Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Leveretttltl

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: Troy, Alabama
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu November 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great way to see the princesses
      Cons: Expensive

       
      This was our 3rd visit here for breakfast. The waitstaff are very attentive. We were somehow skipped by Mulan, but when I pointed it out to the staff she immediately came back to our table to visit with my daughter for photos. We will eat here again, but just for breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisaj

      Registered: November 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Mon November 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, character interaction, ambience
      Cons: Belle was too hurried

       
      A repeat visit. This time just my daughter and I for a girls' breakfast. We still loved the fruit, cheese, cooked meat, and pastry selection on the buffet. The egg is not good on the family style platter but I love the cheesy potatoes and my daughter enjoyed the sausage and bacon. Plentiful coffee and nice if not amazing service. The characters who rotated the room were very pleasant - although my daughter is now 10 she still wanted photos with each Princess and Snow White, Cinderella, Ariel and Sleeping Beauty were very gracious. Unfortunately Belle was either under pressure to rush through the early morning photos or just generally miserable. Had it been our first experience of Akershus it would certainly be our last.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MagicKat103

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): 5 princesses and good food
      Cons:

       
      Love that the picture is included with the price of the meal. Saw Belle (picture), and inside we had Ariel, Snow White, Sleeping Beauty and Cinderella when we dined last week. The characters come over and spend a lot of time with the kids. They have you in and out in an hour without feeling rushed. Food is very very good. The cold buffet was good for my two girls, but I can see how some would find it a bit lacking. Very good time here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lynnk83

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed October 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Was an even better experience that I expected. Neither my sister nor I are big breakfast people, but chose this option since we weren't thrilled with the menu for lunch and dinner (only picked this restaurant for the character option). The food and service was great, and having the princesses come around to meet and greet was better that expected. Even though we did not have any kids with us never felt like we were ignored by the characters. Can't wait to go back and take my niece.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      popcenturylover

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri October 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff, Princesses, Food, Coffee
      Cons: None

       
      This place is great! We ate here on 9/25 & had a wonderful time! We (husband,daughter, & I) celebrated DD 4yr bday the week we were at WDW & our server noticed DD bday button & brought out a cupcake to her. It was a nice touch! The Princesses are great, they really try to interact with the little ones! They have a "Princess parade" in which the princesses parade the little ones around the restaurant. Our DD got to hold Snow Whites hand! She loved it! The most important part-food! It was great for breakfast food, that is! I don't usually eat much for breakfast but, I stuffed myself here, & best of all they have REAL coffee!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      steelers_fan

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue October 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, character interaction, staff
      Cons: none

       
      This was the better of the two character meals we had during our week (week of 9/23, also ate at Chef Mickey's). Although the kids only have their picture taken with one princess when you go in, there were several princesses walking around and interacting with everyone. They also do a princess parade, where the Disney princesses line up with the "little princesses" and parade around the dining room. They did this twice while we were there. My daughter walked hand-in-hand with Snow White and really enjoyed it! The princesses also come around to each table and talk and take pictures with you. They are very structured and organized in the way they do it so each princess makes it to every table.


      The food was AWESOME! They brought out eggs, bacon, sausage and potatos to the table family style (will bring more if you ask them). There is also a buffet with fruits, yogurt, pastries, raw salmon, another fish, cheeses, etc. It was all very, very delicious.


      Overall it was a very enjoyable meal, from the food to the interaction with the princesses to the staff. I came very close to booking another meal there later in the week, we enjoyed it so much.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      acarlucci

      Registered: September 2007
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Thu September 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses!
      Cons:

       
      We love Akershus! It's the best place to meet the princesses without waiting in a long line! The food is good and all you care to eat, but we definitely come here for the princesses. There is more of a variety of food at Chef Mickey's or Crystal Palace for breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debholden

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Brevard, NC
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed July 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of food
      Cons: timing at gates

       
      We had a 8am ADR on June 19th and once again got stuck at gate to get in with anyone who had early morning ADR's. Meaning they let us in at 1 time didn't matter if my ADR was at 8 am and the person in front of us was 8:20am. I think Disney could do this a little different. When we are finally allowed in the park it was a long fast walk to Norway to make in time. Once checked in we waited about 3 mins to get "called" into get our picture with Belle. We were a party of 8 so we got 2 poses 1 as a family and 1 with our 3 younger daughters. The food was excellent and even our picky eaters ate enough food to please me (lots of fruits). I read the "hot" plates didn't seem to have enough food, but we had plenty and even got asked if we wanted more. Our waiteress was training her replacement and they both did an excellent job! The Princess' were wonderful and spent more time with my girls then they did at CRT. I think this is now a must do for us and may even take the place of CRT.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toysfromjenn

