Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food Great musice
      Cons: Seated with up to 7 strangers

       
      Let me preface this my saying that I am almost pure blood German only 2 generations removed from the old country so this was all comfort food me.


      Beirgarten is a buffet full of German and Bavarian mealtime staples.


      I was dining alone so they put me at a table with 7 other people I didn't know at the time. I was a little nervous about that but It turned out great.


      The buffet was full of all sorts of meats and of course sauerkraut and potato salad the way God intended it to be eaten. Hot. I believe I ate my body weight in kraut alone! I washed it all done with a German Pilsner beer that came in a massive Stein that took 2 hands to lift up.


      During the meal, an authentic Bavarian style band in will play leading to much singing singing, dancing, drinking, eating, laughing, and talking.


      It was a wonderful experience that took me back to family meals at my Grandmothers and definitely somewhere I can not wait to dine at again!


      I was on dining plan so I can't comment on prices but since it's all you can eat, if you come hungry you'll get your money's worth.


      The atmosphere here is more lively for dinner than lunch so keep that in mind when making reservations.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Fri January 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      Great food, entertainment and service. Would have given a 10, but the desserts were lacking a little. This was our 3rd time here in three trips to the world, will continue to come back.
      NOTE:You will be seated at a table with others for parties less than 8. If you don't like sitting with strangers, do not dine here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kretzklan

      Registered: October 2010
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue January 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, food
      Cons: limited selection

       
      We greatly enjoyed the food, but did notice that it's a limited 'type' of food if you have picky eaters. The atmosphere is awesome - the band is so fun and at Christmastime they do a selection of German Christmas favorites. We loved sitting with 'strangers' and met some great folks! The theming inside is beautiful. The wait can be long - even with ADRs so be prepared. My kids(teens) found the dessert to be lacking! However, the HUGE beers overshadowed that and my hubby and I enjoyed those very much.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emmhorton

      Registered: July 2007
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Fri December 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, entertainment
      Cons: Can be loud

       
      We love Biergarten! The food makes my family very happy with so much to choose and try! The entertainment is fun, somewhat loud, but fun. Service was outstanding! I would have given this a "9", but our wait we had past our ADR brought this down. We waited an hour past our ADR- Disney must have had a glitch in their system because the crowd of people waiting was massive! Thankfully, the food made up for it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Thu December 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Selection
      Cons: Long wait even with reservation

       
      We ate here 12/8 and had to wait almost an hour past our reservation time (which we had reserved six months prior!) even though several tables were empty. There's no place to sit to wait. Once inside, the atmosphere is fun and upbeat. The buffet was well-stocked and tasty.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Sun December 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and music
      Cons:

       
      We had another great dinner at the Biergarten. We enjoyed both the food, which was great and the entertainment. The entertainers really got the audience involved in the festivites.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SCOTTMOP

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: WESTMISNTER,MARYLAND
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Sun November 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): show and food variety
      Cons: sit with others and food a bit bland

       
      Usually one of my favorite places too eat. I would say this time the food was a little bland. Desserts were great for sure. Bread is great but the schnitzel was a bit dry, fish needed some seasoning. Other stuff was ok. Show was great but you need to catch it at right time or could miss it or see only part of it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJunkie

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great buffet offerings; excellent entertainment.
      Cons: Having to sit with other guests.

       
      Biergarten quickly became a favorite of ours for buffet dining in WDW. The buffet has enough offerings to keep us full, and the in-house entertainment is pretty good as well. Only negative is the seating arrangements, where you sometimes must share a table with other park guests instead of just your own party.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Wed October 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food and entertainment
      Cons:

       
      My grandaughter loves to eat at the Biergarten, as does the rest of the family. They have great food, service, entertainment and a wonderful family atmosphere. Also enjoy meeting other people from various parts of the country eating at our table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pop2

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of food
      Cons: loud, too much heavy food, quality not great

       
      Just got back from Disney Sept 28th. Although it is a buffet and its all you can eat, I would not go back. We like kraut and all the fixins, but it was too much of the same thing. (Let's just say I went to visit the restroom several times after we left) It wasn't horrible, but would I go back.....NO. there are better choices especially for the price. It was also very loud and our waitress was not the best. She messed up our check twice. They tried to charge us an adult dining credit cause he was 9. Save your money and credits and go to Via Napoli.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisacast

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was good
      Cons: So slow to seat we missed the show

       
      This was the first time I have ever been to WDW where we were disappointed in a restaurant. I made reservations for 8pm. We arrived at 7:30 told to come back at 7:50 to check in which we did. We were not seated until after 8:40pm. We missed the last show, the only reason we made reservations here in the first place.
      The food was good and waiter was nice. I wish I would have know to make earlier reservations so as not to miss the show.


      I hope this helps someone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BigDisFam

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue September 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the show, the food, the theming
      Cons: given terrible table

       
      The food was really good, sausages, salads, sides, turkey, meatballs and desserts. Our waitress was very good, only negative is with many open tables, they give us a table right next to stage, (literally to the very left of it) could not hear a thing anyone at table or our waitress said.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great , fresh food. Lively entertainment.
      Cons: Your good time can be affected by table mates

       
      A must-do for us. I love the food and always overeat here! Food never looks or tastes old. Even our picky 6 year old finds enough to eat before she hits the dance floor with her new found friends.


      Had the best service we have ever had here this past visit. Our waitress was quick to refill and clear plates. That is a real sticking point for me at a buffet. She even had a sense of humor !
      Entertainment is lively and the decor is really cool.


      There is plenty of "safe" food for the less adventurous and beer flights are available: 4 glasses of different drafts.


      A trip to Epcot wouldn't be complete for me without a meal here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ebersole2

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun August 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great service, special attention to us celebrating
      Cons: over 40 minute long wait beyond our booked reservation time

       
      It is true that at some restaurants even with a reservation one must wait. We encountered this at the Biergarten where we did have to wait 40 minutes beyond our 8pm reservation. However, the experience was worth it. The food was delicious and the wait staff was tremendously friendly. It is worth noting that the tables are community-oriented so you do sit with perfect strangers. We were honeymooning, and I don’t know if this was more Disney magic, but our waitress Did sit us with two other celebrating couples so our table was all the more joyful and friendly. We were all celebrating successful marriage and that was special. Make sure you also tell someone or note on your reservation you are celebrating!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: service a little slow.....

       
      Ate here on 6/12. Slow to be seated as they missed up our reservation having us down as a party of 2 rather than 4 even though I checked in as a party of 4 and gave the hostess age of children. Once seated food was awesome and atmosphere great. Second favorite resturant during our stay! This was a first visit here. Even the kiddos liked some of the food, which I was worried about.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.