Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • acarlucci

      Registered: September 2007
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Thu September 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses!
      Cons:

       
      We love Akershus! It's the best place to meet the princesses without waiting in a long line! The food is good and all you care to eat, but we definitely come here for the princesses. There is more of a variety of food at Chef Mickey's or Crystal Palace for breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debholden

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Brevard, NC
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed July 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of food
      Cons: timing at gates

       
      We had a 8am ADR on June 19th and once again got stuck at gate to get in with anyone who had early morning ADR's. Meaning they let us in at 1 time didn't matter if my ADR was at 8 am and the person in front of us was 8:20am. I think Disney could do this a little different. When we are finally allowed in the park it was a long fast walk to Norway to make in time. Once checked in we waited about 3 mins to get "called" into get our picture with Belle. We were a party of 8 so we got 2 poses 1 as a family and 1 with our 3 younger daughters. The food was excellent and even our picky eaters ate enough food to please me (lots of fruits). I read the "hot" plates didn't seem to have enough food, but we had plenty and even got asked if we wanted more. Our waiteress was training her replacement and they both did an excellent job! The Princess' were wonderful and spent more time with my girls then they did at CRT. I think this is now a must do for us and may even take the place of CRT.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toysfromjenn

      Registered: June 2010
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue June 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good service, get to see the princesses without the waits in the parks
      Cons: cost

       
      We had 8 am ADRs on June 13. Unfortunately, one in our party forgot her admission ticket which made us about 15 minutes late when we had to send the husbands back for it. You cannot be checked in without your entire party and the extra time increased our wait considerably. We were not in our seats until about 8:45.


      Once we were in line for the Belle photo, however, things moved along fairly quickly. Belle was wonderful and since we were a party of 8, we got two poses...one with all of us and one with just the children. The photo package is included and since our group was large, ours included two, one of each pose. These were brought to us about half way through our meal.


      The buffet includes Norwegian inspired selections such as cold fish but also many stand bys like yogurt with toppings, fruit, and pastries. The hot food (standard eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns)is brought on platters to your table. We had plenty and though we could have ordered more, we were stuffed and did not.


      We had a wonderful server, Cassandra, from Norway. This was her last day and she was scheduled to fly home two days from then after a year in the States. She was delightful and answered any questions we had about her home and her impressions of the US. We had been to Akershus for dinner 2 years ago and my husband fell in love with the rice cream. Of course, they don't serve the dessert at breakfast but dear Cassandra brought some out especially for him!


      The best part of the experience for the children (even our little princes!), of course, is the interaction with the princesses. In addition to Belle at arrival, we visited with Snow White, Ariel, Cinderella, and Aurora. They all took their time with the children and were very good about plenty of pictures and questions the kids had. Our 4yo nephew is in love with Snow White and she made him feel very special. The princess promenade was a nice activity, as well.


      I highly recommend this breakfast. While it is pricey, you do get plenty of food and the atmosphere is lovely. In my opinion, it is worth a bit extra for a meal when it means I won't be wasting a lot of park time waiting in line for princess autographs!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses!!!
      Cons: expensive

       
      We visited this breakfast 6 or 7 years ago with our older daughter and decided to come again this year. I must say that this meal has improved over the years. The fresh fruit and bakery items are much better, and our hot food was refreshed much more quickly than our previous visit. This time some traditional Scandinavian dishes have been included and this contributes to the Epcot feel of the meal.


      The addition of a photo op and the princess promenade is terrific. Our DD age 6 was selected to hold Cinderella hand. What a treat!


      This is an expensive meal, no doubt about it. It is much less pricey than Cinderella's Table and every little girl will enjoy it at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Tue June 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses
      Cons: Average food

       
      Had a dining reservation on Tuesday June 5th. We were seated on time even after photo with Belle. Getting the Photo package with the price of the meal is great. You have to pay extra at Tusker House for photo with Donald Duck. The food was average. The scrambled eggs were very runny and the cold buffet had limited selections. If you are on dining plan and in need of a character meal for little girls then this is the place. Never done Cinderella's Castle so I can't compare. The characters were Belle, Little Mermaid, Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, and Cinderella.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abrmama

