Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 188
      Review Date: Sun July 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Characters
      Cons: None

      My family of 5 had breakfast here on July 3rd. We were seated right away at our 10:15 am reservation time.
      This has become my absolute favorite character meal. The food and character interaction was great, and the service was spot on. The entire meal from start to finish couldn't have been better...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MM from Connecticut

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Fri June 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Family style food
      Cons: Not worth the money

      Food was brought family style, and the characters visited each table individually. However, the eggs were very salty and the wait staff very slow. Disney needs to have Jr. Prices for buffet because we paid Adult prices for my 2 children (age 11 and 12) and not on the dining plan. Food was cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, fruit. Way overpriced, and do not recommend. Better off using a Fast Pass to meet all the character and get a meal worth the money.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 57
      Review Date: Sun April 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, characters, cinnamon rolls

      Our plan was to have an early breakfast at Epcot to gain access to the park before everyone else. Well, now we know that doesn't happen at Epcot. So that was a pretty big disappointment. We did enjoy the restaurant. It's not something we would plan to do every trip as it's just Hubby and I. But we still found it worth it. Food was very good and the character interaction was great. Love the rotating platform the restaurant is on. Sometimes you forget it's rotating until you notice your view is different.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri March 31, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Relaxing atmosphere, food
      Cons: Price

      I was surprised how quiet and relaxing this place was, for a character experience.
      Food: the cinnamon buns - Nailed it! Even my kid who suffers from dysthymia and likes pretty much no food or experiences, still talks about this food. I thought the other food was just ok. Juice was yummy though!
      Service - Fantastic
      Atmosphere and characters: chill and lots of character interaction.
      Price was way too high for the quality of food.
      Enjoyed it but it is a one and done for us!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Thu October 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      This was a great breakfast. It was the first time we ever ate here and would definitely go back and try other meals.

      The food for all of us was really good and there was plenty of it. My son had recently been diagnosed with Celiac and he was even able to get gluten free Mickey waffles here!

      Characters were awesome. Chip was a riot! Thought I'd have a problem with the movement of the restaurant, but it was fine. Will come back again for sure!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun June 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Family Style, Quiet(er), Characters
      Cons: Lack of meal choices

      Garden Grille just started serving a character breakfast and lunch. We went on a Friday morning and I was able to book the reservation the day before. At 9, the place was only about 1/4 full, as word is still not out. I'm one of those who prefers family style to a buffet, so I like Garden Grille and O'hana for character meals. The meal starts with fresh fruit and Chip's sticky buns and continues with eggs, tater tots, Mickey waffles, ham and bacon. It's all you can eat, for three of us (two adults and an 8 year-old) it was more than enough. Service was great and in less than an hour we were able to eat and see Mickey, Pluto, Chip & Dale. Definitely, a hidden gem for the moment,
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 71
      Review Date: Sat June 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): family style, characters
      Cons: none

      ate here 5/17 party of 6. We arrived on time and was seated immediately. As far as I could see there were only 4 other families in the entire place. Characters came out right away and was able to get plenty of pics. Love this restaurant and the family style meal. The cinnamon bake was awesome and everyone had seconds. The freshfruit was ripe and all the food came hot and the waitress was terrific with refilling beverages and food. We were able to finish quickly and was the first in line to see Joy and Sadness at the meet n greet. Would do this again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed February 24, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Cinnamon Roll bake!
      Cons: none

      I was seated promptly for my breakfast reservation....Solo diner on the Deluxe dining plan.

      I had 2 servers on this visit...one was earning his Ears. They were both pleasant, and efficient.

      Service was prompt. After receiving my coffee & juice (which was like the jambo juice served at Tusker house.) the cinnamon roll bake and Fruit were delivered.

      The meal is served family style. The Cinnamon Roll is Huge, warm and gooey...delicious! It reminded me of the cinnamon rolls Main Street bakery used to have but bigger and more gooey.

      The large bowl of fresh fruit cup was the freshest most delicious strawberries, cantalope, honeydew, blueberries and pineapple. I wonder if this fruit is grown in the Land greenhouses. It tasted so fresh and pure.

      Then came the breakfast platter, loaded with Scrambled eggs, Mickey Waffles, tater tots and Bacon, and warm chocolate hazlenut sauce for the waffles. There was supposed to be ham on the platter but I asked them to leave it off because I knew it would be too much food. There was also a separate platter of Sausage gravy and biscuits.

      Everything was so good. The cinnamon roll was fantastic and the chocolate sauce for the waffles...I could have drank it by itself...LOL

      The characters came around several times Farmer Mickey, Chip n Dale and Pluto. Interaction was not rushed and I had a really good meal here. My servers packaged up my left over cinnamon roll, and I had it for breakfast the next morning! The meal was not rushed. It didn't take me long to eat and see all the characters because the restaurant wasn't crowded.

      My ADR was at 8am with a 9am park opening, and at the end of my meal, around 8:40am my server informed me that Soarin was open for Garden Grill diners to ride! Bonus!

      Soarin is down now for the refurb but that was such a nice bit of magic!

      I'm looking forward to another Breakfast here in March for my birthday trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Glen Burnie, MD
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Characters, Great Atmosphere

      This was our first time trying Garden Grill and we were so happy to see that they were offering breakfast! My hubby and I ate here on Feb 5 and were seated right at the time of our reservation (9:20). The restaurant was rotating and we loved being able to see some scenes from The Land boat ride. The food was served family style and very good. It started with a cinnamon bun skillet which was heavenly and some fresh fruit. Then moved on to scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, potato barrels, bacon & ham, and Mickey waffles. The chocolate hazelnut sauce for the Mickey waffles was to die for! Our waitress, Holly from Kissimmee, was very friendly and attentive. Also, Mickey, Pluto, Chip & Dale all made multiple trips to our table. We definitely plan on going again on our next trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.