Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Peggyf

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue June 5, 2018 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Food terrible

       
      Worst food we ever had at Disney. Got sick after dinner. Would never go back or recommend to anyone!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      efgee

      Registered: May 2018
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed May 16, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food and service are well above average.
      Cons: The wait for a table can be excruciating.

       
      It's been so long since I've visited Tony's, I didn't realize liquor is now served! Because reviews from various sources have been so negative, it hasn't even been a consideration when making ADRs. However, my wife was scooter-bound this trip, so to ensure a comfortable viewing position for the parade, I booked the Festival of Fantasy Dining package. The wait service was exceptional, as was the food; I think the pictures need updating. The paste e fagioli was better than Via Napoli's, and didn't look anything like what's currently shown on the AllEars menu page. We had the shrimp with risotto, and the gnocchi with shrimp; both dishes were fabulous. And then there was the dessert course! $54 for a three course dinner is very reasonable, and we had front row viewing positions in the flagpole circle. I'm glad we did this, and we may certainly return, just for the food (and perhaps a libation or two).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bramallama

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue January 23, 2018 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Themeing
      Cons: Can be noisy

       
      My girlfriend and I ate here for dinner on 1/20/18 and I've eaten here by myself on past occasions. Over all, this is a so-so restaurant for being table service. If you like Lady and the Tramp, you'll probably like this place though the only giveaway that it's even related besides the name are the many framed scenes from the film. Otherwise you may want to rethink eating here. Here's the details:


      - It can be loud. One of the large dinning areas has tile floor so you can imagine how much sound reverberates when it's packed with families and kids.


      - Service was good when we went. Our waiter was attentive and came by our table several times, so no complaints there.


      - Food. Here's where it gets interesting and is why I didn't list it as a pro or a con. It's hit or miss. Mostly miss. For starters, the menu isn't exactly diverse. It's your basic American Italian offerings and they are mostly on par with Olive Garden or a bit lower. I had the ravioli which was surprisingly good and I would recommend it though it's a small portion of 6 pieces. My girlfriend got the chicken parm and while not bad, it wasn't anything to write home about either. The tomato sauce was pretty average and I would bet it comes from a can. The complimentary bread and olive oil are OK but the oil to seasoning ratio is way off so you end up with an oil soaked loaf if you try to scoop up any herbs. I've had the caprese in the past which is also surprisingly good.


      - Wait times. This place gets crowded early and I've witnessed families leaving who had reservations because they had to wait so long. On the other hand, I've always been seated within 10 minutes of checking in, so this seems to vary according to party size.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Gingy160

      Registered: December 2017
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed December 6, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, service
      Cons: Food is average, noisy

       
      We had just eaten Italian food at Epcot the night before, so the food was merely average. But, the service we received was the best of the whole trip. Not only did they get our party of 8 seated a full hour before our reservation (we were wiped out) on a Christmas party night, but our server, Alfie, was delightful. The location is fantastic too. It might not be our first choice, but it will always be a reliable and welcome standby.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mbelerique19

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon October 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cute dining room with great theme
      Cons: None

       
      The Lady & The Tramp theme here made this a must try experience. Everything about the restaurant fits right in with the movie. Great selection of food & desserts. I had a regular pizza. My mother had the trio which she thinks was better than the lasagna from Via Napoli earlier in the trip and my husband ordered none other than the spaghetti and meatballs. The fountain/statue in the middle of the dining room really brings the whole atmosphere together. Everything about this experience was great. We will definitely keep this on our list of places to visit again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dlockhart1955

