the cucumber salad and pickled beets. The show was the Christmas show and I just love it. The band gets the kids involved and it is fun to watch. I like to eat here every chance I have when we visit, I highly recommend this eatery.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Wed January 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and entertainment
      Cons: None

       
      Food was amazing, show was good. Dine here everytime we are at Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wykdg

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Entertainment, different from other restaurants
      Cons: Tables crowded together

       
      We ate here for the first time in Jan. I was hoping for a juicy bratwurst or cabbage buns but they weren't on the buffet. My husband ordered the beer sampler and they were good. The desserts were the best. We really enjoyed all of them!


      We were seated at a table with a family from a state across the country from where we live. It was fun getting to know them and compare their Disney experiences to ours. That is what I'll remember the most from our visit to the Biergarten.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kellody

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon January 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): entertainment
      Cons: WAITING, seating, food quality

       
      We made a reservation for 7:25 which was pushing it a little bit with 2 one year olds in our party, and then we had to wait 40 minutes past our reservation time to be seated at a table. Needless to say, had we known that, we wouldn't have made the reservation. We were seated with another couple who was nearly finished with their meal. Not being a huge fan of German food, I didn't really find much that would please me--didn't care for the potatoes even. The desserts were not very good either--the pear crumble was the best. The cost of this place is not worth what you get. Won't dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwsparkles

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed December 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Music, Desserts, Staff
      Cons: Odd set-up

       
      We dined here for Christmas Eve supper, and we vowed never again. It's not that it was bad, it just wasn't Christmas Eve dinner.


      There was a huge line, most people were walk-ins though there was a sign and several people letting them know it was reservations only.


      We checked in and were seated in about 5-10 minutes. Here's where it started to go south. We knew we would be sat with another family, that didn't bother us. However, there was something odd about this family they weren't telling us. Once we were seated and our waitress came, we were informed we had been seated with her family. This probably won't happen to anyone else, but it did cause some discomfort on our end.


      To be fair, our waitress did a great job of balancing spending time with her family and attending to us.


      Once we were off to get food, we realized how weirdly it is set up. Lots of odd and seemingly unneeded stairs.


      The food selection was just okay. Most of the stuff I enjoyed was the American fare. I wanted to enjoy the pork schnitzel, but it was prepared in such a way that I couldn't eat it because it would get stuck in my permanent retainers and I was out of floss threaders. However, I loved the pretzel rolls. You have to have at least one while you're there.


      The band was fantastic. We have no German heritage, but we were very impressed with the band, esp. the guy playing the glock.


      The desserts were the highlight of the meal for my party. I wished I had saved more room for them. The cheesecake and pudding were the consensus favorites.


      We may eat here again, but never for a holiday dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennaDeeDooDah

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed December 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, atmosphere, entertainment
      Cons: wish the band played longer

       
      I struggled to come up with a negative for Biergarten. Finally, the only thing I could come up with was that I wished that the band was playing more during our dining experience. To be honest, though, I'd come here even without the band.


      We had 5:50 reservations. We checked in at 5:30 and were seated at 5:45. We were a party of 6 and had another couple from Michigan seated at our table. They were delightful. Our waiter was very attentive and good at explaining how the buffet worked, where we could find everything, and gave great recommendations. My sister ordered a Resiling which reminded me how much I loved white wines. My dad ordered a beer and was actually able to order an entire liter of it. Not something we are used to, but he enjoyed it.


      The food was excellent. The schnitzel was especially good, as were the apple strudel and the Bavarian cheesecake. Also loved the German potato salad. There were many options and I had no trouble finding food for my two-year-old to eat. My husband, sister, and father all agreed with me when I said that this was one of our better dining experiences. We are all looking forward to going back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmc55

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: North Reston VA
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Tue December 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food/Great Beer/Octoberfest Feel
      Cons: Service

       
      Went under the Candlelight Processional Dinner package (12/3 8:15). 5:40 reservation-seated in 10 minutes. Sat with two nice young couples - one from Atlanta, other NJ. Buffet food great and plentiful (love German food - USAF Wiesbaden). Server a little slow. Ate alot. Danced some.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hsmamato2

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue December 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING
      Cons: nothing!

       
      LOVE THIS PLACE!!! it was wonderful,all the food options were so good! We had a blast with the band playing, all the entertainment, the food,the giant beer....it was great from beginning to end! it's a must do for us now!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, entertainment, setting
      Cons:

       
      We ate here for a candlight package lunch on December 4th. The food was very good & the band talented & lots of fun. In Wisconsin, we have a great German heritage, and the food is very familiar to us. They do a great job with it! We took our time & enjoyed 2 shows while we ate. We will return!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tommygunn

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon December 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great band - food was good! Fantastic atmosphere.
      Cons: Band only played one set - we had 715 ressies on a Fri

       
      Took 2 points away for the band only playing one set . And we were seated by 7:45 on a Friday night! Everyone loved the band but one short set at that time on a Friday is unacceptable. Atmosphere took a nose dive after they stopped.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      boewema

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue December 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): live entertainment
      Cons: food

       
      The food was not all that great but the live entertainment was fabulous. Probably won't be going back to this one but if I did, it would be mainly because of the band.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJen

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Madison, WI
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat November 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun atmosphere, authentic feel
      Cons: a bit loud

       
      We ate dinner at Biergarten on Nov 17, it was our first time at this restaurant. The food was pretty good for a buffet, there were several dishes that we loved and several that we didn't care for, but I suppose that is typical with any buffet. We knew ahead of time that we would be seated with other people, so that didn't bother us. The show was cute, but quite loud, so don't book here thinking you're going to have a quiet relaxing dinner. I would probably eat here again if I have the free dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Caseyka

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue November 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: dimly lit

       
      This is the second time that my family and I have eaten here. We really like this restaurant. The food is really good and the atmosphere is fun. The only complaint I have is that the restaurant is dimly lit and it can be a little hard to see. The Bavarian cheesecake is my favorite dessert of any restaurant in Disney World. I would definitely suggest this restaurant to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      steelers_fan

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue October 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety of food, the beer, atmosphere
      Cons: loud

       
      We were here the 3rd week of September. I thought the food variety was good. The quality of the food was good, but not great. The entertainment is excellent. My wife and daughter got up and danced while the band was playing. The service is great.
      We enjoyed sharing a table with two other families. We are from Ohio, and while the other two families now live elsewhere, the parents were originally from Ohio, so we enjoyed our dinner with them. I chose the liter of beer (Oktoberfest) and it was PERFECT! I had actually sampled it earlier in the day while attending the food and wine fest. We will go back on a future visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.