Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mooglish

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed October 4, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Appetizer selection
      Cons: Noise level, Dining Plan restrictions,

       
      We visited STK on Saturday, September 30, 2017, on a rainy evening with an 8:15 reservation. We arrived at 8:05, running from the bus stop, and fought our way through to check in, and were told it would be 15-20 minutes. We were seated in the bar area at 8:35, amidst a rather moderate level of 80s classics, which I appreciated. Our server was attentive and polite, however our experience was..decidedly unpleasant.


      This is not a restaurant, it is a bar that happens to serve food. Period. The Deluxe Dining Plan, for which two credits must be used, covers appetizer, soft drink, dessert, and the meat component of your entree if you ordered a steak (which, well, we did, why order anything else in a steakhouse that supposedly prides itself on its steak). All side dishes are extra, and family style. Husband ordered the balsamic bbq ribs, which were great, and my crispy shrimp were at least crispy, which was nice. My steak (bone-in filet) was fine, well cooked, but extremely underseasoned, and the extremely salty red wine sauce did not help much. Husband's dry aged Delmonico, which we had paid the extra for, was exceptionally bland, and the STK signature sauce is liquid Chinese five spice. It permeated the air and I could smell it across the table over the tiny oil candles on every table. His steak was more fatty than I would have expected and, again, unseasoned, not even with salt and pepper, before grilling. The macaroni and cheese was fine, the truffle fries were cold and slightly greasy, and the grilled mushrooms were woody, hard, and slightly slimy with too much balsamic. The portions were definitely good-sized, but not great food.


      By the time we managed to leave at 10:30, after asking for the check twice and skipping dessert, the music was loud enough to rattle my rib cage. The dessert menu was nothing I would have wanted to take with us, and we had other things to do at Disney Springs being our last night, and so managed to escape. This will not be a repeat visit for us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MelissaStone

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed January 18, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful restaurant
      Cons: Steak was just OK. But pricey and music was playing too loud. Not good for kids.

       
      Service was very slow. Meat were not tender at all. Used double Disney dining credits for each person and it was not worth.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu October 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: service

       
      We were seated upstairs, at first next to the waiters pass thru, not good, they did move us one table over which was better not great. The restaurant is loud, it is hard to have a conversation over the music and other people. Being open the voices carry. The steak was good, the mac and cheese was good, the desserts were good, the service not so much. He didn't seem like he wanted to be bothered with us. For being a steakhouse, I thought the steaks would be top quality. A little disappointed in the place but would probably give it another chance in the future
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dcdeb

      Registered: October 2005
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Fri July 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service, great view from upstairs, quiet spot for lunch
      Cons: A bit on the pricey side

       
      Had lunch here a few weeks ago -- we were the first ones to arrive at the beginning of lunch service (11:30 a.m.) but staff were friendly and seated us in the upstairs space right away. I had the classic burger, which was 8 oz., on a soft potato roll with grilled onions and cheddar cheese. Cooked to a perfect medium, I really enjoyed it. Came with fries (or a salad), which were plentiful and hot and crispy. My lunch partner had the shaved brussels sprouts salad, which was outstanding. I'l try that next time, and there WILL be a next time. Also interested in trying this place for dinner, which is served downstairs in a very chic, stylish setting setting.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.