Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • lizdykes

      Registered: June 2018
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu June 28, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food & service, beautiful decor
      Cons: NONE!

       
      This is probably our favorite restaurant on property. The menu is adventurous. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. The decor is wonderful. It is usually quiet. Get the bread service!


      Nomad lounge is also a great place to recharge on a hot or wet afternoon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcgirl

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Birmingham, Alabama
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Thu March 1, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, atmosphere
      Cons: some may find portions small

       
      It has been quite some time since I've written a review, but I just had to write this one. I dined with friends last weekend at Tiffins for an early dinner before the Princess Half Marathon the next day. It was my first time to try Tiffins but I look forward to being there again. The staff was phenomenal - from cast members that chatted with us about the history of the building and theming of the dining rooms to our server who was very personable and gave great recommendations. The food was some of the best I've ever had on property - I chose the wagyu strip and crispy fried cauliflower and the whipped cheesecake for dessert. I just felt all of the food was very thoughtful - with care taken on flavors to compliment each other. I will say that some may find the portion small on the strip loin. Wonderful service, wonderful food - can't wait to go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 95
      Review Date: Tue November 21, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Service and Food; Very quiet
      Cons: None

       
      We have eaten at several upscale restaurants at WDW such as the California Grill, Artist Point, Narcoossees, The Yachtsman Steakhouse, Le Cellier, etc.
      But none of them are as good as Tiffin's. The service was great and the food was excellent. It was also very quiet, which is unusual for some places at WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Maintogo

      Registered: November 2017
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun November 19, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      We ate dinner at Tiffins and the food, atmosphere, and service were wonderful. I loved that our server explained the restaurant and theme as she was seating us. My mom had an electric scooter and that wasn't a problem at all. They have me a special dessert plate because it was my birthday as well as some extra chocolate bars with coconut on them to go because my wine took a little longer to come out. Next time I go I will ask if I can look in the other dining areas because the decor is wonferful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sun October 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Food and Service
      Cons: None

       
      It is terrific that Disney has added a signature dining experience within AK. We tried Tiffins on our visit last month and truly enjoyed the meal. Our server was wonderful - very helpful with menu recommendations and attentive yet not overbearing. My husband had the octopus appetizer and said it was one of the best he's ever tried. For the main course, he had the whole fried fish. While I found staring at an entire fish to be a bit unnerving, he said it was delicious and enjoyed every bite. I had the pork belly ramen. This was my first time having pork belly and it was delicious! We will certainly be looking forward to returning to Tiffins on future visits.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jellybean

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri October 6, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great location near Pandora
      Cons: Portion sizes versus quality

       
      My husband and I started with the Tom Kha Soup. While it was delicious it only came with two shrimp. I would have preferred some mushrooms as well. I would love to get this recipe and give it my own flare. My daughter had the kids Grilled Beef. The portion was very tiny and it was burnt even though we asked for medium-well. We ordered the Wagyu Striploin and House-smoked Brisket. This was cooked beautifully. We shared this dish. We told the server about the overcooked kids meals and told them not to bother making a new one. They did come with a fresh plate despite our request which we turned away because she had already eaten some of our steak. Instead of just crediting the meal they offered us a fast past for Everest. I guess they can't give one's for Pandora. Given that it was late we didn't want to walk all the way over to Asia and I'm a little scared of roller coasters to begin with. We ended up giving away our fast past, so someone else benefited from our kids poorly cooked meal. I've had better fine dining before, so my rating reflects that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rosemimi

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Ont. Canada
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed September 27, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Everything

       
      This meal was definitely not worth 2 dining options each! Did not enjoy much about it at all. Food and atmosphere were very disappointing. The next day we did La cacienda de san Angel in Epcot and thoroughly pleased.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Thu August 31, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I LOVED this place! We started in the bar area and it was awesome. Great drinks and gluten free churros! Really an oasis in the very hot weather. I would come back just to have a drink and a snack. The restaurant is really neat and the food was just delicious. We don't spend a lot of time normally in Animal Kingdom, but would definitely make a special trip to come back here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lisette64

      Registered: August 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun August 13, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Meal
      Cons: None

       
      My family of four ate at Tiffens on 8/11/17. It is the best meal we have ever had on property. We had the tenderloin and brisket, venison and swordfish. The were all great. Beautiful atmosphere and our server Christian was fantastic. I Would highly recommend eating here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rialpa

      Registered: August 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue August 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Service and food quality

       
      I got the Steak and Brisket, the steak was ok but the brisket was literally a slab of fat. My wife got the Cauliflower as a side and that too was oily and over cooked. The water was room temperature. The soup was fishy (shrimp soup) but not supposed to be. The kids got a salad from the allergy free menu that was still listed as containing Walnuts?!? The waiter was rude and obnoxious. The team leader at least tried to make it right but I didn't want free fast passes I really wanted Signature Service and Signature style food. A year of planning for a dinner that was very forgettable.
      I would rather go to almost any other restaurant on property.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Am_hawthorne

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu June 22, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything I tasted ... perfection
      Cons: It's in the middle of a theme park.

