Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • stuartsmom

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun April 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princesses
      Cons: can get crowded during princess parade

       
      The food is basic buffet, eggs, sausage, bacon and potato casserole. Large selection of pastries, rolls, fruit, condiments, etc. Don't forget the autograph book! Plenty of princesses and they go around the room to visit every table, even those that have all adults!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SimplyGoofy

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat February 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful food, staff, character experience
      Cons: None!

       
      My family of 8 dined here for the first time in January 2013. It was absolutely wonderful! I'd definitely consider it a highlight of our trip.
      We were taken close to our reservation time, and my daughter had her photo taken with Belle before we were seated. The atmosphere of the castle was beautiful and not overdone.
      The waiter was fantastic. He brought beverage refills without being asked, and he refilled our hot food platters promptly too. The cold foods buffet was excellent too. It was very clean and full of a huge variety of cold foods. All of the food here was excellent.
      The time with the princesses was especially great! Each princess came to our table at least once for autographs and photos, and they made my daughter feel special. She had a lot of individual time with each princess. They also did two princess promenades too where all the little girls walk through the restaurant with the princesses. Because of this experience, my daughter never asked to stand in line to see princesses in the parks. JACKPOT! We used our Disney Dining Plan for this meal, and it was definitely worth it. Before we left the restaurant, a staff member brought us our 5x7 princess portrait (Belle w/ my daughter), and I was pleasantly surprised to see extra copies in the package too. Do NOT miss this breakfast!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nh9016

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu January 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Photo with Belle included
      Cons: Would be nice to have photographers along with the Princesses

       
      I really enjoyed this, however I will say it would be nice to have photographers along with the Princesses to help you with photos. Even if it isn't the Photopass style photos, it would be nice to have someone there to use your camera to take photos of you/your family. That's a very small observation, not even a complaint really. It is crowded & to add more people there it would be even more crowded & probably wouldn't move along as fast as it does...please note, by no means do you feel rushed. They even let us switch tables as one of my friends would have had the sun in their eyes during the entire meal. There was a bounty of food both at the table (eggs, bacon, potatoes) as well as up at the buffet (fruit, fish, muffins & other pastries). While I didn't think the Lingonberry muffins stood up to their reputation, still not really a complaint. They were good, just not as mouthwatering as I anticipated from reviews I've seen about them. The Princesses were amazing & my niece got to hold Snow White's & Cinderella's hands, one on each of the two parades that were held while we were dining.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fishfamily

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses! The parade! Photo included
      Cons: Buffet style of service

       
      We visited in mid-January for an 8:15 reservation. We entered the castle very shortly after arriving and got a picture with Belle. That wasn't rushed at all, my four year old was in awe of her. We were seated at our table shortly after that. Our server took our drink order and directed us to the pastry/fruit buffet for starters. Shortly after that the plate of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hashbrowns. Every table got the same thing. Then they had the princess parade. Snow White came and led my four year old all around the room while people took pictures and waved. My two year old insisted on joining and had a blast as well. The princesses that visited were Snow White, Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, Ariel. January is a great time to visit, the princesses stayed for pictures and talked to my girls. The breakfast is not cheap, I think it was $126 for two adults and the 4 year old. That included a picture and the drinks and tip so we didn't get nickel and dimed for anything else. I have to say it was probably worth it, the look on my older daughter's face watching the princesses visit the tables was really special. The only drawback was that every table gets the same plate, you can get more, I asked for more eggs and got them quickly, but I'm the only bacon eater and the hashbrowns went pretty much untouched. I know Disney has probably streamlined this as much as they can but it leads to waste. That's a quibble, we would go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kywyatt

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu December 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, the princess parade, characters
      Cons: Crowded, but expected

       
      We went to the breakfast on 2 Dec, and had a wonderful time. The princesses we had were Belle when we arrived, then the ones that walked to the tables were Ariel, Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, and Jasmine. Yes, the princesses don't spend a lot of time at the tables, but that's fine. Between eating, the parade, and princesses visiting, there's lots to do. I did think it was crowded, so hard to get good photos with the princesses since I was stuck against a wall and couldn't get out. The two 4 year olds that were with us were in awe and loved the princess parade! I didn't expect to see Cinderella since we had reservations for the Cinderella dinner, and would have like to have had a princess that's harder to find/see like the new Princess from Brave or Pocahontas (who we never saw), but really, my daughter did not care. I would recommend this breakfast to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annarose09

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed December 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses!
      Cons: princess parade