      Registered: June 2010
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue June 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good service, get to see the princesses without the waits in the parks
      Cons: cost

       
      We had 8 am ADRs on June 13. Unfortunately, one in our party forgot her admission ticket which made us about 15 minutes late when we had to send the husbands back for it. You cannot be checked in without your entire party and the extra time increased our wait considerably. We were not in our seats until about 8:45.


      Once we were in line for the Belle photo, however, things moved along fairly quickly. Belle was wonderful and since we were a party of 8, we got two poses...one with all of us and one with just the children. The photo package is included and since our group was large, ours included two, one of each pose. These were brought to us about half way through our meal.


      The buffet includes Norwegian inspired selections such as cold fish but also many stand bys like yogurt with toppings, fruit, and pastries. The hot food (standard eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns)is brought on platters to your table. We had plenty and though we could have ordered more, we were stuffed and did not.


      We had a wonderful server, Cassandra, from Norway. This was her last day and she was scheduled to fly home two days from then after a year in the States. She was delightful and answered any questions we had about her home and her impressions of the US. We had been to Akershus for dinner 2 years ago and my husband fell in love with the rice cream. Of course, they don't serve the dessert at breakfast but dear Cassandra brought some out especially for him!


      The best part of the experience for the children (even our little princes!), of course, is the interaction with the princesses. In addition to Belle at arrival, we visited with Snow White, Ariel, Cinderella, and Aurora. They all took their time with the children and were very good about plenty of pictures and questions the kids had. Our 4yo nephew is in love with Snow White and she made him feel very special. The princess promenade was a nice activity, as well.


      I highly recommend this breakfast. While it is pricey, you do get plenty of food and the atmosphere is lovely. In my opinion, it is worth a bit extra for a meal when it means I won't be wasting a lot of park time waiting in line for princess autographs!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses!!!
      Cons: expensive

       
      We visited this breakfast 6 or 7 years ago with our older daughter and decided to come again this year. I must say that this meal has improved over the years. The fresh fruit and bakery items are much better, and our hot food was refreshed much more quickly than our previous visit. This time some traditional Scandinavian dishes have been included and this contributes to the Epcot feel of the meal.


      The addition of a photo op and the princess promenade is terrific. Our DD age 6 was selected to hold Cinderella hand. What a treat!


      This is an expensive meal, no doubt about it. It is much less pricey than Cinderella's Table and every little girl will enjoy it at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Tue June 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses
      Cons: Average food

       
      Had a dining reservation on Tuesday June 5th. We were seated on time even after photo with Belle. Getting the Photo package with the price of the meal is great. You have to pay extra at Tusker House for photo with Donald Duck. The food was average. The scrambled eggs were very runny and the cold buffet had limited selections. If you are on dining plan and in need of a character meal for little girls then this is the place. Never done Cinderella's Castle so I can't compare. The characters were Belle, Little Mermaid, Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, and Cinderella.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abrmama

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat June 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food, number of princesses
      Cons: None

       
      One of our favorite experiences of our trip! Our girls were delighted by the characters and interaction. The included picture is a nice touch. The food was AWESOME (cold food buffet, hot food served to you). The princess parade during the meal was adorable and made me feel teary-eyed! The atmosphere made us feel like we were definitely in a castle. LOVED IT! Side note - probably only need 1 princess meal per trip, not both this and the "other" one. And we were not disappointed that we didn't eat at CRT.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zona1953

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun June 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, excellent service
      Cons: very crowded waiting area

       
      Very attentive server, nice semi-sit down service. (buffet available) Nice selection. Princesses all fun.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chrismouse

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Fri June 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, good character time
      Cons: none

       
      We had breakfast here and also at Cinderella's table, and this is a much better value and experience. The food was really good, and we felt the princesses gave our children more time and attention here than at the Castle.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alexandergirl68

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu March 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princesses
      Cons: food

       
      We were very disappointed with the quality of the food this time. On a previous visit we enjoyed it so much that it was a must do this time but when we got our platter the bacon was barely cooked, the waitress did not come around with coffee refills often and in general we thought it was poor food and service for the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.