Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • njdc5

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue October 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The princesses!
      Cons: The price!

       
      This is such an overpriced meal, but it is a favorite of little princesses-to-be everywhere! The food is fine, the buffet has some fruit, pastries, and Nordic meats and fish, and the hot foods brought to the table were okay - potatoes, eggs, sausage, and bacon. The face time with the princesses and the princess parade are what makes this meal so special.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Scrapping in Ontario

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed October 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, Princesses were very attentive
      Cons:

       
      Akershus is one of our 'must do' breakfasts during our annual Disney trips. The food is amazing and the princesses very sweet and attentive. I never fail to tear up as I watch my DD parade around the restaurant and curtsey at the end! Highly recommended!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue September 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses, Potatoes
      Cons: Wait to get in

       
      Let me start where most do, the potatoes, which are worth the price alone. They are unreal. The rest of the food is also excellent. And if your little one (or, admit it, you too) love the princesses, this is a great way to see them. We got to see Aurora, Snow White, Ariel, Cinderella, and of course Belle. They were all very nice and took their time with our little one. Belle was especially great.


      If I had one complaint, it is waiting to get in is a pain with a little one. You are in a little corral area waiting your turn, and then you wait in another line for entry. Maybe a pager system would make it a bit better, but when you are getting the free picture with a princess, you expect to wait a little. Overall just a great experience, and we will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjane65

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princesses, food, service
      Cons: none

       
      4 adults and 2 children for breakfast went very well. We got 2 pictures with Belle, one with DGD and one with all of us. Very friendly and not rushed. Seated early and food came right out. All of us enjoyed the buffet options, some unique and different things along with the traditional. The family style platter brought to the table was cleaned pretty quickly by my hungry crew but our waitress was right there to offer seconds. We all ate too much! The princesses were right there and very charming. All were pleased to see the large books and each had her own page to sign. They were gracious about signing our little prince's book as well, even if he didn't want to be seen with them! The price was very reasonable and we would do it again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annalawson

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue September 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses were very friendly
      Cons: Should keep the doors closed in the heat of the day

       
      Food was just OK, not huge portions.
      Don't go for the food, go for meeting the princesses.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Tue September 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and princesses
      Cons:

       
      We loved it here. The princesses were great and did not take long to get to our table. The food was good. Even my picky eater found a few things to eat which is rare. Our waiter was in training and spilled a whole cup of iced tea on my daughter. We felt bad for him because he was so nervous. Glad it happened to us and not anyone else since we are easy going. He apologized several times. We will definitely come back here again in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JoeyO11

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great experience with kids
      Cons: None really

       
      What a great way to start the day. We had a 9:40 res. we were there about 15 min early. We were taken right away and escorted to take a pic with Belle. The lady with her was awesome. We had a party of 8 with 3 different families. She gave us 3 shots instead of two. The food was good. But your there for the princesses. Aurora, Ariel, Snow White, and Cinderella. They all spent more then enough time with kids. Overall the experience is great for a little girl. Prices was not bad. But if you don't want to stand in line and have a good breakfast then this is it .
      Click here to see this users profile  
      seymourmomof3

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Seymour, TN
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses, food
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on Easter morning, April 20th. We had reservations for 8:00 am. Seated right away. Belle was beautiful and great in character as always, loved getting 2 pictures because we were a party of 6 so my daughter was able to get a solo picture with her favorite princess. Buffet was good had a good amount of choices, hot food came out right away. The potato casserole was very good. We got refills on hot food with no trouble when asking. The princesses Cinderella, Ariel and Snow White, all came around quickly they did a princess processional during breakfast which was very cute. Cinderella did amazing in character even asked my 10 year old if she could introduce him to her step sisters Smile We however have done this once and it wasn't bad but its one we can put in our history books and try something else next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allears2014

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly service & princess too!
      Cons: Very crowded, long waits

       
      This is the best princess breakfast on Disney property. We've been here 3 times and 3 times were very satisfied.


      The servers are all from Norway and the buffet portion of the breakfast has a variety of Norwegian foods, which adds a cultural learning opportunity for the kids. In addition to the buffet, a family style platter of food is brought to the table with eggs, bacon, sausage and potatoes.


      There is a photo with Belle before you are seated and then several other princesses come to the table during the meal.


      This restaurant is very busy, very crowded and like all character dining experiences, hectic and loud. I would recommend checking in early, since you will wait for your name to be called after checking in, then wait in another line to meet Belle, and then seated for breakfast. However, this is by far our favorite princess breakfast and I think leaps and bounds better than Cinderella Castle (and is only one table service meal credit if you are on the dining plan!).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      figmentanddreamfinder87

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue February 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): getting into the park early
      Cons: the food

       
      I planned this breakfast because the food sounded good and it got us into Epcot before it opened. However, it took us twenty minutes to be seated and we were seated in an uninteresting corner. The food was lukewarm and gooey. I have had a better breakfast at a Holiday Inn. The eggs were runny and flavorless, the meat was all burned up, and the potato casserole was the only redeeming thing. It was nice to have fresh fruit, but the fruit was not worth $100 for two people. I would not recommend this restaurant at all! Better dining at Cinderella's castle with a better ambiance.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jenniemouse

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue January 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): See all princesses in one place
      Cons:

       
      Loved seeing all princesses but missed some when we were at buffet and in bathroom but waitress made sure they came back. Food was good. Loved the potato casserole! Enjoyed it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Fri January 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses, Food, Price, service
      Cons: None

       
      Best princess meal on property. Great cold buffet, and hot food brought to table family style. Cost is only 1 dining credit vs Cinderella's Royal Table which is 2 credits. (same princesses) Picture with Belle included in cost. All the princesses come to the table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdkyankees

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): loved everything
      Cons: should of gone sooner

       
      This was my 35th time since 1989, been to almost every restaurant in Disney World. 1st time here. I had 27 people in my party for my granddaughters birthday. Sat us together at 3 tables together. I did make the reservations 4 months in advance. Service, food, and princesses plenty. We saw 5 princesses, they paraded the kids all over the restaurant and came to the tables and spent as much time as you wanted. A manager would then come around and ask if the princesses spent enough time with us, he would send them out again if not. We said no they were great. Best kept secret in Disney. We went for lunch, and were told we could have as many entrees as you wanted. I have some picky eaters in the 27 and they all found something and loved it. In the end, I went to management and told her food, service, princesses were excellent. Will do it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sarhend

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue November 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, characters
      Cons: Price

       
      We enjoyed the food and they brought more of the hot platter. We had the free dining plan. If we had to pay we would have found it very expensive for breakfast. It would have cost 145$ for our family of 4. That's a lot for basically bacon, eggs and saugage. Yes the picture with the price is included but it's still a lot for a breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chrgrfndan

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon November 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great character interaction
      Cons: NONE

       
      This is the 2nd time we've done the Princess Breakfast at Akershus and it's our favorite. I don't know if it's luck or misinformation but everything I read says Cinderella does not appear at this meal. Well we have done the breakfast twice and the lunch once and Cinderella has appeared each time. We are 3 for 3 in meeting her at this restaurant.


      The food is good and plentiful. There were 5 of us and everyone went away full. The food while not spectacular is good standard breakfast fare of eggs, bacon, sausage, and potato casserole. Also the breads and pastries at the buffet were excellent.


      In addition to Cinderella, we also met Belle, Snow White, Aurora, and Ariel. The girls loved getting their picture taken and showing off the princess gear they were wearing to each princess. I highly recommend this to anyone that loves the Disney Princesses.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.