       
      We dined here June 8, 2017
      One of the best meals I have ever had.


      I was a bit off balance eating this fabulous meal while thinking of fastpass return times or when rivers of light started. I wish I could have come to this restaurant relaxed and focused on the meal with time to enjoy the experience of this beautifully crafted meal. After all - this dinner deserved to be the star of the evening - not a sideline with flights of passage, Avatar, Expedition Everest, and the rest of the park distracting my thoughts and senses. However, as a vacationeer I didn't have the luxury of coming to the park just for dinner. With that said let me tell you about the meal....


      I started with the grilled octopus. It was so tender and the charred flavor was delicate not over powering but so flavorful. The cheeses on the cheese board were perfectly selected with different textures and flavors. I also tasted the bread service with 3 sauces, each one delicious in a different way. I ordered the Scallops for my entree. They were seared perfectly on both sides without overcooking. They actually melted in my mouth with the toasty seared flavor on my tongue. My only complaint is I really wish there were three more on my plate. My daughter had the whole fish and it was the best presentation of a whole fish I have ever seen. It was also so delectable I'm lucky she gave me a taste. My husband had the striploin and short rib cooked to perfection.
      The meal, wine, and service were all perfect. I do recommend eating here because the food is superb. However, once again I can't help but wish I could visit this restaurant without the distraction of a theme park.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dona71

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun June 11, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, service
      Cons:

       
      Probably the most perfectly cooked scallops I've had anywhere! The food is seasoned very well, with a unique take on spices that was very appealing. The appetizers were really good, especially the signature bread service and the lobster curry soup. The service was amazing. Our waitress was very attentive, but not overbearing, AND she was really great at pairing wines with our meals. The restaurant itself it beautiful, and worth visiting even if you only spend a little time in the lounge to take in the artwork.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu October 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food atmosphere
      Cons: nothing

       
      My sister, mother and I ate here on September 7. It was a lovely restaurant with great servers and really good food! We enjoyed ourselves at this restaurant it was one of our top places of our stay. We even met an Imagineer! He was there celebrating his birthday and we tried to send him a drink, which he declined but he came over to our table to thank us and signed our sketches. My sister and I had the striploin with braised short rib, it was yummo! Mom had the lamb chop, which she altered to fit her palate with no problems. Would return here anytime.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lauri

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat October 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food and service
      Cons: none

       
      We had later reservation to eat here, and ended up changing to an earlier time. Even then, we arrived much earlier than our reservation time, and was seated in less than 10 minutes. The server was fantastic, very nice and attentive, but not intruding in our meal. We were on the deluxe dining plan, so we had appetizers, entree and dessert. My husband enjoyed the grilled squid and I had the roasted beet salad. The squid was amazing, and I am usually not a huge fan of squid! My beet salad was small, but perfect for me since I had been doing a lot of eating. I ordered the halibut, and thought it was great. It came out extremely hot, which I find rare in ordering fish when eating out. I can't remember what my husband ordered, but I know he loved it, since Tiffins is his new favorite! Out deserts were excellent, and our server brought out a little plate of treats from the kitchen, since we were celebrating our 18th anniversary. One treat was a toasted hibiscus marshmello. Fantastic! Pricing here is a bit steep, but if you are on the dining plan or just enjoy a nice, slow paced meal, this is an excellent choice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Collette

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat June 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food, beautiful atmosphere, quiet
      Cons: pricey

       
      We had a wonderful evening here, beginning with a beer flight in the Nomad Lounge. At dinner I had a very fine temperanillo wine from Argentina, the tenderest grilled octopus, and a lamb chop with a spicy tomato "jam" over a lentil stew. The chocolate ganache turned out to be too heavy for me, but my husband's mango mousse was a nice chaser to lighten it. Everything was presented so beautifully—my husband's fish special of the day was a whole fried snapper that came standing up on the plate just as though it was swimming through the water. Its flesh was very moist and tender. The bread with a special spread also was interesting and tasty. Even though we hadn't signed up for the Jungle Book package we were given it anyway. We also received a postcard-size print of a Joe Rohde drawing. A truly magical evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.