Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 93
      Review Date: Tue November 21, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Service and Food; Very quiet
      Cons: None

       
      We have eaten at several upscale restaurants at WDW such as the California Grill, Artist Point, Narcoossees, The Yachtsman Steakhouse, Le Cellier, etc.
      But none of them are as good as Tiffin's. The service was great and the food was excellent. It was also very quiet, which is unusual for some places at WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Maintogo

      Registered: November 2017
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun November 19, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      We ate dinner at Tiffins and the food, atmosphere, and service were wonderful. I loved that our server explained the restaurant and theme as she was seating us. My mom had an electric scooter and that wasn't a problem at all. They have me a special dessert plate because it was my birthday as well as some extra chocolate bars with coconut on them to go because my wine took a little longer to come out. Next time I go I will ask if I can look in the other dining areas because the decor is wonferful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sun October 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Food and Service
      Cons: None

       
      It is terrific that Disney has added a signature dining experience within AK. We tried Tiffins on our visit last month and truly enjoyed the meal. Our server was wonderful - very helpful with menu recommendations and attentive yet not overbearing. My husband had the octopus appetizer and said it was one of the best he's ever tried. For the main course, he had the whole fried fish. While I found staring at an entire fish to be a bit unnerving, he said it was delicious and enjoyed every bite. I had the pork belly ramen. This was my first time having pork belly and it was delicious! We will certainly be looking forward to returning to Tiffins on future visits.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jellybean

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri October 6, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great location near Pandora
      Cons: Portion sizes versus quality

       
      My husband and I started with the Tom Kha Soup. While it was delicious it only came with two shrimp. I would have preferred some mushrooms as well. I would love to get this recipe and give it my own flare. My daughter had the kids Grilled Beef. The portion was very tiny and it was burnt even though we asked for medium-well. We ordered the Wagyu Striploin and House-smoked Brisket. This was cooked beautifully. We shared this dish. We told the server about the overcooked kids meals and told them not to bother making a new one. They did come with a fresh plate despite our request which we turned away because she had already eaten some of our steak. Instead of just crediting the meal they offered us a fast past for Everest. I guess they can't give one's for Pandora. Given that it was late we didn't want to walk all the way over to Asia and I'm a little scared of roller coasters to begin with. We ended up giving away our fast past, so someone else benefited from our kids poorly cooked meal. I've had better fine dining before, so my rating reflects that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rosemimi

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Ont. Canada
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed September 27, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Everything

       
      This meal was definitely not worth 2 dining options each! Did not enjoy much about it at all. Food and atmosphere were very disappointing. The next day we did La cacienda de san Angel in Epcot and thoroughly pleased.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Thu August 31, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I LOVED this place! We started in the bar area and it was awesome. Great drinks and gluten free churros! Really an oasis in the very hot weather. I would come back just to have a drink and a snack. The restaurant is really neat and the food was just delicious. We don't spend a lot of time normally in Animal Kingdom, but would definitely make a special trip to come back here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lisette64

      Registered: August 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun August 13, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Meal
      Cons: None

       
      My family of four ate at Tiffens on 8/11/17. It is the best meal we have ever had on property. We had the tenderloin and brisket, venison and swordfish. The were all great. Beautiful atmosphere and our server Christian was fantastic. I Would highly recommend eating here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rialpa

      Registered: August 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue August 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Service and food quality

       
      I got the Steak and Brisket, the steak was ok but the brisket was literally a slab of fat. My wife got the Cauliflower as a side and that too was oily and over cooked. The water was room temperature. The soup was fishy (shrimp soup) but not supposed to be. The kids got a salad from the allergy free menu that was still listed as containing Walnuts?!? The waiter was rude and obnoxious. The team leader at least tried to make it right but I didn't want free fast passes I really wanted Signature Service and Signature style food. A year of planning for a dinner that was very forgettable.
      I would rather go to almost any other restaurant on property.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Am_hawthorne

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu June 22, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything I tasted ... perfection
      Cons: It's in the middle of a theme park.

       
      We dined here June 8, 2017
      One of the best meals I have ever had.


      I was a bit off balance eating this fabulous meal while thinking of fastpass return times or when rivers of light started. I wish I could have come to this restaurant relaxed and focused on the meal with time to enjoy the experience of this beautifully crafted meal. After all - this dinner deserved to be the star of the evening - not a sideline with flights of passage, Avatar, Expedition Everest, and the rest of the park distracting my thoughts and senses. However, as a vacationeer I didn't have the luxury of coming to the park just for dinner. With that said let me tell you about the meal....


