Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • fluffy30

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat January 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Princesses, pictures, service
      Cons: none

       
      We were a party of 10 (4 adults, 6 kids) and booked a surprise breakfast for the 7 yr old princess in our group (all the rest are boys). Our little one was so excited when she walked around the corner to see her favorite, Belle, waiting to greet her and Belle was so sweet signing her book and posing for a picture.


      The meal was great as well with the cold buffet and then the hot food served family style. The two 13 yr old boys ate three plates of bacon!


      The other princesses, Ariel, Aurora, Cinderella and Snow White came around and signed books and posed for pictures. Nobody was rushed and twice the princesses paraded through the room with all the little ones. Great way to see the princesses without having to wait in lines.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Keatsreed

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun January 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful bacon, fresh food, sweet characters
      Cons: waiter

       
      We have been here several times in the past and have always enjoyed the food, characters, and *usually* the wait staff checking on us and such for drinks, more food, etc. This time was an exception. We saw our waiter at the beginning of breakfast when he brought our drinks and literally did not see him again until he brought the bill.


      He never refilled our drinks or coffee - never even asked until he handed the bill to me and then asked if I needed more coffee (uh yeah - like 20 minutes ago, lol). He didn't bring our food (though I know from our previous experience here that sometimes happens) and he definitely never came and asked if we wanted more.


      It just bugged me that with the Disney Dining plan that they will not run the credit swipe for the dining credit/bill until AFTER you tell them how much you want to tip. It's just awkward. We solved this later by carrying enough cash to cover tips for poor service (and we'd just say we're paying the tip by cash instead of charging back to the room) because they didn't need to know how much to charge if you're leaving cash. I just wish we had figured it out BEFORE here because we tipped the guy $12 to bring us drinks once and our bill. He literally spent about a minute with us for $12. Sigh.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CaseyKD

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Huntsville, AL
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed January 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): photo, princesses
      Cons:

       
      My sister and I went here for breakfast one morning. I had saved this to do on our last day and we were both excited about seeing the princesses. I know we are both in our 20s but this was still our first time to Disney. Smile


      We had to wait for about 20 mins even though we got there before our reservation time. We quickly got our picture taken with Belle and then taken to our seats. I can see why they did it, but that doesn't mean we weren't any less disappointed. They sat us at a two-top right next to the buffet station. So the whole time there were crowds of people next to us. Sad


      Even with that, this was still one of our favorite meals for the trip. That day there was Aurora, Cinderella, Ariel, and Snow White. The princesses stop and chat with every table. They almost all asked us about our "princes" haha. It was cute. The food was about average. But I mean it's typical American breakfast. The photo was delivered right before our check and had 4 4x6s as well as the 8x10. We left full and happy! I can't wait to go back in March with my Mom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      michellellara

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Winston-Salem, NC
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue January 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princesses and food
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on Dec 12th. We really liked the food. The buffet had some really yummy options, including fruit and pastries to keep my DD5 happy. The hot food was average breakfast food and was ok, with the exception of the potato casserole which was really yummy. Our waitress was busy but attentive and brought us another plate of hot selections as soon as we emptied the first.


      The princesses all were attentive to my DD, especially Cinderella. DD has brought a picture she had drawns for Cindy. The other princesses were Ariel, Snow White, and Aurora, with Belle as the "hostesses".


      We would definitely eat here again. A suggestion for others as I read the comments from folks that left hungry, the hot plates of food are also unlimited as is the buffet so if you want more just ask your server, ours offered but if she has not we would have requested more. Seconds of the potato casserole are a must!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      deakam

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon January 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): all the best Princesses
      Cons: outrageously priced for eggs and bacon

       
      Had breakfast 12-17. We were seated right away. Our server was fair but did get frequent refills of coffee and she did bring a juice when requested. The hot food was typical American breakfast. Nothing Special. The cold Buffet was nice. Lots of fresh fruit but the cantelope had no flavor. The added touch of the Norwegian items was nice. The best part of this meal is the time with the Princesses. Our little one got to hold Snow White's hand and lead the Princess parade. She was thrilled. When we left she wanted to give Ariel one last hug so we went to find her in another part of resturant, there was no problem. The $150.00 bill was somewhat of a shock. The pictures are a nice keepsake.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.