Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon October 2, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast process, easy to order, simple menu
      Cons:

       
      I ate here Sunday (10-1) about 11:30am. When I walked in there wasn't any lines, but I noticed people coming in after me. Easy process to order. I got the kids meal chicken bowl. It was rice & some chicken with the cabbage stuff on top. It was pretty basic & no sauce was served with it (do you ask for that or I missed it somewhere?). I liked the smaller size which was plenty for me. There was no boba balls (what are those?) even though I see now the menu says there should have been? I got a pop which you are able to fill on your own so I did again before I left. There was plenty of seating indoors & I had no problem finding a table for myself. I would eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dizneydaz

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Corona, CA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat September 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food. Large Serving. Refillable Sodas. Interesting Decor. Lots of Seating-Indoors and Out
      Cons: None

       
      My 17 y/o daughter and I ate dinner here the week of Sept. 11th. We also stopped by a few days earlier for just a soda.


      When you walk in there are 2 signs. One if you ordered ahead and one if you didn't. Be aware that CM are stationed to stop you from coming in if you aren't eating.


      We both had the roast beef bowl. I had the sweet potato and red potato hash and she had the mix of whole-grain and rice. We both ordered our sauce on the side. I had the charred onion chimichurri and she had the creamy herb dressing. Both sauces were good.


      The servings were large. We could have shared. We weren't able to finish-and I tried! I really enjoyed my hash. Besides the potatoes there were onions and peppers. So good! Too me the rice was a little dry (better with sauce poured on?) but she enjoyed it.


      The beef was so good! Great flavor and rare just like I like! The slaw was also tasty. The boba was interesting-we each ate one plain. A little sour. The rest just disappeared into the food.


      You serve yourself your soda-which I love! Refills!


      We would eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GinaDD

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Clarksboro, NJ
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri August 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Inventive flavors and foods
      Cons: might be tough for picky eaters

       
      My husband and I really enjoyed this counter service. Choices of protein, base (veggies, potato, etc.) and sauce are offered. It's little tricky to know which flavors together will work best . I loved the sustainable fish over the sweet and red potato mash. I also liked that the meals were served on actual ceramic type bowls and flat-ware instead of more throw-away stuff. Would love to go back sometime.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Collette

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri July 14, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty create-your-own bowls
      Cons: Lousy drinks

       
      I love trying unusual foods, and the idea of putting together a bowl was really cool. The chile-spiced crispy fried tofu could have been a little crispier and a little spicier for me, but with the black bean vinaigrette over the quinoa and vegetables (lettuces and kales, mostly) it was very flavorful. The grilled beef with a chimichurri sauce over rice was also very good. These actually were more like salads than hot dinner entrees, though. The Pandoran Sunrise was very disappointing, and even the Dreamwalker Sangria was a disappointment, because it was mostly ice. The blueberry mousse was a pleasant surprise, as it tastes very good. The chocolate cake was disappointing, as it is dry and bitter. The lines did not take long at all for the peak of dinnertime in the middle of July, and the indoor seating is fine. We did not use the mobile ordering option.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dona71

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun June 11, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, mobile ordering, lots of indoor seating
      Cons:

       
      The food is VERY tasty, lots of unique flavor combinations in the bowls. The portions were generous. We had one chicken bowl, one beef bowl, and one fish bowl. All 3 were very good, and we each had a favorite. There is a good bit of lemon in the herb dressing, which I love, but could be too much for some. We also shared a blueberry cream cheese mousse after we saw someone else with one and were curious. It looks very strange, but is super fruity, light and refreshing. Definitely use the mobile ordering option, as we had almost finished our meals before some people had even gotten through the lines.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sweetypi

      Registered: May 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed May 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, theming
      Cons: Specialty drinks a little expensive

       
      We had the chance to eat here during cast member preview day. (I am not a cast member) I thought the food was great. Very fresh, healthy and delicious. I had the beef, over the whole grain and rice with creamy herb dressing and my husband had the grilled chicken over quinoa & veggie salad with black bean vinegarette. Although we try to eat healthy we aren't health nuts and found they were both great. I thought the food prices were actually reasonable for the amount received especially for Disney but the pandorian sunrise drink, although very good, was overpriced as you got a small plastic cup of more ice than drink but overall I think it is my new favorite at Animal Kingdom
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.