      I started with the grilled octopus. It was so tender and the charred flavor was delicate not over powering but so flavorful. The cheeses on the cheese board were perfectly selected with different textures and flavors. I also tasted the bread service with 3 sauces, each one delicious in a different way. I ordered the Scallops for my entree. They were seared perfectly on both sides without overcooking. They actually melted in my mouth with the toasty seared flavor on my tongue. My only complaint is I really wish there were three more on my plate. My daughter had the whole fish and it was the best presentation of a whole fish I have ever seen. It was also so delectable I'm lucky she gave me a taste. My husband had the striploin and short rib cooked to perfection.
      The meal, wine, and service were all perfect. I do recommend eating here because the food is superb. However, once again I can't help but wish I could visit this restaurant without the distraction of a theme park.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dona71

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun June 11, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, service
      Cons:

       
      Probably the most perfectly cooked scallops I've had anywhere! The food is seasoned very well, with a unique take on spices that was very appealing. The appetizers were really good, especially the signature bread service and the lobster curry soup. The service was amazing. Our waitress was very attentive, but not overbearing, AND she was really great at pairing wines with our meals. The restaurant itself it beautiful, and worth visiting even if you only spend a little time in the lounge to take in the artwork.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu October 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food atmosphere
      Cons: nothing

       
      My sister, mother and I ate here on September 7. It was a lovely restaurant with great servers and really good food! We enjoyed ourselves at this restaurant it was one of our top places of our stay. We even met an Imagineer! He was there celebrating his birthday and we tried to send him a drink, which he declined but he came over to our table to thank us and signed our sketches. My sister and I had the striploin with braised short rib, it was yummo! Mom had the lamb chop, which she altered to fit her palate with no problems. Would return here anytime.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lauri

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat October 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food and service
      Cons: none

       
      We had later reservation to eat here, and ended up changing to an earlier time. Even then, we arrived much earlier than our reservation time, and was seated in less than 10 minutes. The server was fantastic, very nice and attentive, but not intruding in our meal. We were on the deluxe dining plan, so we had appetizers, entree and dessert. My husband enjoyed the grilled squid and I had the roasted beet salad. The squid was amazing, and I am usually not a huge fan of squid! My beet salad was small, but perfect for me since I had been doing a lot of eating. I ordered the halibut, and thought it was great. It came out extremely hot, which I find rare in ordering fish when eating out. I can't remember what my husband ordered, but I know he loved it, since Tiffins is his new favorite! Out deserts were excellent, and our server brought out a little plate of treats from the kitchen, since we were celebrating our 18th anniversary. One treat was a toasted hibiscus marshmello. Fantastic! Pricing here is a bit steep, but if you are on the dining plan or just enjoy a nice, slow paced meal, this is an excellent choice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Collette

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat June 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food, beautiful atmosphere, quiet
      Cons: pricey

       
      We had a wonderful evening here, beginning with a beer flight in the Nomad Lounge. At dinner I had a very fine temperanillo wine from Argentina, the tenderest grilled octopus, and a lamb chop with a spicy tomato "jam" over a lentil stew. The chocolate ganache turned out to be too heavy for me, but my husband's mango mousse was a nice chaser to lighten it. Everything was presented so beautifully—my husband's fish special of the day was a whole fried snapper that came standing up on the plate just as though it was swimming through the water. Its flesh was very moist and tender. The bread with a special spread also was interesting and tasty. Even though we hadn't signed up for the Jungle Book package we were given it anyway. We also received a postcard-size print of a Joe Rohde drawing. A truly magical evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      miketp

      Registered: March 2006
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu June 9, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): our waitress April, great food
      Cons: None

       
      My wife and I ate here as part of the Jungle Book package. the package prices was much cheaper than if we had eaten here with regular menu prices. You get the same menu so it really is a great deal. Our waitress April was fantastic, she made great recommendations based on our different taste in food. My wife had the wagyu strip loin and short rib. It came too rare for her taste so April brought it back to the kitchen and came back with it perfect. I had the duck breast which was delicious. The popcorn lobster curried soup was not too spicy and very tasty. The grilled octopus was comparable to some I had eaten fresh from the Mediterranean. We will definitely eat here again when the River of Light show is open.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      colinlyoung

      Registered: February 2007
      Location: Nottingham, England
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 29, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sensational Food in a relaxed environment.
      Cons: None

       
      Thanks to the Allears weekly email, we were lucky enough to secure reservations at Tiffins for the opening weekend and opted for the Jungle Book Alive dining package.
      We were seated on time and taken through to the spectacular dining room. If you want to take your time over a fabulous meal and secure guaranteed seats for the new show then I can't recommend Tiffins highly enough.
      For $67 each we had 3 courses and a soft drink each. We opted for the breads and salad of roasted baby beets, followed by wagyu strip loin and Berkshire Pork tenderloin with Lime cheesecake and chocolate ganache for desert. Everything is freshly prepared and I can honestly say that this was the best meal we've ever eaten at Disneyworld after trying most of the signature dining restaurants. All of the servers were very friendly and you really didn't feel that you were in a theme park.
      We did have to remind the server for our show tickets, but we were the first group that he'd served on the package.
      The best advice I can give you is to book now and allow yourself plenty of time to enjoy the meal and the restaurant, it really is spectacular.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.