Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • JoeyO11

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great experience with kids
      Cons: None really

       
      What a great way to start the day. We had a 9:40 res. we were there about 15 min early. We were taken right away and escorted to take a pic with Belle. The lady with her was awesome. We had a party of 8 with 3 different families. She gave us 3 shots instead of two. The food was good. But your there for the princesses. Aurora, Ariel, Snow White, and Cinderella. They all spent more then enough time with kids. Overall the experience is great for a little girl. Prices was not bad. But if you don't want to stand in line and have a good breakfast then this is it .
      Click here to see this users profile  
      seymourmomof3

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Seymour, TN
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses, food
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on Easter morning, April 20th. We had reservations for 8:00 am. Seated right away. Belle was beautiful and great in character as always, loved getting 2 pictures because we were a party of 6 so my daughter was able to get a solo picture with her favorite princess. Buffet was good had a good amount of choices, hot food came out right away. The potato casserole was very good. We got refills on hot food with no trouble when asking. The princesses Cinderella, Ariel and Snow White, all came around quickly they did a princess processional during breakfast which was very cute. Cinderella did amazing in character even asked my 10 year old if she could introduce him to her step sisters Smile We however have done this once and it wasn't bad but its one we can put in our history books and try something else next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allears2014

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly service & princess too!
      Cons: Very crowded, long waits

       
      This is the best princess breakfast on Disney property. We've been here 3 times and 3 times were very satisfied.


      The servers are all from Norway and the buffet portion of the breakfast has a variety of Norwegian foods, which adds a cultural learning opportunity for the kids. In addition to the buffet, a family style platter of food is brought to the table with eggs, bacon, sausage and potatoes.


      There is a photo with Belle before you are seated and then several other princesses come to the table during the meal.


      This restaurant is very busy, very crowded and like all character dining experiences, hectic and loud. I would recommend checking in early, since you will wait for your name to be called after checking in, then wait in another line to meet Belle, and then seated for breakfast. However, this is by far our favorite princess breakfast and I think leaps and bounds better than Cinderella Castle (and is only one table service meal credit if you are on the dining plan!).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      figmentanddreamfinder87

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue February 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): getting into the park early
      Cons: the food

       
      I planned this breakfast because the food sounded good and it got us into Epcot before it opened. However, it took us twenty minutes to be seated and we were seated in an uninteresting corner. The food was lukewarm and gooey. I have had a better breakfast at a Holiday Inn. The eggs were runny and flavorless, the meat was all burned up, and the potato casserole was the only redeeming thing. It was nice to have fresh fruit, but the fruit was not worth $100 for two people. I would not recommend this restaurant at all! Better dining at Cinderella's castle with a better ambiance.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jenniemouse

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue January 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): See all princesses in one place
      Cons:

       
      Loved seeing all princesses but missed some when we were at buffet and in bathroom but waitress made sure they came back. Food was good. Loved the potato casserole! Enjoyed it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Fri January 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses, Food, Price, service
      Cons: None

       
      Best princess meal on property. Great cold buffet, and hot food brought to table family style. Cost is only 1 dining credit vs Cinderella's Royal Table which is 2 credits. (same princesses) Picture with Belle included in cost. All the princesses come to the table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdkyankees

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): loved everything
      Cons: should of gone sooner

       
      This was my 35th time since 1989, been to almost every restaurant in Disney World. 1st time here. I had 27 people in my party for my granddaughters birthday. Sat us together at 3 tables together. I did make the reservations 4 months in advance. Service, food, and princesses plenty. We saw 5 princesses, they paraded the kids all over the restaurant and came to the tables and spent as much time as you wanted. A manager would then come around and ask if the princesses spent enough time with us, he would send them out again if not. We said no they were great. Best kept secret in Disney. We went for lunch, and were told we could have as many entrees as you wanted. I have some picky eaters in the 27 and they all found something and loved it. In the end, I went to management and told her food, service, princesses were excellent. Will do it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sarhend

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue November 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, characters
      Cons: Price

       
      We enjoyed the food and they brought more of the hot platter. We had the free dining plan. If we had to pay we would have found it very expensive for breakfast. It would have cost 145$ for our family of 4. That's a lot for basically bacon, eggs and saugage. Yes the picture with the price is included but it's still a lot for a breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chrgrfndan

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon November 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great character interaction
      Cons: NONE

       
      This is the 2nd time we've done the Princess Breakfast at Akershus and it's our favorite. I don't know if it's luck or misinformation but everything I read says Cinderella does not appear at this meal. Well we have done the breakfast twice and the lunch once and Cinderella has appeared each time. We are 3 for 3 in meeting her at this restaurant.