       
      We ate an early breakfast here on 12/1/12. As soon as my DD3 saw Belle she was so excited that I teared up. That was worth it for me right there! We were seated and went to the buffet. The food was pretty standard with a few exceptions that we didn't try. We enjoyed the hot items that were brought to our table. The princesses all came over to our table and our daughter enjoyed it so much! The one thing I did not like was the princess parade, maybe because of our seat. We were in a little room off of the main dining area. The princess parade goes all around the restaurant and when my little girl joined the parade and started following Cinderella she was quickly out of view. I got up to see her and I was told that I needed to stay in my seat which I understand but when my little 3 year old is out of sight for minutes I get uneasy so I pulled her out of the parade which she didn't seem to mind because she was looking for me as she was a bit nervous with all those strangers and no one familiar in sight. I would definitely dine here again and just skip the parade.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      boewema

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue December 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of princesses
      Cons: none

       
      My granddaughter loved the princesses and the meal was very good. All in all a must do character dining next time we travel with the grandchildren.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Thu November 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food, Great Service, Nice Atmosphere
      Cons: Wish there were more Norwegian options

       
      This was our first time trying breakfast here. We've previously done lunch and dinner, and while nothing is overly exotic...there are still options. I knew it would be a version of the cold buffet + eggs, bacon, sausage, etc.-- I just think it would be cool to add more Norwegian elements to the food.


      The staff there is always so nice and it's a nice character meal if you're looking for a princess meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Leveretttltl

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: Troy, Alabama
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu November 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great way to see the princesses
      Cons: Expensive

       
      This was our 3rd visit here for breakfast. The waitstaff are very attentive. We were somehow skipped by Mulan, but when I pointed it out to the staff she immediately came back to our table to visit with my daughter for photos. We will eat here again, but just for breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisaj

      Registered: November 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Mon November 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, character interaction, ambience
      Cons: Belle was too hurried

       
      A repeat visit. This time just my daughter and I for a girls' breakfast. We still loved the fruit, cheese, cooked meat, and pastry selection on the buffet. The egg is not good on the family style platter but I love the cheesy potatoes and my daughter enjoyed the sausage and bacon. Plentiful coffee and nice if not amazing service. The characters who rotated the room were very pleasant - although my daughter is now 10 she still wanted photos with each Princess and Snow White, Cinderella, Ariel and Sleeping Beauty were very gracious. Unfortunately Belle was either under pressure to rush through the early morning photos or just generally miserable. Had it been our first experience of Akershus it would certainly be our last.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MagicKat103

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): 5 princesses and good food
      Cons:

       
      Love that the picture is included with the price of the meal. Saw Belle (picture), and inside we had Ariel, Snow White, Sleeping Beauty and Cinderella when we dined last week. The characters come over and spend a lot of time with the kids. They have you in and out in an hour without feeling rushed. Food is very very good. The cold buffet was good for my two girls, but I can see how some would find it a bit lacking. Very good time here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lynnk83

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed October 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Was an even better experience that I expected. Neither my sister nor I are big breakfast people, but chose this option since we weren't thrilled with the menu for lunch and dinner (only picked this restaurant for the character option). The food and service was great, and having the princesses come around to meet and greet was better that expected. Even though we did not have any kids with us never felt like we were ignored by the characters. Can't wait to go back and take my niece.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      popcenturylover

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri October 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff, Princesses, Food, Coffee
      Cons: None

       
      This place is great! We ate here on 9/25 & had a wonderful time! We (husband,daughter, & I) celebrated DD 4yr bday the week we were at WDW & our server noticed DD bday button & brought out a cupcake to her. It was a nice touch! The Princesses are great, they really try to interact with the little ones! They have a "Princess parade" in which the princesses parade the little ones around the restaurant. Our DD got to hold Snow Whites hand! She loved it! The most important part-food! It was great for breakfast food, that is! I don't usually eat much for breakfast but, I stuffed myself here, & best of all they have REAL coffee!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      steelers_fan

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue October 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, character interaction, staff
      Cons: none

       
      This was the better of the two character meals we had during our week (week of 9/23, also ate at Chef Mickey's). Although the kids only have their picture taken with one princess when you go in, there were several princesses walking around and interacting with everyone. They also do a princess parade, where the Disney princesses line up with the "little princesses" and parade around the dining room. They did this twice while we were there. My daughter walked hand-in-hand with Snow White and really enjoyed it! The princesses also come around to each table and talk and take pictures with you. They are very structured and organized in the way they do it so each princess makes it to every table.


      The food was AWESOME! They brought out eggs, bacon, sausage and potatos to the table family style (will bring more if you ask them). There is also a buffet with fruits, yogurt, pastries, raw salmon, another fish, cheeses, etc. It was all very, very delicious.


      Overall it was a very enjoyable meal, from the food to the interaction with the princesses to the staff. I came very close to booking another meal there later in the week, we enjoyed it so much.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      acarlucci

      Registered: September 2007
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Thu September 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses!
      Cons:

       
      We love Akershus! It's the best place to meet the princesses without waiting in a long line! The food is good and all you care to eat, but we definitely come here for the princesses. There is more of a variety of food at Chef Mickey's or Crystal Palace for breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.