Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Tue November 21, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Loved it!
      Cons: none

       
      First visit was November 1 and I really enjoyed it. The lounge is beautifully decorated. Many customers sat inside, many outside. The bar menu had a number of tempting items and I chose the vegetarian pad thai (it had a kick) and a margarita. Perfect lunch and my new favorite stop at Animal Kingdom. Food items very reasonably priced.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sun October 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Seating
      Cons:

       
      My husband and I tried the Nomad lounge on our adult trip last month. I was very pleasantly surprised with the overall atmosphere of this lounge. It's hard to believe it's in the middle of an amusement park. We observed primarily adults while we were there. We enjoyed several adult beverages and shared an appetizer before our dinner reservations at Tiffins, all which were very good. The sofas and chairs were very comfy so this was a great place to relax and take a break. I look forward to visiting again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      momandmousefan

      Registered: May 2017
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu May 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food, top notch service, lovely view
      Cons: NONE!

       
      A wonderful, relaxing experience with excellent service. Alexandra, at the Nomad Lounge was probably one of my favorite waitresses we had the entire trip. She was very friendly, answered our questions about the menu, gave good recommendations and even told us interesting facts and backstory after I commented how interesting the menu design was. She was very kind to our toddler and treated her just like another guest (something which I notice not all waiters do, often they ignore the children). I noticed too that she was equally efficient and friendly with all the other tables on the patio as well and her attitude really gave the entire place a happy, festive vibe. Seriously, she set such a nice environment that families on the patio started chatting with each other getting to know one another. Everyone was relaxed and taken care of, and it really made us add this to a favorite places list. We had the bread service, the wagyu sliders, the cheese plate, and the taste of tiffins dessert plate along with drinks. All were excellent. They are small portions, but it's a great place to try different flavors if you order a bunch and share.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Sat November 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing theming!
      Cons:

       
      We ate an "appetizers for lunch" here on 11/11/16. We have dined here before, but this time featured a new menu that was a HUGE upgrade from our previous experience. We had wings, ribs, fish tacos, and sliders, all of which were amazing. My DH and I had glasses of wine to relax with that were very nice as well! Service was excellent. Be sure to keep the menu after you place your order since it is an excellent read on how they developed much of the Animal Kingdom park. We will return here for sure!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kazcostello76

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue June 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, staff, drinks
      Cons: none

       
      My mom & I had a chance to try the Nomad Lounge on Sat 6/18. We were headed to dinner at Tiffin's and had some time to kill. Plus it was incredibly hot & humid, we needed a cold drink, LOL. We went inside & ordered at the bar, but I believe there is service outside as well. We went outside to sit down and enjoyed our margaritas. Covered (shaded) porch, comfy seats, soothing music & nice margaritas - we really liked the outside seating of the lounge. It was very quiet, a nice little break from the chaos of the parks. Plus we had a good view when the weather broke & the thunderstorm came blasting through. The inside is nicely decorated as well. Can't comment on the food as we did not eat at the lounge, we waited until we went inside to Tiffin's.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.