Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great , fresh food. Lively entertainment.
      Cons: Your good time can be affected by table mates

       
      A must-do for us. I love the food and always overeat here! Food never looks or tastes old. Even our picky 6 year old finds enough to eat before she hits the dance floor with her new found friends.


      Had the best service we have ever had here this past visit. Our waitress was quick to refill and clear plates. That is a real sticking point for me at a buffet. She even had a sense of humor !
      Entertainment is lively and the decor is really cool.


      There is plenty of "safe" food for the less adventurous and beer flights are available: 4 glasses of different drafts.


      A trip to Epcot wouldn't be complete for me without a meal here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ebersole2

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun August 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great service, special attention to us celebrating
      Cons: over 40 minute long wait beyond our booked reservation time

       
      It is true that at some restaurants even with a reservation one must wait. We encountered this at the Biergarten where we did have to wait 40 minutes beyond our 8pm reservation. However, the experience was worth it. The food was delicious and the wait staff was tremendously friendly. It is worth noting that the tables are community-oriented so you do sit with perfect strangers. We were honeymooning, and I don’t know if this was more Disney magic, but our waitress Did sit us with two other celebrating couples so our table was all the more joyful and friendly. We were all celebrating successful marriage and that was special. Make sure you also tell someone or note on your reservation you are celebrating!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: service a little slow.....

       
      Ate here on 6/12. Slow to be seated as they missed up our reservation having us down as a party of 2 rather than 4 even though I checked in as a party of 4 and gave the hostess age of children. Once seated food was awesome and atmosphere great. Second favorite resturant during our stay! This was a first visit here. Even the kiddos liked some of the food, which I was worried about.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tcg

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 99
      Review Date: Thu June 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Outstanding food , ambience and service
      Cons:

       
      My husband and I were thrilled to be seated today shortly after noon as walk-ups. The food was as plentiful and delicious as ever, we really enjoyed the asparagus soup (spargle!). The service was perfect, our table mates were delightful and the musical show was fantastic. Prost!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): entertainment and food
      Cons: not as many choices as I remmbered

       
      We eat here every trip and have never been disappointed. This was no exception. We made a late afternoon seating (2:50 PM. We arrived 20 minutes before our seating and were given a pager. After 20 minutes (and seeing other get seated who had arrive well after us) I went to the hostess stand and asked what was going on. It turned out they had 2 ressies with the same exact name (weird huh)and they seated the wrong one at our time. The other people had just walked up to the doors and the server seated them when they had not checked in, taking our name off the list! Anyway, once they figured out what had happened, they seated us right away. By this time it was at the very end of the lunch setting so by the time we got in, it was practically empty and the buffet line had been stripped of quite a bit of the food. Fortunately for us, the beer cheese soup (my favorite!) was still out as were the cold salads. They also had the spatzle and roasted pork, but not too many other hot dishes. Also, the hunter's sauce was missing (very disappointing). We still had enough to eat and as we sat there they started putting some of the dinner items out. Of course by that time we were ready to go so we didn't get to sample many of those. The band was great as always, playing with great enthusiasm for the handful of us that were there. Our server was very attentive (We were her only table of course). I will go back again, and I recommend this place to everyone, but I won't book that late again. I'll stick to a time no later than 2:00 PM.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NJKareBear

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      DH and I ate here on a recent trip. My husband absolutely LOVED this restaurant. Let me also state that I absolutely hate sauerkraut, and am not huge on sausage, but I found that the buffet had a very good variety and I was very satisfied with everything I was able to choose from. I even got the ridiculously sized liter of beer while DH got the flight. Everything was excellent.


      We sat with a family from Colorado. I was hesitant on the group seating, but if you know what it is coming into it, you should enjoy meeting some new people.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun entertainment
      Cons: "heavy: food

       
      Fun entertainment - food is good, but heavy - especially if walking around the parks a lot in the heat! Ate here years ago when it was not a buffet and liked it much better when you could order entrees off the menu~ not necessarily a big fan of sharing table with other families -
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wendybarrie

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Family Fun!
      Cons:

       
      When people with children ask where to eat in EPCOT I always suggest the Biergarten and I get a very quizical look, the truth is this is a great place for children, it is loud, and they have room to run and dance while you enjoy the great buffet. Two notes: when booking look up the entertainment schedule first then choose your seating, if performance is 1:15 I would book 12:55, you are not always seated right away so this gives you a cushion for seating and getting your first buffet pass, we typically sit through 2-3 performances. Also, the two sides of the buffet have had different offerings in my experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneywolverine

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed May 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and atmosphere
      Cons: Nothing

       
      We recently dined her for lunch. The food was superb and many choices were offered on the buffet. The desserts were so delicious. There were so many to choose from and every one tasted great. The German band came out and played and interacted with the audience. Children really enjoyed this and were dancing and having a great time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kmurray6783

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: New York
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu April 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun atmosphere with music!
      Cons:

       
      I had the pleasure of eating here again after my last time which was 8 years ago, and it was still fun and enjoyable as last time! I had a reservation for one, but I was seated next to a lovely family from Canada and a lovely couple from Tennessee. I was the only one at our table brave enough for the large beer! Food was delicious. I was full and I couldn't stop eating. The sausages, potatoes, beer and cheese soup, I can go on and on. Highly recommended for great food and atmosphere - kids can go on the dance floor and release energy by dancing!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stuartsmom

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun April 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: no show

       
      We go each time we are in Disney. We sat with a another family, which was fun sharing Disney experiences. The food was the right temperature, and plentiful. My DH loved the beer flight. DD and I got the wine flight, which was very nice. We were there for about an hour, and the show had not even started, that is the only reason I would give this restaurant a 7.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beccab

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Champaign, IL
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Fri April 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      We had dinner here on Sunday, April 7th. Short wait for a table, seated only about 5 minutes after reservation time.


      Atmosphere was great. Food was wonderful. Loved the red cabbage, cheese soup, cold salads, sausages and schnitzel! Desserts are good too, bavarian cheesecake was the favorite. Our server was very kind and efficient. When my husband and I asked for a beer, she asked, "big or small?" I'm so glad I said small! Hubby ordered big and it was so big, we couldn't stop laughing!


      Band was great, too. Kids loved holding up their glasses and singing along.


      Great choice for a great meal!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chrisfam4

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu April 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      We have eaten here many times and will continue to do so. I NEVER thought I would eat German food as I am not a big fan of sausages and pickled things. However, I am so glad I gave it a try because it had now become one of my favorites. We dined here on 4/3 at 12:30 and were seated with plenty of time to eat and enjoy the show. We were right down on the floor and had a blast!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      geneandcheryl

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed April 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and entertainment
      Cons: none

       
      Dined here for lunch earlier this week and loved it! Good variety of food for everyone and had a very sweet waitress.Entertainment was great. Definitely a must do again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      daphnee08

      Registered: June 2008
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Buffet, show, beer
      Cons: seating

       
      This was our 4th visit on our recent trip. Some people might not like the fact you could be seated with another group, but that's the way it is in places like this in Germany. They have a good beer and wine selection to go along with the fabulous buffet. Make sure to check out both sides of the buffet, as selection varies. Also leave room for the great desserts. We caught 2 of the shows while eating, and they are wonderful and entertaining. This will always be one of our stops.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.