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat June 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food, number of princesses
      Cons: None

       
      One of our favorite experiences of our trip! Our girls were delighted by the characters and interaction. The included picture is a nice touch. The food was AWESOME (cold food buffet, hot food served to you). The princess parade during the meal was adorable and made me feel teary-eyed! The atmosphere made us feel like we were definitely in a castle. LOVED IT! Side note - probably only need 1 princess meal per trip, not both this and the "other" one. And we were not disappointed that we didn't eat at CRT.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zona1953

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun June 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, excellent service
      Cons: very crowded waiting area

       
      Very attentive server, nice semi-sit down service. (buffet available) Nice selection. Princesses all fun.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chrismouse

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Fri June 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, good character time
      Cons: none

       
      We had breakfast here and also at Cinderella's table, and this is a much better value and experience. The food was really good, and we felt the princesses gave our children more time and attention here than at the Castle.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alexandergirl68

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu March 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princesses
      Cons: food

       
      We were very disappointed with the quality of the food this time. On a previous visit we enjoyed it so much that it was a must do this time but when we got our platter the bacon was barely cooked, the waitress did not come around with coffee refills often and in general we thought it was poor food and service for the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamaof2princesses

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon March 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princesses, service, atmosphere, food
      Cons:

       
      We enjoyed getting into Epcot before it opened. Once we arrived at the royal banquet hall we were seated immediately. The interaction with the princesses was good. The girls took a picture with Belle as we entered and a picture package was given to us later during breakfast. Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, and Cinderella visited our table. The breakfast buffet was good and other food was brought to our table. The potatoes were especially fabulous!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MagicKat103

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat March 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princess interaction, very smooth
      Cons:

       
      As usual, my family went to this breakfast. This is a must do for us everytime we are at Disney. Our two princesses (5 & 3) love the princess interaction. The food is very good as well. The way that this breakfast is run is just perfect. You are in and out in under an hour, while seeing 5 princesses total and still getting a ton of interaction and time to eat your meal. The included picture is great as well (Belle).
      Went this past week and saw Ariel, Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty and Jasmine. All the characters were great. A must do for us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymamma

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun March 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): character interaction, food
      Cons: no waffles!

       
      First of all, it was so cool to be allowed in the park before opening! We were actually able to allow our two-year old more free reign and let him run around. The princesses were all great, especially Ariel. She's so spunky and fun. The food was pretty good, although I wished there were more warm bread options (biscuits, waffles, pancakes, etc.) as there were just pastries. There was a free 8x10 and 3 4x6s of our daughter and Belle. We were on the dining plan; however, if we were not, the prices are unreal. For 3 adults and 1 child, it was $150. $20 for our daughter, who eats like a bird. Really? However, on the plan, it's only a table service, and you get a free picture package, so we would do this anytime over Cinderella's Royal Table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyLover72

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Ruston, LA
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Wed February 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decor
      Cons: Food just ok

       
      My family and I had breakfast here on the first day of our vacation. Really had a great time. THe castle is really nice. Our baby boy was asked to be the Prince in the processional of the Princesses. He escorted Cinderella. Our server was great and got all we needed and asked for. However, the food was just ok. I'm glad we had an opportunity to eat there but there are other places we can go and enjoy ourselves just as much.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jessica36

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue February 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Loove the cheese cassarole
      Cons: none

       
      We enjoyed the breakfast but we had a cold morning. I would go back just for the breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      psubelle

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon February 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good character interaction and decent food
      Cons: Too early for the little guy - our fault

       
      We scheduled an 8:10 breakfast on January 29th, our first day at the park. Given how early we had to get up and the wait at the gate to enter the park, we should have given our little guy a "pre-breakfast" of sorts. By the time we got to the restaurant, he was HUNGRY and seeing Belle was the last thing he wanted to do. The picture, in hindsight, is very funny because Belle looks great but our family, not so much. We saw other little ones melting down too so apparently this happens a lot. If you go early, give the child a banana or cereal so this doesn't happen. My son was great with the other princesses, giving Cinderella a kiss. He just needed some food before he wanted to interact, which is understandable. Food was good, not the best breakfast in WDW but definitely not the worst. Princesses are wonderful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.