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed June 7, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location and Theme
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on May 11 and enjoyed the theme and the food. My grandson really enjoyed his Spaghetti and Meatball. My daughter had the Baked Rigatoni and enjoyed it. She also had a cannoli. It was her first. My meal was the Chicken Parmigiana and the tiramisu. We do not like spicy Italian foods so this was great for us. Our waiter (Alfie) was the best we had all week.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Tue January 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We enjoyed our meal here. Two in our party had the flatbreads and they really enjoyed them. I thought the spaghetti and meatballs were just OK and folks loved the shrimp scampi, although my gluten free son did not like the gluten free pasta or the rolls much. This is interesting because he loves them at other Disney locations. It seems that the restaurants do not use the same brands or the same breads/pastas within the brands. I would expect an Italian restaurant to have something really tasty (Via Napoli's gluten free bread and pasta are great).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BarbD

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue September 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Right in MK
      Cons: Food not that great for the price

       
      The food was marginal. Nothing exceptional. I would not return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Mon July 4, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A lot of fun
      Cons: Not the greatest food

       
      A simple spaghetti dinner was fun in a pleasant space. My wife punched me when I asked for a glass of red wine and our server had to remind me that there's no alcohol in the MK.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun May 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nicely decorated
      Cons: Mediocre food

       
      Oh how we wish they still served breakfast. Not crowded at all. Nice people at the desk but they do not know how to accommodate a wheelchair and a high chair in the same party. Stuck us at a very small table when there were plenty of other tables better suited for us. Waiter was very friendly and cast member earning his ears was eager to please. We had flatbreads that were dry but tasty. Salad and a pasta were just ok. It is a nice calm atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Thu April 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): dining room, service
      Cons: none

       
      Party of 2, we were seated quickly, our server was attentive and very nice.
      We ordered the flat bread pizza and spaghetti, no meat. Both were enjoyable as we shared both and food was plentiful and hot.
      Had gelato for dessert and that was good too.
      Overall our first experience dining here, we were satisfied and would go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Winston123

      Registered: February 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun February 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Food

       
      We have been to Disney many times, and eaten at a LOT of the restaurants around all of the parks & property. We had not been to Tony's in a few years, and decided to give it try once again. How disappointing it was! The atmosphere was fine (like it is at all of the restaurants), but the food was marginal at best, and we felt VERY hurried to get "in and out" by our server. We were not even lose to finishing our appetizer when he was coming with the entrée, and he seemed a bit put off that we were not ready. We all the spaghetti, and at $18 a plate.... way overpriced for the portion and taste.
      So, if you want to sit down and eat at the MK, go to the Plaza or Liberty Tree. I know that we won't be going back to Tony's again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Sun November 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We had dining reservations here on Oct.28th. The place was extremely busy but we were seated only 10 min. after our appointed time. The food was very good, we both had cannelloni but it took forever to get it. I could understand that, because the place was busy, but I think the waitress forgot to put our order in, especially because other tables she waited on after us got their food before us and we were the only table I noticed she brought bread to 3 times, each time saying our order would be right out. After our order finally came, I felt we were rushed...weren't even done with our entre' and were asked about dessert. Might be a little while before we go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cobryan

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon October 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): seated quickly
      Cons: none

       
      We got a reservation while standing in line for Buzz Lightyear on our recent trip(Oct. 6). We were in line at Buzz at 11:15 and I got a 12:00 reservation. We were tired of burgers and chicken nuggets and wanted something different. So on a whim I decided to try for a reservation. I was totally shocked to get a reservation like that. We arrived early and were seated within about 2 minutes. The place was totally empty.
      I had eaten here many years earlier. The reviews I read were mostly negative but it was something different. The food was actually pretty decent. I had chicken parm and my son had a flat bread pizza. Both were good. One must keep in mind that this is Italian food in a theme park. So you may need to adjust your expectations to the food is good instead of wow!
      We were seated outside on the veranda which was nice. We got to watch a parade. Overall, the experience was a good one and we will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 66
      Review Date: Thu October 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: Wait

       
      I'm never sure what to make of the negative reviews for this place. I've eaten here maybe 5-6 times, and the food and service are always good. Most recent was a rainy Sunday afternoon for lunch, and the wait was a good 20 minutes past reservation time. Once seated, everything was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.