Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • MVK

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Tue September 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princess interaction, good food
      Cons: none

       
      This was definitely the highlight of our trip, as Cinderella took my daughter (4yr old) by the hand to lead the Princess Procession. My kids ate the breakfast food, and the fruit, which is a huge deal in and of itself, as they tend to be picky eaters. I especially enjoyed the apple turnover, and topped it with the oats that they had. The cinnamon bun was very good too, as was the breakfast platter.


      The character interaction was the best that I've seen, and we had 5 character meals during the week. The Princesses came by a few times each and remembered my kids names and make nice comments to them each time they came by.


      This will be a must do for next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mv9393

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue September 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Time with Princesses
      Cons: None really....

       
      We had breakfast here during our recent stay at Disney and having also done breakfast in Cinderella’s Castle, I think THIS is much better bang for your buck and for time with the Princesses.


      We arrived around 930 with 950 reservations and after getting through the crowd that accumulates at the entrance waiting for their name to be called we were seated by 10.


      Food is decent, it’s what you’re going to get anywhere…..it’s breakfast, but that was not why we were there…..


      Right before we were about to hit the buffet the first “Princess Procession” began, our daughter LOVED that Cinderella reached out her hand and walked around the restaurant holding her hand as they are asked to wave to everyone as they pass by.


      In addition to the procession I felt the time the princesses took at each table was much longer than at the castle. We did not feel rushed at any time. We had the books for them to sign, we took video and pictures, and never was a princess in a rush to get to the next table.


      Here is a nice hint, before each procession the staff hands the princesses a bouquet of flowers to hold, ask the staff if your child can be the one to hand the princess their bouquet!!! Also, do not think that the princess that is assigned to your section of the restaurant is the one that they must follow. My daughter loves Ariel and for the 2nd procession I walked her over to Ariel, who also held her hand the whole time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NancyDrew40

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Ontario
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri September 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Need WAY more variety.

       
      Ate here Aug.25, 2011. It was okay. Cold food you can get yourself. Hot food was served at table. Our waiter came by and took our drink order and disappeared- he seem to prefer helping the 10 person table beside us rather than just my daughter and I. Thankfully, had some waitress come by with our drinks AND she did ask if we wanted any more food.
      By the way- the lighting in this place is HORRIBLE. Had to re-position the princesses so I could take a decent picture.
      Daughter's fave- Ariel- was there- so she was happy.
      But left rather hungry- should have been more stuffed- like Tusker House.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mini

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon August 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princesses
      Cons: spilled on by waiter

       
      We ate here for breakfast. We have a 6 year old daughter and she loved it. However, the tables are very close together and the waiter spilled juice all down my back. 8 am in the morning and in juice the rest of the day. They did apologize and not charge me for my meal. So they made it right.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chansman

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Mon August 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses
      Cons: none (it's great)

       
      If you have a daughter, you need to come here. we were seated within 10 minutes of our reservation time.
      We waited for the photo with Belle and she was well worth it. The lady was genuinely sweet and took time with the kids.
      The food is what you'd expect at a Disney buffet...good but not great. It does feel a little rushed but all of the character meals do.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JJPrice

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sat August 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great breakfast, Princesses
      Cons: Nothing!

       
      We really enjoyed our breakfast here, it was combination of buffet and hot food items brought to the table. All the food was delicious. Loved the potatoes.


      My DD6 loved all of the princesses who really took their time with all of the guests.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fluffy30

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat August 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: none

       
      Had breakfast here 08/06/11 and enjoyed everything. Even though we have boys (14,2,2) the princesses still stopped by for photos and talked with our little ones. Food and service were great and server brought more of anything we asked for.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      OhioMom

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue June 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful princess interaction, good breakfast buffet
      Cons: none

       
      We enjoyed the Norway princess breakfast. It's a breakfast buffet so I wasn't expecting much. The food and variety were better than I thought it would be. There is a cold buffet and the hot items are served family style at the table. The service was good. The photos turned out nicely. Overall we were pleased with the meal. The best part was the princesses. We especially liked the interaction with our kids and the princess parade.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abrennfoerder

      Registered: August 2007
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Fri June 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service, Princesses, atmosphere
      Cons: Feels rushed

       
      The food was excellent with a nice variety on the cold bar. The atmosphere is charming and the cast members from Norway were very attentive. The Princesses were charming and sweet, but their time seemed rushed (but no more so than any other character dining experience we've been to). The picture with Belle that is included was an extra special bonus to the meal! It was very fun walking through World Showcase feeling like we were the only ones there, as our reservation was before World Showcase opens. This allowed for some very nice picture opportunities.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tewcute

      Registered: May 2008
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu June 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princesses with no line
      Cons: food not the best

       
      Food was mediocre at best. Cinderellas castle really has them beat at food. We were seated quickly and did not have to wait at all and that was nice. The servers were nice but I don't think I could eat here again. Nothing worse than limp bacon!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      valerieb

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: Toledo, OH
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat June 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Princess experience
      Cons: None

       
      We visited on May 6,2011. Had just a minute or two wait before seeing Belle and being taken to our table. This was our third visit and the food was excellent. I also felt the time the Princesses spent at the table was nice. Also, the photos taken with Belle are included in the price of the meal which is very nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sunnidlyte

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: GA
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri April 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Princesses and photo ops!
      Cons: None

       
      As we entered, we had a photo op with Belle. My two little ones were dressed in Princess Jasmine costumes and of course my 2 teenage daughters weren't going there! lol...Anyhow, the food was pretty good and I like the family style setting. Our table was right next to the door where the princesses exited for table visits and the look on my daughter's faces? PRICELESS!!! The princesses talked with them, signed autographs and made sure to stay at the table until we took a picture that wasn't blurry! They were excellent! My daughters will never forget this!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Holmium

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cape Girardeau, MO
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun April 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly Princesses, food was good
      Cons: Not enough Bacon

       
      This was our first time having breakfast here, and we had dinner here several times before and we loved it. So I was very disappointed with how little food we received. The cold bar had mostly fruit, which was okay. But then we were given a tiny plate with a few pieces of bacon, 2 biscuits, and 3 tablespoons or so of eggs to share between 2 people! That isn't enough protein, especially if you're spending a day at Epcot. The Crystal Palace or 1900 Park Fare at the Grand Floridian gives you much more food than this.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      eldridget

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: dothan, AL
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri April 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princesses
      Cons: food

       
      Great pix. Princesses were not as lingering at our table this year and the food choices had been drastically cut down. We missed the biscuits and gravy. The staff was really kind to my husband who was very sick that morning (April 9, 2011). You can't beat the experience if you have girls and want to see the princesses without standing in line.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kyliesmom1115

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Kentucky
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon April 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: can't think of a negative

       
      The breakfast was great with the cold bar and then hot breakfast, which was excellent. Our server who was from Norway explained the visits from the princesses to our table and then let us know again when they would start the visits, which kept my 10 year old from being too antsy. Before we left I felt like a princess do to the great service and the visits from the princesses, not to mention the princess parade.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.