      The food is good and plentiful. There were 5 of us and everyone went away full. The food while not spectacular is good standard breakfast fare of eggs, bacon, sausage, and potato casserole. Also the breads and pastries at the buffet were excellent.


      In addition to Cinderella, we also met Belle, Snow White, Aurora, and Ariel. The girls loved getting their picture taken and showing off the princess gear they were wearing to each princess. I highly recommend this to anyone that loves the Disney Princesses.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ang2575

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat September 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses!
      Cons: Would like some character variety between the two Princess breakfasts

       
      Our 10th time enjoying this breakfast. Character interaction is always great as is the food. Servers are always so sweet. The one thing I would love to see is a little variety in the princesses you see at the two princesses breakfasts. We saw the exact same princesses at both Akershus and Cinderella's Royal Table. Why not have some of the newer princesses? Tiana, Rapunzel, Merida, Giselle? That would be so fun!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons: potatoe casserole

       
      Ate here on our past trip in July. Princess interaction was good. Our server was attentive. Food was your typical breakfast items so it was decent. I just don't like the potatoe casserole.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ebersole2

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun August 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious Norway food selections
      Cons: the pricesses don’t spend much time at each table, the food may be too exotic for some

       
      For the parents that want their children to meet the princesses, this seems to be a less stressful situation than Cinderella’s Table. It was a pretty easy reservation to book less than 90 days out. All the princesses are there, and one’s picture is taken with Belle. The girls don’t spend much time at each table, but they are all sweetly in character. Ariel asked me, “And how did you meet your handsome, brave sailor” referring to my new husband. As honeymooners, we booked, Akershus for what was billed and Nordic cuisine. They had much of it, in addition to normal, American Fare, and it was a very tasty breakfast
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 215
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princess interaction, potato casserole, able to accommodate late arrival
      Cons:

       
      My two friends and I dined here yesterday morning, 7/27. Our ADR was for 10:35, but due to a wrong turn on the way to Epcot and a snafu at the turnstiles, we didn't arrive until almost 10:55. Thankfully the restaurant was not terribly busy and they were able to accommodate us almost instantly.


      The picture with Belle turned out beautifully. We were seated a table right near the entrance and close to the buffet. We enjoyed the cold selections-I especially enjoyed the lingonberry muffin.


      The potato casserole was definitely the stand out of the hot foods. We asked for more of that and the bacon, and were accommodated.


      The princess interaction was very good. We saw Aurora, Cinderella, Ariel, and Snow White. I loved the dresses; they were much more beautiful than the every day dresses they wear for other meet & greets in the parks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mg0914
      squirrel

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Thu June 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Had breakfast here on Saturday morning, May 11th. It had been 10 years since our last visit. We went here for my daughter's 6th birthday and were now returning for her 16th!
      Neither of my daughters is little anymore but they still enjoy getting their pictures taken with the princesses. And the princesses did not disappoint. They all came to the table and were very sweet. Even when we missed Ariel, our hostess made sure she was able to visit before we left.
      The food was fantastic! I very much enjoyed the various fish at the cold buffet. There was smoked salmon and peppered mackerel. Unfortunately those are the only two I remember - there were many others. I thought the eggs, bacon, sausage and home fries were terrific.
      We love Chef Mickey's and have been there at least a dozen times but Akershus is comparable...dare I say, even better?! My daughters would be upset if they knew I wrote that!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dale

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun June 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was good, lots of princesses
      Cons: Expensive

       
      We really enjoyed our breakfast here. Our daughter loved seeing all the princesses, and the food was better than expected. The cold buffet they have with smoked fish, cheeses, pastries and other items was really good. Also if you ask they'll bring you pancakes, in addition to the other hot food your served. (eggs, bacon sausage, potatoes) In addition to getting pictures and autographs with all the princesses, our daughter got to be part of a really cute princess parade.


      The one negative is that it is very expensive. While it was worth it to do it once for two adults and one child it cost $124 with tip. (however, a good value if your on the dining plan)
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.